Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 180 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

180 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

180 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
141
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 152 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
Electric Mattress Pad
4/26/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/26/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We like sleeping in cold air, but at our age, the aches and pains of knees and hips get to be a problem. We can lower our heat at night and sleep comfortably because this electric mattress pad will keep our joints nice and warm, and we are not stiff in the morning. We even use it in the summer when we have the air conditioning going, and we wake up without having joint aches. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Glen Burnie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/26/2008

Customer review by youmybubs

5.0 stars 11/26/2008 by youmybubs
by youmybubs

I bought this for my 4 1/2 year old son. His bedroom is on the opposite end of the house from the furnace and his room doesn't get quite as warm as the front rooms. He always manages to kick off the blankets and ends up being cold in the middle of the night. I wanted to get him something that would keep him warm but I didn't want to get an electric blanket that could get balled up while he's sleeping. This mattress pad was perfect! It's waterproof, so I don't have to worry if he has an "accident" while he's sleeping. Also, the PreHeat function is great - it gets the bed toasty warm before he has to get in. It's very padded and you can't feel the wires at all. I haven't used any setting over 3, it's gets pretty warm. I am very happy with this product and would recommend it to anyone looking for extra warmth!

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youmybubs
Reno NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
KEEPS US WARM IN THE WINTER
11/11/2009

Customer review by SCOTTER

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by SCOTTER
by SCOTTER

JUST WHAT WE WANTED. THE PRE HEAT IS A GREAT FEATURE NO MORE COLD BED

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCOTTER
n ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really wanted to like this
11/5/2010

Customer review by OhioShopper4stuff

2.0 stars 11/5/2010 by OhioShopper4stuff
by OhioShopper4stuff

This product looks nice. It fits the mattress well. It warms the bed. It makes noise! Yes, I really wanted to like this. I even took the first one back and got a replacement in case there was something wrong. The only thing wrong is the design of this. The way the electricity cycles through the wires it makes a very low - yet audible 60 cycle hum. My memory foam mattress acted as a sound board and the hum was amplified to the point that it would annoy me while I was trying to fall asleep. I then had to turn the pad off. It cycled on and off about every 90 seconds. So just as I was starting to fall asleep, it would hum again - just for 2 seconds - but long enough to keep me awake and annoy me to the point where I finally returned this product for good. I am a light sleeper, so you may never even notice this, but I did and I finally had my very sound sleeper wife agree with me saying that she heard it as well. Sorry Sunbeam. You need to fix this.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhioShopper4stuff
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
save money stay warm
11/23/2008

Customer review by angie123456

5.0 stars 11/23/2008 by angie123456
by angie123456

we love this pad we put in on hi a half hour befor bed and then turn it down to three it keeps us toasty all night long we fall asleep faster and sleep like a dream i am giving them for gifts this year its great!!! LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angie123456
jamaica n.y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
2/27/2010

Customer review by CadillacIsHome

5.0 stars 2/27/2010 by CadillacIsHome
by CadillacIsHome

We purchased this mattress pad for our daughters queen size bed, we found it to be well constructed and well worth the money. Very pleased with the quality of this Sunbeam Electric Mattress Pad.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CadillacIsHome
Cadillac, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works as expected
9/24/2010

Customer review by phultquist

4.0 stars 9/24/2010 by phultquist
by phultquist

works well.....be sure to read the directions in order to have the controls operate the correct side.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phultquist
boulder, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great purchase
10/28/2008

Customer review by lovethemboots

4.0 stars 10/28/2008 by lovethemboots
by lovethemboots

i had price around before making purchase the cost value was great. Upon using excellent softness of pad also the cord was appropiately nice and long i'm looking forward to a warm cozy winter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovethemboots
irvington,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Warm & Cozy
11/16/2009

Customer review by Ranissa

4.0 stars 11/16/2009 by Ranissa
by Ranissa

No more freezing sheets!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ranissa
Fairmont, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Somewhat disappointed
11/16/2008

Customer review by ORDINARYCONSUMER

2.0 stars 11/16/2008 by ORDINARYCONSUMER
by ORDINARYCONSUMER

I use to own a electric mattress pad and it was more than perfect. I would turn it on half an hour before bed time and my bed would be toasty warm. I could even feel the heat if I sat on the blankets. I can't say the same for this mattress pad. I purchased it for my son because his bedroom is cold and he is not happy with it. He said he would rather have his electric blanket back and he isn't happy with that either. It's a shame they don't make things the way they use to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ORDINARYCONSUMER
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sunbeam Heated Waterproof Mattress Pad
9/27/2010

Customer review by MAQfromRenoNV

1.0 stars 9/27/2010 by MAQfromRenoNV
by MAQfromRenoNV

F2 error message started flashing in one of the two Heat Control mechanisms from day one. I e-mailed Walmart customer service about the issue. They promptly agreed to offer me a higher-priced product (Sunbeam Step Up Warming Pad) for the price of the defective one. I was satisfied with the way Walmart handled it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAQfromRenoNV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent!
10/11/2008

Customer review by MustLoveCats1

5.0 stars 10/11/2008 by MustLoveCats1
by MustLoveCats1

I've been using a heated mattress pad for about 4 years now. This is a good one, very thick good quality product. High thread count. I like the fact that there are so many heat settings & a 10 hour auto shutoff. You really can't feel the wires like in so many other pads. I put my regular mattress cover over this & it's super comfy! It's great to get in a warm bed when it's freezing out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MustLoveCats1
Olive Branch, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not cold anymore
4/1/2008

Customer review by Notcold

5.0 stars 4/1/2008 by Notcold
by Notcold

My wife cannot keep warm like she use to at night, so this helps for those nights she is really cold. instead of having a heavy electric blanket on her, she can set the mattress pad to the level of heat she wants and be warm and toastie all night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Notcold
Hillsdale,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good Product
4/6/2008

Customer review by NEWTRUCK

5.0 stars 4/6/2008 by NEWTRUCK
by NEWTRUCK

My wife has arthritus. To get in a nice warm bed realy helps her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NEWTRUCK
Seal Beach Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A way to stay warm
10/13/2008

Customer review by Lovingtheheat

5.0 stars 10/13/2008 by Lovingtheheat
by Lovingtheheat

I have had this mattress pad for 3 weeks and its one of the best things I have ever invested in. 3 years ago I bought a heating blanket which heats you from the top, but this mattress pad heats you from the bottom and its awesome. I have RA and its a life saver for sure. I need lots of heat to keep my joints from aching and this pad does the trick for sure.I recommend this to all that have rheumitoid arthitis, and even if you dont.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovingtheheat
Coventry, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
1/19/2010

Customer review by tnkrbell13

5.0 stars 1/19/2010 by tnkrbell13
by tnkrbell13

I like this better than the previous heated mattress pad I owned which was also by Sunbeam. This one is more comfortable with no large wires running through the pad. The top is more plush than the previous one. My favorite feature is the preheat feature. It enables you to quickly warm the bed and then will fall back to your previously setting after it becomes heated, so that I do not have to adjust in the middle of the night!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnkrbell13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent source of warmth
1/20/2010

Customer review by lovemygrammy

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by lovemygrammy
by lovemygrammy

This warming mattress cover is better than any electric blanket or throw we have used before. The gentle warmth warms your entire body from underneath. So if the covers get messed up or thrown off, you still have this wonderful warm base. The PreHeat setting is great to get the sheets warm before going to bed - then we turn it down to our desired settings after the Preheat is done. I would recommend this mattress cover.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemygrammy
Charlotte, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Electric Mattress Pad
4/9/2008

Customer review by GoodSleep

5.0 stars 4/9/2008 by GoodSleep
by GoodSleep

Very well made, very comfortable, but expensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodSleep
Kerrville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ELECTRIC HEATING PAD
10/17/2009

Customer review by GARYFROMWI

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by GARYFROMWI
by GARYFROMWI

This pad is way better than the one I had before.It cost twice as much but is silent and heats way faster. the old one took a half hour to heat up and this pad is very warm and comfortable in the ten minutes it takes to take a shower and get ready for bed. After I enter the bed I turn it down to 2 and that is plenty warm all night. It puts out over twice the wattage and is worth every penny I paid about$80. for queen size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GARYFROMWI
milwaukee wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love the warmth
1/21/2010

Customer review by Deb4races

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by Deb4races
by Deb4races

I have used electric blankets for many years when I lived in Northern Indiana for 25 years. Now that I live in Southern California, I don't experience the same type of weather. However, it can get chilly on winter nights. My husband and I tried a dual control electric blanket, but because the weather fluctuates, the heavy blanket was too much on the evenings that weren't very chilly. We wound up putting the blanket off, then taking it off the next night. It was a lot of trouble. Now, with the electric mattress pad, we turn it on when needed and when it is not needed it does not result in having too much cover. My husband and I have found our own perfect settings and we love this mattress pad. The product is well made. There are no wires felt through the pad and it adds a bit of soft comfort to the mattress. It fits our king size bed perfectly. After several weeks of use, Ican find no negatives for this item. My husband told me that this is the best purchase I have ever made. He never knew that there could be such enjoyable warmth from a product of this type. Having the warmth come up instead of trying to get it to flow down from a blanket is wonderful. Although this product is more expensive than an electric blanket, it is well worth it. I do hope the prices come down by the time I need to buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deb4races
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews