Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 67 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
Great Heat
10/26/2007

Customer review by GmanIV

5.0 stars 10/26/2007 by GmanIV
by GmanIV

I use this heater for my large "play room" I have. Since my central air/heat drop down, I had to convert to room heaters. This unit puts out as much heat as my small kerosene heater, which really surprises me. I like that this is a OIL Filled unit, dont buy them cheap ones that use water, buddy of mine has one, not as good. Great heater for a mid sized room and will certainly heat the heck out of a small bedroom. Unit is completely quiet and has a temp you can adjust to keep the room at a constant temperature.

Was this review helpful? (87) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GmanIV
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Great heating alternative
11/17/2007

Customer review by 5dudlbugs

4.0 stars 11/17/2007 by 5dudlbugs
by 5dudlbugs

I bought 2 of these 2 years ago to use in my daughter's room and a play room. They heat the entire room evenly and safely. The unit does get a bit hot, but not hot enough to cause a burn. This will be the third winter that I am using these. One is working just like it did when I bought it. Last winter the second one had a "button malfunction". One of the switches (600watt) just wouldn't move. This year the other switch (900watt) is now stuck. I am still going to buy another of the same product because I think that overall this is a great product for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5dudlbugs
Mocksville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Good Product
12/23/2009

Customer review by WalmartCustomer37

3.0 stars 12/23/2009 by WalmartCustomer37
by WalmartCustomer37

I placed this heater in my bedroom and it makes it very nice and comfortable. The heat is more a warm by fire sort of heat compared to burn your face or scorch lungs kind of heat. I tried putting this in my living room, about 280 to 300 square feet with attached kitchen. Did absolutely NOTHING for that room, was like it wasn't there with setting on it's highest. Put into my bedroom instead, somewhere around 200 sq. ft. with no attached rooms, two windows with plastic wrap on them and it took a good 3 to 4 hours or so to reach 68 to 70 degrees with this heater. Once it reaches the temp you set, to maintain it you have to turn the heat to the middle setting and turn the temp gauge to where it clicks off / on and set it a little higher than this click. Anything less especially on lowest setting and temp in room will decrease. The smell from this heater is nice, it is not unpleasant and I personally like it actually. If you have a larger room, 400 sq ft or more. It will probably take a good 5 hours or so to get it to a comfortable range. If you have a room 600 sq ft or more you need at least two, this one by itself I don't see getting temp of a LARGE room to anything comfortable and maintain it. If you have a room, that is drafty or has connecting rooms that has no door to close to seperate off the room you use this heater in. Forget it, this heater will never do anything. Go get something else, and you will need at least 2 or 3 of whatever other product you choose just to maintain a 5 degree increase. You will need to be able to seperate the room you use this heater in from all others by closing a door, or using a thick or multi-layered quilt or something to cover doors to close off the room. This heater radiates heat and needs to be able to build up the heat in a room. If it can't build up that initial heat it can't heat the room at all. If you want something to warm you right away, forget this heater also. It is not meant for NOW heat it is long term heat that builds up over HOURS and then you maintain that level you choose by reducing the heat level and temperature setting. Anyway that is how I found this product to work. Sitting it in my living room, with draft and connecting kitchen and hallway to bedrooms. FORGET IT, doesn't work at all in that situation. Needs closed door room with ZERO drafts to make this work and maintain any level of heat.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartCustomer37
Iowa City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good product
11/19/2009

Customer review by CountryToCountry

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by CountryToCountry
by CountryToCountry

I bought this heater cause my power bill is so high. I have used it for a month and i must say it really does the job. I plan on putting one in all the cold places in my apartment. Would recomend this product to everyone. This heater was the best buy i have ever done, and it is a very good investment.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CountryToCountry
Salem,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Heater
11/30/2007

Customer review by jensmal

5.0 stars 11/30/2007 by jensmal
by jensmal

I love this heater. We had one years ago and it was great!! So when I moved to my new place and needed a heater I knew to get this one. I tell all my friends that fuss about there light bill because of the their central heat to get one or two of these. They did and their light bill went down!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jensmal
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toasty warm
2/6/2008

Customer review by russell1

5.0 stars 2/6/2008 by russell1
by russell1

We are thrilled with this product. We paid half what we would have been charged anywhere else, if not more; it works really well and warms even our coldest room quickly. I also like the fact that it has so many settings. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
russell1
Springfield, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for Large Enclosed Rooms
1/4/2010

Customer review by 4BoysInTheSun

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by 4BoysInTheSun
by 4BoysInTheSun

I have never used a radiator-type heater before. I have tested the ceramic and air-blown heaters before --- have about 4 of those in the past. This was my first --- was very skeptical as this has no mechanism for creating its own air flow other than relying on the natural convection movement of hot air. I used it in our masters bedroom --- about 17 x 25, with some drafts. At the highest setting, it added 5 degrees in about an hour or two. I did use the central heater but kept this at 62 degrees. It was 22 degrees outside. Overnite - it made the room too toasty ... so I recommend quickly resetting from 1500 watts to 750 watts in about 1-2 hours - as soon as the ideal ambient temp has been reached. I tried using this in our open kitchen/family room/dining room/foyer - partially separated by walls. This was about 30 x 30. I situated it right by the bay window in the kitchen. It barely made a difference.... roughly equivalent to our gas fireplace which is rated at 25,000 BTU. So my suggestion and recommendation is - use it in an enclosed space (mine was 17 x 25 ft).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4BoysInTheSun
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very good room heater
1/1/2010

Customer review by HappyGodGirl

4.0 stars 1/1/2010 by HappyGodGirl
by HappyGodGirl

I have this heater in a family room that is an addition to my home. Could not duct the furnace into this room. Approx. 200 sq. ft. There are a lot of windows and the room is built on a cement slab so it stays pretty cold in the winter in Michigan. Have used unvented gas in the past but it stinks and leaves a film on my windows. This heater takes a while to heat the room up but once it is heated up it stays nice. No smell, no mess. It is on rollers that move easy if I want to move it around. Works great. I like it. Can't say it is costly to use. Does not seem to have affected my electric bill much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyGodGirl
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toasty!
11/9/2009

Customer review by Jesuslovesmeandyou

4.0 stars 11/9/2009 by Jesuslovesmeandyou
by Jesuslovesmeandyou

Works great, have owned and used product for over 2 months. Makes pinging noises when you turn it on for the first time and the fist time only, overall very silent. Heats my room within an hour, on high, its awesome. I get to have my room be nice and toasty and not have to worry about my roomates throwing a fit about me turning up the central heat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jesuslovesmeandyou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great area heater
1/1/2010

Customer review by NWokie

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by NWokie
by NWokie

This product uses minimal energy to heat as well or better than similar products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NWokie
Northwest Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works great
11/2/2009

Customer review by rcok

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by rcok
by rcok

I have had this heater for more than a year now. i hav a small house (barely 1000ft) and it heats the whole house if the temp isn't below freezing. My only complaint is that sometimes (when it isn't too cold) it is almost too hot. When it is too cold to not turn it on, but still not that cold out I turn down the wattage and the temp and it stays too hot. I do intend to buy another this year so maybe I won't need to use propane at all when the temp is below freezing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Toasty
2/11/2010

Customer review by rtird2002

3.0 stars 2/11/2010 by rtird2002
by rtird2002

This little heater is just that, a little heater good for a little room, IMHO, not more that 150 SQ FT. My master bedroom is 12x16 and a attached 7x5 bathroom. I purchased a heater to keep this room temperature from dropping over night when I have the furnace set lower at night and the little heater would not do that. I did not expect it to raise the temperature, but I thought it would hold the temperature already established. My bedroom does have two outside walls, but is well insulated (15 Y/O home), it is far from drafty. It just does not rate up to 1500 AMP/5000 Btu standards that should heat a 400 SQ FT area.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rtird2002
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice
11/27/2007

Customer review by tungshi

3.0 stars 11/27/2007 by tungshi
by tungshi

great for small room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tungshi
philadelphia,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not enough heat
11/10/2009

Customer review by zmadkitty

2.0 stars 11/10/2009 by zmadkitty
by zmadkitty

I bought this heater to accommodate a small bedroom that I use as an office, approx. 10x12. It took a long time to heat up, and even when it reached max capacity, it put off very little heat. I returned it to the store and purchased a Honeywell HZ-725 Cool Touch All Room Heater that I love! It heats up fast & emits the heat without the use of a fan. The front gets a little warm, but not dangerously so. I now use the Honeywell to heat the Living/Dining Room area, which is more than twice the size of the office room I originally purchased the Pelonis Radiator Heater for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zmadkitty
Boaz, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
no warrenty
12/29/2009

Customer review by billfruehauf

1.0 stars 12/29/2009 by billfruehauf
by billfruehauf

Cheap switch & company won't repiace. One month old.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billfruehauf
Seattle Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terriable Product
2/1/2010

Customer review by ddd53345533455654

1.0 stars 2/1/2010 by ddd53345533455654
by ddd53345533455654

Felt cheap out of the box, plugged it in, worked for 15 minutes and died. Left me frozen in below 0 temperature, needless to say not happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ddd53345533455654
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
noisy heater
3/24/2008

Customer review by pettymice

1.0 stars 3/24/2008 by pettymice
by pettymice

When you turn on this heater, you will hear click-click sound. It is very noisy that you can not fall alseep.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pettymice
Would recommend to a friend? No
does not heat room
12/7/2007

Customer review by shanan

2.0 stars 12/7/2007 by shanan
by shanan

I do not find this heater generating enough heat to warm up a small bed room of around 10*11.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shanan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste your money
2/3/2008

Customer review by mutsy

1.0 stars 2/3/2008 by mutsy
by mutsy

We just bought it today, and we are returning it right now. 4 hours was long enough to wait and see if we would ever get heat. The only heat you feel is when you stick your hand on top. I don't think this heater would heat up even a small room, unless it is the size of a dog house. If you really need heat .... don't buy this. You will just waste gas returning it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mutsy
SO. California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Horrible
11/7/2009

Customer review by limsbabe

1.0 stars 11/7/2009 by limsbabe
by limsbabe

I read reviews before I purchase products, no matter what they are. This one did have a pretty good rating overall so decided to try it. What a waste of time and money. The thing immediately blew my fuse. Then once I got it where it would work ok, after 45 minutes, and wasnt warm in the room at all. I decided to touch it, and it was so cool I dont even think it was on. Returned it immediately. I need some thing to work straight from the box. Its a waste of time and money if it doesnt, and unfortunately, this was a waste of both

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
limsbabe
Lacey, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews