Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 41 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
could be better
12/26/2007

Customer review by HBNOLA

2.0 stars 12/26/2007 by HBNOLA
by HBNOLA

When the heater is on, it's great. The problem is that it cycles off so quickly, that you don't have a chance to get warm. I contacted support. They must have heard this problem before, because there were not a lot of questions after I described the problem. They replaced the heater with a very nice, larger unit. 2-stars for the heater 4-stars for support

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HBNOLA
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Defective heater
12/26/2007

Customer review by Peano

1.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Peano
by Peano

I bought this heater while on a trip 180 miles from home. When I got home an plugged the heater in, the fan wouldn't turn. After flipping the switch off and on a few times, the fan began to turn -- but it made a constant grinding noise. This product is simply not usable as is.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peano
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
small package
12/24/2007

Customer review by flashman

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by flashman
by flashman

This little heater turned my home office into a sauna! I did not expect it to work so well. When I turned it down, I was nice and comfortable. I'm getting another one for my wife's hobby room. It warmed a 10' by 22' room quite nicely on a 33 degree day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flashman
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
didn't last an hour
1/5/2008

Customer review by gmail

1.0 stars 1/5/2008 by gmail
by gmail

I had to return the heater after only 1 hour use because the fan and heater stopped working. Ended up getting a similiar haeter by Lasko and it works fine for heating a an average bedroom size room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmail
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Deal
11/6/2007

Customer review by thisisnoteasy

5.0 stars 11/6/2007 by thisisnoteasy
by thisisnoteasy

For it's size, it puts out alot of heat. I agree it is somewhat loud, but it can be slept through...Very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thisisnoteasy
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works well!
12/18/2007

Customer review by gus1a

5.0 stars 12/18/2007 by gus1a
by gus1a

the little heater does all it should do; my wife uses it when she baths and it does fine; would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gus1a
cresaptown, maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great
12/13/2007

Customer review by justafan

5.0 stars 12/13/2007 by justafan
by justafan

I went into the store and got 2. They are great little heaters. So I just ordered 2 more. We like them alot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justafan
LaBelle,Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/25/2007

Customer review by foxi

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by foxi
by foxi

this is my second heater of this type andit puts out warmer air faster. love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foxi
hitchcock oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Titan Heater
11/18/2007

Customer review by planes

3.0 stars 11/18/2007 by planes
by planes

What a great heater! We live in a 100 year old Victorian farmhouse in Minnesota, and in the Fall and late Spring, I hate to fire-up the furnace, when LP gas is $2.50 a gallon. So, we use a few electric heaters in select rooms. Now, get this: I didn't buy this Titan heater at Wal-Mart, I bought it at a local flea market for a just a few bucks, and it is great! But, I'll be heading down to Wal-Mart to pick-up at least one more for our use, and will get one for a gift for one of our children. You can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
planes
Princeton. MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product for small spaces
1/17/2008

Customer review by Heatlover

4.0 stars 1/17/2008 by Heatlover
by Heatlover

This little heater blows out a lot of warmth, but won't do much in a large space. I bought it for my bathroom (small) and it keeps it warm. The direction say it is not intended for use in bathroom--but I live alone and do not plan to submerge the heater in the tub. Product information said some parts might be damaged by moisture. Well...I'm willing to see how long that takes. It may end up being some rust on the grill or something. But for $20.00, I'll take the chance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heatlover
New Kensington PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Titan it is NOT!
1/11/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/11/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this product to help heat my work station (cubicle). At its lowest setting the heater would not turn on. Even if you increased the temp slightly the heater would shut-off after a few minutes of use due to its thermo stat. Turn it up higher, and it'll stay on but has a heat radius of 2 or 3 feet. Get closer and you'll burn yourself. Don't bother getting this product. Spend the extra money and get yourself one with a temp control and one that is not so loud.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Norwalk, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
small and packs a lot of heat!
2/4/2008

Customer review by hrt4jc

5.0 stars 2/4/2008 by hrt4jc
by hrt4jc

I was looking for a compact heater for under my desk in my home office. This little unit is great. The price is right and it packs a lot of heat for such a compact size. It needs circulation so it won't overheat so it's small enough to fit under my desk with enough space around it to work properly. It keeps my feet nice and warm in fact, many times I have to turn down the heat or turn it off. It was just what I was looking for. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hrt4jc
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2 of 3 failures
1/7/2008

Customer review by freeZucchini

2.0 stars 1/7/2008 by freeZucchini
by freeZucchini

This is a great little heater when it works -- you just have to get a good one. The first one we bought was and is still working great. The last two were both defective and developed fan problems within the first couple weeks. We're returning the 2nd defective one today, but I'm going to get another one, and keep on taking them back 'till I get one that I can depend on. Nice heater, terrible manufacturing process and quality control.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freeZucchini
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't work too long
12/5/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/5/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought this heater about a month ago or less. After a couple of weeks it started sputtering and we would have to move the thermostat to "help it" fully switch on. Slowly it just gave up coming on at all. We didn't run it on high or do anything that would have caused it to logically and understandably burn out. It has been a very frustrating experience. I definitely would not encourage others to ever buy one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap Junk
11/27/2007

Customer review by cinkb

1.0 stars 11/27/2007 by cinkb
by cinkb

It is hard for me to believe that the others are talking about the same heater. I did love the price, bought two of them to help keep my birds warm this winter. Each heater is used in a small room along with regular "furnace heat." I have taken back two of them in two weeks, and will now be taking back a THIRD, because they tend to work well for about five days before they....just....stop.....working.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cinkb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Keeps the Brrrr out of the office
12/28/2007

Customer review by WorkerBee23

4.0 stars 12/28/2007 by WorkerBee23
by WorkerBee23

Very small and compact unit. I use it underneath my desk at work. Everytime my boss comes to my desk he lets me know how warm my area feels. (it's a good thing) My only problem with it that it does not have a tip over protection but for the price its fair. If you are trying to use it for a big space I wouldn't recommmend this heater. Perfect for small rooms and underneth your office desk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkerBee23
Torrance, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
11/19/2007

Customer review by FullTimeBound

5.0 stars 11/19/2007 by FullTimeBound
by FullTimeBound

I've had the Titan Ceramic heater for over a year and it has worked perfectly. I use it in my travel trailer and it does a great job of keeping it warm. I turn in down at night because I sleep better when it's cool. In the morning I jump up and turn it up a little and within a few minutes it is very comfortable. I highly recommend it. I'm going to get another for the house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FullTimeBound
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/7/2007

Customer review by neach

5.0 stars 12/7/2007 by neach
by neach

I love this heater. I work in a bank and the temp of the office is set to a controlled level that we cannot adjust. I purchased this heater to heat my personal space. It sits right under my desk, it is very quiet and I love the fact that you can turn the intensity level up or down. I would definetly recommend this. I am going to buy another one for my bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neach
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
11/1/2007

Customer review by SBlessed

5.0 stars 11/1/2007 by SBlessed
by SBlessed

I've had this heater for 4 years! I got it as a secret santa gift and I love it. It warms the entire room! I carry it to every place I work. I use it at home before my apartment building decides to turn on for the fall/winter. I plan on buying several for friends that try to borrow mines. Excellent value and small and compact enough to take anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SBlessed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works as advertised.
10/30/2007

Customer review by BargainHunter07

5.0 stars 10/30/2007 by BargainHunter07
by BargainHunter07

I purchased my first Titan about two years ago for use at the hospital where I work. I'm in a large open area that has a constant cold draft of air and the Titan is able to keep a cubicle that doesn't have a door as warm as necessary. I've sinced purchased two more for co-workers and two for home use. For the money, you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainHunter07
Augusta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews