Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 198 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

198 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

198 reviews | 3 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
51
3 stars
27
2 stars
23
1 stars
57
1-20 of 185 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 185 total reviews
1-20 of 185 reviews
Worth the time!
3/2/2009

Customer review by WrkOutGrl

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by WrkOutGrl
by WrkOutGrl

My husband and I purchased this elliptical about 2 months ago, and have been more than satisfied with it since we put it together. It did take him 2 hours to put it together, but if you take your time and tighten all of the bolts correctly then it works really well. Within the first 2 weeks we noticed a squeaking sound, and realized that some of the bolts were loose from when we moved it to its new location upon putting it together. Once we tightened these bolts it was as good as new. This machine gives you a great workout! My husband was very skeptical of it b/c he didn't like the ellipticals he previously used at the gym. After he used it for the first time, he came upstairs out of breath and he only used it for 15 minutes. We both had to slowly work up the amount of time spent on it, and I am finally doing 30 minutes a day, 5 days a week. It really gives you a great workout! My husband only uses it for 15 minutes a day, 3 days a week. In less than 2 months, I have lost 8lbs...4 inches around my waist, 2 inches around my hips, and 2 inches off of each thigh. The elliptical, combined with a balanced diet has changed our lives in only a short time. My mother-in-law was so impressed with the changes it has made in our lives that she comes over a few times a week to use it. I think she might even go to Walmart to buy one. If you take the time to assemble this elliptical correctly, and make sure to tighten the bolts occasionally, you too will be very satisfied with this product. It's a great deal for a reasonable price. My husband and I are saving so much money by not going to the gym, and using this machine in the comfort of our own home!

Was this review helpful? (61) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WrkOutGrl
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality machine awesome price!
4/9/2008

Customer review by SkyRail

5.0 stars 4/9/2008 by SkyRail
by SkyRail

I purchased my employer an elliptical Trainer from Sears. It was a 700.00 model and I tried it out and decided I had to have one. I didn't want to pay that much so I checked out my local Wal-Mart and got this one. I am so glad I did. After assembling the unit (Took me around 1 and a half hours) I was amazed at the quality and stability of this unit. (It is important to follow the directions and tighten the bolts securely) I am 220 lbs. I was 250 when I started on this machine and it has held up well. It is important to understand that being a machine held together with bolts; it's important to use the wrenches they give you and tighten them every other week or so. I do this because I have worked around machinery my whole life and even $60,000 equipment needs to be maintained. That all being said if you want a machine that has great features and works well and is sturdy then I highly recommend this machine.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkyRail
Pensacola, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
3/4/2010

Customer review by DivinedZero

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by DivinedZero
by DivinedZero

I've had this elliptical for over 2 years and it finally bit the dust a week ago after using it 5 times a week since somehow I broke the metal while I was using it. But while it did work, it was really great! I don't see why people complain that its too tough to push on. anything below resistance 4 is like normal walking or walking on air. I started on resistance 5 for 30 minutes daily, and now i've been able to use it on the highest resistance (10) for over an hour and a half at a rate of 40-45 rotations per minute. This machine helps you tone your arms very nicely too, I managed to burn lots of fat from my forearm and my upper arm. The heart monitor was really bad though, everytime I used it it read in the low 70's during a hard workout. If you want to lose weight or burn more fat, then I really recommend this elliptical, i went from being 190lbs (all fat) -150 (hardly any fat but nice tone to my bicepts and forearms) legs are alot better too.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DivinedZero
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good with a little extra TLC
5/13/2009

Customer review by jujatybyey

4.0 stars 5/13/2009 by jujatybyey
by jujatybyey

This Product is a great value, and with a little extra tweaking, can be a great machine for the money.The first thing I noticed was that the machine squeaked and creaked a lot. I traced this sound to the bolts that hold on the T frame at the base of the machine. I removed the bolts and seperated the frame and greased the thinner portion of the frame, and the bolts and put it all back together. This alleviated all the squeaking. A couple of weeks after this, the wave washers that space the handles away from the frame broke. this caused the handles to rock back and forth and make a horrible cliuunking noise. They are made of very cheap metal, and break easy. I called the manufacturer and they sent new ones right out. However these also broke a couple weeks later. I went to the hardware store and purchased some rubber O rings that were about the same thickness of the original wave washers, I greased them and inserted them in place of the washers, and I have had no problems since. Last night however, The main crank in the machine broke, and I am well under the weight limit. So I am not sure what caused this to happen. I can only assume that it is a defect in materials. I would suggest purchasing the extended service agreement since the original manufacturers warranty is only for 90 days. This is the only reason that my machine will now be fixed, and the service department at walmart is very good at helping out. Hope this info helps out.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jujatybyey
Radcliff, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dont buy
9/18/2009

Customer review by chrisj123

1.0 stars 9/18/2009 by chrisj123
by chrisj123

Worked great the first week. It creaks now. and sounds like its going to break. Anywhere in the house you can hear the loud creaking sound. It can't even be masked off earphones. Returning it today. Save yourself the time and effort of putting it together. buy a better model

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chrisj123
Fresno,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/15/2009

Customer review by allofthenamesareusedup

1.0 stars 4/15/2009 by allofthenamesareusedup
by allofthenamesareusedup

I would not recommend this to anyone it squeeks I have to use ear plugs and the left side adustment keeps comming loose even after using locktight

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allofthenamesareusedup
Would recommend to a friend? No
it's ok
6/8/2009

Customer review by darkdestinylee

3.0 stars 6/8/2009 by darkdestinylee
by darkdestinylee

it doesnt really seem to change resistance all levels are the same and very hard. i use an eliptical at my physical therapists so i am familiar with these machines and normally i can do resistance 4 but on this machine 4 feels like 8 and so does 1..lol...perhaps my husband assembeled it wrong?? or maybe others have had this problem too..

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darkdestinylee
Fort Leonard Wood, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheaply made
6/3/2009

Customer review by jctgumby

1.0 stars 6/3/2009 by jctgumby
by jctgumby

This product seemed nice in the store because it was up on a shelf. I did not know how it would do when weight was put on it. I have tightened the bolts a million times, but every time I use it they come loose and the machine rocks back and forth really bad and makes a LOUD creaking noise. I am a small woman who does not weigh but either. It seems that every time I use it for 5 minutes, something else breaks. As you exercise, you hear new things breaking every few minutes. I have only had it for about a week but already know it was a waste of money. If you want an eliptical, just buy the expensive quality ones or dont get one at all. If you buy this, you will just waste 350 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jctgumby
Would recommend to a friend? No
Who Needs a Gym Membership!!
2/19/2008

Customer review by Contentwitit

5.0 stars 2/19/2008 by Contentwitit
by Contentwitit

I love this machine. Very easy to assemble and the work out is like an actual workout you get at the gym!! I highly recommend this machine I use it on an average of 6x's a week.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Contentwitit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
piece of junk
1/4/2010

Customer review by have2workout

1.0 stars 1/4/2010 by have2workout
by have2workout

Parts immediately started falling off. The machine has continued to fall apart. One of the step paddles broke off. I went ahead and took the other off because it fit awkwardly on the machine anyway. It squeaks horribly loud. There are a lot of little parts that have broken off and are lying beneath the machine. Please don't buy. I believe they know we will not bring these back. I am a single woman that had to borrow a truck and a man to pick this up and assemble it. I could not turn around within that month and ask someone to disassemble it and lug it back to the store and then go pick out another for them to lug into my house and put together.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
have2workout
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not at all worth the money
6/9/2009

Customer review by msn77

1.0 stars 6/9/2009 by msn77
by msn77

i bought this a month ago and i used it everyday sometimes every other for between half an hour and an hour. it fell apart. the screws will not stay tight, i will tighten them and they will come loose 1 min. later (literally). I would definitely not recommend this product to ANYONE!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msn77
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Wobbly
1/3/2010

Customer review by Smitzo

2.0 stars 1/3/2010 by Smitzo
by Smitzo

I was looking for a flexible stride length and the 12 & 18 inch options sold me. The price was also a bargain- listed at 297, but it was priced at 200! Assembly was easy. My 15 year old son and I leisurely put it together in 45 minutes with no problems at all. Wear some old clothes because the grease is greasy, and you should use it liberally. Once assembled we gave it a go and were disappointed at it's wobbliness. He is 5'10" 140 and I am 5' 11" 180. It is not very sturdy. My wife gave it a go (for whom we purchased it) and her first comment was that it was not very stable. I haven't totally adjusted the front height pads, will retighten all of the screws and bolts, and will probably move it off my fitness mats to just a low-pile rug to see if that helps, but I don't expect it to make much of a difference. I must say though that my wife is petite and liked the 12" stride while I definitely preferred the longer 18" stride, which is what caught my attention to begin with. If I can't find another machine with that option we may muscle through the negatives and make the best of it. Can't beat the price. If you are expecting value you will surely get an OK piece of equipment for practically nothing, but beware of its instability. I haven't had it long enough to comment on the issues others have commented on but I'll be on the look-out. Good luck.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smitzo
Brockport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
broke all the time
12/15/2012

Customer review by yysmom

1.0 stars 12/15/2012 by yysmom
by yysmom

I had this elliptical for less then a year I had to replace the belt twice and had to weld the peddle back on. I loved the work out but I wouldn't buy this one again very cheap workman ship I was glad that I got the 2 year warranty.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yysmom
Pinedale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Needs a Little TLC
4/15/2010

Customer review by PofThree

3.0 stars 4/15/2010 by PofThree
by PofThree

Many have noted that this machine is very noisy. This has been my experience as well as it has aged. It eventually got so loud I had to fix the sound or quit using it. In my case, 99% of the noise was coming from one of the long bolts in the base of the machine. The bolt was moving back and forth as my weight shifted from left to right. I put some plastic washers on both sides (I think most of the noise was coming from underneath by the nut) and cinched it back up tight. It's as quiet as when I first bought it again. It's worth what you pay for it--as long as you're willing to spring for $1 worth of plastic washers to go with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PofThree
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
DO NOT BOTHER
10/23/2008

Customer review by Hatesthiselliptical

1.0 stars 10/23/2008 by Hatesthiselliptical
by Hatesthiselliptical

We purchased this trainer in March. From the first time that I used it, the screws on the wheel would not stay tight, the pedal even fell off once while I was using it! It makes so much noise it is hard to use when you want to. I called the company to see if they would be able to help me and they basically said sorry. Not worth the time and money!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hatesthiselliptical
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big/bulky & not for me.
1/1/2008

Customer review by SinCityShopper

3.0 stars 1/1/2008 by SinCityShopper
by SinCityShopper

I purchased this item at my local Walmart and thought I was getting a good deal because of the price. It took me about 2 hours to assemble and when it was all put together, the machine was much bigger than I expected. The footprint is about 3' x 5' & the handles are set higher than most other elliptical machines. If you are single, you will need assistance with getting this machine into your home because it is very heavy. Once assembled, the machine can be moved around on it's two front wheels. I live in a pretty small apartment & space is of essence to me so this machine is going back. The machine also started making clanking noises which probably came from the bolts. The few times I did try the machine out I noticed that the higher the resistance used, the louder the clanking noise was. If you do purchase this machine, you will need to have 4 AA batteries on hand to operate the control panel. Hope this review was helpful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SinCityShopper
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Broke in 2 months
5/17/2010

Customer review by SavvyBlue

1.0 stars 5/17/2010 by SavvyBlue
by SavvyBlue

I weigh 150 pounds and used this every day. It made a lot of noise, like a squeaky mattress, and literally broke in month 2 of owning it. 300 bucks isn't "a little" for me to toss down! That is a lot of money! I could've had a gym membership for a year with that kind of money. But this thing literally went through 3 sets of batteries then the metal seaming snapped! It's a piece of junk. Do not buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavvyBlue
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
unable to use
1/13/2010

Customer review by marcusfishergirl

2.0 stars 1/13/2010 by marcusfishergirl
by marcusfishergirl

I wanted this because I have used similar items at the gym. I have a hip injury and all levels are extremely intense and too hard to use. You have to use all your weight just to get the thing going and I am 6-foot tall and average build. I can not keep the thing going without hurting my hip. The ellipticals at the gym are WAY easier to use. Very upset. It is now a clothes rack!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marcusfishergirl
Marcus WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Equipment
1/11/2010

Customer review by traumachuck

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by traumachuck
by traumachuck

I just recently purchased my second Gold's Gym product and have enjoyed it ever since. It is everything that I had expected it to be. It's very easy to assembly but does take about 2 hours to complete. I recommend Gold's products to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
traumachuck
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
love it
1/15/2009

Customer review by kelsey97

5.0 stars 1/15/2009 by kelsey97
by kelsey97

My son put the elliptical together in 1 and 1/2 hours. He and his wife exercise every night. The machine is quiet and easy to use. They love that there are 8 levels of exercise modes. The entire machine does not take up alot of room but it is larger and and nicer than I expected. I truly feel we got our money's worth. My son is tall and alittle over weight and he is getting a true work out. I spent a long time researching various products and I made a very good choice. We are very happy. I recommend this Elliptical to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kelsey97
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 185 total reviews
1-20 of 185 reviews