Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
A Holiday lifesaver
10/26/2007

Customer review by dnztitan04

5.0 stars 10/26/2007 by dnztitan04
by dnztitan04

This mini-oven was/is a lifesaver over the holidays. I have cooked turkeys and have kept my side dishes warm using this oven. I am completely satisfied with this product--well worth the money spent!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dnztitan04
Little Rock, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product
11/8/2007

Customer review by Shopatwalmartdaily

5.0 stars 11/8/2007 by Shopatwalmartdaily
by Shopatwalmartdaily

We have a large family ( 6 kids) and I just love it to cook dinner in... It is big enough to make dinner and even have some leftovers. Very nice product. Would highly recommend for large families.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopatwalmartdaily
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just One Thing
12/5/2007

Customer review by sandiego1

5.0 stars 12/5/2007 by sandiego1
by sandiego1

The only thing I think could be improved upon would be the lid/cover. I'd prefer it be glass so the contents are visable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandiego1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for camping!
12/11/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/11/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased the GE Roaster Oven to cook a turkey on our 2007 Thanksgiving camping trip. We have a gas oven in our camper, but it is so small it would never fit a turkey. The turkey turned out GREAT, so juicy and tender! * Besides the turkey, I also realized I could bake quick breads. I made a pumpkin bread and a cranberry bread for our Thanksgiving dinner, and a coffee cake for breakfast. All turned out wonderfully! * The recipe book which came with the roaster gave me many ideas on other recipes I could make. This appears to be more handy an applicance than I first realized, and the price couldn't be beat. * As we live in Florida, I'm always trying to find ways to cook without creating great amounts of heat. When summer rolls around, I'm planning on using the roaster instead of my range oven as much as possible * I also like that this product came with the serving buffet. I haven't used it yet, but I know it will come in handy, especially at Christmas time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
SECOND OVEN
12/22/2007

Customer review by Shewolf1113

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by Shewolf1113
by Shewolf1113

This item was purchased to help me out on the holidays. Little did I know it cooked so well. My turkey went in and in a couple of hours. I had the most tender, scrumptous turkey you could possibly have imagined. The extra serving trays inside are a plus for steaming veggies at the same time. I highly recommend this cooker to everyone. The price is unbeatable and it actually works like a dream as well. It will be used on gatherings at other friends home since it can travel, and makes extra cooking a snap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shewolf1113
Georgetown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
love it!
12/21/2007

Customer review by dhmoffat

5.0 stars 12/21/2007 by dhmoffat
by dhmoffat

I really love this roaster, and dont know how I went so long without having one in our home. It frees up my oven, and I can cook in it all day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dhmoffat
Afton, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LITTLE HELPER
12/26/2007

Customer review by LaLaK

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by LaLaK
by LaLaK

I used this product for christmas dinner. Worked great. The turkey skin didn't brown on the top. We used an oven bag also. So I'm not sure what happened. Anyway the meat came out SOOOO tender and really really juicy. It was a great addition to the table we were able to free up space in the oven to keep everthing else warmed and ready. A must for your kitchen :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaLaK
Tustin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GE Electric Roaster Oven
1/3/2008

Customer review by Lilleth

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by Lilleth
by Lilleth

This is a great little roaster oven. I used it to bake my turkey for Thanksgiving and it was delicious! I've also baked muffins and the browned evenly. I recommend it to any one and the price is fab.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilleth
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderful!
11/4/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/4/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this product! It makes it so easy to cook anywhere! I've taken it to people's homes to cook when oven space is limited. Is especially good for Holidays! I've done turkeys for Thanksgiving and lamb for Easter. My aunt has used hers for GameDay, making hotdogs, sausages and saurkraut. Great gift idea.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Palm Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great roaster for the price
11/24/2007

Customer review by savebernards

5.0 stars 11/24/2007 by savebernards
by savebernards

I bought this roaster today, and tested it with a 13 pound turkey. It came out great! Very juicy and tender. I had planned on getting another brand, at triple the price. I am glad I got this one instead. I am going to use it for my Christmas turkey.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savebernards
Fullerton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Must Have for anyone
11/28/2007

Customer review by SimpleLifeintheKitchen

5.0 stars 11/28/2007 by SimpleLifeintheKitchen
by SimpleLifeintheKitchen

This roaster was the best gift I have ever recieved (Christmas 2006). This has made life so much easier in the kitchen. From as suggestion from my sister, Whom also owns this product, I cooked a Frozen Ham, in the roaster. The Ham was ready to serve in 2.5 hours. This past Thanksgiving I cooked a 21.49 lb Turkey in this roaster it was the best turkey I ever made. It did not brown it all over, but the flavor and the juices seem to lock in the turkey. This roaster is versitile your can cook just about any thing in it . Roasted Chicken with all the trimmings in with it is wonderful, the chicken falls from the bone. The juices manage to lock in, when you cook. The key is put all your food and seasonings in before your turn it on and just let it alone. I consider it a FAST COOKER, due to the fact it cooks foods, in a shorter time than a crock pot. My crock pot, now sits in the cabinet and rarely get used anymore. This is a must have for everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimpleLifeintheKitchen
Elkhart, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HELPFUL LITTLE OVEN
11/29/2007

Customer review by 1sttimecookingaturkey31

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by 1sttimecookingaturkey31
by 1sttimecookingaturkey31

I went to Walmart several times before I purchased this roaster oven and said this is going to be my present to myself. WOW!!! Didn't expect for my 1st turkey, cake and pies to come out so PERFECT. Thanks GE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1sttimecookingaturkey31
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic Roaster
12/2/2007

Customer review by Minxie

5.0 stars 12/2/2007 by Minxie
by Minxie

I got this on Black Friday for $24.00 and can I say it is the best $24.00 that I have ever spent!! I cooked a ham in it, it was perfect and now I just cooked some personal sized pizzas. Fantastic!! It's great because now I do not need to heat up my oven, which takes forever to heat up, and can cook foods in a fraction of the time, using a fraction of the electric that I would have used on the standard oven I have. No kitchen should be without this!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Minxie
Philly, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Such a deal
12/1/2007

Customer review by Suzihomemaker

5.0 stars 12/1/2007 by Suzihomemaker
by Suzihomemaker

This couldn't be a better steal. I could not believe what I paid for this. It should be much more expensive. My friend cooked her Thanksgiving turkey in it and I had already planned on buying it since I love to entertain. It confirmed my expectations and the next day I went out and bought it. I love it. I would reccomend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suzihomemaker
Garneer, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A very helpful product
12/2/2007

Customer review by oldy

5.0 stars 12/2/2007 by oldy
by oldy

I used this to cook my Thanksgiving turkey in. I used it right on the counter, no stooping to put turkey in oven. Worked very well, and was easy to clean up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldy
Hominy,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Item to have
12/4/2007

Customer review by Texasgfriend

5.0 stars 12/4/2007 by Texasgfriend
by Texasgfriend

over all the item did great, the lid is some what flemsy in my option, if you don't have it on just right it does not fit good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texasgfriend
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
The roaster that saved X-mas
1/16/2008

Customer review by Prinny

5.0 stars 1/16/2008 by Prinny
by Prinny

Bought this for Thanksgivng, but used it for Christmas and New Year's Eve. I don't have enough top burners on the stove for all the side dishes, and this did the trick. Worked wonderfully well, with mashed potatoes, stuffing, and hot crab dip! It kept the food HOT and did not dry it out. Was easy to clean,too. Glad I got it before it sold out. It is now my new favorite kitchen aid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prinny
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Time saver product
12/8/2007

Customer review by Omas

5.0 stars 12/8/2007 by Omas
by Omas

I find that you can use your regular oven and still cook your Turkey or ham or whatever meat you choose and have everything done at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Omas
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Everything in One
12/9/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/9/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

For the price, I couldn't be more pleased. It slow cooks, roasts and is a buffet server too! You couldn't buy three separate appliances for the price I paid for this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
the perfect way to multi-task in a busy kitchen.
12/12/2007

Customer review by grandhoney

5.0 stars 12/12/2007 by grandhoney
by grandhoney

I use thihs for occasions when my ocen is already going to be crowded and I can cook the turkey, ham, etc. in the roaster over. The buffet warming feature is excellent. I also use the buffet for making large quantities of things such as chili, queso, etc., for community or church events. It's a great addition to the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandhoney
san antonio, tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews