Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 709 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

709 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

709 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
464
4 stars
171
3 stars
30
2 stars
23
1 stars
21
1-20 of 676 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 676 total reviews
1-20 of 676 reviews
Not to big, not too small
12/7/2009

Customer review by SteffyDawne

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by SteffyDawne
by SteffyDawne

I got this fireplace for my mom as a Christmas present this year. I gave it to her early so that we could include it in our decorating. It only took us about an hour to put it together, but instructions are a little tricky. It heats the entire first floor if it's set to 1500 and the living room and kitchen if it's set to 750. The fan is actually very quiet and the ability to make the flame dimmer or brighter is a nice bonus. The lighted "fire" element doesn't get hot so I don't have to worry about any of the kids getting hurt by it. The box was a little bit beat up when it arrived and there was a very small chip of paint missing on the ornamental part of the mantle. Its not big enough to make a difference, and they give you a nice little repair kit for just those occasions. Overall this is a very nice fireplace for the price. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (128) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteffyDawne
toledo, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better Than Expected
11/30/2008

Customer review by estein

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by estein
by estein

Great Product For The Money - Better Than Expected - Just A Tad Noisy When The Heat is On - Don't Waste Your $$ On The So-Called Amish Fireplace - This is Much Better

Was this review helpful? (130) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
estein
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it
10/10/2010

Customer review by hate2pay2much

5.0 stars 10/10/2010 by hate2pay2much
by hate2pay2much

I had this fireplace delivered to my home within 3 days. I'm glad that I spent a few extra $s to get it delivered to my doorstep. The box is pretty big. Putting it together wasn't to difficult and took me about 2 hours. The illustrations on the directions were kind of hard to follow but if you rely on the written directions and use common sense you will be okay. The flames look extremely real. We have not had any really cold weather yet so I haven't turned on full power yet, but the low setting has kept my living room comfy on chilly nights. I am sure I will have no problems keeping warm when the weather turns cold. Others have commented about the noise but to me it is no louder than running my fan. A friend who bought one of the Amish fireplaces commented that he wishes he had bought one of these instead. It looks and heats better than his expensive one. From the other photos you can see what the finished fireplace looks like, so I am posting photos of what comes out of the box. It may seem like a lot of pieces, but once you get started it goes pretty easy.

Was this review helpful? (123) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hate2pay2much
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Surprisingly, very nice
12/21/2007

Customer review by SteelerRob

4.0 stars 12/21/2007 by SteelerRob
by SteelerRob

I went against my consumer logic, after reading some of the negative reviews, and bought this item anyway and I am very happy I did. While the assembly is somewhat tedious, the end result is a solid and beautiful little fireplace. It took about 1.5 hours to put together due to 10 wooden panels that need to be out together but once all the screws are tightened, you're good to go. The heater works well also,

Was this review helpful? (86) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteelerRob
Milan, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better Than Most!!!!
1/31/2010

Customer review by TJShepard

4.0 stars 1/31/2010 by TJShepard
by TJShepard

Where do i begin. LOL I have ordered and assembled two of these fireplaces.They are very sturdy and well constructed with real wood.If anyone is looking to buy a fireplace,make sure you investigate the weight of the fireplace.Most ,even $$$$ expensive fireplaces are made cheaply.Some cost around $1,200 and weigh 56 pounds.Not GOOD.This means they are poorly made or have pressed fiber board for so called wood.I Use both fireplaces daily in a 2100 sq. ft. home and I have literally turned off the gas heat,which was costing me about $300 a month.It is around 34 degrees here daily..This fireplace puts out sufficient heat.The only downfalls I have about these fireplaces is the blower is kinda loud,and the flame light does stop now and then on both..so if you order this,expect to hit the insert lightly now and again to get the flame started.I'm guessing this is an issue in all of them,a flaw from factory.Because I'm pretty sure I didn't just happen to get the only two that do this LOL....Other than that,I love my fireplaces.They are better built and better looking than the other 100-150 I looked at.Especially for the price$$$.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJShepard
Louisianna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Looking!
11/29/2011

Customer review by CAUF

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by CAUF
by CAUF

With 2 people it was easy to put together in 1-1/2hrs. I used it as a corner style since you also have the option to use it flat. I also went to Lowes to get 2 concrete blocks to raise it and I did a double row of "Natural Ledge stone pavers" to put in front. I had an old piece of granite that I had and took it to get cut and used it as the ledge on top of the pavers. I put a 40" flat screen tv on top and it fits perfect. It heats the room very well It looks beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAUF
Spring Hill, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good item for the price
11/21/2007

Customer review by hockeymom0201

5.0 stars 11/21/2007 by hockeymom0201
by hockeymom0201

This fireplace is nice if you don't have a big room to put it in. Was a little disappointed at how small the insert was. Description does not say. It is actually a 18" insert. Wished it was a little bigger, but there is a way to put a 23" in the mantel if you do a little cutting. One thing I don't like is if you turn on the heat, the motor is very loud. Kind of ruins the whole fireplace crackling, soothing noise that you would like to hear. But for the price, you can't beat it. It is very cozy with the fire going. Even though it is not a real fire, when you turn off the lights, it is very cozy. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hockeymom0201
Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice addition to the home
10/1/2007

Customer review by ILoveWart

4.0 stars 10/1/2007 by ILoveWart
by ILoveWart

I love my fireplace, it gives a nice fire look that can be adjusted from low to high and you can have the fire on without the heat on. Other stores wanted double what I paid at walmart. Also, this one allows yout to choose between a corner unit or flat against the wall..........

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveWart
piscataway, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Fireplace
12/16/2010

Customer review by HollisterDude

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by HollisterDude
by HollisterDude

I bought this fireplace as a present for my mother for christmas and she loves it! It looks great, the flame looks real and it creates a cozy ambiance in our living room. I bought it more for the look rather than for use as a heater.. But i Absolutely love it..Definite Recommendation, Especially for that price =)

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HollisterDude
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Little Heater That Could
11/5/2007

Customer review by Rosie313

5.0 stars 11/5/2007 by Rosie313
by Rosie313

Thank you Wal-Mart for an affordable heater that can! I had been searching for fireplace for my dining room and master bedroom which are additions to my home and apparently aren't insulated very well. Most of the fireplaces I saw on line started at $399 and delivers the same amount of heat (1500w) as this one but at double the price. This fireplace heats up my entire master bedroom which is 20xSomething. My dining room has a cathedral ceiling with a doorwall and opens into my kitchen so I was worried that the heater wouldn't heat the whole room. . . it does and some of the heat flows over into the kitchen. Also, one reviewer here stated that you can't have flames without heat . . . if you turn the thermostat all the way down, heat won't come through the vents and you can enjoy the flames year-round. This fireplace/heater is an excellent buy and I highly recommend it to anyone who's read all my gibberish. :-) I've posted a blurry pic of the fireplace in my bedroom. My little miniature daschund just loves it. . he's been sleeping in front of the fireplace ever since I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rosie313
Warren, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great project for a DIYer!
12/4/2012

Customer review by Earcg

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Earcg
by Earcg

This a great looking solid piece of furniture! It is made with "real" wood and looks wonderful. I am a 35+ female and put this together by myself in approx 5hrs. Everything went together well except for there is a small gap between the front, top leaf and the top. All of the other pieces fit flush againt each other. The blower/heater works great but I hate that there is no thermostat where it can cut off and on automatically. Please be aware that in the short time I've had it, it will cause your electric bill to soar---so from now on I will use sparingly.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Earcg
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
12/4/2007

Customer review by tnourdrgrl

5.0 stars 12/4/2007 by tnourdrgrl
by tnourdrgrl

I love this electric fireplace! Walked into the store and purchased it and had it home and up and running in no time at all. Yes, you have to assemble every piece but the 1 hour and 15 min wait was well worth it!!! The heater/blower is outstanding.The realistic flame/log effect is better than I expexted.I keep getting compliments and everyone wants to know where I got it from. Walmart Of course!!! This fireplace is top quality at a low price!!(Please disregard the day/Date stamp on the pics)This is a new purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnourdrgrl
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!
12/3/2009

Customer review by wrocks

5.0 stars 12/3/2009 by wrocks
by wrocks

What a great fireplace!!! Our 13 year old daughter put this together in about an hour. It keep us warm and toasty. The size, design, price and oak cabinet are all just wonderful. I highly recomment this fireplace. I have always had the best luck shopping with Wal-Mart and I truly appreciate all the effort that goes into each product they sell.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wrocks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fireplace
10/24/2012

Customer review by babyny20

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by babyny20
by babyny20

i love this fireplace, works great, and heats the room really good, i got it for 2 years already and no problems at all, i just decide to paint it one of my favor colors turquoise. :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babyny20
hartford ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice addition to our living room
3/3/2009

Customer review by jrocket

4.0 stars 3/3/2009 by jrocket
by jrocket

this is a really nice little fireplace. great for the size of our room which is not huge. have not really used the heater yet. time consuming to put together. but for the money, it is an awesome deal. we love it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrocket
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!
10/11/2011

Customer review by LoztheShopper

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by LoztheShopper
by LoztheShopper

We bought this last fall and I totally forgot to review it so here goes! I've had a full year to take it in and enjoy it....We LOVE it! It's amazing once you put it together. Ours is in a corner with a 36" LCD TV on top of it. Holds it just fine. We were able to get rid of a gigantic entertainment center and just use this. It's a very pretty piece. Maybe a little more orangey than I'd have hoped but it's lovely nonetheless. The heat from it is great! We have a very large living room and we turn it on high in the mornings and evenings to warm up the room a little bit. When not using the heat in the winter I usually have the flames on. They add a very nice touch to the room when it's dark and gloomy out. Makes it feel much cozier. I don't see how anyone could be disappointed in this piece for the price. It's much taller than others I'd looked at, which I liked. Everyone that comes in here loves it. I am a 35 year old woman and I put it together myself before my husband even got home. Granted, I love putting things together but it still wasn't TOO bad. I attached a pic of it from right before we got our new TV.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoztheShopper
Western MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/24/2011

Customer review by RoGo23

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by RoGo23
by RoGo23

Well for starters, the picture does this item "no justice" AL ALL!!! First off it appears to look very yellow in color but when I opened the box I was happiley shocked.. def. true in "oak color" I purchased this item for a friend. I rent her basement from her & heating bills can become extremly expensive so she decided to heat up her livingroom/dining room which totals 396 feet with an electric heater. We looked around & did some bargain hunting then came across this Oak Electric Fireplace. As soon as we saw the price & the Sq. footage it heats (400 ft.) she wanted it although the color "she thought it was" kept us both shopping. After seeing so many other prices & comparing the Sq. footage of the output of heat, she decided to buy it anyway & just paint it if it looked to cheap. It was the complete opposite.. It didnt look cheap at all, it was fairly easy to put together, looks so realistic when its on with the lights out, the mantle is a perfect height, the fact that it can fit in any cornot or lay flat on any wall is wonderful & it really does heat up the area. I am thinking of buying one for myself. Very pleased. :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoGo23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it
1/5/2014

Customer review by PardiMardi

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by PardiMardi
by PardiMardi

this was way easier to assemble than I thought but did need another person to help. Two electric drills make it faster I got confused with the brackets for the screws I put them on backwards but was able to remove and set them right. My fireplace came unscratched in beautiful condition and it isnt any noiser than a regular heater. The heat is warmer than i thought which was a pleasant supprise. Everyone loves it! I love it and want another for my living room I have this in my room.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PardiMardi
Tucson, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
okay
2/10/2008

Customer review by pamom53

3.0 stars 2/10/2008 by pamom53
by pamom53

The heater works very well, but the wood needs put together better.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pamom53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product is a good value for the price
10/29/2007

Customer review by WalmartDotComShopper

4.0 stars 10/29/2007 by WalmartDotComShopper
by WalmartDotComShopper

This electric fireplace was purchased online at Walmart.com and shipped free using the site-to-store option. It arrived at the store on time without any problems. Using the directions it was easy to assemble. We have only been using the product for a short time and so far it works fine. The unit has a high/low adjustable dial for flame brightness and you can have the flame on with or without heat. The electric heater has 2 switch settings 750W and 1500W with a high/low thermostat dial. The price is very reasonable. It is at least half what some others are charging for similar products. Some similar products come with a remote. This one does not. Other similar products can run the heater without the flame. This one does not. It does warm up the room and take away the chill. It has made a nice addition to our family room. So far this product has met my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartDotComShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 676 total reviews
1-20 of 676 reviews