Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 352 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

352 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

352 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
176
4 stars
116
3 stars
23
2 stars
14
1 stars
23
1-20 of 315 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 315 total reviews
1-20 of 315 reviews
perfect!
11/16/2009

Customer review by AZNPIMP4U

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by AZNPIMP4U
by AZNPIMP4U

thank you walmart for the great price & quick shipping! as long you have the proper tools putting it together is easy. everything is great.... except for one thing, the power adapter is not include for this equipment. you have to call this 1800# and order the power pack for $70-$80 which is too expensive. instead i bought the AC/DC power adapter @ radio shack. item# 273-1766 (6VDC 800MA) works wonderful. and also make sure to get the enercell adaptaplug tip type "M" item# 273-344. both cost about $30 which is half the price! no need for batteries. i hope this helps =)

Was this review helpful? (182) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZNPIMP4U
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bike, great workout!
1/23/2010

Customer review by fightfan

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by fightfan
by fightfan

Who say's you get what you pay for? The consumer is the winner with this product! For $197.00 you get much more than that when you purchase this bike! this bike is a steal at this price! Performance wise this bike is very comparable to the expensive heavy duty bikes found in your local fitness club. Looking to get a new bike to replace one that I had for several years and wore out. My old bike was great but cost more than twice this much so I wasn't really excited to get a new one as I thought I would need to spend at least 400-500 dollars for a new good quality bike. This bike is better than the one I replaced and I was more than satisfied with my old one. I was going to purchase a new one at a online store for about the same price as this one, it had great reviews but I chose this one because the local Wal-Mart had it in stock and the reviews were good and I liked what I seen on display at the store. Plus if I got it home and didn't like it then it would be easy to return. Well I have had it for a month now and ride it 4-5 times a week and couldn't be any happier with this bike, everything works great on it. I'm still amazed at how well built it is at what I consider a cheap price. Plus I purchased the extended warranty through Wal-Mart for less than 20 bucks, you can not beat that! Things I like: This bike is very quiet and as I mentioned very sturdy and well built. I love the different preset riding programs, makes it more enjoyable and less boring when riding. And when I want to do a cardio session with higher speed and less resistance then I just ride in manual mode. the resistance settings are great! Lot's of complaints on here about the seat not being comfortable but it's much more comfy than my last bike so I'm happy with it. The size of the bike is perfect, doesn't take up a lot of space yet it's not small to where you feel like your riding a small bike. Easy to assemble, took me about 1 hour by myself. Note: Be careful when inserting the screw in the front of of the seat post so you don't drop it inside the bike. I read that on here and forgot about it until after I made that mistake. Tilt the bike backwards when putting that screw in so it doesn't happen to you. The only thing that I wish was different is didn't they test this bike on taller people before sending it to production? Like many others, I'm 5'11" and had to turn the handle bars around due to my legs hitting them. thanks to all who suggested turning them around as this fixes that problem. I wish they offered different handle bars for purchase because when you turn them around it limits the different hand positions. But this is minor. I haven't tried the MP3 system as I watch TV while I ride. The no power adapter isn't a big deal to me as I just use batteries for now and will probably purchase an adapter later. I'm in good shape and put the bike through it's paces, it works great for my needs and gives me a great workout. You really can not go wrong with this bike. If your looking for a low cost way to stay in shape and want a quality product then this bike is for you. Props to Wal-Mart for offering this bike at such a great price.

Was this review helpful? (81) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fightfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not a durable bike
6/14/2010

Customer review by mycini

2.0 stars 6/14/2010 by mycini
by mycini

I waited to write a review of this bike until I’d had it for a while. I am writing this at day 100 of ownership. I was riding this bike everyday for a month, then went out of the country for a month, then came back and started riding it again everyday. So basically, 2 months of moderate to heavy use. On some days I would ride it for well over an hour. I am 5’7”, 162 lbs. During the first month, I was prepared to write a glowing review of the bike. I thought it was a great value at the time. Other than a rock hard seat that will rub you raw after a while, and having to buy the adapter separately, it performed well during that time and I had no complaints However, I didn’t want to be one of those people that review it after a day, or a week of ownership. In order to review a product, you have to use it for a while. First the good: 1. At first, it was quiet. 2. The panel display and lip is perfect for setting a 15.4 in laptop on it. 3. It’s compact so you can roll it to the side in the living room. The bad: 1. It is not durable. It begins to shake, rattle, and roll after about 2 months of normal use. 2. The mp3 player sound hookup is useless. I can’t believe anyone would actually use that. 3. The seat is unbelievable hard and has an inexplicable rough piece of material down the middle of it. Trust me, it will rub you raw after a while. Let me elaborate. As stated, for the first month of use, it was quiet and I was satisified. If I had written a review at that time, I would have probably given it 4 stars and recommended it. However, after a couple of months of use, it just doesn’t hold up. Aside from the hard seat (which I finally bought a gel seat to sit on top of the bike seat), it’s the actual mechanical part of the bike that is the worst part. It is simply failing after 2 ½ months. Whether it’s the bearings or the actual magnets, it starts making groaning noises after a while. In fact, it sounds like a helicopter coming in for a landing.. And the frustrating part is that I read many of the reviews on this site before I bought this bike. It has a very favorable star rating. However, if you look closely, many of the reviews were written shortly after they bought the bike, most only a week or two after purchase. That is simply not enough time to evaluate this bike. I noticed that at the time I was reading through them, however, I determined that for the money, if I could just get a year’s use out of it, using it every day, I would have gotten my money’s worth. Obviously, that isn’t going to happen. I’ll be lucky to make it to 6 months and that is assuming it doesn’t get any louder with the knocking and grinding. Summary I wanted this to work out. I have owned the Gold’s Gym workout and squat bench that Walmart sells for 3 years now and I have been very satisfied with it. I was very satisfied with this bike the first month (as many of these reviews state). However, it is just not durable enough to last more than a few months due to the parts they use apparently. Yes, I’m sure there are exceptions, but I would be curious to know exactly how much time that person actually used the bike. If you plan on using this bike everyday using the moderate to heavy programs on the console panel, I can almost guarantee you that this bike is not going to make it past 6 months, more likely 3.

Was this review helpful? (85) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mycini
Would recommend to a friend? No
Liked-it
12/19/2007

Customer review by exerciseGirl

4.0 stars 12/19/2007 by exerciseGirl
by exerciseGirl

Nice product. Good workout. Lots of levels. Compact and easy to put together. Nuts and bolts are separated in a compartmentalized container with excellent diagram. Only took about 1 hour at the most. Only complaint was that the box showed-up damaged (shipped by ups). The bike took the beating except the heart monitor didn't work. Everything else electrical and mechanical worked great. The monitor part requires 4 D batteries and the adapter is sold separate. It would have been nice to get the adapter included. Very sturdy bike. Almost gym quality w/o paying $2,000.

Was this review helpful? (60) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exerciseGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well worth it
4/17/2009

Customer review by smokingjoker

5.0 stars 4/17/2009 by smokingjoker
by smokingjoker

This is my second 210 upright in 14 months.I rode the first one too hard and it didnt hold up to being ridden 6 days a week,24mph,and 30 miles per day.I did go from 254 lbs.,down to 145.It served its purpose.Now I got another to ride and maintain my weight loss.First thing people need to do is get a power adapter at walmart in the electronics section.It only cost 12$.Icon health would have you pay 70$ + shipping.Second thing,turn the handlebars around if your taller then 5 foot.This bike is gym quality,but if you go over 20mph,it will not last.My new routine will be 5 miles in the am,5 in the evening.I will ride at a maximum of 20 mph,on level 3.That is the one I got great results with.Dedication&consistency.That,and this bike can and will get you the results you seek!!

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smokingjoker
St.Augustine,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good quality
1/7/2010

Customer review by Starsfan1

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by Starsfan1
by Starsfan1

Bought the bike a few days ago. Took about 45min to put together (while watching TV). Directions say it takes two people...you can def do it with one. There are 3 bolts to install at the bottom of the seat post about the peddle system...BE CAREFUL, I DROPPED A WASHER FROM ONE OF THE BOLTS INTO THE PLASTIC PEDDLE SHELL. Didn't try very hard to get it out. Bike runs real quiet, fan works good, trainer workouts are tough (in a good way). Haven't used the mp3 plug-in / speakers yet. Bought the adapter for $18.88 in the electronics dept. (thank you posters!)...set it to 6v and + polarity. Pretty sturdy bike for $200...happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starsfan1
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good one and Worth for the price!
11/30/2009

Customer review by NaanThan

4.0 stars 11/30/2009 by NaanThan
by NaanThan

When I decided to buy an upright bike I started reading all the reviews in all sites. This bike was having lots of good reviews and the price was so cheap. I bought the item from the store and assembled it in an hour. Yes, as many people have pointed out, it should have included the A/C adaptor( i bought an Universal Adaptor from the Walmart for $15 bucks). The bike is very quiet and easy to operate. Warning: Be careful when putting the screws for Seat Frame(28) (Ref the Page 9, picture 8 in the manual)t. When i tried to put the screw, it fell inside the base and had to spent around 15 mins to take the screw out.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaanThan
Temple Terrace, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Workout!
2/3/2008

Customer review by Mama2Twins

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by Mama2Twins
by Mama2Twins

I was very unsure of buying a bike that I was unable to try before purchasing. I had gone to several stores and actually tried every bike and couldn't find one that I was happy with. I read the reviews for this and decided to give it a try and I am verry happy that I did! It can be a little tricky to put together yourself, just be careful with the screws that you don't drop inside the bike like I did. It is a very sturdy bike. I do think this bike is for a taller person, except for the bars. I am 5'11" and have to reach to get on with the seat in the lowest position. I agree that your knees hit the bar. A simple solution- just face them the opposite way. You can still hold on comfortably and your knees are safe. The seat isn't too bad. A very smooth and guiet ride. Programs are great and hard!!! The fan is a great option. A place to put a book or magazine is also a great option. Overall I am extremely happy with this bike and ride it almost every day.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mama2Twins
Rome, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Did not last long
11/29/2009

Customer review by RichbNJ

1.0 stars 11/29/2009 by RichbNJ
by RichbNJ

With less than 5 hours use, the electronic console has stopped working. No magnetic resistance, no workout programs, no timer; just a "click - click - click" from the speaker and the fan stuck on low. I opened the unit up to take a look and a few of the components on the circuit board are completely corroded. Considering the price of the bike, the cost to replace the electronic console and the amount of actual time the bike had been used before it croaked, I would stay clear.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RichbNJ
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Cutting Corners
11/8/2008

Customer review by QualityPatrol

2.0 stars 11/8/2008 by QualityPatrol
by QualityPatrol

After reading reviews, I figured I could give a lower end bike a try to replace my worn out treadmill. Here is what you should know before you buy. This product DOES NOT come with a power supply. Ofcourse the manual states that you can purchase one by calling the 800 number, which equates to an addition $70. The only other option is to continually purchase D batteries to place in the console. That's going to add up. On top of this, I'm 6 foot 3 inches and at the high level, I have to maneuver my knees so that they do not hit the handle bars on the way up. OUCH!. The seat looks really comfortable but it's not because your legs are moving in an up and down motions. A fat seat tends to push your thighs outward, which also creates a bit of discomfort in the nether region. Double OUCH! My advise is buy something that comes with a power cord and fits your figure. That may mean trying it out in the store. In the words of George W. "fool me once, shame on you. Fool me....and you can't get fooled again."

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QualityPatrol
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
6/12/2008

Customer review by ScottLY

5.0 stars 6/12/2008 by ScottLY
by ScottLY

My girlfriend and I went to Walmart looking for an exercise bike, and stumbled on this one on clearance. I was VERY nervous about buying this bike for one reason, it clearly states on the box, do not use this bike if you are over 250 lbs. Well, I am 315 pounds, and I figured I could atleast give it a try. Just got done putting it together and done a good workout on it, it is VERY sturdy, I am thrilled with it and highly recommend this product. A++++++

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScottLY
Newport, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For its prices, works well...but I suggest the plu
7/1/2010

Customer review by kndy

4.0 stars 7/1/2010 by kndy
by kndy

For the price of this unit, it works great! I've used it for a year, seat works well, assembly was easy, monitor system is working strong... BUT... The battery placement is the worst place to put it. It's not easy to put the batter compartment in and more than likely, the plastic tabs due to the heaviness of the 4 D batteries will create tension and once you pull it, you may break the tabs easily. Also, the 4D batteries can get costly. The compartment replacement (Battery cover) is easy to find online but you have to buy a minimum of 3 and it becomes too expensive. My recommendation, don't buy 4 D batteries...purchase the following at Radio Shack (note: These are the new 2010 catalog #'s) Enercell AC-to-DC Power Adapter (6Volt-800ma): 273-354 Enercell M Adapter 2.1mm (273-0344) The plug is right behind the monitoring unit on the upper left corner. It cost only $26 for both and for that...will save you money in the long run. Overall, once you get past the batteries and battery cover, this unit works great for its price!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kndy
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great bike-purchase generic adapter
10/5/2009

Customer review by Cflorentine1

4.0 stars 10/5/2009 by Cflorentine1
by Cflorentine1

I love this bike. I was scared to buy it because I didn't get a good look at the store (it was up high for some reason) Here are things worth noting: -Install was pretty easy however some screws were a pain to get in but only took about 30-45 minutes . Be careful when putting screws into seat base-i dropped one in the bike. -height is a little rough for shorties. I am 5'1 and shortest setting is a little tall and its tough to get on. My husband is 5'11 and its perfect for him. -heart moniter may not work very well but I don't care too much -MP3 player isn't very loud and you need cord separate. We already had one though so it was ok. I actually think our cord is bad because its not very good on another item. All in all I like the mp3 player feature but I watch tv while using bike -fan is nice. There are 3 fan settings. High, low and 'auto fan'. I like the fan though. It's not too much like some fans can be but its cooling. -Bike is not loud at all and a nice ride -it takes 4 D batteries or you can buy adapter. I bought for 18.88 a generic AC adapter from electronics department. I got the 1300mA one (not sure if the cheaper one would have worked or not. I set it to 6V and + polarity and it works fine. Just make sure you either get this or batteries when you leave store because otherwise you can't use controls. All in all a great bike. This is as close to gym quality as you can get imo without the price. The cheapest bike they had at a competator was like 400+ and didn't even have electronic controls which I wanted, didn't have drink holder, mp3 player or fan!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cflorentine1
Central Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE IT but....
2/18/2010

Customer review by CAROLINATARHEELMOMMA

4.0 stars 2/18/2010 by CAROLINATARHEELMOMMA
by CAROLINATARHEELMOMMA

This bike is awesome! It was quite easy to assemble (though you will need an adjustable wrench and it doesn't say that in the manual) and I LOVE how well it rides! I really only have one gripe about it. The seat KILLS my butt. I mean it is rock hard! I am a big girl, but I dont think that matters too much because my husband is average weight and he even complained about it. I wish the manual had more info on how to customize the display (I think there is a way to enter your weight so if will adjust your calorie burn rate) but otherwise it's very nice! The fan is also wonderful! I wish the display would light up so I can use it in the evenings without cutting on the light. Other than the seat though everything else is minor. Its a great bike! I think for people like me trying to lose weight (I am working on dropping 140 pounds!) this is an amazing tool because you can start off slow and steady and as you get more advanced you can use it then too and get a hard workout! I give this bike 4 stars! It's great! (Thanks to all the other reviews! They were VERY helpful in choosing this bike!)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAROLINATARHEELMOMMA
N Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike for the money!
1/22/2010

Customer review by laknight

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by laknight
by laknight

I've had the bike since October 2009 and haven't had any problems. Assembly was real easy, probably a lot quicker with someone to assist. I don't use the fan so the four D batteries won't drain out fast. I've had them in there since October and haven't had to change them out yet. I use the bike 4-5 days a week riding about 80-100 miles each week. I have already dropped 20 lbs. and about 20 more until I reach my goal. Would highly recommend this bike :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laknight
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I Love It!!
9/28/2009

Customer review by lisagal

5.0 stars 9/28/2009 by lisagal
by lisagal

It is a very nice looking bike.I like it ,because it has wheels to move it around ,a mini fan , and you could plug your I-Pod or MP3 Player in it.It was easy to put together, I did it by myself.The only thing was the seat is to high.I'm 5"3,But I've gotten use to it.Another thing is they should include the adapter and the plug that you need to hear your music.Some Treadmills have it. Well other then that I Love it!! I would recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisagal
EL PASO,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
worth what you pay
4/15/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/15/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this bike is rated at 250 lbs and I am 325 was 350 and it is sturdy enough for the likes like me. for the price it is the best deal if you look at similar bikes with the same features you will spend a lot more. Some have said that they resistance isn't enough well I guess if your an avid biker that might be true but for us "regular" folks trying to stay trim or lose weight it has plenty of resistance. The only down side is I don't think the heart rate is correct and I wish there was a back light to the display and I seem to want to peddle a lot faster naturally than the program indicates . The construction is solid if you say its not you probably put yours together wrong.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
fayetteville,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Bike
10/30/2009

Customer review by GrownEnuff

5.0 stars 10/30/2009 by GrownEnuff
by GrownEnuff

This bike will definitely challenge you and yeas you'll break a mean sweat! Great work all around. Only issu I had the console would shut off, but if you just call the number on your manual they will send you a new one with in a week. Best investment.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrownEnuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A GREAT Product!!!!!
3/17/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this bike and can't believe the price. It is smooth and quite. The preset workouts are very helpful. I am surprised at how quickly the heart rate sensor reacts. I have a treadmill with a sensor that takes forever to kick in. My only complaint is the handlebar design will crack the knees of a 6'2" man such as me, so I installed them on the back of the neck with 4" bolts. This keeps the handles closer to you than merely reversing the handles. The peddles scrub a little if you have big feet with the straps attached. I highly recommend this bike!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Southern Pines, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More then i had hoped for
2/2/2010

Customer review by Worthyourtime

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by Worthyourtime
by Worthyourtime

After my first horrible experience with the "Stamina Air Bike" (It completely broke after just 4 month.) I was a little worried about getting another Exercise Bike from Walmart. But I decided to stay optimistic and buy another one that cost more then I had paid for the last. Thinking you get what u pay for, I did a little more research and read the reviews; they seemed promising. I did indeed go out and buy the adapter item # 273-1766 (6VDC 800MA) and adapter plug "M" item # 273-344 (Ty Ms.Perfect for giving us this info). I went to Radio shack and fount both on sale, and bought both for under 30$. After I got home and it was all put together. I found it’s a little on the tall side. (For me any how, I’m 5'2) & after riding it for the first time my pelvic bone started to hurt, from rubbing on the seat. (The seat is hard). The next day I scooted farther back on the seat, and I was fine. I think my butt being on the edge of the seat and rubbing from peddling was what made it hurt. After getting adjusted with the seat, I was able to go longer & have more energy then I was with my last bike, the miles & calories were also more accurate. I also vary much like how u can pick your own routine & monitor your heart rate to make sure it’s in the right zone. Everything about it just felt better. I’m happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Worthyourtime
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 315 total reviews
1-20 of 315 reviews