Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 709 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

709 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

709 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
464
4 stars
171
3 stars
30
2 stars
23
1 stars
21
1-20 of 676 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 676 total reviews
1-20 of 676 reviews
I love it
10/10/2010

Customer review by hate2pay2much

5.0 stars 10/10/2010 by hate2pay2much
by hate2pay2much

I had this fireplace delivered to my home within 3 days. I'm glad that I spent a few extra $s to get it delivered to my doorstep. The box is pretty big. Putting it together wasn't to difficult and took me about 2 hours. The illustrations on the directions were kind of hard to follow but if you rely on the written directions and use common sense you will be okay. The flames look extremely real. We have not had any really cold weather yet so I haven't turned on full power yet, but the low setting has kept my living room comfy on chilly nights. I am sure I will have no problems keeping warm when the weather turns cold. Others have commented about the noise but to me it is no louder than running my fan. A friend who bought one of the Amish fireplaces commented that he wishes he had bought one of these instead. It looks and heats better than his expensive one. From the other photos you can see what the finished fireplace looks like, so I am posting photos of what comes out of the box. It may seem like a lot of pieces, but once you get started it goes pretty easy.

Was this review helpful? (127) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hate2pay2much
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Looking!
11/29/2011

Customer review by CAUF

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by CAUF
by CAUF

With 2 people it was easy to put together in 1-1/2hrs. I used it as a corner style since you also have the option to use it flat. I also went to Lowes to get 2 concrete blocks to raise it and I did a double row of "Natural Ledge stone pavers" to put in front. I had an old piece of granite that I had and took it to get cut and used it as the ledge on top of the pavers. I put a 40" flat screen tv on top and it fits perfect. It heats the room very well It looks beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAUF
Spring Hill, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Fireplace
12/16/2010

Customer review by HollisterDude

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by HollisterDude
by HollisterDude

I bought this fireplace as a present for my mother for christmas and she loves it! It looks great, the flame looks real and it creates a cozy ambiance in our living room. I bought it more for the look rather than for use as a heater.. But i Absolutely love it..Definite Recommendation, Especially for that price =)

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HollisterDude
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great project for a DIYer!
12/4/2012

Customer review by Earcg

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Earcg
by Earcg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This a great looking solid piece of furniture! It is made with "real" wood and looks wonderful. I am a 35+ female and put this together by myself in approx 5hrs. Everything went together well except for there is a small gap between the front, top leaf and the top. All of the other pieces fit flush againt each other. The blower/heater works great but I hate that there is no thermostat where it can cut off and on automatically. Please be aware that in the short time I've had it, it will cause your electric bill to soar---so from now on I will use sparingly.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Earcg
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
12/4/2007

Customer review by tnourdrgrl

5.0 stars 12/4/2007 by tnourdrgrl
by tnourdrgrl

I love this electric fireplace! Walked into the store and purchased it and had it home and up and running in no time at all. Yes, you have to assemble every piece but the 1 hour and 15 min wait was well worth it!!! The heater/blower is outstanding.The realistic flame/log effect is better than I expexted.I keep getting compliments and everyone wants to know where I got it from. Walmart Of course!!! This fireplace is top quality at a low price!!(Please disregard the day/Date stamp on the pics)This is a new purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tnourdrgrl
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeds our expectations
12/8/2010

Customer review by HappyTheGnome

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by HappyTheGnome
by HappyTheGnome

I'll must admit that my wife and I are pleasantly suprised with the quality, affordability, and aesthetics of this fireplace. Seriously, a pretty great deal. The photos are truly representative of the finished piece. It is solid and sturdy without being bulky or excessively heavy. Assembly was a bit of a pain, but not horrible by any definition. I've assembled worse items. One simply needs to relax, ease into it, and follow thru. A cordless screwdriver is essential and thoroughly read the instructions several times. It is a complementary addition to our family room and the heat provided certainly helps to knock off a chill. The noise generated is less than that of many space heaters that I've seen, but it isn't silent. However, it isn't bothersome either. My wife wishes that there were "crackling" sounds emitted, but I've found that some stiff paper and/or bubble wrap works just fine to pacify her. The "flames" are convincing. Actually, very nice. The glowing logs seal the deal. Really though, it's a nice piece for a real decent cost. It was delivered in less than six days from the date ordered. That's really impressive considering the season and the fact that I used standard delivery. I doubt that a person could go wrong purchasing this piece and will be very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyTheGnome
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great fireplace
10/24/2012

Customer review by babyny20

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by babyny20
by babyny20

i love this fireplace, works great, and heats the room really good, i got it for 2 years already and no problems at all, i just decide to paint it one of my favor colors turquoise. :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babyny20
hartford ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
1/5/2014

Customer review by PardiMardi

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by PardiMardi
by PardiMardi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this was way easier to assemble than I thought but did need another person to help. Two electric drills make it faster I got confused with the brackets for the screws I put them on backwards but was able to remove and set them right. My fireplace came unscratched in beautiful condition and it isnt any noiser than a regular heater. The heat is warmer than i thought which was a pleasant supprise. Everyone loves it! I love it and want another for my living room I have this in my room.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PardiMardi
Tucson, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth every penny!
12/23/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Walmart associate

My husband and I are very pleased with this fireplace. It is a nice solid, piece of furniture. It took him about an hour to put together with clear instructions. The heater works very well and warms our family room perfectly. This product has exceeded our expectations!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Brigham City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
FANTASTIC VALUE AND FITS PERFECT!
8/7/2014

Customer review by ukbritt

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by ukbritt
by ukbritt

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS! I PURCHASED A 40" HISENSE HDTV SCREEN AND IT FITS PERFECT ON TOP OF THE FIREPLACE. IT TOOK ME JUST 1 HOUR TO PUT IT TOGETHER! AWESOME BUY AND NOT A SCRATCH ON THE SOLID OAK WOOD. MY POOR FEDEX GUY HAD TO CARRY IT UP 3 FLIGHTS OF STAIRS! I AM SO DELIGHTED WITH BOTH PURCHASES. I CANT WAIT TIL THE AUTUMN AND WINTER COLD NIGHTS TO SIT AND WATCH THE FLAMES THEY ARE SO LIFE LIKE! BEST BUY THANK YOU WALMART AND I GOT THIS IN 3 DAYS! NOW IF THE MILITARY GOVERNMENT CAN DELIVER MY HOUSEHOLD GOODS FROM CUBA I WILL BE A HAPPY CAMPER! FYI PUTTING IT TOGETHER MAKE SURE THAT THE PLASTIC CONNECTORS HAVE THE SINGLE LARGE HOLE POINTING INWARDS AND THE SMALL HOLE POINTING OUTWARDS WHEN ASSEMBLING. LOOK AT THE PICTURES AND PLACE ALL THE ITEMS ON THE FLOOR BEFORE ATTEMPTING TO PUT TOGETHER. IT ONLY TOOK ME A FEMALE 1 HOUR TO COMPLETELY ASSEMBLE IT. IF I CAN DO IT SO CAN ANYONE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ukbritt
charlotte, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased with this product
1/22/2009

Customer review by grdma52

5.0 stars 1/22/2009 by grdma52
by grdma52

We bought this fireplace a few week ago after we seen it online at the Wal-mart site. We are very happy with this product. My husband said it went together with no problem. It keeps the room we have it in very comfortable and have had lots of compliments on it. With the free shipping from site to store it was a real bargain. With the cold winter we are having it has been nice and cozy to have.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grdma52
Springfield IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice fireplace
2/9/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/9/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is amazing. It looks great in my bedroom. I have been in the process of re-doing my room and this fireplace is a great addition. It is very very good quality. The oak finish is beautiful. It was very easy to assemble. However, it takes about 1 hr or so to finish. The only thing I wish it could do was make some fire crackling sounds, but hey I cant have everything Overall it is a very affordable piece of decor. Heck at the price I paid for it ($150 on clearance), I wouldn't trade it for anything. I should have bought two!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Somerset, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I like this product
12/17/2008

Customer review by CDVB

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by CDVB
by CDVB

I am very happy with this electric fireplace. I bought this fireplace for my office and it keeps it remarkably comfortable when I am working. I especially like the fact that I can either position the fireplace in a corner or flat against a wall- it has this great hinged back that allows it to fit in corners or against the wall so I can move it wherever I want to. The wood work is excellent and has a very pretty design on the front. My only wish would have been to have it in cherry wood to match the rest of my office decor, but I like it so much, I don't mind that it's oak in the middle of all the cherry!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CDVB
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Heater "Can"
1/14/2008

Customer review by MeMe313

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by MeMe313
by MeMe313

I had been looking for a fireplace for my dining room which is an addition to my home (please see pic if it's posted). This heater is EXCELLENT. The dining room in my home has high cathedral ceilings, a door wall and isn't insulated very well. The heat from the fireplace spills over into my kitchen and heats the entire room! I also purchased the same fireplace for my bedroom which is quite large. From one single person to perhaps others--here's a little tip--with a programmable thermostat, you will save $ on heating costs. At night I turn on the fireplace, close my bedroom door and with the thermostat for the entire house programmed @ 59 degrees, I've saved at least $85 a month on my gas bills this winter! I've read the reviews and you can have the flame without heat . . . just turn the thermostat all the way down on the heater and click both heat settings to "off." I also see that the price has increased on the heater so get yours before they go up again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeMe313
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good item for the price
11/21/2007

Customer review by hockeymom0201

5.0 stars 11/21/2007 by hockeymom0201
by hockeymom0201

This fireplace is nice if you don't have a big room to put it in. Was a little disappointed at how small the insert was. Description does not say. It is actually a 18" insert. Wished it was a little bigger, but there is a way to put a 23" in the mantel if you do a little cutting. One thing I don't like is if you turn on the heat, the motor is very loud. Kind of ruins the whole fireplace crackling, soothing noise that you would like to hear. But for the price, you can't beat it. It is very cozy with the fire going. Even though it is not a real fire, when you turn off the lights, it is very cozy. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hockeymom0201
Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for the price
1/3/2011

Customer review by CottageMama

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by CottageMama
by CottageMama

This is a great little fireplace for the price. It's even small enough to be perfect for an apartment or small home. I was trying to find a fireplace that would fit into a small built-in type recess if I took out the shelving and this was the perfect size. It is small, easy to assemble and surprisingly sturdy. I have a small cottage style home, so I painted mine white to go with the decor. It looks gorgeous and painted up wonderfully. In a house full of kids, the noise is barely noticeable and although the "fire" isn't extremely convincing, you'll not get that with an all electric fireplace. It doesn't pump out a ton of heat, but that's a non-issue for me since I bought it only for the aesthetics. All in all, I love it and would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CottageMama
Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best for the price
1/3/2011

Customer review by Cherylkg

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Cherylkg
by Cherylkg

I read several reviews before I purchased this unit. Everything in the reviews was spot on. Assembly took me longer than the four or so hours though. I took my time and did work around several interruptions but it still took me almost the whole day. Please note that I did this alone and am in my very late 50's. The advice to spend the extra money to have it shipped to your home saved me from quite a hassle. This unit weighs 85 + pounds and comes in a very large box. I use this at night in my bedroom and cut down the heat in the rest of the house, it works just fine. The only thing I missed on other reviews was that if you have the heat on the "fire" has to be on as well.There is a noise factor though I got use to it quickly- it helps drown out the neighbors barking dog! The price is the best I've seen and I have looked around for over a year. One of the decorative pieces had a small flaw and the company replaced it with no hassles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherylkg
Spartanburg, SCV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Fireplace!
12/16/2010

Customer review by culaid

4.0 stars 12/16/2010 by culaid
by culaid

I purchased this fireplace this Fall season so I can use it during the winter time. I chose this one because it has the corner flap option that you can use to place it in the corner of a room. I assembled it myself and it was pretty straight forward, although, some of the instructions were out of order and not correct. It took me a good hour or so to put up and the finished product looks great! The fireplace adds charm and a coziness to my living room space and all my friends love it. It is a tad bit noisy but not that bad and when you have the TV on, you don't really notice it. It warms up my living room space pretty well and it's a nice petite size that doesn't overwhelm my living room space. All in all, it's a great fireplace and for the price, it is definitely well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
culaid
Bay Area, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nicer than Expected
12/20/2010

Customer review by ProvidenceShopper

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by ProvidenceShopper
by ProvidenceShopper

This electric fireplace provides adequate heat and, as you can see, in the photo, my dogs love it. Assembly was fairly easy; I just took one step at a time, double-checking things as I went along. The flames are surprisingly realistic and I have a propane stove with "real" flames in the family room for comparison. The fan IS noisy but I am becoming more used to it as time goes on; with a radio or tv playing, you hardly notice the drone of the fan. This heater certainly looks a lot better than the oil-filled radiator I had been using. I am very pleased with the quality of materials and durability of construction. I shopped around a lot and couldn't find anything at this price (I paid $149) that matched this model. I am just hoping my electric bill doesn't skyrocket.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProvidenceShopper
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Home Sweet Home
11/27/2008

Customer review by zookiedude1

5.0 stars 11/27/2008 by zookiedude1
by zookiedude1
Walmart associate

Me, and my wife have always wanted a fireplace, but were too scared of the risks involved. When we seen these electric options we HAD TO have one. We shopped around alot, other stores wanted 400.00 and upwards for units that weren't as pretty as this one. This unit fits in great with our rustic lodge theme decor, and is made very well. We put it together in roughly 1 hour. It has a setting for flame only, low heat setting or high heat setting. I work in a cold environment, and I love to come home from work, and sit in front of my fireplace, and go to sleep. It heats my family room, and kitchen area very well, and an added plus is we have a nice place to hang the kids' stockings for Christmas! It is definitely a GREAT addition to our home!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zookiedude1
Hamden, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 676 total reviews
1-20 of 676 reviews