Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 33 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Amazing
6/11/2010

Customer review by Laurstar912

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by Laurstar912
by Laurstar912

My boyfriend and I just moved into our first place and got some old couches from a friend. I was tight on money and so we got slip covers from sure fit's website the slip covers didn't fit and I wasn't able to return them. After doing some more shopping I found these at Walmart. After having such bad experience I wasn't sure these were going to fit. But I have to say I was so happy when they got here. The color is a shade darker then it seems from the picture. But they don't move once in place, they look great and gave a whole new life to my couches. If your looking to get some cheap slip cover I have to be honest spend the little extra to get a stretch it makes the world of a dif. and gives such a more classy look.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laurstar912
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fits very well
3/17/2009

Customer review by shopper24seven

5.0 stars 3/17/2009 by shopper24seven
by shopper24seven

I love the stretch to the material and the seperate cushion cover, it made all the difference in our very large couch.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper24seven
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I have enjoyed these slipcovers
8/17/2010

Customer review by Iheartdecorating

4.0 stars 8/17/2010 by Iheartdecorating
by Iheartdecorating

These slip covers turned my old sectional couch into a new piece of furniture. I bought 3 of the love-seat covers and used one for each piece of my sectional. I had to tuck in the arm on the two end piece sections, and on the middle piece I had to tuck in both arms. Even with all the making-do they came out looking very good. They don't look like I tucked the arms in. It ending up costing me about $250 to buy 3 love-seat covers, which was a bit painful, but compared to what custom sectional sofa slipcovers are these days, I did pretty good for a non-custom cover. I'm sure you will enjoy these on your couch. The two piece design is much nicer than having one whole piece I think. Having separate covers for the cushions means I can wash just the cushions, plus they look more like a normal couch - normal couches don't usually have the cushions melded with the couch like you would get with a one-piece slipcover. The stretch is nice too, I don't think I would like the sloppy look of a 'hangy' slipcover. Stretch makes it look more like its the fabric on your couch, not just a cover. Also they don't move around a lot, just a little rearranging from time to time if we slept on it, or were extra vigorous on them. Just a tip though, the arm pieces do have a slight curve in them (as you can see in the pic) so if you have a straight armed couch they might not work as well.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iheartdecorating
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
very attractive
8/29/2010

Customer review by Sandy1945

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by Sandy1945
by Sandy1945

Easy to put on, fit very well, look great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandy1945
Dalton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!!!
3/13/2012

Customer review by Miya312

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Miya312
by Miya312

I just moved into my studio apartment in Chicago and my Aunt gave me one of her "older" couches to help me get on my feet. The couch was in good condition but the floral print just didn't match my contemporary theme. This couch cover was the perfect quick fix!!! The cover fits the couch perfectly after a little tug and pull and doesn't slide around at all, even after I slept on it. One really great thing I noticed is how easily it cleans up. My friend dropped her makeup on the couch one day but with just a towel and some warm water the stain came right up. So for all who need to quick fix for a hand-me-down couch this is the perfect buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miya312
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the cost
7/6/2011

Customer review by Crisandie

4.0 stars 7/6/2011 by Crisandie
by Crisandie

I really read the reviews and was excited to get the covers . However , I love the fit for the couch itself, but not the cushions . I slid alot or crinkled in certain areas. The color ( in my opinion ) was an exact match for my computer. I guess what i need is a new couch and i was hoping to get away with less expense. ( we've all been there haven't we ? hehe ) All said , I dont know if'd Id order another one , but It's nice if I didnt actually sit on it. :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crisandie
Apple Valley , CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent product
12/12/2010

Customer review by ariana2

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by ariana2
by ariana2

I ordered two sizes but I had doubts they would look good...when I installed them I was amazed! They look fantastic and they fit perfectly, I'm very happy with these slipcovers, great value and very good quality, and I love the fact that they are easy to wash. Definately a winner!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ariana2
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Slipcover!
8/11/2010

Customer review by SummerFall

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by SummerFall
by SummerFall

Love the: color, material and fit. I have a camel back Habersham couch with narrow arms...this slipcover stretches and looks great on it!. Moss green and browns are great complimentary colors for the oatmeal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SummerFall
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I have a sectional couch
6/22/2010

Customer review by LoveToShop987

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by LoveToShop987
by LoveToShop987

I've researched everywhere and there are no slipcovers for sectional couches. I mean, there were a few out there, very expensive and none fit my specific model (I have a big 3 seats and 4, L shaped). I decided to buy this slipcover and just work with it the best I could. The part where it looks like the couch on the picture fits GREAT! I only had to hide one of the arms out and I love how it looks, IT NEVER GETS OUT OF PLACE! I never have to fix it, it always looks good. The other half though... It looks the best it can. Since it doesn't have removable seats, i had to just fit the bigger cover all over it, I always have to fix it out whenever somebody sits on it. Since this part of my couch only has 3 backs and the other seat has no back, you can imagine how it looks there. Anyway, this is the best I could ever get for my couch. It does look good, I wish they would make it for all sectionals and I wish it was a little cheaper, it came out as almost $200. And the color is more like a grayish. Not a beige like I expected. It looks exactly like the picture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToShop987
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
comfortable couch saver!
3/29/2010

Customer review by TheFrugalGal

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by TheFrugalGal
by TheFrugalGal

This slipcover's comfy faux suede feel is loved by the children and adults alike. The stretchy fabric stays in place on my textile covered couch and does not attract cat hair. Woohoo!! I can relax knowing the couch is protected and will live on in its original beauty after my boys are grown! The two piece thing is an excellent feature. I have used a 2x4 under my cushions to keep the back in place. It doesn't look quite as great as the photo, but I'm pleased with it. Not sure yet how it washes up when it gets dirty or stained.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheFrugalGal
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sure-Fit slip Cover
9/21/2008

Customer review by Jeanus

5.0 stars 9/21/2008 by Jeanus
by Jeanus

We absolutely love the suade stretch slipcover we ordered from Walmart. It was cheaper than ordering directly from Sure-Fit. The quality is very good and we've had many compliments on the way the loveseat and sofa look now. I couldn't afford new sofas so this did the trick. I haven't washed them yet, but I hope they do well. Nice color too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeanus
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sure Fit Slipcovers
8/12/2010

Customer review by Remystinger1

4.0 stars 8/12/2010 by Remystinger1
by Remystinger1

Looks great. Fits great. My only complaint is that crumbs are hard to brush off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Remystinger1
Landing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
must buy
6/12/2008

Customer review by ar2008

5.0 stars 6/12/2008 by ar2008
by ar2008

It is hands down the best slip cover available. people think I got brand new couches. They fit snugly and are easy to put on. the only problem is that the loveseat size was still too big for my love seat so i had to pin the edges in to tuck in the loose cover. but no big deal. I love these slipcovers!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ar2008
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Not that great a deal
7/23/2011

Customer review by mchelle252002

2.0 stars 7/23/2011 by mchelle252002
by mchelle252002

I liked the look of this slipcover, especially that it is 2-piece. The item listing is very deceptive, though. I paid $93 for a loveseat slipcover, thinking I was getting both the loveseat and sofa covers. There was no point during placing my order for me to choose sizes, ie. sofa or loveseat; otherwise, I would have known I was getting one or the other. I will be returning this very expensive loveseat slipcover.

Was this review helpful? (0) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mchelle252002
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent Slipcovers!
3/8/2010

Customer review by shoppingistherapuetic

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by shoppingistherapuetic
by shoppingistherapuetic

I purchased these slipcovers to give new life to my sofa and loveseat. These slipcovers did the trick!! I have very large and overstuffed furniture and the slipcovers had no problem stretching to fit. The seperate cushion cover gives the slipcovers a custom look. I am very happy with my purchase and I think the price is well worth it!! I may get another set in the chocolate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingistherapuetic
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
absolutely wonderful!
3/4/2010

Customer review by Kaylasmomma06

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by Kaylasmomma06
by Kaylasmomma06

We purchased this due to our old sofa being "colored" on by a toddler while coloring in her coloring book. What a lifesaver. I have used furniture covers in the past and these are absolutely the easiest slipcovers I have used. We have a full sized sofa and it fits snug. The 2 piece construction I believe is an asset to making the sofa look like its not a slipcover. Unlike other slipcovers these stay in place all day with a 4 yr and toddler jumping off and on. We have had one accident on them already (we've barely owned them!) and the Tide stain stick took it out real easy without having to wash them. My only complaint is I wish this came in darker colors. But for the quality, price, style, it definitely gets an A+++

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaylasmomma06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sure fits!
8/9/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought this to cover up our old sofa that got little patches of tears and scratches during our recent move. It fit perfectly on our sofa and loveseat, both of which were textile covered with large floral designs. The fabric sort of clings to the textile underneath and stays in place. Also the floral designs did not 'see through' the slip cover. However, we did not like the color that we got. It looked nicer on the photo, but was actually a little darker. Secondly, our carpet was almost the same color as the slipcover, and it made our entire living room bland. I would have prefered a color that was more contrasting. I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ellicott City, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
10/11/2011

Customer review by pink88

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by pink88
by pink88

This is a great slipcover for a LOVE SEAT. fits in perfectly. doesn't wrinkle nor move out of its place. looks brand new.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pink88
inglewood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome slilpcover!
6/8/2010

Customer review by TrueTexan7

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by TrueTexan7
by TrueTexan7

This slipcover exceeded my expectations. It fit perfectly and the color is nice. The fabric is very soft and my kids really love it. I would definitely order this again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrueTexan7
Wheaton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Looks GREAT! Exceptional value!
6/9/2010

Customer review by CSMNatalie

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by CSMNatalie
by CSMNatalie

I purchased these slipcovers for my sofa and loveseat, and they look fantastic! I definitely recommend these slipcovers because the stretchable material fits my furniture so well. They are super-easy to put on, I was able to achieve a great look with minimal fuss! Also, the 2-piece design creates a more finished, custom look. The best part--they don't attract cat fur! My one minor criticism is that the slipcovers aren't available in many colors (just oatmeal and chocolate), but the oatmeal color ones I bought are very neutral and look wonderful. Overall I am very satisfied with this great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CSMNatalie
Barberton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews