Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 34 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Amazing
6/11/2010

Customer review by Laurstar912

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by Laurstar912
by Laurstar912

My boyfriend and I just moved into our first place and got some old couches from a friend. I was tight on money and so we got slip covers from sure fit's website the slip covers didn't fit and I wasn't able to return them. After doing some more shopping I found these at Walmart. After having such bad experience I wasn't sure these were going to fit. But I have to say I was so happy when they got here. The color is a shade darker then it seems from the picture. But they don't move once in place, they look great and gave a whole new life to my couches. If your looking to get some cheap slip cover I have to be honest spend the little extra to get a stretch it makes the world of a dif. and gives such a more classy look.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laurstar912
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I have enjoyed these slipcovers
8/17/2010

Customer review by Iheartdecorating

4.0 stars 8/17/2010 by Iheartdecorating
by Iheartdecorating

These slip covers turned my old sectional couch into a new piece of furniture. I bought 3 of the love-seat covers and used one for each piece of my sectional. I had to tuck in the arm on the two end piece sections, and on the middle piece I had to tuck in both arms. Even with all the making-do they came out looking very good. They don't look like I tucked the arms in. It ending up costing me about $250 to buy 3 love-seat covers, which was a bit painful, but compared to what custom sectional sofa slipcovers are these days, I did pretty good for a non-custom cover. I'm sure you will enjoy these on your couch. The two piece design is much nicer than having one whole piece I think. Having separate covers for the cushions means I can wash just the cushions, plus they look more like a normal couch - normal couches don't usually have the cushions melded with the couch like you would get with a one-piece slipcover. The stretch is nice too, I don't think I would like the sloppy look of a 'hangy' slipcover. Stretch makes it look more like its the fabric on your couch, not just a cover. Also they don't move around a lot, just a little rearranging from time to time if we slept on it, or were extra vigorous on them. Just a tip though, the arm pieces do have a slight curve in them (as you can see in the pic) so if you have a straight armed couch they might not work as well.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iheartdecorating
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Fits very well
3/17/2009

Customer review by shopper24seven

5.0 stars 3/17/2009 by shopper24seven
by shopper24seven

I love the stretch to the material and the seperate cushion cover, it made all the difference in our very large couch.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper24seven
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy this if you expect it to fit...
8/23/2013

Customer review by shpgiztoofun

2.0 stars 8/23/2013 by shpgiztoofun
by shpgiztoofun

I ordered this for a loveseat. The "how-to" video made it look easy as pie to put it on one's loveseat. It was delivered very quickly and the packaging was great. The reality of it when I took it out of the package and attempted to put it on my loveseat, however, was another story. It did fit nicely on the arms and the back and the edges stretched to cover the entire surface of the loveseat covering the old upholstery, BUT the part that's supposed to tuck into the seat area is pulled taut about six inches above the seat. I couldn't tuck it because there's just not enough material; there was no way possible to make this thing fit. It's just too small. If I put the seat cushions on it they would hover above their final destination like they were riding in a hammock. I'm thinking about getting this exact item that's made for a sofa. Maybe there will be enough material in that one to fit my loveseat. As for its other qualities...I like the material and the feel of it and the color is just right. If only it fit!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shpgiztoofun
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I have a sectional couch
6/22/2010

Customer review by LoveToShop987

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by LoveToShop987
by LoveToShop987

I've researched everywhere and there are no slipcovers for sectional couches. I mean, there were a few out there, very expensive and none fit my specific model (I have a big 3 seats and 4, L shaped). I decided to buy this slipcover and just work with it the best I could. The part where it looks like the couch on the picture fits GREAT! I only had to hide one of the arms out and I love how it looks, IT NEVER GETS OUT OF PLACE! I never have to fix it, it always looks good. The other half though... It looks the best it can. Since it doesn't have removable seats, i had to just fit the bigger cover all over it, I always have to fix it out whenever somebody sits on it. Since this part of my couch only has 3 backs and the other seat has no back, you can imagine how it looks there. Anyway, this is the best I could ever get for my couch. It does look good, I wish they would make it for all sectionals and I wish it was a little cheaper, it came out as almost $200. And the color is more like a grayish. Not a beige like I expected. It looks exactly like the picture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToShop987
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!!!
3/13/2012

Customer review by Miya312

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Miya312
by Miya312

I just moved into my studio apartment in Chicago and my Aunt gave me one of her "older" couches to help me get on my feet. The couch was in good condition but the floral print just didn't match my contemporary theme. This couch cover was the perfect quick fix!!! The cover fits the couch perfectly after a little tug and pull and doesn't slide around at all, even after I slept on it. One really great thing I noticed is how easily it cleans up. My friend dropped her makeup on the couch one day but with just a towel and some warm water the stain came right up. So for all who need to quick fix for a hand-me-down couch this is the perfect buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miya312
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the cost
7/6/2011

Customer review by Crisandie

4.0 stars 7/6/2011 by Crisandie
by Crisandie

I really read the reviews and was excited to get the covers . However , I love the fit for the couch itself, but not the cushions . I slid alot or crinkled in certain areas. The color ( in my opinion ) was an exact match for my computer. I guess what i need is a new couch and i was hoping to get away with less expense. ( we've all been there haven't we ? hehe ) All said , I dont know if'd Id order another one , but It's nice if I didnt actually sit on it. :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crisandie
Apple Valley , CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very attractive
8/29/2010

Customer review by Sandy1945

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by Sandy1945
by Sandy1945

Easy to put on, fit very well, look great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy1945
Dalton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
comfortable couch saver!
3/29/2010

Customer review by TheFrugalGal

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by TheFrugalGal
by TheFrugalGal

This slipcover's comfy faux suede feel is loved by the children and adults alike. The stretchy fabric stays in place on my textile covered couch and does not attract cat hair. Woohoo!! I can relax knowing the couch is protected and will live on in its original beauty after my boys are grown! The two piece thing is an excellent feature. I have used a 2x4 under my cushions to keep the back in place. It doesn't look quite as great as the photo, but I'm pleased with it. Not sure yet how it washes up when it gets dirty or stained.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheFrugalGal
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sure-Fit slip Cover
9/21/2008

Customer review by Jeanus

5.0 stars 9/21/2008 by Jeanus
by Jeanus

We absolutely love the suade stretch slipcover we ordered from Walmart. It was cheaper than ordering directly from Sure-Fit. The quality is very good and we've had many compliments on the way the loveseat and sofa look now. I couldn't afford new sofas so this did the trick. I haven't washed them yet, but I hope they do well. Nice color too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeanus
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent product
12/12/2010

Customer review by ariana2

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by ariana2
by ariana2

I ordered two sizes but I had doubts they would look good...when I installed them I was amazed! They look fantastic and they fit perfectly, I'm very happy with these slipcovers, great value and very good quality, and I love the fact that they are easy to wash. Definately a winner!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ariana2
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sure Fit Suede Loveseat Stretchable Slipcovers
10/12/2015

Customer review by FrankieP3

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by FrankieP3
by FrankieP3

Initially I was a skeptic. I read that this was difficult to fit, that you literally had wrestle and to wrangle it to get it to look right. But, those people were all wrong. Now, it took longer than 5 minutes to put on. There was some tweaking involved. I'd say probably 45 minutes total. BUT, my loveseat has a TOTALLY new look to it. Am I pleased? Heck yeah! Would I and will I tell my friends? Yeah! As a matter of fact, when they've come over, I run over and grab the edge of the cover and slip a piece of it up just to show 'em. A few have even run over to look and touch. So, yeah. This is one purchase that I would buy all over again :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrankieP3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Slipcover!
8/11/2010

Customer review by SummerFall

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by SummerFall
by SummerFall

Love the: color, material and fit. I have a camel back Habersham couch with narrow arms...this slipcover stretches and looks great on it!. Moss green and browns are great complimentary colors for the oatmeal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SummerFall
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sure Fit Slipcovers
8/12/2010

Customer review by Remystinger1

4.0 stars 8/12/2010 by Remystinger1
by Remystinger1

Looks great. Fits great. My only complaint is that crumbs are hard to brush off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Remystinger1
Landing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
absolutely wonderful!
3/4/2010

Customer review by Kaylasmomma06

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by Kaylasmomma06
by Kaylasmomma06

We purchased this due to our old sofa being "colored" on by a toddler while coloring in her coloring book. What a lifesaver. I have used furniture covers in the past and these are absolutely the easiest slipcovers I have used. We have a full sized sofa and it fits snug. The 2 piece construction I believe is an asset to making the sofa look like its not a slipcover. Unlike other slipcovers these stay in place all day with a 4 yr and toddler jumping off and on. We have had one accident on them already (we've barely owned them!) and the Tide stain stick took it out real easy without having to wash them. My only complaint is I wish this came in darker colors. But for the quality, price, style, it definitely gets an A+++

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaylasmomma06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality, beautiful and easy to put on.
8/23/2011

Customer review by Dutchetteone

4.0 stars 8/23/2011 by Dutchetteone
by Dutchetteone

I was a novice at using slipcovers on furniture and was very confused on which style was best. But with much research and the very helpful info from customer reviews, I was able to make a satisfactory selection on the first try. I don't believe I could have done that without the wonderful tips from other customers. The cover was easy to get on, fits like a dream, feels like heaven and I couldn't be more pleased with the product as it stands today. It has not been put to the test of use or washing yet, so can't comment on that aspect of it,. Therefore, I can only give it a 4 star rating at this time, but the quality seems like there should be no problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dutchetteone
St. Louis, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sure fits!
8/9/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought this to cover up our old sofa that got little patches of tears and scratches during our recent move. It fit perfectly on our sofa and loveseat, both of which were textile covered with large floral designs. The fabric sort of clings to the textile underneath and stays in place. Also the floral designs did not 'see through' the slip cover. However, we did not like the color that we got. It looked nicer on the photo, but was actually a little darker. Secondly, our carpet was almost the same color as the slipcover, and it made our entire living room bland. I would have prefered a color that was more contrasting. I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ellicott City, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Looks GREAT! Exceptional value!
6/9/2010

Customer review by CSMNatalie

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by CSMNatalie
by CSMNatalie
Walmart associate

I purchased these slipcovers for my sofa and loveseat, and they look fantastic! I definitely recommend these slipcovers because the stretchable material fits my furniture so well. They are super-easy to put on, I was able to achieve a great look with minimal fuss! Also, the 2-piece design creates a more finished, custom look. The best part--they don't attract cat fur! My one minor criticism is that the slipcovers aren't available in many colors (just oatmeal and chocolate), but the oatmeal color ones I bought are very neutral and look wonderful. Overall I am very satisfied with this great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CSMNatalie
Barberton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
I LOVE THIS SLIPCOVER!
9/9/2009

Customer review by luvit09

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by luvit09
by luvit09

I watched the video for this product before I bought it and it looked so easy... IT TOTALLY IS AS EASY AS THE VIDEO SHOWS! Granted, I have a large sofa with a perfect shape for a slipcover (rounded arms, etc), but I still think this slipcover would work on anything. I didn't have to iron it before putting it on. The separate seat cushion piece fit like a glove and can come off to be washed without having to do the whole thing all over again. I absolutely would recommend this product 100%. I would also have paid more than the $110 I paid knowing the results.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvit09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Old furniture looks new again
1/25/2010

Customer review by lesokc28

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by lesokc28
by lesokc28

We have some old furniture that is perfectly functional, but just not that pretty anymore. I bought these slip covers and I'm amazed at how good they look. The fabric is very stretchy and fits very well. The only place that I don't like is where the arms meet the back of the couch. There isn't any place to "tuck" the fabric in so it is bunched up. It just looks pleated. I can live with it though. It is much cheaper than buying new furniture. I bought the Oatmeal color and it is very pretty. They are pretty easy to put on also. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lesokc28
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews