Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 39 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Great!
11/29/2007

Customer review by MsBanks

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by MsBanks
by MsBanks

I bought this for my mother who's an extreme health nut. She absolutely loves it! It shipped really fast. My mother is not very mechanically inclined so she appreciated how easy it was to assemble and use. She says she won't ever buy juice again because she enjoys making her own with the Juiceman, Jr.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsBanks
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
definately a winner
4/6/2008

Customer review by coldduck

5.0 stars 4/6/2008 by coldduck
by coldduck

i had my first juicer for 2.5 years and decided it was time to upgrade. i was willing to spend $150. i came across this juicer on wal-mart.com read other reviews and for the price, i thought what the heck. i am totally thrilled. reviews are great, especially when others are being honest. i love the fact that i can put entire pieces of produce in at once. i did have some super sized tomatoes and only made one cut to cut them in half so they'll fit. with my other juicer i'd had to make 3 cuts or more. another thing that's great about this is the amount of juice made from the fruits and vegetables. i took two same sized carrots, celery, and beets. i put one in my old juicer and one in this one and there was way more juice from this one. i put entire apples in, peeled the oranges and threw them in as well. i usually use a hand held juice extracter for citrus fruit. if you don't mind taking time to peel oranges or grapefruit then go for it. the juicer is very easy to clean as was my old one. however, it takes me longer to clean this one because of the way it is designed i have to do a tad more work to get to the various compartments. but once i get to them they clean with ease. this is a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coldduck
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Juiceman Jr. not powerful enough
3/9/2009

Customer review by RozzW

1.0 stars 3/9/2009 by RozzW
by RozzW

Machine clogs, messy to use. Had to keep removing the basket and rinsing it in order to continue with juicing. Returned the product and bought a Breville juice fountain instead. Similar design, more powerful, no clogging, less mess.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RozzW
Burlington, On.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for the price, but does it last?
6/12/2009

Customer review by Juicelover2

4.0 stars 6/12/2009 by Juicelover2
by Juicelover2

I ordered this juicer for less than $60 to keep at my mother's house for when I visit. At home I have a more powerful and more expensive juicer that I really like, and I expected this one to barely make the cut. I have been pleasantly surprised by how well it works, and it is just as easy to clean up as the one I have at home. The only drawback is that the filter basket is sometimes hard to remove from the base. Also, I've only been using it a couple of weeks, so it is unclear how it holds up over the long term. But so far I am quite pleased.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juicelover2
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product, great price
7/11/2009

Customer review by mrsjsawyer

5.0 stars 7/11/2009 by mrsjsawyer
by mrsjsawyer

I gave this product a perfect score because it deserves one, it's a great product at a great price. I've wanted to get a juicer for a while, but not quite ready to spend high dollars on something I am not familar with. I checked out walmart and found this one at a great price - with overall great reviews, so I gave it a go. I was not dissapointed, as it met all my expectations and more. Cleaning up afterwards was easier than I originally expected too - for me it rinses clean with minimal scrubbing at the screen (comes with a great scrub brush- sturdy with strong brussles) A helpful tip I picked up - Keep a small plastic bag in the pulp catcher - to just throw away and definitely wash/rinse asap after juicing - otherwise it won't be an easy breeze.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsjsawyer
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT Product
4/22/2010

Customer review by Kaaminii

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by Kaaminii
by Kaaminii

I have owned several Juicers, this is by far the best yet. Large opening so you can put a whole small apple in that sucker and it works like a charm! Easy clean up too, the little brush that comes with it for that purpose is great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaaminii
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not a good extractor
5/29/2009

Customer review by anusri

2.0 stars 5/29/2009 by anusri
by anusri

I bought this product after reading good reviews.When I got the juicer and used it first time with carrots and celery, it didn't extract the full amount of juice from the vegetables.I had to manually put the pulp twice in the jar to extract the complete juice.Its waste of time and the speed button also not moving easily. Previously, I tried with Sharper Image Super juicer.It extracted the juice fully and the pulp was very dry.Now,I am gonna return this juiceman juicer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anusri
baltimore,MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Huge Disappointment
4/19/2008

Customer review by RD33

1.0 stars 4/19/2008 by RD33
by RD33

We bought the juice maker around a month and a half ago and were very excited about having a healthier life. After a couple of uses the steel basket (the middle part) became really hard to be taken apart for cleaning. Finally, a few days ago the basket got stuck in the middle and never came apart again. We tried really hard to take it out for cleaning but it is impossible. We are contacting the manufacturer to return the product and express our disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RD33
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/3/2011

Customer review by yahawahay

1.0 stars 11/3/2011 by yahawahay
by yahawahay

Basket rusted into spindle,, thus, could not remove the thing... had to trash it after about 10 months.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yahawahay
Belton, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
good introductory juicer
8/30/2010

Customer review by sunshinestate1

4.0 stars 8/30/2010 by sunshinestate1
by sunshinestate1

Very good price, but as expected, not as powerful as the larger, more expensive ones. Handles most fruits/veggies well but requires patience with some of the tougher ones. Simple to use and clean. Good for the daily glass or two. Great way to get kids to eat their veggies!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshinestate1
01129
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Juiceman Jr. 700
6/2/2009

Customer review by JerryJen

4.0 stars 6/2/2009 by JerryJen
by JerryJen

Great product - We highly recommend it. We are juicing everythng. Allow ~10 min. to prep all veg/fruits. Allow ~10 minutes for cleanup. When juicing cup is full, pour juice into a larger container (with lid and spout) and keep going.... 1. Juice 12 carrots, 10 tomatoes, 8 stalks celery in about 10 minutes. (make your own V-8) 2. Juice one pineapple, 3 mangoes, 5 peaches, 3 pears for a delicious thick tropical fruit shake.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerryJen
Essex, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
does what it is supposed to do....
4/26/2010

Customer review by sweatpea200

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by sweatpea200
by sweatpea200

Motor is strong. You do have to scrub a bit to clean. However, every juicer requires cleaning. The benefits outweigh the cleaning. Great product. Tried carrots, celery, apple and was pleasaantly surprised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweatpea200
Enterprise, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Many uses
4/28/2010

Customer review by JDuquette

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by JDuquette
by JDuquette

We use this to make all kinds of juices. We also use the leftovers in baking muffins, breads, etc. My husband loves this juicer. Excellent product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDuquette
Deltona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Better than fair
6/28/2008

Customer review by BigCityGuy

4.0 stars 6/28/2008 by BigCityGuy
by BigCityGuy

So far it is holding up, But I have only had it for 2 weeks now the other one that I had only lasted 2 months.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigCityGuy
Winter Haven, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SO--SO
9/19/2010

Customer review by SOYREE

3.0 stars 9/19/2010 by SOYREE
by SOYREE

THIS JUICER BIGGER THEN I THOUGHT, THE PRICE WAS GREAT. THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I USED THE JUICER. I STARTED JUICING CELERY, APPLES AND CARROTS. WHEN I FINISH JUICING, I TASTE THE FINISH PRODUCT. THIS WHEN A PIECE OF THE APPLE SKIN WENT INTO MY MOUTH. I PACK THE JUICER AND RETURNED IT TO THE STORE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SOYREE
BROOKLYN, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
broken
1/17/2011

Customer review by Hamburgerer

1.0 stars 1/17/2011 by Hamburgerer
by Hamburgerer

I was very disappointed to open the box and find out that it was broken...I had high expecations that something that was metal and manual(instead of electronic) wouldn't come out of the box broken....

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hamburgerer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great machine for your money
10/22/2008

Customer review by bkk2nite

5.0 stars 10/22/2008 by bkk2nite
by bkk2nite

Like every other electronic appliances, you need to read the instructions before using them. I don't understand why some people rated this product poorly. I bought mine recently due to health issues and I'm loving it! This machine is small enough and do not take up room in your kichen but big enough to do what it's suppose to do. Does not splashed like some other brands. Comes apart ok for cleaning. I did experienced some difficulty getting the juice basket off the first time, but works perfectly after that. Does not require strenghts in juicing. I juiced 2-3 times a day. This machine rocks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bkk2nite
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Price Value
2/19/2009

Customer review by Chefdaddy

5.0 stars 2/19/2009 by Chefdaddy
by Chefdaddy

I recently purchased this item and I am very pleased with it's performance. I have purchased juicers in the pass and have been very dissappointed that they did not perform as advertised. The motor is quiet and powerful( which maximizes juice extraction),it is also well constructed and very easy to clean. Buy it...Buy it...Buy it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chefdaddy
Plainfield, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
works fine
3/5/2009

Customer review by ClubmakerBob

5.0 stars 3/5/2009 by ClubmakerBob
by ClubmakerBob

I bought this as a gift and that person is very pleased with it. Seems the other comments about it that I read before buying must be pretty accurate. In particular you don't have to cut stuff up very much to get it to fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClubmakerBob
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Good for the price.
6/5/2009

Customer review by LocDiva

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by LocDiva
by LocDiva

This is my first juicer, so I cant compare it to other products. However it seems to work just fine for me. It juices very thoroughly and clean-up is a snap if you put a plastic bag in the scrap container. Carrots will leave a nice orange tint on the plastic, vinegar and baking soda would not remove it. I didnt use any bleach as the book suggested, yuck! Arent you supposed to be jucing for your health! The booklet also didnt have any starter receipes so I did a online search for some. All in all its easy to assemble and disassemble, easy to use and the price is easy on the wallet!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LocDiva
The Nutmeg State (CT)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews