Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 55 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Excellent value for money...
12/24/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

1. Runs whole night without a problem. 2. Temp sensor pretty sensitive, so turns on/off fairly quickly. 3. Comfortable hysterisis between shutoff/shuton, so that the heater does not switch off immediately after switching on. Pros: - Cold casing very helpful if you have kids - Ability to shutoff when desired temp is reached is very good to avoid the room from getting overheated - Rotary dial to set any temperature, so its better than just a low-high-fan setting - Excellent value for money ! - 3 year warranty Cons: - Fan not too quiet.. but I haven't looked at other heaters in the price range. I love it !

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for small spaces
11/19/2007

Customer review by Willthethrill360

4.0 stars 11/19/2007 by Willthethrill360
by Willthethrill360

This unit is ideal for spaces like a small office or bathroom size area. Even on the "High/Max" setting, the unit still doesn't have the guts to pump out enough heat. The best way to feel the heat is sitting right in front of it. Not recommended for homes that are drafty and have many problems with keeping the cold out. Great little unit though, just not the one for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Willthethrill360
Coatesville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Warm and happy
11/2/2007

Customer review by Purrcy

5.0 stars 11/2/2007 by Purrcy
by Purrcy

This heater not only heats my feet, but an entire room in a matter of minutes. I turn it on when I get up in the morning in my kitchen, and by the time my coffee is ready, I can sit in comfortable warmth to enjoy my morning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Purrcy
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keeps me warm!
12/7/2007

Customer review by Trod82

5.0 stars 12/7/2007 by Trod82
by Trod82

I am a very cold natured person, so I bought a space heater for my bedroom when I sleep. I like that this one has a thermostat and only kicks on when the room is below that temperature. This product has not only keep me really warm during the 20 degree weather we are having, but has saved me lots of money on my heating bills because I can turn the central heating unit down while I'm sleeping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trod82
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy For Your Money
12/7/2008

Customer review by CollegeShoppers

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by CollegeShoppers
by CollegeShoppers

I bought this product about two weeks ago. I was not sure if I should buy it because of the negative reviews, but I knew I could always return it to Wal-Mart. I now use this in my basement room about 13 ft x 23 ft. PROS: -Heats the whole room in little time. -Great temprature control -Great saftey features -Fan doesn't make as much noise as a normal fan -Perfect for leaving on overnight while you sleep -Great product for the price CONS: -If you are in the room while it is heating it you don't really think it is really working (PRO: you can really notice the difference when you walk in the room) I think that is why most people complain about it. They sit next to it and expect it to warm them instantly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CollegeShoppers
American Fork, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
11/12/2008

Customer review by Twoboyzmom

5.0 stars 11/12/2008 by Twoboyzmom
by Twoboyzmom

I love this product. I purchased this product to use in my sons' room. I have a 12 month old and a 23 month old. I can leave the heater running regardless of if they are asleep or awake. It has a tip over feature in case they accidentally knock it over. My husband tried it out and said it is sensitive and does shut off. I love that it is cool touch. It oscillates so the heat moves throughout the room. Their room is real small (10' x10 '), but it works well for my purpose. When it reaches the temperature I set it at, it will shut off and when it starts to cool down again, it kicks back on. It is pretty quite. It is perfect for what I needed it for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twoboyzmom
Nancy, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
saved $100.00 on utility bill!
3/9/2008

Customer review by kickin247

5.0 stars 3/9/2008 by kickin247
by kickin247

I'm so happy I did not let the bad reviews on this site deter me from purchasing this product! We purchased this after our space heater stopped working and were slapped with a 360.00 gas & electric bill for the month of January. Well, I'm happy to report the coldest month on record, February, our bill was lowered by $100.00! we're able to keep our thermostat on a lower setting and this little baby heats up the 2 largest rooms in the house! I don't really care if it stops working within the next couple weeks like those other reviewers said, because as far as I'm concerned I already got my money's worth from it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kickin247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Child's Room
12/1/2008

Customer review by Rhodesbud

4.0 stars 12/1/2008 by Rhodesbud
by Rhodesbud

We bought this little heater for our son's bedroom - we don't have any ductwork upstairs, so it can get pretty cool up there. His room is nice and toasty when you let it run a while before bedtime. It runs very quietly, so it doesn't wake him up if it kicks on in the middle of the night. We really like that it does not get hot at all (even when it's been running a while), so we feel very safe having it with our VERY curious 1-year-old. However, we tried it out in our living room, and it didn't really seem to bring the temperature up at all. (We have a open floor plan downstairs.) I just don't think it's powerful enough to heat more than a medium-sized room. It is a very small heater - only a foot tall, so it doesn't seem like it's in the way. That being said, we expected something a little bigger for the $40. (We failed to note the dimensions in the product specs.) The one thing I really hate is that the cord is VERY short - only 20 inches. Yet the labeling all over the box and manual says DO NOT USE AN EXTENSION CORD, and to keep at least 3 feet from combustible materials. (Do you see the dilemma?) However, when reading the complete manual, it does specify that if you MUST, you can use a 14 AWG/1875 watt cord. Overall, we've been pleased with this heater, but we've only used it the first part of one winter. The 3-year warranty was another reason we chose this one over the others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rhodesbud
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Incredible
12/29/2008

Customer review by nadams22

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by nadams22
by nadams22

I bought the item for my girls room which is over the garage in a trilevel. It would be cold at night because of the garage being under the room. Its a medium size room and this heater is incredible. Its auto shut off when it reached the temp is great for money saving. It makes the room a toaster oven if we put it over 70 never have to. Also the cool to touch feature is great for a four year old and two year old. I would HIGHLY recommend this heater. Only issue is its a bit pricey but worth it for the comfort in knowing they wont get burned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nadams22
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Luke warm heat
12/23/2008

Customer review by lark354

1.0 stars 12/23/2008 by lark354
by lark354

We first puchased the small holmes ceramic heater for 21.00. I went back to walmart looking for something that would heat my small basement faster. Since the holmes would take a several hours to reach the desired temperature. We purchased this model. It was 40.00 and does not heat as well as the smaller unit. When you put your hand in front the air is just luke warm even on the highest setting. Taking it back, plan on trying the Lasko tower one hoping for better results.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lark354
Monroe City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for senior citizens
2/16/2008

Customer review by jewellover

5.0 stars 2/16/2008 by jewellover
by jewellover

This is a great product b/c of the optional oscillating or "stay still" feature. My 89 year-old mother-in-law lives with us, and she is extremely cold natured. Thanks to this heater, we can all watch TV in the same room again. We just put the unit near her, stop the oscillation, and turn the temperature WIDE OPEN. And since the outer casing stays cool, we do not worry about the fact that she always forgets it's there, and stands up and kicks it. Very handy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jewellover
Beckville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best buy
11/4/2008

Customer review by Sphagettilover

5.0 stars 11/4/2008 by Sphagettilover
by Sphagettilover

I am from the hottest part of my home country (kept anonymous) and was afraid of the cold that I am gonna face here in the US. I bought this heater and am using it in my room(which is small though), I have not got any problem what so ever with this and I feel like I am in my homeland. So I would recommend this heater automatically for people who are on the lookout for the cheap and best one. It also has not increased my electricity bills by huge margin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sphagettilover
State college, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not provide enough heat unless sit within 5 ft.
10/31/2008

Customer review by HonestComment

4.0 stars 10/31/2008 by HonestComment
by HonestComment

Cons: Fan speed is too low and not hot enough as the adjusted thermometer. Turn to max to provide enough heat for a 10x10 room but it doesn't provide auto stop in the max mode. The 80F feels like 75F as other heater model. I like the slim homles heater which is more quite too but is not available in Walmart. Pros: it can turn around and low price. Turn dial is easier to switch to your desire temperature directly than just one button control all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonestComment
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Litlle Heating Unit
12/23/2008

Customer review by poppacas

5.0 stars 12/23/2008 by poppacas
by poppacas

After reading many reviews, decided on this unit. Someone mentioned getting their unit at store, thus i tried, did, and picked up immediately. **** Heater used for small area heating = works well. **** Unit is quieter than my computer. **** Unit looks good to me. Like the easy settings and knobs. **** My cats can not be burned, cool to touch exterior. **** Would buy this again if needed...price is right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poppacas
Central Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
excellent
11/19/2008

Customer review by gilsey

5.0 stars 11/19/2008 by gilsey
by gilsey

I have read the reviews of those who rate this product as 1 star. My reaction is to those reviews is that they must be reviewing another product. Our unit quickly heats a 12'x13' room. With the door closed to the room and the heater set on 75 degrees, the room was quickly toasty. The unit has a thermostat so that it heats to a temp. and the unit is very quiet. We're buying another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gilsey
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy
1/5/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This heater is about the best value you will find...I have three space heaters in my home and two of which are more than two times the cost of this one...Guess what, they are terrible, but this little heater blows warm air as soon as you turn it on. It also turns off when the room is heated to your desired preset temperature. I would reccomend this heater to anyone in the market.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/14/2008

Customer review by Brave2

4.0 stars 12/14/2008 by Brave2
by Brave2

Our 100-year old house has no ductwork in the 2nd story, so this provides the extra heat we need to keep all of the bedrooms (5 of them) at a good sleeping temp. We have it sitting in the upstairs hall. I recently bought a second one for the downstairs bathroom. I feel very confident leaving them on at night, since they shut off when knocked over or if they overheat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brave2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/15/2008

Customer review by HappyFamily2

5.0 stars 12/15/2008 by HappyFamily2
by HappyFamily2

We were having problems keeping the room where our baby sleeps warm enough. The heater keeps the room at a comformtable temperature throughout the night. It will automatically turn on when the temp gets too low. We love the turn feature so that the warm air circulates throughout the room. It will turn off when tipped and it is light and easy to move around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyFamily2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not very good for the money
11/15/2008

Customer review by Tassie08

1.0 stars 11/15/2008 by Tassie08
by Tassie08

I use this heater when I am at my desk. My arms get cold sometimes so I wanted this heater near to help warm them. I have this heater about three feet from me and I do not feel the heat from it. I would have to put it closer for the heat to do any good. This heater only has one speed on the fan. I am not very happy about it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tassie08
Hot Springs, Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definately Worth it!!!
3/8/2008

Customer review by WishIbought2Rie

5.0 stars 3/8/2008 by WishIbought2Rie
by WishIbought2Rie

I bought this space heater in attempt to lower my energy bill. It's VERY quiet! I've used it in the living/dining area and in the bedroom. Kept whatever room comfortably cozy. It automoatically stops once the room reaches the set level. It fits all the description. It's been almost a month and I only wish I bought two it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WishIbought2Rie
Bridgeport, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews