Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 34 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
A very good product for the price.
11/26/2007

Customer review by JGL26530

5.0 stars 11/26/2007 by JGL26530
by JGL26530

I live in a split level with open living/dining/kitchen and it has done a wonderful job. Very happy and intend to purchase another for the cellar.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JGL26530
South Paris, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good room Heater
10/26/2007

Customer review by GmanIV

5.0 stars 10/26/2007 by GmanIV
by GmanIV

I must say, I used to think most space heaters were kinda cheap and didnt put out much heat. This unit has excellent heat and is VERY quiet. Great for my master bedroom in my double wide, not recommended for a large room for the only heat source, but for a medium to small room, works great! Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GmanIV
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Wonderful Surprise
12/3/2007

Customer review by Upnready51

5.0 stars 12/3/2007 by Upnready51
by Upnready51

This product is great! We have a home with very high ceilings, so we have small heaters in every room to circulate the heat down low. We have vast experience with small heaters. We hit the jackpot on this one. It is quiet and very efficient. I have just purchased my eighth one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Upnready51
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best I ever bought
12/3/2007

Customer review by NCFBAF

5.0 stars 12/3/2007 by NCFBAF
by NCFBAF

Loved it so much that I bought a second one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCFBAF
Raymond, N.H.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Heater
12/4/2007

Customer review by martinimaster2u

5.0 stars 12/4/2007 by martinimaster2u
by martinimaster2u

We purchased this unit about two months ago and we've been very happy with this purchase. Being heat freaks (and not wishing to pay natural gas prices), we run it nearly 24/7-except when it gets too warm in the apartment. Put one in every other room and you should be solid. Also, this product would be very effective in a dorm room or smaller space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
martinimaster2u
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quiet, Powerfull, and Good looking Heater
12/27/2007

Customer review by schweb

4.0 stars 12/27/2007 by schweb
by schweb

This is a great heater for a medium to large sized bedroom, it works great for heating my bedroom, and unlike many other heaters is VERY quiet, I like that it is quiet because you can talk to anouther person without being annoyed by the noise of the heater, as well as not be disrupted by the heater while sleeping. This heater's downfaults are: It DOES NOT HAVE A REMOTE - to allow you to shut it off, turn it up/down, turn it on, or set it's timer for more/ less time from your bed, etc. you must walk over to it and push buttons (Button push emits a rather loud and annoying beep). Heater DOES NOT HAVE a thermostat or temp sensor, therefore it either runs constantly, or is off, one or the other! This is not a benifit, and is rather a pain, as you must set a timer by thirty min. intervals, between 30min to 4 and 1/2 hours, after time it will shut itself off. Heater has a "Cooling" feature which I have not experienced yet, and from personal opinion, doubht its effectiveness to cool down a hot room? The cooling feature's intended use may be questioned due to the fact that it has no compressor, such that every other cooling unit has, therefore its cooling feature is ineffective and more like a very weak fan. ****Overall, I recomend you purchase this product if you need a quiet and somewhat good looking heater for a medium to large room! I am somewhat satisfied with this product, despite its many lacking features.*****

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schweb
Northern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME HEATER!!!!!!!
1/28/2008

Customer review by drew2kat

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by drew2kat
by drew2kat

With all the different reviews, I wasn't sure what to expect. My basement where my daughter sleeps is between 40-50 degrees(minnesnowta) always in the winter, it is half under ground. Her bedroom is 22x19 and I put this heater in there and shut the door, half hour later it was warm enough to walk around in shorts. It warms up her room GREAT! It is not hot in there, it is warm. I just got another one for the other half of the basement. It works better warming up our large cold rooms than the 2 Holms and 1 Lasko heater I bought first. I thought since they cost more they would work better. I was SO WRONG! We have it on 4 hrs and off about 1-2 and back on another 4. We use it all the time. We are happy with this heater!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drew2kat
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
helps to keep my whole room warm
2/4/2008

Customer review by Jasmine52

5.0 stars 2/4/2008 by Jasmine52
by Jasmine52

It has been exactly what I needed and very safe which was one of my fears for purchasing a heater. It keeps my bedroom and bath warm which is a large area. I bought two as gifts one for a friend who has an old heating system and she loves it stated it keeps her 1/2 of her flat warm. The only problem is it shuts off after 4 hours and you need to start it again, I usually catch it when I'm going by but I guess this is also for safety: wouldn't want to leave it running with no one around. It's made a big difference for both my friend and sister and myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jasmine52
Delmar, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/6/2008

Customer review by mellon

5.0 stars 2/6/2008 by mellon
by mellon

This heater is really quiet & it has a softer appearance. It warms up my room nicely. My roommate's heater makes her room a lot warmer, but it's also a lot noisier (and it doesn't look as nice). Also, this heater has a timer, so I can set it when i go to sleep and not have to worry about it running all night. I would recommend this heater if you want something simple and nice-looking. Only thing is that there are only 2 levels for heating (most heaters seem to have a greater range).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mellon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product-recommended!
2/10/2008

Customer review by Shoppingforless

5.0 stars 2/10/2008 by Shoppingforless
by Shoppingforless

We purchased Ceramic Heater couple of weeks ago and it has been even more than we expected. In 7-10 min. it warms up on "low" mode my entire living room (19x19) + small dining room, and just 3 min. for 16x16 bedroom. It's very quiet! Right as you turn it on it starts on "cool" mode. Click "mode" once and it will be on "low", consuming 800 watts. "High" is 1,500 watts but you don't really need it if the room is small, unless you've been gone and it's gotten really cold. There's a rotating option, which is a nice feature. Timer of 0.5, 1, 2, 3 and 4 hours. Very light weight. If you decide to move it when it's working, it will shut off and once you place it back on a floor (or other flat surface) and will automatically restart (great safety feature, esp. if you have young kids). Living in Minnesota and surviving the cold, I am very satisfied with this product and would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoppingforless
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Heater
1/1/2008

Customer review by bizzygal

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by bizzygal
by bizzygal

I was amazingly surprise that there is very little sound coming from this heater. It warms the room perfectly and it looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bizzygal
Olean, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does a Great Job!
1/2/2008

Customer review by challenger5

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by challenger5
by challenger5

I have gas heat, it used to be cheap but now it costs more than electric! I use this heater constantly. Its very stable around my dogs. I use the gas heat to bring the house to 72 degrees when its 27 outside, then I turn on the tower heater, and I leave it on the Low setting (800 watts), continuously running, I use my cieling fans in the winter reverse settings and this heater maintains a heat in my entire house of 73 degrees, my gas heat hardly ever turns on. This heater is quiet, but I do recommend if You use an extension cord, it should be a shorter one with a large guage of wire, the instructions say the plug does get warm, but it doesnt get hot! I'm only sorry I didnt order 2 units of this remarkable heater, so I could boost my heat even more and the gas heat would never come on! I ordered this heater site to store, and the wal-mart people were responsive courteous, and very professional about my custommer service! I am so pleased. I live in south carolina, but its not florida, we do get quite alot of cold snaps here.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
challenger5
columbia, s.c.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product at a value!
1/4/2008

Customer review by ApacheAngel

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by ApacheAngel
by ApacheAngel

We purchased 2 of these heating towers for our old house which has no central heat. They are quiet and strong enough to make us VERY warm with them simply on the low setting! We went back for another for the living room and it keeps it quite comfortable. We leave them running all day while we are home. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ApacheAngel
Dickinson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great space heater
11/7/2007

Customer review by jean0256

5.0 stars 11/7/2007 by jean0256
by jean0256

This is a good value for the price. Very quiet and easy to setup. No actual temperature control.. just low,med,high heat. But it works fine and heats up my bedroom nicely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jean0256
Yelm Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very quiet
11/26/2007

Customer review by Hawk4

5.0 stars 11/26/2007 by Hawk4
by Hawk4

This is very quiet and puts on a good amount of heat. It has a timer so I don't have to worry about forgetting to shut it off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawk4
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WARM!
1/14/2008

Customer review by ptotheat

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by ptotheat
by ptotheat

Very warm, heats a good sized room very comfortably. I also like the safety feature that it will shut off if even barely moved. I would recommend this heater!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ptotheat
tulsa, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Product Value
1/15/2008

Customer review by Logistician

5.0 stars 1/15/2008 by Logistician
by Logistician

We put this heater to use right away (bought two but trial ran one for starters) and was totally impressed. It exceeded all of our expectations. Easy to operate, great options for controlling the degree of heat, rotating dispersion or not, looks great, and definitely does the job of supplementing furnace or as a backup in emergencies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Logistician
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty Good Little Heater
1/17/2008

Customer review by KandTsMom

5.0 stars 1/17/2008 by KandTsMom
by KandTsMom

We bought this heater to heat our garage where we have some of our exercise equipment. As you can imagine, depending on the weather it can be pretty cold in there. We typically start the heater about 1/2 hour before we go out and it usually heats up the room pretty well, especially given the price we paid for it. I really like the timer so that I can set it and if I forget to shut it off, it does so by itself. I would definately recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KandTsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Heater
12/15/2007

Customer review by customersatisfied

5.0 stars 12/15/2007 by customersatisfied
by customersatisfied

I love my new heater. It's quiet & very strudy. The cord does get alittle warm but that was in the details. Thanks for that heads-up. I am amazed at the quietness of the heater. All functions are easy to understand. I'd recommend this product to anyone..5***** stars for sure. Delivery was amazing also..time was Dec 13-18. I received on Dec 13. I could not be any more happier with the heater & speed of delivery. Thankyou! One very satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
customersatisfied
Dayton,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/16/2007

Customer review by shore35

5.0 stars 12/16/2007 by shore35
by shore35

Very efficient and quiet. Does a nice job for the area I wanted it for plus helps other rooms.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shore35
Shillington Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews