Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

14.99 A MONTH
10/17/2008

Customer review by fhota

1.0 stars 10/17/2008 by fhota
by fhota

Can not be played off line. No single player. Aside from the initial 50 or so bucks this will cost you an additional $14.99 a month to log on to the online game servers. This is the only way the game can be played. If you still want to play the initial patches/updates are over 1.8 gb

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fhota
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Nicely Done
6/24/2008

Customer review by Phantomrider121

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by Phantomrider121
by Phantomrider121

This game is truely amaizing. The content is above most MMOs out there only to fall short of WOW mainly because it has not been out as long. Like most MMOs the quality of the product increases with time, as more patches & updates are done and the game will get better. For now though its buggy, crashes often, and glitches a lot. The good news is that the company is working on the issues, they push out updates on an almost daily basis so with time everything will get fixed. Even with the bad the game still impresses me, its mature content and realistic backdrop really turns things up. Visually the game is a beast though, and it will drain even the most up to date videocards and CPUs but if you have the right stuff it runs smoothly and beatifully. Bottom line is this game should take WOW as the new king of MMO games, in a few months as things get fixed and newer content gets added Age of Conon will shine like its meant to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phantomrider121
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Game, but...
8/19/2008

Customer review by MidwestGamer

3.0 stars 8/19/2008 by MidwestGamer
by MidwestGamer

It's a good game, graphics are very good, but it lacks high level content. Once you get to level 80, there is really nothing to do unless your in a large guild that has a Tier 3 guild city. Will be closing my accounts at the end of this month for the next big MMO release. It's really a shame that Funcom dropped the ball on what could of been a GREAT game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MidwestGamer
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Conan Returns
5/30/2008

Customer review by Jallil

5.0 stars 5/30/2008 by Jallil
by Jallil
Walmart associate

The playability is very smooth and solo play value beats World of Warcraft hands down. The interface is a bit sketchy. The graphics are amazing. The directional combat adds a whole new element to the mmorpg, instead of the well played out; you hit me, I hit you, and one of us dies. The game also introduces fatalities which varies on your class. The skills are really cool where instead of WoW's grind sessions, when you level you get a certain amount of points and place them in the skill location that you want. As far as talents go...two trees for the class your playing and one general in which you can gear yourself for abilities of others like knock down, rage, and so on and so forth this changes with classes as well. This rated M game is well thought out and they did a good job making this mmorpg. The rating is M cause of the fact there is bad language used by the npc's (Non Playable Characters) and the PCs (Player Characters). The gore is a winner for this game. I recommend this for the adults who like the mmorpgs and who would like to play a fantasy game such as this. I do however stress this is a rated M game for a reason so parents please use caution and pay attention to what your buying for your kid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jallil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
This is a fabulous game
6/22/2008

Customer review by SadieCat

5.0 stars 6/22/2008 by SadieCat
by SadieCat

Age of Conan is a mmo that actually gets me excited about playing mmo's again. It has quick combat, great character design elements, and INTERESTING quests! For a game in its infancy, it does have a few issues that no doubt will be fix in a relatively short time. There is texture clipping, and background popping- but what you get in the rest of the game more than compinsates for these small glitches. It has a PVP system of gameplay which makes everything more accurate to the time that they based the game in. I highly suggest it to all of those who are bord of WoW and want something more from a game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SadieCat
Lewisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best MMO Ever Played
7/23/2008

Customer review by Griever

5.0 stars 7/23/2008 by Griever
by Griever

This game just sucks you in right from the beginning. The pve and pvp are amazing. This game has well balanced classes and each one has very unique spells and abilities. Awesome guild management and player made guild cities. Players can create tier 1 to tier 3 cities and then make a battlekeep to fight other guilds. This process makes the guild come together and everyone has to pitch in and donate resources to upgrade the city. Overall I give this game a 9.5, but everyone knows that MMOs only get better with time so I have high hopes for the future of this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Griever
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Give it some time to grow
6/18/2008

Customer review by Gamercat

2.0 stars 6/18/2008 by Gamercat
by Gamercat

It has alot of the typical problems of an early release MMORPG. I found some things I enjoyed about the game but many things I didn't. You are very restricted as to where you can travel in the game. I prefer a free roaming game where I can go and explore everything. Some of the graphics are nice though I found the characters look plastic or rubber. Not very attractive. I also hate the interface, its cumbersom and not at all easy to figure out. Took me forever to find out how to get to a menu so I could exit the stupid game! I haven't played it since.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gamercat
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Awesome
8/13/2008

Customer review by bobby2008

5.0 stars 8/13/2008 by bobby2008
by bobby2008

Awesome Game...Been playing this ever since my account to that *other MMO game was discontinued...keep in mind, i liked the other game. Just this one has beautiful graphics even with a low range card, the spells are awesome, and the variety types of characters is diverse. And the story line/quests are just heads above the rest. There are some glitches, but that's what patches are for. I was going to wait for the price to drop, but for the next 6 months and beyond, this is worth more than its value in price! Enjoy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobby2008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW!
8/19/2008

Customer review by gamer77

4.0 stars 8/19/2008 by gamer77
by gamer77

outstanding graphics and well thought out quests make this action adventure a game of skill and forethought, rather than a mere hack and slash. Do keep in mind that this is an adult game and is bloody and brutal at times. If your up for a real heartpounding good time then don't pass up Age of Conan - the Hyborian Adventures!

gamer77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age of Conan: Hyborian
6/26/2008

Customer review by Bloodsworn

2.0 stars 6/26/2008 by Bloodsworn
by Bloodsworn

Direct x 10 is not even in the game PVP is unplayable on the battle fields, its not unlimited in seige pvp as originally advertized now they are talking about 100 people total. Total grindfest, this game is so unfinished its sad, I would slap another vanguard label on this and toss it in the trash. Combat is inventive but thats it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bloodsworn
Rome, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Slashing Good Time!
7/3/2008

Customer review by C1aymor3

5.0 stars 7/3/2008 by C1aymor3
by C1aymor3

This game is awesome! A must for any MMO, Sci-fi, Conan, or adventure fan. Make sure you can run Direct X 10 and have at least an GeForce 8800GT graphics card if you want to run this baby smooth though! Great game at a fair price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
C1aymor3
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
for pc gamers
7/2/2008

Customer review by blondie128

4.0 stars 7/2/2008 by blondie128
by blondie128

bought for my husbands birthday. he loves role playing, interactive games. He was pleased as he was really wanting this game. Overall he was and is completely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blondie128
Cadiz, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not easy to run
6/26/2008

Customer review by online1shopper2

2.0 stars 6/26/2008 by online1shopper2
by online1shopper2

in order to load and play this game you must have an exceptional video card installed on your computer. Returned product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
online1shopper2
Arkport, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never