Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 55 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Excellent value for money...
12/24/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

1. Runs whole night without a problem. 2. Temp sensor pretty sensitive, so turns on/off fairly quickly. 3. Comfortable hysterisis between shutoff/shuton, so that the heater does not switch off immediately after switching on. Pros: - Cold casing very helpful if you have kids - Ability to shutoff when desired temp is reached is very good to avoid the room from getting overheated - Rotary dial to set any temperature, so its better than just a low-high-fan setting - Excellent value for money ! - 3 year warranty Cons: - Fan not too quiet.. but I haven't looked at other heaters in the price range. I love it !

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for small spaces
11/19/2007

Customer review by Willthethrill360

4.0 stars 11/19/2007 by Willthethrill360
by Willthethrill360

This unit is ideal for spaces like a small office or bathroom size area. Even on the "High/Max" setting, the unit still doesn't have the guts to pump out enough heat. The best way to feel the heat is sitting right in front of it. Not recommended for homes that are drafty and have many problems with keeping the cold out. Great little unit though, just not the one for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Willthethrill360
Coatesville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Warm and happy
11/2/2007

Customer review by Purrcy

5.0 stars 11/2/2007 by Purrcy
by Purrcy

This heater not only heats my feet, but an entire room in a matter of minutes. I turn it on when I get up in the morning in my kitchen, and by the time my coffee is ready, I can sit in comfortable warmth to enjoy my morning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purrcy
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keeps me warm!
12/7/2007

Customer review by Trod82

5.0 stars 12/7/2007 by Trod82
by Trod82

I am a very cold natured person, so I bought a space heater for my bedroom when I sleep. I like that this one has a thermostat and only kicks on when the room is below that temperature. This product has not only keep me really warm during the 20 degree weather we are having, but has saved me lots of money on my heating bills because I can turn the central heating unit down while I'm sleeping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trod82
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HEATER
11/26/2007

Customer review by SHOPPP

1.0 stars 11/26/2007 by SHOPPP
by SHOPPP

THIS PRODUCT QUIT WORKING IN TWO DAYS ONLY USED IT FOR A MAX OF 3 HOURS TOTAL. JUNK! I GUESS ITS TRUE YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHOPPP
NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nightmare
1/3/2008

Customer review by Robmoose

1.0 stars 1/3/2008 by Robmoose
by Robmoose

Product never worked out of box!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robmoose
ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Buy For Your Money
12/7/2008

Customer review by CollegeShoppers

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by CollegeShoppers
by CollegeShoppers

I bought this product about two weeks ago. I was not sure if I should buy it because of the negative reviews, but I knew I could always return it to Wal-Mart. I now use this in my basement room about 13 ft x 23 ft. PROS: -Heats the whole room in little time. -Great temprature control -Great saftey features -Fan doesn't make as much noise as a normal fan -Perfect for leaving on overnight while you sleep -Great product for the price CONS: -If you are in the room while it is heating it you don't really think it is really working (PRO: you can really notice the difference when you walk in the room) I think that is why most people complain about it. They sit next to it and expect it to warm them instantly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CollegeShoppers
American Fork, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
1/5/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This heater is about the best value you will find...I have three space heaters in my home and two of which are more than two times the cost of this one...Guess what, they are terrible, but this little heater blows warm air as soon as you turn it on. It also turns off when the room is heated to your desired preset temperature. I would reccomend this heater to anyone in the market.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what it says
12/11/2008

Customer review by isaguf

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by isaguf
by isaguf

This item does what is says, so it makes it easy for kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
isaguf
Oakton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Woderful Heater
10/20/2008

Customer review by Lizzur

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by Lizzur
by Lizzur

I have owned this product for less than a week, and I love it. I honestly think that its well worth the money spent. I have gas heat in my home and i don't use it with this heater running. It is absolutely wonderful I would recomend this product to all my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lizzur
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/15/2008

Customer review by HappyFamily2

5.0 stars 12/15/2008 by HappyFamily2
by HappyFamily2

We were having problems keeping the room where our baby sleeps warm enough. The heater keeps the room at a comformtable temperature throughout the night. It will automatically turn on when the temp gets too low. We love the turn feature so that the warm air circulates throughout the room. It will turn off when tipped and it is light and easy to move around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyFamily2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
12/18/2008

Customer review by 2thdr06

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by 2thdr06
by 2thdr06

This worked great for us! I needed a small heater for our daugther's room and this is perfect! I love the "auto off" if it tips over. It keeps her room nice and toasty! A+

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2thdr06
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great heater
12/17/2008

Customer review by FreezingCold

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by FreezingCold
by FreezingCold

This is a great heater at a great price. I have tried other heaters in the past to heat various cold rooms in my house, and this one is the best. I feel safe leaving it with my kids and pets, I love all the safety features. Would recommend this heater to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FreezingCold
Milw, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Awesome
12/22/2008

Customer review by Lexus4

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by Lexus4
by Lexus4

After buying this heater; I absolutely LOVE IT.... It was just what we needed. It was just the right size for the room and I loved the rotating of the heater to keep a flow of the heat spreading thru out the room. I highly recommend this heater!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lexus4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Honeywell Heater
10/31/2008

Customer review by Marcella

5.0 stars 10/31/2008 by Marcella
by Marcella

I purcahses 3 of these for my kids rooms and we love them. They kick on and off automatically when set to the desired room temperature. They never get hot to touch so they are safe for small kids and they are so quiet! I would highly recommend this product for anyone looking for a safe heater.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marcella
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for senior citizens
2/16/2008

Customer review by jewellover

5.0 stars 2/16/2008 by jewellover
by jewellover

This is a great product b/c of the optional oscillating or "stay still" feature. My 89 year-old mother-in-law lives with us, and she is extremely cold natured. Thanks to this heater, we can all watch TV in the same room again. We just put the unit near her, stop the oscillation, and turn the temperature WIDE OPEN. And since the outer casing stays cool, we do not worry about the fact that she always forgets it's there, and stands up and kicks it. Very handy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jewellover
Beckville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Litlle Heating Unit
12/23/2008

Customer review by poppacas

5.0 stars 12/23/2008 by poppacas
by poppacas

After reading many reviews, decided on this unit. Someone mentioned getting their unit at store, thus i tried, did, and picked up immediately. **** Heater used for small area heating = works well. **** Unit is quieter than my computer. **** Unit looks good to me. Like the easy settings and knobs. **** My cats can not be burned, cool to touch exterior. **** Would buy this again if needed...price is right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poppacas
Central Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
honeywell room warmer
11/3/2008

Customer review by buyeronweb

5.0 stars 11/3/2008 by buyeronweb
by buyeronweb

Works fast to warm 13 x 13 room....easy to use...nice air flow...quiet...running....extra cord can be rapped out of the way on the bottom...nice clean looking heater...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buyeronweb
Mesquite Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!
11/3/2008

Customer review by GreatBuy002

5.0 stars 11/3/2008 by GreatBuy002
by GreatBuy002

Excellent buy, works extremely well, I think it will cut our energy costs during the winter quite a bit. Lots of safety features as well. Great Product and very reasonably priced for the value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatBuy002
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best buy
11/4/2008

Customer review by Sphagettilover

5.0 stars 11/4/2008 by Sphagettilover
by Sphagettilover

I am from the hottest part of my home country (kept anonymous) and was afraid of the cold that I am gonna face here in the US. I bought this heater and am using it in my room(which is small though), I have not got any problem what so ever with this and I feel like I am in my homeland. So I would recommend this heater automatically for people who are on the lookout for the cheap and best one. It also has not increased my electricity bills by huge margin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sphagettilover
State college, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews