Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

149 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

149 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
43
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 stars
11
1-20 of 123 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
LOVE IT!!!
11/11/2013

Customer review by CityGirl420

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by CityGirl420
by CityGirl420
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Okay, this is my first experience with a fabric steamer... but I hate all things laundry related. I'm the girl who always has a laundry basket somewhere stuffed full of clean wrinkled clothes. I hate dragging out the iron and my little ironing board, and messing with the spray starch that always seems to flake. This thing is awesome!!! It's really easy to use and heats up fast. I tested it out on two really wrinkled pillow cases, and it was so cool I stared looking through my closet for other things to steam. I got the wrinkles out of 2 button up shirts before it got low on water and started spitting water out onto my shirt. This is a life changer. I hope it lasts for years, because when it stops working I will definitely have to buy another fabric steamer.

Was this review helpful? (56) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CityGirl420
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good stuff
11/24/2007

Customer review by lovelylawrenn

3.0 stars 11/24/2007 by lovelylawrenn
by lovelylawrenn

Bought this for a wedding I was in, and it was the perfect thing. We had a few last minute wrinkles in all of the dresses and were able to steam them out quickly without any fuss. And it was easy. The only complaint is that sometimes it drips a little water, thank goodness the dresses weren't the kind that stained when touched by water... When using it be careful not to touch it to the fabric or tip it too far over otherwise you risk getting drips on the fabric.

Was this review helpful? (143) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovelylawrenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works decent
3/11/2009

Customer review by Rhonita

4.0 stars 3/11/2009 by Rhonita
by Rhonita

I bought this steamer to use for clothes and curtains so that I don't have to iron with a board and an iron. It works pretty well, you just have to be careful because water will settle in the nook under the brush attachment and the steam will spit the hot water out on you a little bit. It works really well though. I bought new curtains and it smoothed out all the lines from them being wrapped up in a rectangle. It will smooth a wrinkled up shirt in about ten minutes. Definitely worthwhile buy. Just wish it was a little less costly and made so the water don't build up in the brush attachment.

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rhonita
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exceeds my expectations
10/28/2010

Customer review by TravelingMe

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by TravelingMe
by TravelingMe

I have used a hand held clothes steamer, almost daily, for many years. I've owned about six hand held steamers over the years. Most have worked well; several have, unfortunately, been forgoten in hotel rooms. This is the BEST hand held clothes steamer I've ever used! GREAT steam pressure, ample water capacity, light weight, resonably compact size and the price is right. TWO THUMBS UP!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TravelingMe
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fabric steamer
1/18/2016

Customer review by Nina

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Nina
by Nina

I used this steamer on a pair of drapes that I had purchased for our patio doors. Once I took a few minutes to get the hang of it I was able to get all the folds out easily. I will use this on everything possible. It is compact so easy to take with you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works for the Everyday
2/1/2009

Customer review by MessyToddler

4.0 stars 2/1/2009 by MessyToddler
by MessyToddler

I hate using the iron, and I also needed to get wrinkles out of my dry-clean-only satin bedspread. As far as the everyday clothes, it works great and quickly. It is also small enough to take on trips! On my big bedspread, it took most of the wrinkles out, but still has some stubbern ones hanging on. I don't know if I will ever get them out without spending alot going to a drycleaner, but at least for the price, this steamer is perfect for the everyday clothes.

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MessyToddler
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Simple and easily Transportable
8/4/2014

Customer review by clareh234

4.0 stars 8/4/2014 by clareh234
by clareh234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This steamer heats up quickly and holds enough water to complete 2-3 blouses or 1-2 dresses. The steamer is light weight and easy to handle. For everyday use, this steamer is 10x easier than dragging out my ironing board and making sure not to burn my delicate fabrics with a hot iron. However, the SteamFast steamer did not produce as much steam compared to my large free standing pricey steamer. The SteamFast steamer was unable to properly de-wrinkle my boyfriends suit pants he had rolled in a ball and tucked away in his closet for a month. But you can't expect miracles, and my boyfriend learned his lesson.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clareh234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, but...
8/2/2010

Customer review by fromNEtoMT

4.0 stars 8/2/2010 by fromNEtoMT
by fromNEtoMT

I like the product overall, however, all the reviews I read about the product spitting hot water were true. You cannot fill the product to the max line or it will spit water instead of steam onto your clothing. However, it is very good if you're just using if for one article of clothing at a time (like I do each morning).

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fromNEtoMT
Helena, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Fantastic Little Machine
2/11/2011

Customer review by katreese

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by katreese
by katreese

I bought this steamer in order to steam the tint off of my car windows, and it did that in a snap. I took it on a business trip later that same week and it worked AMAZINGLY well on the blazers I had brought along. It's lightweight, doesn't take up TOO much room in the suitcase, and heats up quickly - and I was able to do more than one jacket on one container of water. Plus, it has an adorable little elephant printed on the side. Who could ask for more?!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katreese
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Awesome iron
12/28/2015

Customer review by Jennifer

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Jennifer
by Jennifer

I love this iron I've had several of them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennifer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/23/2011

Customer review by stonesfan80

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by stonesfan80
by stonesfan80

This steamer had great reviews so I bought it to get the wrinkles out of my daughter's wedding dress that had been crammed into a small package and sent to us in the mail. The steamer did a great job on the wedding dress and I have also used it successfully on a few other items. It's a great steamer for the money and I love using it instead of dragging out an ironing board every time I need to get the wrinkles out of something that I want to wear. I highly recommend this steamer to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stonesfan80
Jesup, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Dangerous
3/23/2015

Customer review by PAT1710

1.0 stars 3/23/2015 by PAT1710
by PAT1710

I bought this steamer about 2 weeks ago and used it and it worked great; however, it did boil and spit on the fabric. That is not my major complaint-- I was steaming wrinkles out of a new curtain panel I bought when suddenly, the handle became warm, then warmer and finally the handle and the entire unit was so hot (not very warm, hot) that I had to hurry and put it down and quickly unplugged it. I had to use an oven mitt to get it off my counter because I was afraid even unplugged that it might scorch my counter. The bottom of the steamer was super hot. I loved the unit but now I do not at all trust this product and would not buy another. Sorry, I hate to give bad reviews, but I considered this dangerous and buyers need to be aware.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PAT1710
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exceeded my expectations
5/31/2010

Customer review by 2Thrifty4U

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by 2Thrifty4U
by 2Thrifty4U

I purchased this steamer as I was getting ready to go on a cruise. I figured I would only use it to steam my formal dress. However once on the ship I was informed that they no longer issue irons and ironing boards and that the only way I could get my clothes pressed would be to submit them to the ship's laundry service for an extra fee, of course. I then proceeded to use this steamer to get the wrinkles out of some really hard to press items (cotton blouses, linen sets, etc...) and I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to use and how well it worked.

Was this review helpful? (40) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Thrifty4U
Pennsauken, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
read fine print carefully
10/22/2013

Customer review by bza9517

3.0 stars 10/22/2013 by bza9517
by bza9517
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

after receiving this steamer - i read the fine print. although in the online advertisement it states "this steamer uses tap water." I found that the product states "it is always better to use distilled or ionized water. " which means it will break or clog up in about 2 months. as far as the steamer itself - it's ok> does the job.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bza9517
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
impressive results
6/3/2010

Customer review by loveopera

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by loveopera
by loveopera

did much research before purchased product, but still impressed with the results. iron still does better job, but this steamer's results were way good enough and much quicker. good for travel to take out packing creases. be sure to pull garment taut and steam from bottom to top. had some drip but not big deal. good value. not have long enough to know about durablility. highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveopera
hillsborough, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awsome
7/21/2010

Customer review by Dsuegirl

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by Dsuegirl
by Dsuegirl

I do not like to iron...I do not have time to iron. I have had several fabric steamer's and this is by far the best. It holds alot more water than all the other hand held steamers I've had, and it really works fast on getting the wrinkles out of my clothes. I love this steamer!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dsuegirl
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FANTASTIC PRODUCT
11/15/2009

Customer review by SENIORCITIZEN1

5.0 stars 11/15/2009 by SENIORCITIZEN1
by SENIORCITIZEN1

This steamer is a great item to own. It made all my clothes that had been stored away in boxes look great in no time at all! I heartily recommend it to anyone who wants to own a steamer for home use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SENIORCITIZEN1
PITTSFIELD, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Incredibly disappointed
5/8/2010

Customer review by SgtPepper729

1.0 stars 5/8/2010 by SgtPepper729
by SgtPepper729

I bought this steamer to bring to Jamaica for our wedding to steam my dress and his slacks. Good thing I tried it out before I packed it! All it does is boil over and literally shoot water out. I am NOT doing something wrong. I tried it at all different water levels: to the Max line, about a 4th below the max line, half way, and even just a quarter full. I tried all of these levels while holding it in all different angles, but it didn't matter. It even spits water out when it was just sitting on the countertop. I am hoping there's ANYTHING else that Walmart carries in-store, because anything is better than this.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SgtPepper729
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
No More Dry Cleaners
8/31/2009

Customer review by Panzy122103

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by Panzy122103
by Panzy122103

I like this product but it does take some time to get used to using it. I like the fact that I don't have to lay it down on a board. Also I like the fact that I can use it on dry clean clothes only. It is inconvenient for me to stop at a dry cleaners since I have a two year old.

Was this review helpful? (32) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Panzy122103
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
6/2/2013

Customer review by Shopping1889

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by Shopping1889
by Shopping1889
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well designed and manufactured, light and easy to use. Bought it to steam new couch covers, so I needed to refill often, but it did a beautiful job. For everyday small jobs, it's fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopping1889
Branford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews