Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 28 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
THRILLED
11/11/2007

Customer review by KEYMASTER1

5.0 stars 11/11/2007 by KEYMASTER1
by KEYMASTER1

AFTER NUMEROUS HOURS OF SEARCHING AND SEEKING AN ELECTRIC FIREPLACE THAT WAS BOTH ATTRACTIVE AND REASONABLY PRICED, I HAPPENED ACROSSED THE HEARTH TRENDS MODEL AT WAL-MART....I WAS TORN BETWEEN THREE DIFFERENT MODELS FROM THREE DIFFERENT COMPETITORS....I NEEDED TO VISIONALLY COMPARE ALL MODELS....WALMART'S MODEL SATISFIED ALL MY CONCERNS...PUTTING TOGETHER THIS MODEL WAS A 20 MINUTE JOB...BETWEEN ME LETTING OUT A SHOUT OF JOY AS THE FIREPLACE TOOK SHAPE... THE FINISHED PRODUCT EXCEEDED WHAT I HAD EXPECTED IN TERMS OF LOOKS AND PERFORMANCE....THE AMBIANCE IT SETS IS SECOND TO NONE...PLEASE IF YOUR LOOKING FOR AN AFFORDABLE UNIT I RECOMMEND THIS FIREPLACE HIGHLY....YOUR SIGNIFICANT OTHER WILL THANK YOU TOO...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KEYMASTER1
CHERRY HILL, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love it.
11/22/2007

Customer review by KWest1961

5.0 stars 11/22/2007 by KWest1961
by KWest1961

It's perfect for my living room and very cozy. Guests are impressed with the beauty and the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KWest1961
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a beautiful addition to living room
12/6/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/6/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've always wanted a real fireplace but no gas in house, so this to me looks close enough to a real one. very nice and heavy weight and the flame is very real looking, heating is ok for one room. I compared prices at other stores and this one is the best value and quality. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
orlando fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Good Purchase
12/4/2007

Customer review by Tootsiesmom

4.0 stars 12/4/2007 by Tootsiesmom
by Tootsiesmom

I am very pleased with my fireplace. The glowing is great, the heat is awesome. It is a bit noisy but with a blower that is to be expected. I like the added feature on this one of having a scent cartridge....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tootsiesmom
Huntley, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lovely fireplace
1/28/2008

Customer review by susiel60

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by susiel60
by susiel60

I spent 2 days online looking for an attractive but reasonable fireplace, for the appearance, quality and best of all, price, this one CANNOT be beat! This really is a lovely fireplace!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
susiel60
apple valley, calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Deal for the Money
1/28/2008

Customer review by DesignsNSuch

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by DesignsNSuch
by DesignsNSuch

Electric fireplaces are not as prevalent as gel burning, and this one is much less expensive than all the others I've found online. The fake wood is not the most attractive, but it's worth it for the price. Has many different options in terms of lighting and temperatures, so it meets all of my needs and quickly warms a very big room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesignsNSuch
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AH! Warmth!
1/24/2008

Customer review by Tlock

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by Tlock
by Tlock

We love our new fireplace. My husband and daughter put it together in 20 min. It looks beautiful in our room and is so nice to warm up with in a hurry!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tlock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a wonderful fireplace
2/5/2008

Customer review by sugarplum3

5.0 stars 2/5/2008 by sugarplum3
by sugarplum3

THIS IS A WONDERFUL FIREPLACE IT WAS SO EASY TO PUT TOGETHER MY THREE CHILDREN DID IT IN ONLY 20 MINUTES..I HAVE A REAL FIREPLACE IN MY FAMILY ROOM I ALWAYS WANTED ONE IN MY BEDROOM..THIS WAS THE BEST OF THEM ALL AND BY FAR THE CHEAPEST.FOR AN ELECTRIC FIREPLACE IT LOOKS SO REAL AND ITS A GOOD SIZE COMPARED TO ALL THE REST..WITH THE LIGHTS OUT AND THE FIREPLACE GLOWING IT IS SO RELAXING AND SUCH A PRETTY SITE..AND IT HEATS WELL TOO.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sugarplum3
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great Fire Place
2/5/2008

Customer review by JoanneNJ

5.0 stars 2/5/2008 by JoanneNJ
by JoanneNJ

We love this Fireplace it is so real looking and the heat it gives off is amazing, it looks great in the living room and even the dog loves it, and enjoys laying in front of it when we turn all the lights out and keep just the fire on. It was even so easy to put together my husband and I had it together in 20 mins. The only thing is the remote was missing from the box, but I called the company and they sent it out and I got it in a weeks time. Id totally recommend this fireplace It was a great price too and it is just awesome..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoanneNJ
Sayreville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Price
1/1/2008

Customer review by mack731

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by mack731
by mack731

Caught this product on sale. Gave 194.00 plus tax. Brought it home put together in 20 min. looks great, very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mack731
Savannah, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value and affordable
1/5/2008

Customer review by ShellGal

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by ShellGal
by ShellGal

We bought this fireplace to heat a combo sitting/guest room on the lower level of our home. After a year of research, and looking at other models, we decided to take a chance on this one which was half the price of others we considered. Our son and ten year old grandson set it up today in less than a half hour. The quality of the fire box for its simulated flame and heat output is on a par with other more expensive fireplaces. I particularly like that there are two 750W heaters, and you can use one or both depending on how much heat you need. The remote makes adjustments easy. Although it is not solid wood, the classic lines and finish make it look rich. A++ for quality and value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShellGal
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasant surprise!
2/24/2008

Customer review by CrankyOldguy

5.0 stars 2/24/2008 by CrankyOldguy
by CrankyOldguy

I had been shopping for an electric fireplace for some time when I decided to check on Walmart. I was astounded to discover that Walmart had a comparable size fireplace for less than half price of the ones in the home improvement store! I was even more surprised when I received the fireplace to discover the appearance and quality far exceeded the one in the home improvement store!! Excellent product!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrankyOldguy
Hay Springs Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love it
11/11/2007

Customer review by leconte31

5.0 stars 11/11/2007 by leconte31
by leconte31

Excellent product. Excellent price and you can not beat the price for all the features. My wife loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leconte31
Albany,Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The perfect topper!
2/29/2008

Customer review by BigDaddyKandFamily

5.0 stars 2/29/2008 by BigDaddyKandFamily
by BigDaddyKandFamily

We purchased this fireplace for the warm country look. When we told our family how much we paid for it they told us it would have to be low quality or one of the small ones. They were wrong. Its the perfect size even being bigger than I expected. I works great looks great. If you havent got one then go get one! Thanx Big Daddy and Family

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigDaddyKandFamily
Oran, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value
1/11/2008

Customer review by StageCoach

5.0 stars 1/11/2008 by StageCoach
by StageCoach

The fireplace is quality made, easy to assemble, and easy to use. The remote control makes it a pleasure to use. It is a great value for the money spent. It is an attractive piece of furniture that also is a good supplemental source of heat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StageCoach
Sand Lake, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love It!
1/14/2008

Customer review by shelbysmom07

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by shelbysmom07
by shelbysmom07

We love the fireplace and it is a beautiful addition to our home!! It doesn't put off a whole lot of heat but it gves off some. Easy to put together and looks beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shelbysmom07
Ball Ground, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fantastic product
11/30/2007

Customer review by mumbo

5.0 stars 11/30/2007 by mumbo
by mumbo

the fireplace i have is just great!!!! the performance is absolutely magnificent i would suggest this product to anyone the heating element is terrific and the appearance overall is great. i love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mumbo
sheldon sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We really love the fireplace
1/14/2008

Customer review by BestBaker

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by BestBaker
by BestBaker

This is just what we wanted. We have a large room in the back of the house that we use for a family room and with no heat comming back there from the front of the house it could get pretty cold. This fireplace is perfect and we love it. Works great. The blower is quiet enough that we can watch TV without turning it up real loud.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestBaker
Grove City,Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
12/3/2007

Customer review by Monroe61

5.0 stars 12/3/2007 by Monroe61
by Monroe61

Easy and quick to put together!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monroe61
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
A Warming Place
1/17/2008

Customer review by Toasty

5.0 stars 1/17/2008 by Toasty
by Toasty

Takes the chill off and the "fire" is realistic. Was easy to assemble. Looks good and fits well between the book cases.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toasty
Galt, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews