Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

120 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

120 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
34
3 stars
15
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 90 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
Sony Stereo
12/29/2007

Customer review by JByers

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by JByers
by JByers

Works really well. Easy to install and even came with some sort of gift card for professional installation! Was very inexpensive and sounds good! I would definately buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JByers
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sony radio
2/5/2008

Customer review by craigswrx

5.0 stars 2/5/2008 by craigswrx
by craigswrx

good item for the price saved over 50 dollars buying everything as a set took about 2 hours to install

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
craigswrx
eustace tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excelent for starters
1/5/2008

Customer review by Chipito

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by Chipito
by Chipito

This kit has everything you need if you want to change your old car stereo and don´t want to spend a lot of money in a new stereo and replacing your old "eaten by the sun" speakers. With 2 pairs of the most common speakers size and a remote control, you'll be ready to hit the road with your favorite music. The sound quality is good (like the stereos under $120), and the detachable face has a nice presentation with easy to reach (and undertand) controls. If you want a basic, good quality, and affordable mp3 stereo, this is ideal for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chipito
EP, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent product
11/4/2007

Customer review by shanlea

5.0 stars 11/4/2007 by shanlea
by shanlea

This stereo is well worth the money. Bought one for myself after my son bought one for him and I'm planning on buying one for a family member's birthday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shanlea
Ocala Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Sound
12/19/2007

Customer review by mariabel08

5.0 stars 12/19/2007 by mariabel08
by mariabel08

Very easy installation on my Corolla (2001), the sound is great. Good price for awesome product. It came with an install card, but I later found out that it would cost 60 bucks to install using it, so I just did it myself. No problems so far!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mariabel08
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Product
1/6/2008

Customer review by CommonBuyer

4.0 stars 1/6/2008 by CommonBuyer
by CommonBuyer

I found it while surfing. I am using it for last couple of weeks. It gives good sound quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CommonBuyer
New Providence, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not as good as they say
1/29/2008

Customer review by muddykorn

1.0 stars 1/29/2008 by muddykorn
by muddykorn

its a good sounding player but.. you cant hook up a system to the back of it theres no rca jack fo rthe hook up and no remote wire so i waisted my money on the deck and blew the speakers the same day i bought it so its not as good as they say

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muddykorn
carrollton, va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Oooh, Listen to the Music !!!
12/21/2007

Customer review by GodzOwnJOy

5.0 stars 12/21/2007 by GodzOwnJOy
by GodzOwnJOy

What a fantabulous stereo for the money. All in one box! A complete kit. I would highly recommend thi s for anyone who does not have a radio in their car.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GodzOwnJOy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bang for the Buck!!!
3/31/2008

Customer review by MPSIII

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by MPSIII
by MPSIII

Nice system with high power output and great Aux-in on front. If you are looking for a loud clean system for a low price this is for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MPSIII
Tempe, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great player
3/29/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/29/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

was what i expected and more, high quality product with bonus remote and hat (if you like hats, thats a plus) has great sound and many features such and cd name display and a setting to allow the player to continue to play even after the car is off...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cd stereo with speakers
6/10/2008

Customer review by jeetkunedo

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by jeetkunedo
by jeetkunedo

the unit is perfect plays great (took a long time to get to store)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeetkunedo
Titusville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
12/28/2007

Customer review by BignoseDaedalus

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by BignoseDaedalus
by BignoseDaedalus

It just sounds good, has a good mix. Great value - only walmart. Otherwise you could only hope to find the quality stereo itself for this price, and the speakers aren't bad...changing from 30w to 300w speakers...surely there's a nice difference. Would buy again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BignoseDaedalus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/12/2008

Customer review by Sko0terMan

5.0 stars 4/12/2008 by Sko0terMan
by Sko0terMan

I'd thuoght that it would sound good because of the price, but it impressed me a lot. The sound was clear and not distorted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sko0terMan
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Car Stereo
1/1/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I installed this in my nephews car. It has the best AM reception of any after market stereo I have ever purchased. Works great, gets loud with clean sound. Came with a free hat! Ipod/MP3 input! Wireless remote! 4 speakers! You can't go wrong at this price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/1/2008

Customer review by cmp13

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by cmp13
by cmp13

A great product but no pre-amp outs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmp13
knoxville,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good product from Walmart
4/20/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/20/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Sony Car Stereo is a complete kit. Walmart shipped in safe and fast. The description didn't mention about following; Remote control, Detachable front panel, AUX cable, complementry cap but they all were shipped and I was exceeded with my expectation. The speakers are in super high quality with complete kit and speakers alone will cost more than $50 if I buy seperately. This is a greate product at very reasonalbe price from Walmar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Geogia, Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great buy
2/12/2008

Customer review by YesIShopHere

5.0 stars 2/12/2008 by YesIShopHere
by YesIShopHere

My old CD player skipped all of the time, and the radio got no reception. I decided to buy this Sony based on reviews. It's something I should have done a long time ago. This is a great unit. I wasn't surprised that there were no RCA outputs because the description doesn't say that it comes with one. So, no problem there. The speakers aren't going to handle massive bass, but they are 6x9s. I am not using the 6" speakers. Overall, it's a fabulous unit and buy. The CD player hasn't skipped even though I drive a fairly rough road daily. The reception is absolutely fantastic. Installation was extremely simple. I would buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YesIShopHere
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Buy
4/17/2008

Customer review by Alintx

5.0 stars 4/17/2008 by Alintx
by Alintx

For the money you can not beat it. Very good value and sound we put it on the houseboat and it is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alintx
Galveston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sony Xplod Car Radio
4/21/2008

Customer review by Smokyfeet

5.0 stars 4/21/2008 by Smokyfeet
by Smokyfeet

This product is great. I have many choiced of play with this. From hooking up my Ipod to sliding a CD. I always loved Sony products and this is another to keep buying their products. This was a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smokyfeet
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my stereo
4/24/2008

Customer review by clummsy

5.0 stars 4/24/2008 by clummsy
by clummsy

I love this product. It has a great sound and is so easy to use. It is a great value for the price. I love it and I love Walmart. Thanks so much,Cynthia

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clummsy
Bardstown,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews