Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 158 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

158 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

158 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
45
3 stars
18
2 stars
10
1 stars
12
1-20 of 132 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews
Disappointing
6/29/2016

Customer review by ImGoingFwrd

2.0 stars 6/29/2016 by ImGoingFwrd
by ImGoingFwrd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I won't say this steamer doesn't work. But it spits out droplets of water too and leaves the clothes spotted.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImGoingFwrd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for small jobs
5/12/2016

Customer review by Bullwinkle3000

3.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Bullwinkle3000
by Bullwinkle3000

I ordered some new curtains and was hoping that this steamer would replace the ironing that is usually needed to get the creases out. I suppose it would eventually do so, but it would take much longer and require much more distilled water than ironing. I filled the steamer to capacity and used it for about 30 minutes before it ran out of water. I had completed about 1/3 of a 50" x 63" curtain. So I decided to iron the rest of that one as well as the remaining curtains. The steamer would be good to have on hand for small jobs on natural materials but should not be used on a material that can't get wet.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bullwinkle3000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice little steamer
3/9/2016

Customer review by Kitchenlady

4.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Kitchenlady
by Kitchenlady

A friend had one of these to steam convention booth backdrops. I borrowed it to try on tablecloths. We both are very happy with the results. So I got one of m y own. It heats reasonably quickly, and is easy to use. You do have to unplug it to shut it off. I liked it having a flat bottom so you can set it down. Does an adequate job on the things we use it for.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kitchenlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Iron wand
7/18/2016

Customer review by dfsthe2nd

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by dfsthe2nd
by dfsthe2nd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Don't listen to all those other negative reviews about how water splashed up on the clothes or how difficult it was to refill the tank that's all Bs if you don't put the water above the maximum line the water doesn't spin out and keep a cup handy it takes less than 30 seconds the refill it and restart. Just be careful after using it when you open theTwist Off cap... the base of the twist-off cap can be very hot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dfsthe2nd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dangerous
3/23/2015

Customer review by PAT1710

1.0 stars 3/23/2015 by PAT1710
by PAT1710

I bought this steamer about 2 weeks ago and used it and it worked great; however, it did boil and spit on the fabric. That is not my major complaint-- I was steaming wrinkles out of a new curtain panel I bought when suddenly, the handle became warm, then warmer and finally the handle and the entire unit was so hot (not very warm, hot) that I had to hurry and put it down and quickly unplugged it. I had to use an oven mitt to get it off my counter because I was afraid even unplugged that it might scorch my counter. The bottom of the steamer was super hot. I loved the unit but now I do not at all trust this product and would not buy another. Sorry, I hate to give bad reviews, but I considered this dangerous and buyers need to be aware.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PAT1710
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE IT!!!
11/11/2013

Customer review by CityGirl420

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by CityGirl420
by CityGirl420
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Okay, this is my first experience with a fabric steamer... but I hate all things laundry related. I'm the girl who always has a laundry basket somewhere stuffed full of clean wrinkled clothes. I hate dragging out the iron and my little ironing board, and messing with the spray starch that always seems to flake. This thing is awesome!!! It's really easy to use and heats up fast. I tested it out on two really wrinkled pillow cases, and it was so cool I stared looking through my closet for other things to steam. I got the wrinkles out of 2 button up shirts before it got low on water and started spitting water out onto my shirt. This is a life changer. I hope it lasts for years, because when it stops working I will definitely have to buy another fabric steamer.

Was this review helpful? (74) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CityGirl420
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good stuff
11/24/2007

Customer review by lovelylawrenn

3.0 stars 11/24/2007 by lovelylawrenn
by lovelylawrenn

Bought this for a wedding I was in, and it was the perfect thing. We had a few last minute wrinkles in all of the dresses and were able to steam them out quickly without any fuss. And it was easy. The only complaint is that sometimes it drips a little water, thank goodness the dresses weren't the kind that stained when touched by water... When using it be careful not to touch it to the fabric or tip it too far over otherwise you risk getting drips on the fabric.

Was this review helpful? (159) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovelylawrenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
4/25/2016

Customer review by Notyet

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Notyet
by Notyet

It takes the wrinkles out! Love it, travel size!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Notyet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works decent
3/11/2009

Customer review by Rhonita

4.0 stars 3/11/2009 by Rhonita
by Rhonita

I bought this steamer to use for clothes and curtains so that I don't have to iron with a board and an iron. It works pretty well, you just have to be careful because water will settle in the nook under the brush attachment and the steam will spit the hot water out on you a little bit. It works really well though. I bought new curtains and it smoothed out all the lines from them being wrapped up in a rectangle. It will smooth a wrinkled up shirt in about ten minutes. Definitely worthwhile buy. Just wish it was a little less costly and made so the water don't build up in the brush attachment.

Was this review helpful? (56) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rhonita
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exceeds my expectations
10/28/2010

Customer review by TravelingMe

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by TravelingMe
by TravelingMe

I have used a hand held clothes steamer, almost daily, for many years. I've owned about six hand held steamers over the years. Most have worked well; several have, unfortunately, been forgoten in hotel rooms. This is the BEST hand held clothes steamer I've ever used! GREAT steam pressure, ample water capacity, light weight, resonably compact size and the price is right. TWO THUMBS UP!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TravelingMe
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good value
6/26/2016

Customer review by Stunning101

4.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Stunning101
by Stunning101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works fine for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stunning101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works for the Everyday
2/1/2009

Customer review by MessyToddler

4.0 stars 2/1/2009 by MessyToddler
by MessyToddler

I hate using the iron, and I also needed to get wrinkles out of my dry-clean-only satin bedspread. As far as the everyday clothes, it works great and quickly. It is also small enough to take on trips! On my big bedspread, it took most of the wrinkles out, but still has some stubbern ones hanging on. I don't know if I will ever get them out without spending alot going to a drycleaner, but at least for the price, this steamer is perfect for the everyday clothes.

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MessyToddler
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Simple and easily Transportable
8/4/2014

Customer review by clareh234

4.0 stars 8/4/2014 by clareh234
by clareh234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This steamer heats up quickly and holds enough water to complete 2-3 blouses or 1-2 dresses. The steamer is light weight and easy to handle. For everyday use, this steamer is 10x easier than dragging out my ironing board and making sure not to burn my delicate fabrics with a hot iron. However, the SteamFast steamer did not produce as much steam compared to my large free standing pricey steamer. The SteamFast steamer was unable to properly de-wrinkle my boyfriends suit pants he had rolled in a ball and tucked away in his closet for a month. But you can't expect miracles, and my boyfriend learned his lesson.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clareh234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, but...
8/2/2010

Customer review by fromNEtoMT

4.0 stars 8/2/2010 by fromNEtoMT
by fromNEtoMT

I like the product overall, however, all the reviews I read about the product spitting hot water were true. You cannot fill the product to the max line or it will spit water instead of steam onto your clothing. However, it is very good if you're just using if for one article of clothing at a time (like I do each morning).

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fromNEtoMT
Helena, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/23/2011

Customer review by stonesfan80

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by stonesfan80
by stonesfan80

This steamer had great reviews so I bought it to get the wrinkles out of my daughter's wedding dress that had been crammed into a small package and sent to us in the mail. The steamer did a great job on the wedding dress and I have also used it successfully on a few other items. It's a great steamer for the money and I love using it instead of dragging out an ironing board every time I need to get the wrinkles out of something that I want to wear. I highly recommend this steamer to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stonesfan80
Jesup, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A Fantastic Little Machine
2/11/2011

Customer review by katreese

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by katreese
by katreese

I bought this steamer in order to steam the tint off of my car windows, and it did that in a snap. I took it on a business trip later that same week and it worked AMAZINGLY well on the blazers I had brought along. It's lightweight, doesn't take up TOO much room in the suitcase, and heats up quickly - and I was able to do more than one jacket on one container of water. Plus, it has an adorable little elephant printed on the side. Who could ask for more?!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katreese
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Worked great at first
2/18/2016

Customer review by summerspark

2.0 stars 2/18/2016 by summerspark
by summerspark

This was the first steamer I ever bought and used, and the first few times I used it, it did work great. But there's a seam on the bottom of the unit where it is put together that wasn't sealed very well and water started leaking through the bottom. Since it was relatively cheap and I think it was past the return/exchange period, I just duct-taped it up and used it with a towel underneath, and went on my merry little steaming way. But it finally stopped heating completely the other day, even though the light was still coming on. I guess the water leaked onto something inside the unit that shouldn't have gotten wet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summerspark
Would recommend to a friend? No
read fine print carefully
10/22/2013

Customer review by bza9517

3.0 stars 10/22/2013 by bza9517
by bza9517
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

after receiving this steamer - i read the fine print. although in the online advertisement it states "this steamer uses tap water." I found that the product states "it is always better to use distilled or ionized water. " which means it will break or clog up in about 2 months. as far as the steamer itself - it's ok> does the job.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bza9517
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeded my expectations
5/31/2010

Customer review by 2Thrifty4U

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by 2Thrifty4U
by 2Thrifty4U

I purchased this steamer as I was getting ready to go on a cruise. I figured I would only use it to steam my formal dress. However once on the ship I was informed that they no longer issue irons and ironing boards and that the only way I could get my clothes pressed would be to submit them to the ship's laundry service for an extra fee, of course. I then proceeded to use this steamer to get the wrinkles out of some really hard to press items (cotton blouses, linen sets, etc...) and I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to use and how well it worked.

Was this review helpful? (40) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Thrifty4U
Pennsauken, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Incredibly disappointed
5/8/2010

Customer review by SgtPepper729

1.0 stars 5/8/2010 by SgtPepper729
by SgtPepper729

I bought this steamer to bring to Jamaica for our wedding to steam my dress and his slacks. Good thing I tried it out before I packed it! All it does is boil over and literally shoot water out. I am NOT doing something wrong. I tried it at all different water levels: to the Max line, about a 4th below the max line, half way, and even just a quarter full. I tried all of these levels while holding it in all different angles, but it didn't matter. It even spits water out when it was just sitting on the countertop. I am hoping there's ANYTHING else that Walmart carries in-store, because anything is better than this.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SgtPepper729
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews