Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent, Sturdy Dresser.
2/5/2011

Customer review by twillams

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by twillams
by twillams

I got this dresser to match the crib and it is very sturdy and well made. Love that the drawers glide on tracks, very smooth operation and the safety feature that doesn't let the drawer be pulled all the way out of the dresser is a plus. Would definitely recommend this dresser to complete any nursery.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twillams
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Set
3/16/2010

Customer review by puggles13

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by puggles13
by puggles13

I ordered the Cadence set from walmart.com, did the site to store shipping which was great! The dresser came in a box that was labeled a different manufacturer and model but it is the same exact item, so don't panic if your boxes have all different manufacturers. My changing table was also labeled same manufacturer, different model, but it was the same. It's not all solid hardwood, but seems very sturdy. Instructions were relatively easy to put together, once you figured out the parts. We haven't started using it yet considering I am not due until July, but I am very pleased so far!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
puggles13
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Would've given it 5 stars, but...
4/24/2008

Customer review by AnaiyahsMom

3.0 stars 4/24/2008 by AnaiyahsMom
by AnaiyahsMom

...the dresser top piece arrived damaged, and there were only 2 bottom boards for the drawers-not the 4 that is specified in the directions. Hubby was frustrated at first because the directions could've been clearer, and then there were missing parts and a damaged piece! I already purchased and hubby set up the Baby Mod Serena Crib which is beautiful, and I thought the dresser would be painless and ready to set up. Now, my baby still doesn't have a complete dresser. We can only use 2 working drawers. Allegedly, Million Dollar Baby Parts dept is working on sending the replacements. I am really disappointed-spending almost $300 and going through this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnaiyahsMom
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this dresser!!!
4/11/2009

Customer review by Momin2009

5.0 stars 4/11/2009 by Momin2009
by Momin2009

I spent a lot of time researching furniture for our nursery and I absolutely love this dresser. The color is a bright white which is exactly what we were looking for. There is a tiny, barely noticeable scratch on one corner of the dresser, but other than that it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momin2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dresser
12/22/2011

Customer review by welshgirl

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by welshgirl
by welshgirl

We purchased this dresser for our baby room. I like the look of the dresser as we are having a boy. However my husband had a hard time putting it together, the directions were terrible and nothing was labelled. However now that it is put together it looks nice in the room and I hope it will last for many years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
welshgirl
Richmond Hill,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Dresser!
6/25/2008

Customer review by orangemoon

5.0 stars 6/25/2008 by orangemoon
by orangemoon

This is a great dresser! We purchased this to go along with the Serena Crib and we are very pleased! It took almost four hours to assemble but it is a sturdy piece considering the price. The drawers glide smoothly and they hold quite a bit. It is a true white and matches the crib perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orangemoon
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY PLEASED!
5/4/2009

Customer review by AshleyF21

5.0 stars 5/4/2009 by AshleyF21
by AshleyF21

I love this dresser! I also bought the Serena crib and they go great together! It takes a little time to put together, but it's well worth it! I'm very pleased with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AshleyF21
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
I love this product!!!!
2/24/2008

Customer review by ReadyforMayBaby

5.0 stars 2/24/2008 by ReadyforMayBaby
by ReadyforMayBaby

I had it shipped to my local Walmart and it arrived much earlier than expected. It took my husband under two hours to put together and the product is beautiful. I would recommend this to anyone. It was in great shape upon arrival and all the parts were there. Plus I love the true white coloring. It's perfect!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReadyforMayBaby
Georiga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
9/21/2008

Customer review by CanadianParents

5.0 stars 9/21/2008 by CanadianParents
by CanadianParents

We came from Canada to pick up this item along with others...and had no problems! We love this dresser...it was easy to put together...and matches wonderfully with the crib we purchased, Baby Mod "Cadence".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CanadianParents
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Nice dresser for a childs room
8/13/2008

Customer review by PlayRoomCrazy

4.0 stars 8/13/2008 by PlayRoomCrazy
by PlayRoomCrazy

This dresser is being used in my toddlers room. It seems pretty durable. The product description fails to give the finished size. The overall measurements when completed are approx. 38 inches tall, 33 inches wide and 20.5 inches deep.The drawer measurements given in the description are of the drawer fronts, not the actual useable depth. The actual useable depth is approx. 5 inches deep. It was easy to assemble and I would rate the instructions as fair. The finish is nice and smooth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlayRoomCrazy
Payson, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/11/2009

Customer review by SweetT13

4.0 stars 7/11/2009 by SweetT13
by SweetT13

This dresser arrived quite quickly and I was pretty happy about that. The instructions for it were just horrible. Nothing made sense you pretty much had to guess to figure out how the heck to put it together. Other than that its a very cute dresser for a nursery and its simple and perfect for that modern look. Nice size and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetT13
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Will probably only work for babies
5/14/2009

Customer review by NewDadInFL

4.0 stars 5/14/2009 by NewDadInFL
by NewDadInFL

Bought this dresser along with a crib and changing table from Walmart. It arrived with no problems and I put it together by myself in about 1 hour. It looks great and the frame is very sturdy, but my one complaint is about the drawers. The bottom is thin particle board. It will be alright for baby clothes, but I am worried that as they get older the drawer bottoms will bulge and may fall out. I will probably replace the bottoms to get some more life out of it when it comes to that time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewDadInFL
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Dresser
10/8/2010

Customer review by KPistorius

4.0 stars 10/8/2010 by KPistorius
by KPistorius

Dresser was harder to put together than the crib, lots of pieces. It's nice once you put it together but it could be taller and have another drawer. That would make it a top rated piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KPistorius
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value at the Roll Back Price
11/19/2011

Customer review by IamPoppyC

4.0 stars 11/19/2011 by IamPoppyC
by IamPoppyC

I was searching for a white dresser for my daughter's room, and I didn't want to spend too much because kids furniture tends to get a lot of abuse anyway. Decided to get this dresser because of the Roll Back price and it was basically the same dresser that cost more under another name. Did the Site to Store and picked it up without a problem. The box was smaller than I expected and to my surprise when opening it, the pieces were packed really well. I am always nervous buying furniture because the packaging never seems to be designed to withstand delivery people. The cardboard was a good thickness and the corners were well protected. One of the dresser sides is at the bottom of the box while the top of the dresser is placed upside down at the top of the box. The instructions are a bit lacking. There is a top and bottom support frame and I mixed them up at first. You got to really pay attention to the number of holes. After I completed assembly, i was pleased with the final product except for one thing that caused me to only give it 4 stars. One of the drawer fronts is slightly curved. Doesn't appear to be an assembly issue, the piece is wood is just slightly curved. When the drawer is closed, there is like a 1/8th inch gap at the sides for only that drawer. The drawer bottoms are also the thin particle board type, but this is pretty standard for dressers in this price category.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IamPoppyC
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
12/20/2011

Customer review by Fcris

4.0 stars 12/20/2011 by Fcris
by Fcris

we really loved it, is classic, good quality, but my husband found it difficult to assemble...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fcris
Montreal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female