Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 731 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

731 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

731 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
421
4 stars
206
3 stars
34
2 stars
12
1 stars
58
1-20 of 631 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 631 total reviews
1-20 of 631 reviews
Great value for the $$$
1/2/2009

Customer review by WalmartNewbie0828

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by WalmartNewbie0828
by WalmartNewbie0828

Well after reading all the reviews on this product I decided to take the plunge. Admittedly I have only used a couple of treadmills in the past but for what it’s worth here are my thoughts on this unit. I consider myself an accomplished assembler having put together many items in the past. I think some of criticism in some of the reviews may be based on skill set and not necessarily on the product or instructions. One thing to note that I only discovered after completion is that they recommend a single outlet surge protector (not included). ASSEMBLY: As far as this one goes I would say it’s pretty straight forward and the instructions and reviews all basically said have another pair of hands available. I was able to assemble the unit without the second pair of hands but having them would have shaved off some time. Overall I was able to assemble the unit in about an hour and the instructions were very clear and easily followed. The only issue encountered in the process was attaching the ground screw for the control panel. No matter how hard I tried I could not get it to start in the pre-drilled hole on the frame. After double checking that I was using the right screw a couple of times and fearing I would strip the head or threads of the screw I used a a cordless drill and bit to make the pilot hole slightly larger and this remedied the situation. OPERATION: The unit works excellent. In reading the reviews I have to agree with many of the comments like A great bang for the $$$, well built/sturdy, and easily stored. It has a rich set of features found on many much more expensive units. It runs fairly quiet with the exception of the blower fan that is there to cool you down during your workout. It’s a great idea and well worth having even with the little extra noise. I’ve been using the unit for about a month now and the pre-programmed workouts are a really nice feature that will get other newbies like me gradually acclimated to working out. As far as the reviews on the pulse monitor accuracy I can honestly say I have not measured mine and the fact you have to hold a handle in order to get a reading just defeats part of the workout by having to keep your arms stationary. I will most likely purchase one of the wrist watch type units so I can move my arms freely and get the most out of my workouts. In summary I don’t think you will find another unit in this price range as well built and feature packed. Assembly: Simple (Depending on skill set) Operation: Simple, straight forward, and quiet Storage: Excellent (Folds easily and compact) Quality: Excellent Features: Excellent Price: Excellent

Was this review helpful? (138) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartNewbie0828
Shoreham, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent !!!
11/28/2007

Customer review by GrandMasterG

5.0 stars 11/28/2007 by GrandMasterG
by GrandMasterG

I research several sites and machines, this is by far the best bang for your buck!! I use this every day and I am seeing great results. My strength and endurance is returning and I am getting better everyday. Thank you Wal-Mart and Golds Gym

Was this review helpful? (65) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandMasterG
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Be Close & Grounded
12/24/2007

Customer review by CatchinDeals

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by CatchinDeals
by CatchinDeals

I use this treadmill 6 - 7 times a week - its a great product. I am disappointed with one aspect - the heart rate sensors are nowhere near accurate. Other than that, I have no complaints. If you do buy this product, make sure you have a grounded outlet very near to where you want to put this thing. The cord on the treadmill isn't long and you can't (or aren't supposed to) hook it up with an extension cord. Luckily my uncle was able to put a grounded outlet where I needed one. And if you are wondering, this treadmill does fold up.

Was this review helpful? (66) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatchinDeals
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OUTSTANDING!
2/21/2008

Customer review by Antsy

5.0 stars 2/21/2008 by Antsy
by Antsy

This was an outstanding purchase! The machine is so easy to work with and I love it! It doesn't take up very much room when down and little to no room when upright in the storage position. I am really impressed with the programing also. Haven't found anything wrong with the machine yet......

Was this review helpful? (60) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Antsy
Andalusia, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Love Love it!
5/14/2009

Customer review by ToGetFit

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by ToGetFit
by ToGetFit

My fiancé and I bought this treadmill as a gift for ourselves for Christmas. It has bypassed both of our expectations. I did my research and this treadmill appeared to be the best bang for my buck. It is very quiet compared to other treadmills. I would recommend this treadmill to all ages and sizes. I walk on it for 2 to 3 hours at a time and it has never gotten hot. My fiancé is not tiny and he runs as full speed on the treadmill and loves it! I would recommend this treadmill to my both my college friends and grandparents! We thought about buying the treadmill pad that goes under the treadmill but i'm glad we didnt. The cord is kinda short and that should be taken into consideration before you decide were you want to put it. Also, I read a bunch of the reviews before hand and was scared it was going to be to difficult to put together by ourselves, but it was really easy and we had it assembled in about 35 mins. Overall great buy!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToGetFit
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works just fine!!!!!!
7/7/2009

Customer review by Kimmycole

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by Kimmycole
by Kimmycole

After months and months of researching for a perfect treadmill without wanting to spend thousands of dollars or even over 500 dollars on something you can just walk outside for free! I read many reviews and BTW thanks everyone for your reviews they have helped me out tremendously! But I was trying to research many treadmills and read ratings and I was kind of skeptical on buying this one because it didnt look as durable! But it works just fine! I love it! I've had it since March 09 which was what 3 months ago? And from March to the end of May I have already lost 25lbs! Thats with a fairly healthy diet and working out 3-4 times a week! Its incredible! I watch my favorite shows that I TiVO for about 30 mins a day while working out and it keeps me busy! But I do have to admit I am kind of bored of it now but I wont be for long because I've found fun treadmill work outs online to keep me going! The noise is kind of loud and annoying as you increase speed and incline but if you turn up your tv then your fine! My TV wont go as loud but it depends on what type of show I'm watching and what channel! Some channels do have louder volume than others! Overall, I love it and I would rate it a 4 1/2 only because of the noise problem! Everything else is perfect! Oh and also the heart rate monitor which is useless to me! But the Weight loss workouts are too hard for me considering the most I can do is 4mph or 5mph! If anyone wants a cheap treadmill that does the same thing an expensive one does this is the treadmill to pick if you can handle the loud noise! :) Hope this helps everyone out!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimmycole
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Never Buy This Product!!
8/22/2009

Customer review by runningrules

1.0 stars 8/22/2009 by runningrules
by runningrules

I purchased this treadmill six months ago. So far the motor has went bad and the console. I had to fight with the company just to get them to stand behind there warranty. Now the console display has went bad. It cost $165 to replace, since that part of the warranty has conveniently ran out. Who wants to spend close to $400 and then $165 six months later. Do not buy this machine, the customer service is terrible and it just doesn't last like it should. I regret buying it every day!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
runningrules
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
450 Gold's Gym Treadmill
5/21/2009

Customer review by savingatticus

4.0 stars 5/21/2009 by savingatticus
by savingatticus

I was able to put the treadmill together by myself. The grounding flat screw was too large for the grounding hole in the frame, so I had to buy a smaller one. The light could be brighter but it is efficient. The pulse reader is way off and the fan is for a taller person ( I am 5'4"). But in saying this, the treadmill is solid and sturdy and runs well and is quiet enough. I've had it for a month and I use it everyday. I'm happy with it. The warrenty is someting that has monthly payments though and when you read the fine print it tells you what it does not cover which is about everything. But I love the treadmill and recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savingatticus
Leavenworth, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
12/27/2007

Customer review by GottaRun

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by GottaRun
by GottaRun

This treadmill is great! The fan offers two settings and really cools you off! Very easy to use and folds up if you do not have a lot of space to work with. Great treadmill for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GottaRun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!
4/5/2009

Customer review by CJChick

5.0 stars 4/5/2009 by CJChick
by CJChick

There seems to be a lot of fuss about assembly ... and although it's not easy to assemble solo, it's not impossible either. It took me (a 21 year old that has no idea where my windshield washer fluid goes in my car) about 2 hours to do it on my own. A Phillips Screwdriver is the only addtional tool needed. This treadmill is incredibly easy to fold up, and there is a latch that holds it upright so no need to worry about it getting bumped and falling. The incline is a bit noisy but it takes all of five seconds to adjust. The heart rate monitor isn't the most accurate but I'll live with that because it is relatively inexpensive and I feel a great product for the price. I don't use the fan, but I'm about 5'2'' and it blows right over my head unless I am fairly close to the console. All in all, I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a decent treadmill at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJChick
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
12/7/2009

Customer review by Love2Run123456789

4.0 stars 12/7/2009 by Love2Run123456789
by Love2Run123456789

I recently moved and was not able to join a gym in the area my family moved to because there isn't one. I was running 3 miles a day on the tredmil at the gym & missed it very much. I did alot of research before buying this tredmil. It isn't as high of quality that one would find at the gym but for the cost it is awesome. My husband & I both run on it. It was easy to put together..I would suggest putting it together in the room you want it in. Getting it down a hall & through a doorway wasn't as easy as I had hoped. It is loud and so is the fan but I just turn on the closed caption on the t.v. and I'm good to go. If you're looking for a lower cost tredmil without alot of bells & whistles that will get the job done then I would definetly recommend this tredmil..Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love2Run123456789
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price For A Tight Space
2/20/2010

Customer review by MsBarginHunter

5.0 stars 2/20/2010 by MsBarginHunter
by MsBarginHunter

I brought this treadmill exactly one year ago(02/09) and it has been an excellent buy from the beginning...Still runs just as great as when it was originally purchased, the control functions are just as good as owning a more expensive mill, and it can accomodate limited space. I highly reccomend♥♥♥

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsBarginHunter
Eastern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!!
1/10/2008

Customer review by exmallwalker

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by exmallwalker
by exmallwalker

I bought this treadmill for our family to use during the winter months. I walk on it 5-6 miles a day, our son who is 17 walks 3-4 miles a day, and our 15 year old daughter walks 2 miles a day. All that to say the treadmill is getting a workout, and works great! It is quiet enough to watch tv or listen to the radio while working out. It is small enough to fit in a corner especially when not in use "just fold it up!". The panel is easy to understand. I recommend this product for the price seems to be great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exmallwalker
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
3/14/2009

Customer review by peppersprap

4.0 stars 3/14/2009 by peppersprap
by peppersprap

I've had this treadmill for about 2 weeks, used site to store and it came 3 days early. I am very satisfied with the quality and value. It was extremely easy to put together, it was intimidating looking at it in the box and after reading the reviews I assumed it would take 2 or more hours but I got it done (with minimal help), in only 1 hour. The box is enormous though and very heavy, which is of course to be expected. Some of the reviews said that it was loud, I don't find this to be true, it is fairly quiet and I don't have to turn my TV up to some unearthly number, unless the fan is going, that is a little noisy. I am 5'3 and for me the placement of the fan is perfect. Overall I am very happy with this treadmill, I had considered buying a more expensive one but then realized, when am I ever going to use 12 preprogrammed workouts, and I don't even own and i-pod so why do I need a treadmill with a place for that? Bottom line...this is a great treadmill for those that dont need the fancy schmancies, it's very sturdy, quiet, a breeze to put together, great quality for the value, and I would definitley recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peppersprap
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BUYERS BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!
7/6/2009

Customer review by Customer84569851

1.0 stars 7/6/2009 by Customer84569851
by Customer84569851

I bought this treadmill over 2 months ago. I was SO excited to receive it because all of the reviews were wonderful and it had everything I wanted. Well, I have YET to be able to use it. When it arrived and my husband put it together... it was not working. We tried buying several different surge suppressors that the manual insisted it needed until we realized it was the TREADMILL itself that was broken. It took us awhile to realize this because why would a BRAND NEW treadmill not work? I called and spoke to the company. They had me do tons of different routines with pushing buttons... unplugging and replugging it back in until they realized.. they treadmill arrived broken. DUH! They said the motherboard but no explanation to why a BRAND NEW treadmill arrived broken. They even CHARGED me $5.99 for a service fee. I didn't complain because I was just anxious to get my treadmill working. About a week and a half later the part arrived. I am pregnant.. and had to dissemble and resemble this motherboard. It took over an hour and half. Afterward there were instructions to little codes I needed to push to get it working. SURPRISE, SURPRISE... nothing. I called AGAIN. Once again, the guy walked me through several steps..... STILL NOTHING. Wow. Now apparently it's the console.. thats the "only other thing it COULD be." But the first guy told me that what it was doing... it was the motherboard... I really don't think these people know WHAT they are talking about. The console took 2 weeks to come in. Once it FINALLY arrived, my husband was home and was able to do it for me. ONCE AGAIN- NOTHING!!!!! THIS IS RIDICULOUS. I have never in my life bought something so expensive that ARRIVED broken. I will NEVER order ANYTHING from Gold's Gym again. Not only did they send me a broken item but they have yet to fix it and are LESS than apologetic about this situation. BEWARE when you buy from this company!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Customer84569851
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
My own gym
5/29/2009

Customer review by Jct39

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by Jct39
by Jct39

My brothers put the treadmill together for me but it went quite fast. I can't believe how heavy duty and big this equipment turned out to be. It definetely is well worth the money. This is not some cheap, flimsey gadget. Easy to use and I enjoy it because I can go as slow as I want to in the beginning. Get on as often as I can and just watch tv and before you know it I have walked for sometime. I have respiratory problems and my legs are weak but I have no problem using it. A good value for the money. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jct39
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good for your wallet.
4/13/2009

Customer review by TheMajor

5.0 stars 4/13/2009 by TheMajor
by TheMajor

After reading about 200 reviews I decided to make this purchase. I was worried about just getting something cheap and no quality. I was pleasantly surprised. This is one of the few products that delivered for me. Yes, it starts a little jerky (I weigh 175). No, you probably shouldn't use the incline (Lots of posts regarding the incline motor). If you read through the posts, you will see complaints about the personal cooling fan aimed too high, the incline motor breaking, and various other odds and ends. If you buy it for perks, then your looking at the wrong piece of equipment. But in the end all you need is a good piece of equipment to run on. For that this is a sturdy and stable piece of equipment. I would recommend it to anyone who is wallet smart and cares little for perks. As all the other products similar to this one average about $700+.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMajor
Loganville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great treadmill
4/6/2011

Customer review by imclueless1

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by imclueless1
by imclueless1

The price was a good deal. Was surprised how nice it is. Works great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imclueless1
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product!!!!!
6/1/2009

Customer review by CLD357

5.0 stars 6/1/2009 by CLD357
by CLD357

I have owned this treadmill for over one year now and it is by far the BEST treadmill I have been on. I do not have a problem with the heart rate sensor on my machine...my daughter-in-law is a nurse and mine is reading accuratly. I like the idea that you can use the preselected workouts or walk or run at your own pace. If you are at all interested in getting a treadmill, this is one that you should think seriously about...I am glad my hubby came home with this one for us...It is great and very easy to operate. I did purchase the full size mat that you can get for under it. I also like the fan, even though it is small it kicks out some air when you are working out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CLD357
Burlington, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Totally Surprised
12/15/2007

Customer review by Boomstick

5.0 stars 12/15/2007 by Boomstick
by Boomstick

Like the title says, I was totally surprised how beast this treadmill is for the price. I even told the sales person that" I will probably be bringing this back". Boy was I wrong. Now, I have been using treadmills as my main source of cardio for over twenty years and this ranks up high with some of the high end machines I have used. Couple things could be better. A lighted LCD screen instead of the "calculator" type, and the fan is crazy loud and low quality. Now, some of you taller folk (I'm 5'5'') may find this difficult to run full strider but for me I have no problems. I usually don't use the workout programs but I like the ones on this machine. Overall, I guess you can tell that I am very happy with this treadmill, so, what are you waiting for? Get off that couch and go get one!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boomstick
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 631 total reviews
1-20 of 631 reviews