Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Yellow Lab Owner...Need I Say More?
1/4/2008

Customer review by FloridaLizzie

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by FloridaLizzie
by FloridaLizzie

I have a 7 year old yellow lab and this vacuum is by far the best at picking up dog hair and I have tried them all. In the past 7 years I have owned 2 Hoovers, a Bissell, a Dirt Devil and a Eureka vacuum cleaner and none have cleaned as well as my Dyson. I wish I had found this earlier. The Dyson lives up to the commercials and never loses suction even after becoming half full of Labrador fur! I also love the fact that the filter is washable. I highly recommend this vacuum if you have pets.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaLizzie
Pinellas County, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Think Twice before buying this product.
10/1/2007

Customer review by Isabellabee

3.0 stars 10/1/2007 by Isabellabee
by Isabellabee

I have always wanted a dyson so my husband and I went to walmart this weekend to buy one. We bought the turqouise DC07. I couldn't wait to get it home to try it out. It really worked great on my carpet. Later, I sat down beside it and got out the manual to look it all over. I was reading about the filter that you can take out to clean and I reached over to take it out and the piece that was holding it in broke right off in my hand. I called wal-mart and they said to bring it in. When I took it back in the same day that I bought it I asked to see the one I was getting to make sure it didn't break as well. Sure enough that piece brock also. The stock boy went back and got the third and last one they had left to try it. The manager took it out of the box to check the piece and low and behold it brock also. I am so disapointed. I feel like a kid at Christmas that got a toy that was broke. Please check this vaccum out before you buy it. I did read some disapointing reviews on dyson before I purchased one, but I let those few slide since there were tons of good reviews and since I've always wanted one. But after this I would advise you to Please think Twice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Isabellabee
Monmouth, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Take the Dyson challenge
9/30/2007

Customer review by Vacuumer

5.0 stars 9/30/2007 by Vacuumer
by Vacuumer

I just purchased this product...had a very hard time finding one. I brought it home...plugged it in and started vacuuming. Boy, was I surprised...I only thought that my carpets were clean. I was amazed at how much dirt and dust was left in my carpet after being vacuumed with my "best on the market" old vacuum cleaner. I have never spent so much for a vacuum cleaner, but it is well worth the money. I will be a Dyson owner forever........

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vacuumer
Litchfield, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Why didn't I buy this sooner?
10/2/2007

Customer review by NeatandClean

5.0 stars 10/2/2007 by NeatandClean
by NeatandClean

This is a very powerful vacuum. I wish that I would have owned it sooner. The first time I used it (doing the whole house), I emptied the canister twice compared to my old vacuum which took 4 times to empty it once. It's amazing to see all the dirt and hair that it picks up. We have 2 dogs and it picks up all of their little hairs. It doesn't leave a smell after you use it like other vacuums. The features are wonderful and easy to use. It pays to spend a little more for something that works and shows results. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeatandClean
Ramsey, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
New Owner
10/15/2007

Customer review by Ahueby

5.0 stars 10/15/2007 by Ahueby
by Ahueby

I've had a cheap $40 vacuum for years and decided to purchase a Dyson. I did not know Wal-mart carried Dyson and was shocked when I went to look in the vacuum isle. There was 1 lonely Dyson on the shelf that came from another store. I bought it for about $380 and you cant find that price anywhere. I vacuumed with my old one just before we left the house so I was excited to test it out. Well I got it all together and when I plugged it in all the lights on that circuit went out. So we have to replace a circuit in the breaker box. My old vacuum never did that. So I plugged it into an outlet in the kitchen and it performed quite well! It was half full after vacuuming just the living room! Then I emptied it and vacuumed the bedrooms and it was half full again! We only have 1 dog so I am very happy it picked up all the hair! I have not cleaned the filter yet but I will write another review if anything breaks. It is kind of a pain when you want to use the hose. You have to remove the whole handle pole! It's nice that it's so compact though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ahueby
Burlington WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it
7/1/2008

Customer review by jaypat04

5.0 stars 7/1/2008 by jaypat04
by jaypat04

I've been wanting a Dyson for a long time now. The price on this was great compared to the other Dysons. When I vacuum the whole house, I was appauled at how dirty my carpet was. (I vacuumed with my other vacuum a few days earlier) This vacuum really picks everything up. I wanted a Dyson because I have a baby who is crawling everywhere and I wanted to make sure the carpets were clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaypat04
Omaha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very pleased with this purchase
7/1/2008

Customer review by I85Turner

5.0 stars 7/1/2008 by I85Turner
by I85Turner

Have owned this product for a month, and am very please with it. It is amazing the amount of dust and dirt this product removes. Works great on hardwood floors and it so easy to empty the collection container.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
I85Turner
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Produce
1/12/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/12/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I recently purchase a original upright dyson vaccum cleaner. The suction is excellent. It is unbelievable how much dirt and particals that it picks up. I would highly recommend this product to others! Thanks Dyson

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Butte, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good reputation
7/14/2008

Customer review by Charlie123

5.0 stars 7/14/2008 by Charlie123
by Charlie123

I bought this vacuum cleaner because of all the good ratings I read all over the internet and because I was tired of my old vacuums cleaners that did not clean that great. I must say that all the comments are all true. This vacuum cleaner met my expectations. I have a dog and his hair are all over my couch and it was always hard to clean it, but with the brush that comes with the vacuum, it was wonderful how it got rid of all the hair! This vacuum has a great suction power and it feels like it is really "sucking" the dirt off the carpets. I really feel like my house is clean now. Thanks Dyson!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charlie123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing & Beautiful
5/22/2008

Customer review by LoveBearShops

5.0 stars 5/22/2008 by LoveBearShops
by LoveBearShops

I can't even explain just how GREAT this vacuum cleaner is. I had been using an upright that used bags, and always noticed an increase in "Dust" shortly after running the vacuum cleaner. Also, my asthma got aggrivated everytime I used that crazy thing..... I found this DC07 on sale, couldn't believe the price and bought it. The moment I got it home, I set it up (Quickly and easily) and was plugged in and vacuuming before I knew it. I was IN LOVE instantly. This made my carpets look and feel like new. I didn't notice any "dust" flying around while or after using it. And, I didn't have any problems with my asthma.... I am truly a FAN of Dyson now. Also, the attachments worked great. With other vacuum cleaners, I noticed that the attachments have a limited amount of suction power, but Dyson has found a way to allow for MAX suction with all attachments, and the neat way it's built into the handle of your upright makes it easy to use and put away, very attractive and you don't have to worry about the attachments "falling off" when you are using it or moving it around. Also, the conister is SUPER easy to remove and stays "closed" until you get it down inside a trash bag, making the process of "dumping" the dirt super easy and SUPER CLEAN! You don't pour the dirt into a trash bag (like with some canister models)- you place the canister down inside the trash bag, pull a trigger and the bottom releases to neatly dump the dirt down into the trash bag... So clean, and so neat- I love how clean my house feels after using it. Amazing! Sums it up. If you don't own a Dyson, you really need to find a way to get the money to get you one. I know they are expensive, but You WILL NOT regret this purchase. I am kicking myself for not buying one sooner. If you or anyone in your family has allergies or asthma, then it's something you really MUST buy. No kidding, no lying, no joking.... Seriously, you have to get one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveBearShops
Talladega, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Vac.
5/25/2008

Customer review by jwm43

5.0 stars 5/25/2008 by jwm43
by jwm43

The only thing I found wrong with this was the clip that holds on a side filter was broken, but it works great without it. Way outperforms my Hoover. I am very impressed with the Dyson.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwm43
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
awesome vacuum
7/24/2008

Customer review by Jordsmom

5.0 stars 7/24/2008 by Jordsmom
by Jordsmom

My mother in law bought this vacuum as a gift for me. She has one also which i used all the time at her house. She has 2 cats and I have one dog it gets up the pet hair so well! I live in a house with two 2 year olds also and it is excellent to have to pick up all of their little droppings. It was so easy to put together just a few pieces you snap on. I used it right away and was so happy to have it. I even used the brush attactment to vacuum off my vents for the air conditioner. It also works great on wood floors (which i have alot of) just turn the nob to bare floors. My daughter and i have asthma and allergies and it definatly helps cut down the dust and allergens. This vacuum is worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jordsmom
Fort hood, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loved it
5/27/2008

Customer review by Ozzy247

5.0 stars 5/27/2008 by Ozzy247
by Ozzy247

I did my research on this product before i bought it. I love it. It picks up very fine particles that my other vacuum cleaner did not. I was concerned with the price but i feel that the few time i used it so far it paid for itself with how good it picked up dirt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ozzy247
Nassau, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Dyson!!
5/26/2008

Customer review by Xscada

5.0 stars 5/26/2008 by Xscada
by Xscada

Walmart really pulled this iem out of the bag for Mother's Day! GREAT price, beautiful machine; lots of extras, and Dyson sure lives up to its name! My carpets and floors never looked so good! Thanks Walmart!! Also, Walmart threw in a $50 gift certificate! Best Mother's Day I have ever had!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xscada
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best vacuum ever!!!
5/27/2008

Customer review by candlelady3

5.0 stars 5/27/2008 by candlelady3
by candlelady3

I think this is a wonderful machine. We have a dog and 3 small children and this vacuum really makes me feel like I'm doing something good for my family as far as getting rid of anything on the floor. The attachments are so easy to use and I still cant get over how easy it is to empty. I also love how long the hose is because I'm able to clean all of my stairs with the attachment while leaving my vacuum at the bottom of the stairs. It couldnt get any easier. The only downside that I see to this particular vacuum is that it appears to be the same as the yellow version (same model #) but the only difference is that this one comes with a 2yr warranty vs the yellow one that comes with a 5yr. This was definitly worth the money that I spent for it and I dont plan on EVER going back to any other brand. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candlelady3
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart Dyson Vac
7/26/2008

Customer review by Ridgerunner29

5.0 stars 7/26/2008 by Ridgerunner29
by Ridgerunner29

We have had this vacuum for over a year. It is the greatest. You can't do better for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ridgerunner29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Awesome
12/12/2007

Customer review by IloveDyson

5.0 stars 12/12/2007 by IloveDyson
by IloveDyson

This is the greatest vacuum. We have gone through two nice vacuums in the last three years. This is by far a better vacuum. It was amazing to vacuum with the old vacuum then with the DYSON. It was horrific to see what was still in the carpet. My carpets look new since we bought the vacuum. If you are thinking about getting one just do it. Its worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IloveDyson
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
5/29/2008

Customer review by LuckyFind1

5.0 stars 5/29/2008 by LuckyFind1
by LuckyFind1

I can't believe how great a dyson was till I tried it. It is very thoughtfully designed and easy to use. You have to read the instructions a couple of times to assemble. Everything is so much better than my other expensive vacuum. We have the plushest carpet and the two other vacuums failed but no problem with this dyson. Got it on sale and ship to store -- so saved some money as well :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuckyFind1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
dyson - Believe the hype people!
5/30/2008

Customer review by shoppinbargains

5.0 stars 5/30/2008 by shoppinbargains
by shoppinbargains

Yes this machine is everything it claims to be, and more. I was able to purchase this a few weeks ago for $318.00 which included a $50.00 gift card. I have been waiting for my old Kenmore to die so I could finally upgrade and now I realize I shouldve just thrown the worthless machine out years ago. My dyson literally changed my carpet, it felt new and fluffy, seriously. And yes the amount of dirt and crud that came up was gross, cant believe we've been walking on that for years. From the time I opened the box to reading the directions to assembly to dumping the first dust bowl was about 20 minutes. It is very simple to use as long as you read your manual. Be sure not to push, pull or force anything too hard as everything simply 'clicks' into place. Be sure to check the roller in front as that seems to collect hair and carpet lint very quickly. I love the air filter no smell of burning rubber or dust, its the greatest cleaning invention of our time. Attention Husbands!! This may be the only vacuum you could give for your wife as a gift and not be yelled at for such a purchase, in fact include the car cleaning accessories and she just might clean the inside of your car! Well let's not push it ...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppinbargains
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/2/2008

Customer review by blueeyedgirl20

5.0 stars 6/2/2008 by blueeyedgirl20
by blueeyedgirl20

I've only owned this vacuum for a couple weeks but so far its great and does a wonderful job

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blueeyedgirl20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews