Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
36
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
9
1-20 of 112 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
music maker
6/18/2009

Customer review by newlylocated

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by newlylocated
by newlylocated

I love this machine, It works very well so far and I would recamend it to others that would like to have fun singing with their friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newlylocated
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Alot of fun when working.
7/21/2008

Customer review by karaokeholic

4.0 stars 7/21/2008 by karaokeholic
by karaokeholic

I've had alot of trouble out of this product, but some of the trouble was my fault. I ordered one and it arrived in the mail. I got it all set up and only one pixel worked on the screen. So I took it back and ordered another one online. I thought I had messed up on the order so I ordered it again. Turned out that I had ordered two...just my luck. So I kept one and took back the other. Once I got my second one put together, I realized the camera was very blurry. I was not about to order another one because the camera wasn't a major factor for me. I just wanted to sing and dang it I was going to! I played the machine for about a month and enjoyed every minute of it! It is very sensitive to being jarred. A slight stomp on the ground will skip the music and you will have to start all over. Last week the machine just stopped working. I can still sing out of it, but the CD part doesn't work at all. Even through all of the pain I've had, I'm ordering another one! I'm addicted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karaokeholic
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amazing fun!
12/27/2007

Customer review by mommygirl

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by mommygirl
by mommygirl

This karaoke machine was easy to put together. It really works well and is so much fun. It was worth the extra money to get this machine. The whole family loves it! My children are 9, 7 and 5 and they can all work it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid product
4/8/2009

Customer review by LuckyinKY

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by LuckyinKY
by LuckyinKY

I'm somewhat reluctant to rave about this product because the last Singing Machine Karaoke system that I purchased was great for about 2 1/2 months and then it went into meltdown. Fortunately, I had purchased a warranty on it. I've had this new Singing Machine Karaoke system for a few weeks and so far, so good. I'm hoping the 1st purchase was just a fluke. The quality is good and it serves the purpose of entertaining on those nights when you don't want to leave the house but you'd like to do something fun.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuckyinKY
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Value and GREAT FUN!!
9/25/2009

Customer review by Brinismom

5.0 stars 9/25/2009 by Brinismom
by Brinismom

We bought this for our daughters (ages 7 & 10) last year for Christmas and we are so glad we did. I think it has been used almost every day since then. It has certainly withstood alot of use and abuse. The sound quality is excellent. It took us only a few minutes to assemble. It is very easy to use. The controls are simple, but provide plenty of adjustments for pitch, volume, echo, etc... The video is great (although not color--which has only been a problem with a couple of duets which use colors to distinguish parts). There are AV jacks for input and output. We've used this for birthday parties, family parties and events, and my husband even brought it to a work function where it was a huge hit! An overall great investment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brinismom
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Singing Machine Pedestal Karaoke
12/29/2008

Customer review by Joednili

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Joednili
by Joednili

We have had so much fun with this karaoke machine. We gave this to our 7 year old daughter for Christmas and it is by far her favorite gift! She sings on it by herself and with her friends, thanks to the two mics that are included(most have only one and a second can be purchased at additional cost). She sings to all of her old CD's that are not CDG's, as well as the new karaoke CDG's she rec'd as gifts. The CDG's are nice to have for the words, but if you know the song well enough, they are not necessary. After researching several different models, we feel this was the best value, and the quality really surprised us. It sounds great! We would definitley recommend this purchase. Our daughter and neices and nephews ages 5-14 love it as much as the adults!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joednili
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lots of fun!
9/24/2009

Customer review by wildhockeymom

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by wildhockeymom
by wildhockeymom

We gave this Karaoke machine to our 9 year old daughter for her birthday it was out of the box and in use in less that 15 minutes and the fun started. I was very happy with the ease of setup. My 9 and 6 year old can easily operate it without help from me. It is now the best sounding system in our house I even use it just to play any CD's the sound is so good. I love the fact that it is self contained and does not have to be hooked up to anything else to make it work. But you can hook it up to your tv if you want to show video. I think it was a great value and I am definately getting more than my money's worth out of it. It has all the features I would definately recommend it to anyone I have already recommended it to many of my friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildhockeymom
Faribault, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fun with a great product!
3/9/2009

Customer review by HabInstructor

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by HabInstructor
by HabInstructor

I teach speciality classes to mentally and physically challenged adults. I purchased the Kareoke Machine to use in a class called Juke Box Jam. In the 3 years I have taught this class we have gone thru 2 kareoke machines and 5 microphones. Its a very popular class! The Singing Machine was easy to put together and exceeded my expectations. The sound is fantastic and the camera feature was a hit! I would recommend this to anyone who loves to sing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HabInstructor
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BUMMER
12/17/2008

Customer review by Donniegrl

1.0 stars 12/17/2008 by Donniegrl
by Donniegrl

I purchased this same machine from JC Penney and loved it!!!Until about a week later the monitor stopped working....I returned it and then saw it at Walmart for about $30 less and decided to try it again.........I got it on the day of my annual Christmas Party and guess what?????Straight out of the box ,the monitor would not work, so again I boxed it up and took it back.It has great features and I loved the way you could raise and lower the key to sing in, but if the words dont come on the screen..its USELESS.........I would not recommend this machine to anyone..no matter the price. I see now its on Walmarts website for about $30 less than I paid 3 weeks ago.OH WELL>>>BUMMER!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donniegrl
ROSWELL GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/26/2007

Customer review by VeryDisappointed2

1.0 stars 12/26/2007 by VeryDisappointed2
by VeryDisappointed2

I have been reading the reviews on this product on several websites as well as Walmart and thought this would be my best option for a karaoke machine for my daughter. I had to check the website 5-10 times a day becuase it is always out of stock online and the stores don't carry it. Well... Santa brought my 6 year old daughter this beautiful karaoke machine and she was jumping up and down because she was so excited when she saw it; only to find that it does not work. It doesn't read cd's at all which makes it useless. Now, once again... Walmart online is out of stock, so I can't even replace it for her. I am very disappointed in this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeryDisappointed2
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Singing Machine--A Fabulous gift
1/9/2009

Customer review by PedsFac

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by PedsFac
by PedsFac

This Christmas gift was purchased for an eight year old [suitable for age group thru adults]. She loves it! It enhances her fantasy to be rock star. It has a number of options to keep her happy--lyrics on the screen while she displays in color on the TV, lets her sing along with her favorite CDs and practice adjusting the controls. Karaoke CDs also helps her gain reading skills. The sound quality is very good. It is very stylish and attractive. It does require about a 2' x 2' floor space when using it to sing. The only negative aspect is not being able to use the 2 tower speakers, but we have not sought input from Tech Support yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PedsFac
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Totally Worth It!
12/11/2008

Customer review by kgpluck

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by kgpluck
by kgpluck

We got this for our 9 year old daughter's birthday. (Our aspiring Hannah Montana). Little did we know that everyone in the family would get so much use out of it! Kids are 6, 9, and 15. Adults love it too, even if it's just to listen to a cd on. Good quality sound from the speakers. Love the fact that you can hook up to a tv so everyone in the room can see the words for karaoke. Easy to put together. There are a lot of wires though... so make sure you set it up so that they can't be tripped over. Also, watch small children around the speakers, they tip easily. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a karaoke machine!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kgpluck
Post Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Bad
9/30/2009

Customer review by Mariposa81

4.0 stars 9/30/2009 by Mariposa81
by Mariposa81

I purchased this product about 3 months ago. Thus far it has held up nicely. I did accidentally get it wet and it still continued to work. Don't expect great video quality with the camera, but that was not why I purchased it. Sound is good. You can hook it up to accessory speakers for more sound if needed. The wireless mic occasionally dosen't pic up, but it's only for about 1-2 seconds and usuallly if standing about 5-6 feet away from machine. Wired mic ocassionally has static but it's not frequent enough to be annoying. Overall, product good enough to meet my needs at my wedding within the next few months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mariposa81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
Have no idea - it didn't work from the start!!
12/28/2008

Customer review by Jayney

1.0 stars 12/28/2008 by Jayney
by Jayney

This was our big 'family' xmas gift! What a disappointment! After about 20 minutes putting it together, plugged it into the electric socket ..... and .... NADA!! It wouldn't even turn on! :( What a disappointment on Christmas morning! It "Looked" fantastic ... but as far as my opinion on how it worked, I don't have one because we could never get it to work! Hubby has just took it back to Walmart ... I would love another one, but I am now scared that another one won't work either! Ruined our Christmas Day because instead of buying a game this year, we purchased this! Argh!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jayney
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The Singing Machine
9/8/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/8/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This was a great karaoke machine. My girls are 7 and 5 and they loved it. We got it for them for Christmas 2007. As of July 2008 the monitor stopped working. We bought the service warranty and boxed it up and sent it to the warranty company. The parts are no longed available so they promptly mailed us a check. If you buy this machine you may want to include the service warranty and hold on to the original packaging. We're going to buy it again. I have to admit my husband and I loved it as much as the kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Monmouth, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Spoiled my childs Xmas
12/25/2008

Customer review by Vik77

1.0 stars 12/25/2008 by Vik77
by Vik77

I just gave to my child for Christmas and in 34 minutes it is not working.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vik77
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of fun!
1/3/2009

Customer review by Singalong

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by Singalong
by Singalong

Decided we needed something different this Christmas eve for our family get together. I priced other, smaller units and decided that this was the best machine for the money. I checked the karaoke machine web sites and found this same unit priced at $229 on sale for $199....so I felt I really got a good deal. I didn't purchase it until I got one of my daughters opinions. She looked it up and E-mailed me back with one word...."sweet!" I ordered it immediately. We had a great time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Singalong
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fun Fun Fun
11/3/2008

Customer review by JamesinKY

4.0 stars 11/3/2008 by JamesinKY
by JamesinKY

It really surprised me that once I had the machine up and running, (which wasn't difficult), how the entire family gathered around in the living room and took turns singing. Even the two youngest who are normally at odds with each other (15 and 17 yrs old) got up and sang a duet! We've bought several Karaoke CD's and plan to buy more. The only thing I would have liked better, if this was a "store-to-store" shipping item, that would have saved enough money to buy more CD-G's.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamesinKY
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lot's of fun!
12/26/2008

Customer review by toadprincess

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by toadprincess
by toadprincess

First: For the person who said it wasn't working (Vik77): I had the same problem. I then took the top off the middle speaker and realized I had not connected the wires on the inside. (A to A and B to B) Check that...it may be your problem. Good luck! Now on to the review...after only a few minutes, my family and I are already having a ball! This comes with 3 karaoke CD's - 2 with a variety of fun tunes, and one with all Christmas tunes. Perfect for the whole family!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toadprincess
New Castle, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Fun
1/7/2009

Customer review by KY41051001

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by KY41051001
by KY41051001

I bought this for my 6 year old daughter and she loved it. For a little one that wants to pretend to be a rockstar this was a real hit on Christmas morning. **Although beware that if purchasing for a child not all the songs on the CD's are family friendly if you know what I mean. So send the kids to bed and then you can pretend to be a rockstar with those songs. But the included Christmas CD was awesome we played it all day and through dinner.**

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KY41051001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews