Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good and Bad
3/2/2008

Customer review by Charity206

5.0 stars by Charity206

I bought from here but when i received it, it was scratched and only played onced and had to go somewhere else to get one. Its a very fun game tho overall and great for its price. If your an 80's fan this is the Singstar to get..

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Charity206
Boswell,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
singstar 80's
1/16/2008

Customer review by rj11667

5.0 stars by rj11667

This is so much fun, You will laugh alot and sing alot. It is not only fun but it gets you up off the couch and moving around. Very highly recommended.Great value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rj11667
Glouster, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
loved this
11/14/2008

Customer review by lovestosingkaraoke

5.0 stars by lovestosingkaraoke

it was great fun, especially if you are a child of the 80's

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovestosingkaraoke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Family Loved
12/26/2007

Customer review by 2mileWalmartGal

5.0 stars by 2mileWalmartGal

I have four kids, ages 11,16,17,19 and they all had a blast singing the songs. They found the songs difficult but a lot of fun. They even got the parents to try it for a while. I wouldn't worry about the ratings. The teen rating was pretty mild, I guess if I sang those songs growing up they must be ok for my kids too. I would recommend, we had a great time and a lot of laughs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2mileWalmartGal
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/26/2007

Customer review by blueeyesjr8fan

5.0 stars by blueeyesjr8fan

SingStar Pop & 80's are great fun! It is very addicting. Our son, his father, and I had so much fun for hours on end battling, singing duets, and doing our solo songs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
blueeyesjr8fan
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids love this.
2/7/2008

Customer review by czar40

5.0 stars by czar40

If you have kids that like music, this is a product you cannot go wrong with. My 8yr old daughter loves all the Sing Star series.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
czar40
Gillette, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Loads of Fun
10/17/2008

Customer review by kikidee17

5.0 stars by kikidee17

We got this for our daughter for her birthday & we all love it. It is so much fun to play. Just wish had more songs to choose from, but it does have a good variety.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kikidee17
Marietta, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Some good singin ...
2/13/2008

Customer review by StrandedBrit

5.0 stars by StrandedBrit

If you've ever played singstar you know what to expect. It's more of the same and if you like the 80's it's perfect as there's a little of everything in there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
StrandedBrit
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great fun with friends and family
2/18/2008

Customer review by SingStarFan

5.0 stars by SingStarFan

I got this right before Christmas and love it. Not only are the songs great but it's easier for non-karaoke singers because you sing along with the original music, plus you get to watch the original videos which can be entertaining by itself. One great feature is that if you get tired of one disk there is a change disk option that doesn't shut down the whole game. It's like pausing and swapping out. Even my tone deaf brothers loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SingStarFan
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
Special Bundle for Online Ordering Only
1/15/2008

Customer review by videogamedad

4.0 stars by videogamedad

I bought the white PS2 bundled with singstar and this title was included free for ordering online.... it was a great value already but this made it better. My whole family likes these games, but my regret is that I was not able to chose "Amped" instead.... Don't get me wrong, great game great songs, but I like the songs on amped better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
videogamedad
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sing Star 80's Edition
12/30/2008

Customer review by snofam

4.0 stars by snofam

Brings back memories. Teenagers love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
snofam
IOWA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWSOME
2/18/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

this is the best PS2 game ever. i love it i am a big fan of the 80s and i wish there was some Bon Jovi and Pat Benatar but it was AWSOME. now there needs to be a country singstar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Singstar 80's
1/29/2008

Customer review by PrincessCaj

3.0 stars by PrincessCaj

This is an O.k. game, but the song choices could have been much better. There are thousands of songs from the 80's they had to choose from. Some of the songs are from the movie The Wedding Singer. I think that is why they put them on there. Several of the songs are very difficult to sing, even just having fun. Since this was a choice I made in my bundle, it's alright. But, I definetly would not purchase the game separately.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PrincessCaj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes