Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 271 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

271 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

271 reviews | 4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
111
4 stars
98
3 stars
33
2 stars
13
1 stars
16
1-20 of 243 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 243 total reviews
1-20 of 243 reviews
I like it
1/18/2010

Customer review by exerciseRae

4.0 stars 1/18/2010 by exerciseRae
by exerciseRae

Although it took some time to put together, well over an hour for a senior with a disability (my hubby) it worked out fine. No problems. Belt fine and it folds up nicely. I consider it well made and am pleased with it. My only problem is the difficult in using it. It is really hard for a senior. Although I have exercised an hour or two for over thirty years, this does not come easy. I am used to walking bike riding, swimming and band type exercise, daily. Still the manual treadmill is really tough. This is my fourth day, and it has not really gotten easier for me. I previously had a motorized treadmill and did not want another. This is small, compact and easy to fold. I expected it to give me a good workout and be a lot harder than a motorized treadmill, but all things considered, this is tough. I will use it and all in all it is a good buy. Maybe if I were a tad younger it would be easier. However, because of my daily exercise history, I did not expect it to be such a chore. Especially since it is smooth and the belt does not slip. I would give it five stars if I could just walk with less effort. I want a good workout, but this is just really harder than I had expected. However, don't hesitate to purchase, as it is a good buy for the money, for sure.

Was this review helpful? (97) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exerciseRae
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great for me!
3/31/2008

Customer review by Lucykutie

4.0 stars 3/31/2008 by Lucykutie
by Lucykutie

Got this for my bday from my parents since I needed to loose weight to fit in my wedding dress. Was very easy to put together, LCD works great, and does it's job! Plus I feel that I get more of a work out because of the fact that it has no motor! And I save on my electric bill!

Was this review helpful? (79) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucykutie
Largo, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow
5/9/2009

Customer review by majikastar

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by majikastar
by majikastar

I didn't have much money to spend on a unit, so I decided to go w/ the manual. I am extremely happy with it. Another reason I chose the manual was because I have 2 boys 3 & 5 and was concerned about the safety of having a powered one. It has proved to be very safe around the boys. Assembly was no problem at all. Great workout..I had to adjust the tension and get the oil smoothed out real good to get it just right. I am also able to jog on it which was a plus. Extremely pleased with the purchase & would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (71) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
majikastar
Washington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Treadmill
12/29/2009

Customer review by Timothius

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by Timothius
by Timothius

This is not a top of the line motorized treadmill with all the bells and whistles. But it is also very afforable at about $120. It works well and does everything it is suppose to do. It is well made and is relatively easy to put together. Over all I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Timothius
Marianna, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5050
3/3/2010

Customer review by makingitwork1

3.0 stars 3/3/2010 by makingitwork1
by makingitwork1

Because there is no motor the treadmill is on an incline which makes walking long distances very hard. Also because of the incline you have to hold on to the bars instead of letting your arms hang freely. It is very hard to control the speed. Good news is I worked out a system of walking for only 20 minutes at a time 3 times a day. I've had treadmill for 2 weeks and already I notice more definition in my legs. I have lost weight in my hips, thighs, legs and abdomen. If you have the time to dedicate to 20 minutes or more 3 times a day then I would recommend purchasing. Price is definitely right.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
makingitwork1
Orange Park FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't put a price on your health...
1/24/2010

Customer review by BabyWifeBrooks

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by BabyWifeBrooks
by BabyWifeBrooks

If you are feeling a little uncomfortable about making over a hundred dollar purchase, don't! It is an investment in your overall well being and you really can't put a measly price of $129 on that! This is what I told myself. I am a mother and wife and tend to put the needs of my family before my own. And this treadmill is well worth the money. I gained 50 lbs while on Mirena birthcontrol and decided since I never weighed more than 125 lbs (with the exception of pregnancy of course) that it is time to do something about it. I have always been active and a regular gym member; however, I can't find the time to get there anymore. So this was a perfect alternative. I am very pleased with this purchase. After I oiled the conveyer belt and walked on it a few minutes in the first position, I felt the burn in my lower stomach in a matter of about 45 seconds going at a rate of 3.0. That has never happened on one of the treadmills that cost hundreds even thousands that the top of the line gyms carry! This treadmill makes you do ALL the work and that makes me more excited for my weight loss. It wasn't hard to put together. I had to go back and make sure the wires were properly connected because my tracometer wasn't working. It was a 2 minute fix. The wires that connect from the leg to the hand rail weren't pushed completely together. I am amazed at how quite it is, but it does makes a slight sound when my husband or I get on it, however it doesn't make a single noise when my 10 year old gets on it and he weighs 95 lbs. So I am sure it is just a weight issue. Still even with the slight sound it isn't anything remotely loud or that would interfear with anything else in your environment. I am really glad that it tells you your milage, calories, speed, and a number of other things like fancy tread mills do. I like to see my progress because it gives me a sense of accomplishment. I was also surprised at how easily it folds up and how compact it is when folded. You can't do that with big bulky treadmills! I have had it a whole 5 hours and can't say enough positive things about it, but then again I am dedicated to losing this weight, and I expected a treadmill that was $129 not $1299. It has exceeded my expectations. Don't pass it up... I also paid the twenty to have it shipped to my house. I got it in less than a week and the box is heavy. It was worth it to me because we have leather seats in our car. I wouldn't want to push the box across the back seats and risk ripping the interior.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyWifeBrooks
KCK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for price
8/19/2009

Customer review by tpshopper

5.0 stars 8/19/2009 by tpshopper
by tpshopper

Better than what I expected for the price. Has good movement and just the right size ( doesn't take up too much space).

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tpshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Weslo Cardiostride Plus Manual Treadmill
1/25/2010

Customer review by clarity2012

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by clarity2012
by clarity2012

My sister has used treadmills for years, always electric. She didn't think I should get a manual, so I was very uptight about getting it. I LOVE IT !!! TEA TOTALLY LOVE IT ! Because it's manual, I believe it will far outlast the 2 year average that my sister replaces her electric one.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clarity2012
LOUISVILLE, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
I love this product
8/15/2010

Customer review by lyllie

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by lyllie
by lyllie

I had an electric treadmill in my apartment. It was so loud I could not use it because the neighbors complained. I purchased the manual weslo and I love it. It does not disturb my neighbors. The floor board can be lifted and locked in place to save space. Even when the treadmill is fully extended it is does not take up a lot of space. It's effective and pleasing to the eye.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lyllie
Garfield, N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good workout
5/3/2010

Customer review by lightsrgood

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by lightsrgood
by lightsrgood

I got this for my 24-year old daughter (at her request), and she really likes it. It gives her a good workout even at the lowest level, and because it isn't motorized, she can easily watch TV while she's walking and not disturb others who want to watch. Even when she's tired after a day's work, she walks after taking a break after dinner, and she says she feels better both mentally and physically!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lightsrgood
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/9/2008

Customer review by nicole42

3.0 stars 7/9/2008 by nicole42
by nicole42

pros -does not use electricity -folds up -relatively easy to move -manufacturer was helpful (the console came broken, so they are shipping me a new one for free) cons -hard to maintain consistent speed -makes a whiny high pitched noise (can be drowned out by a loud tv, though) -when holding onto the handles, i have a slight tendency to hold myself up (less workload on lower body) -i could see a taller person having trouble with the short deck (i don't, i'm only 5'2") all in all, value for price is good, but this is far from a fancy treadmill you would find in a gym.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicole42
cincinnati, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not for runners
2/11/2011

Customer review by ElectricAvocado

2.0 stars 2/11/2011 by ElectricAvocado
by ElectricAvocado

This treadmill essentially uses the same magnetic resistance system used on low cost exercise bikes. The problem with this is that any fluctuation in the tension, caused by irregular shape of the flywheel, makes motion inconsistent, hardly noticeable on a bike, but on a belt it can make for some bad strides due to the belt getting stuck. The belt requires constant lubrication and adjustment, this may not be a problem for walkers, but it is impossible to run or jog on this thing.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElectricAvocado
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WOW a different kind of Tredmill-
3/3/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/3/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

easy to assemble- The work out is nothing compared to a tredmill with a motor- This is like real life walking on an incline- I do cardio at least 4 times a week with a tredmill with a motor and do not get the workout I do on this- You have to get used to the intensity of it. Only bad thing about this product is the first setting of incline is rather high- so the incline is intense and you can feel it working your legs and buttocks- Its awesome, but you loose stamina quickly until you get used to it! Enjoy! Me and my mom are!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Zeigler,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gives a Good Workout
12/24/2007

Customer review by walksalot

4.0 stars 12/24/2007 by walksalot
by walksalot

I really like the Cardiostride. Because it is manually powered, you really need to work. I set it on the second level and just walk as fast as I can. My heart rate gets going and I start sweating, so I know I'm really working. But the real benefit is when I go back outside after several days of indoor exercising. The real hills are much easier and my running endurance has dramatically increased! This is a great product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walksalot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of Money
12/5/2010

Customer review by Pidgy517

1.0 stars 12/5/2010 by Pidgy517
by Pidgy517

I thought this would be an easy way for me to work out at home on the days when I couldn't get to the gym. I cannot stand it, it makes so much noise! I knew it would make a little noise, but this is ridiculous! Plus, it makes this high pitched squeak every other step. Also, the back cover piece for the display just keeps falling off. I would fold the bottom up and it would fall off. I would put it back on, then put the tread down to use it again and the piece would fall off. I would put it back on again and start walking and usually about 5 or so minutes in, the piece would fall off. Luckily, a little tape fixed this issue. I tried to grin and bear it for the first 3 weeks, but then it became unbearable! It's really difficult to get the tread moving and after about 10 minutes or so, it's really painful on my legs so I stopped using it and just kept going to the gym. I know it is cheap, but seriously, spring for a better one, this was a total waste of money and I'm extremely disappointed in this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pidgy517
Willow Grove, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wonderful product!
1/31/2010

Customer review by gramabert

5.0 stars 1/31/2010 by gramabert
by gramabert

Picked it up at Walmart, using Site to Store, had associate help with loading into car. Easy instructions, tools included. Works great! Pretty simple computer panel, no frills. Just what I need; distance, speed, and time. If you want a simple tredmill thats easy to assemble,easy to use, and don't have alot of bells and whistles, this is the one!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gramabert
Waterloo, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome for the price
3/27/2008

Customer review by RentsofEthan

5.0 stars 3/27/2008 by RentsofEthan
by RentsofEthan

At first by looking at the instructions it looked really difficult to put together. But it was very easy to get together. It does not take up much space at all which is perfect. The first setting for incline is a little higher than i expected but it works out perfect. I am getting more of a workout with it. Thank you so much for the great product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RentsofEthan
Indian Orchard, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Save your money
11/15/2010

Customer review by WebShopaholic83

2.0 stars 11/15/2010 by WebShopaholic83
by WebShopaholic83

I'm disappointed to see that my review isn't showing up for this item. I purchased the item, put it together (pain in the butt- use your own tools, i'm a woman, you can do this) and applied the oil that comes with it for the belt. I wish I would've coughed up the extra $150 for the electric version. This treadmill DOES NOT calculate calories correctly, it STOPS in the middle of a motion even if it states you are pushing at 6.5 (speed) and is horrible for running. It is NOISY beyond belief... I cannot watch tv while on it and it wakes up my husband in the morning. It sounds like a car that wants to turn over but won't quite turn on. The oil supplied is not enough to keep the belt slick and you have to adjust the belt constantly because it moves from left to right. Sure it's inexpensive, but you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WebShopaholic83
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product!
6/3/2009

Customer review by Sparklecrumbs

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by Sparklecrumbs
by Sparklecrumbs

This treadmill is much better than I had expected. I get a great workout and noticed positive results quite quickly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparklecrumbs
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product
11/21/2010

Customer review by Chasola

5.0 stars 11/21/2010 by Chasola
by Chasola

Very light weight , for a treadmill , a lot lighter than an electric treadmill. to adjust walking resessentance adjust walking tread belt tension. This is done with the 2 allen screws at the end of the treadmill walking belt , and read the instructions carefully . The treadmill folds up easally , has an incline adjustment. I will not ever buy an electric treadmill again. I highly reccomend this manual treadmill , because it's lightweight and uses no electricity . I love it. It's a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chasola
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 243 total reviews
1-20 of 243 reviews