Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 180 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

180 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

180 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
141
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 152 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
Really wanted to like this
11/5/2010

Customer review by OhioShopper4stuff

2.0 stars 11/5/2010 by OhioShopper4stuff
by OhioShopper4stuff

This product looks nice. It fits the mattress well. It warms the bed. It makes noise! Yes, I really wanted to like this. I even took the first one back and got a replacement in case there was something wrong. The only thing wrong is the design of this. The way the electricity cycles through the wires it makes a very low - yet audible 60 cycle hum. My memory foam mattress acted as a sound board and the hum was amplified to the point that it would annoy me while I was trying to fall asleep. I then had to turn the pad off. It cycled on and off about every 90 seconds. So just as I was starting to fall asleep, it would hum again - just for 2 seconds - but long enough to keep me awake and annoy me to the point where I finally returned this product for good. I am a light sleeper, so you may never even notice this, but I did and I finally had my very sound sleeper wife agree with me saying that she heard it as well. Sorry Sunbeam. You need to fix this.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhioShopper4stuff
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
11/26/2008

Customer review by youmybubs

5.0 stars 11/26/2008 by youmybubs
by youmybubs

I bought this for my 4 1/2 year old son. His bedroom is on the opposite end of the house from the furnace and his room doesn't get quite as warm as the front rooms. He always manages to kick off the blankets and ends up being cold in the middle of the night. I wanted to get him something that would keep him warm but I didn't want to get an electric blanket that could get balled up while he's sleeping. This mattress pad was perfect! It's waterproof, so I don't have to worry if he has an "accident" while he's sleeping. Also, the PreHeat function is great - it gets the bed toasty warm before he has to get in. It's very padded and you can't feel the wires at all. I haven't used any setting over 3, it's gets pretty warm. I am very happy with this product and would recommend it to anyone looking for extra warmth!

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
youmybubs
Reno NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Electric Mattress Pad
4/26/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/26/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We like sleeping in cold air, but at our age, the aches and pains of knees and hips get to be a problem. We can lower our heat at night and sleep comfortably because this electric mattress pad will keep our joints nice and warm, and we are not stiff in the morning. We even use it in the summer when we have the air conditioning going, and we wake up without having joint aches. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Glen Burnie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
KEEPS US WARM IN THE WINTER
11/11/2009

Customer review by SCOTTER

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by SCOTTER
by SCOTTER

JUST WHAT WE WANTED. THE PRE HEAT IS A GREAT FEATURE NO MORE COLD BED

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCOTTER
n ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Warm Sheets
1/12/2010

Customer review by HealthierMe

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by HealthierMe
by HealthierMe

There is nothing better than warm sheets on a cold winter's night. I turn on the mattress pad warmer just before getting ready for bed so that by the time I hit the sheets, they are warm and inviting. I have a down mattress pad that adds an additional layer of comfort and it is positioned on top of the heated mattress pad, and on level two, the heat still penetrates and warms both the feather down mattress pad and sheets (Egyptian cotton ... very nice). The warmth adds the feel of luxury to a simple night's sleep. I sleep alone and before the mattress pad warmer, stayed in one place for the warmth. Not any more ... I can comfortably switch positions and remain warm throughout the night. It's very relaxing after a long day to settle in bed with warm sheets. I find I'm falling to sleep quicker and stay asleep longer with my mattress pad warmer. I've only had it two weeks, so can't speak to the longevity of the product. Sunbeam is a reputable company and I hope to enjoy the warmth of this mattress pad warmer for some time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HealthierMe
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
save money stay warm
11/23/2008

Customer review by angie123456

5.0 stars 11/23/2008 by angie123456
by angie123456

we love this pad we put in on hi a half hour befor bed and then turn it down to three it keeps us toasty all night long we fall asleep faster and sleep like a dream i am giving them for gifts this year its great!!! LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angie123456
jamaica n.y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
2/27/2010

Customer review by CadillacIsHome

5.0 stars 2/27/2010 by CadillacIsHome
by CadillacIsHome

We purchased this mattress pad for our daughters queen size bed, we found it to be well constructed and well worth the money. Very pleased with the quality of this Sunbeam Electric Mattress Pad.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CadillacIsHome
Cadillac, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best winter time sleep ever!
1/3/2010

Customer review by TerriS

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by TerriS
by TerriS

I used to have these when I was younger at my Mum's house back home in Wales and now I have developed Rheumatoid Arthritis in my early 30's I decided it might be nice to have one again as it gets SOOOO cold in our bedroom at night. I was a little worried that my husband might not like it but I shouldn't have. He loves it as much if not more than me. He has a herniated disc in his lower back that gives him a lot of trouble and he has mentioned that with this on the bed he gets to sleep faster and does not wake up with as many aches and pains. I have also found this to be true. The Pre Heat features warms the bed up nicely (I put it on about 15 mins before we get into bed) so that when you get in the bed your not lying awake while waiting for your feet or hands to warm up LOL and when you wake up in the morning it feels like you've slept on a giant body length heating pad. If this breaks for some reason while I store it during the summer I will willingly, and without ANY hesitation, buy another next year. I can't imagine going through the winter months ever again without one of these on the bed!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TerriS
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just about the best thing ever
4/14/2008

Customer review by NatureAndWaterLover

4.0 stars 4/14/2008 by NatureAndWaterLover
by NatureAndWaterLover

This heated mattress pad really is about the greatest thing ever. My husband and I never agree on how warm it should be (he always wants it A LOT hotter!) and I am not a fan of electric blankets. This is a great (and much better) alternative to the electric blanket and the dual control is a must have! The preheat setting is also a really nice feature. It's about perfect if you do the preheat about 10-15 mins before you're ready for bed, takes the chill off especially on those really cold nights! -- The part of the mattress pad that goes over the corners of the mattress are extremely stretchy which is nice for thick mattresses but they're almost too stretchy and sometimes don't always stay in place, part of that could be do to our sheets pulling on it but seems like it could maybe be a bit better. But I would definitely recommend this product to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NatureAndWaterLover
Lowell, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't live without it
2/1/2010

Customer review by tmcop

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by tmcop
by tmcop

We've had this for about 3 weeks now. We turn it on about 30 minutes before we get into bed and the sheets are nice and warm - I control my side, he controls his! Once you use it you will wonder how you ever lived without it. Instead of ice cold sheets in the winter, you have the extact temperature you want. Then we turn it off and go to bed. In the bag and to the touch, the wires seemed like they might be noticeable. But we put it on the bed and tried it out anyway - so glad we did. You really can't tell they are there unless you take your hand and press down and rub over them. THey are pretty much unnoticable. The other great feature is that some electric pads have the plug right in the middle, next to your head! This one is at the foot of the bed and the cords are long enough to run under the bed to the outlets next to your nightstand. It's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmcop
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
works as expected
9/24/2010

Customer review by phultquist

4.0 stars 9/24/2010 by phultquist
by phultquist

works well.....be sure to read the directions in order to have the controls operate the correct side.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phultquist
boulder, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not perfect, but still nice to have
2/11/2010

Customer review by SVRider

4.0 stars 2/11/2010 by SVRider
by SVRider

This is my 3rd Sunbeam heated mattress pad; the first one died at the teeth of a cat and the last one was put in storage when we moved from a queen to a king sized bed. None of them have been perfect; on the first the backing between the pad and the mattress gave way before the cat killed it, and on this new one I can feel the wires through the pad, but it's not uncomfortably so. The dual heating feature is nice, being able to keep one side of the bed warmer than the other, and there's enough material that it can fit especially deep mattresses. Best feature, though, is preheat; turn it on about 10 minutes before you go to bed, and your mattress is nice and toasty when you crawl in. It's a keeper, for sure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SVRider
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better Than An Electric Blanket
3/4/2010

Customer review by scoup2000

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by scoup2000
by scoup2000

I replaced the electric blanket on my bed with this heated mattress pad. The heat coming from under rather on top makes for quite a comfortable and relaxing sleep. I am quite satisfied with this product and now wish I had replaced the electric blanket long ago. I highly recommend this product over an electric blanket. Give it a try and see if you don't agree. I purchased this item for a king sized bed and the dual controls are really nice. I thought the price would have been a lot more for a king sized bed, so I am very pleased with the price I paid for it. I am in the process of painting the guest bedroom and replacing the furniture. I will purchase another one for the guest bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scoup2000
Capron, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Love the warmth
1/21/2010

Customer review by Deb4races

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by Deb4races
by Deb4races

I have used electric blankets for many years when I lived in Northern Indiana for 25 years. Now that I live in Southern California, I don't experience the same type of weather. However, it can get chilly on winter nights. My husband and I tried a dual control electric blanket, but because the weather fluctuates, the heavy blanket was too much on the evenings that weren't very chilly. We wound up putting the blanket off, then taking it off the next night. It was a lot of trouble. Now, with the electric mattress pad, we turn it on when needed and when it is not needed it does not result in having too much cover. My husband and I have found our own perfect settings and we love this mattress pad. The product is well made. There are no wires felt through the pad and it adds a bit of soft comfort to the mattress. It fits our king size bed perfectly. After several weeks of use, Ican find no negatives for this item. My husband told me that this is the best purchase I have ever made. He never knew that there could be such enjoyable warmth from a product of this type. Having the warmth come up instead of trying to get it to flow down from a blanket is wonderful. Although this product is more expensive than an electric blanket, it is well worth it. I do hope the prices come down by the time I need to buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deb4races
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beats shivering in bed
12/30/2009

Customer review by HighDesertDiva

4.0 stars 12/30/2009 by HighDesertDiva
by HighDesertDiva

This does the job it is intended to do, and beats shivering in a cold bed. I think it is a little overpriced, and the design is odd. The electrical connections are at the foot, requiring the the cords for the controls and plug to be run under and outside a conventional raised bed (NOT between the mattress and box spring or inside an enclosed platform frame because of the danger of the cord being damaged). It would have made more sense, since most people put the head of the bed near the wall, and therefore near an outlet, to attach the electric cord and controls at the head. I consider this poor design, but it still does the job well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HighDesertDiva
Central Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sunbeam Waterproof Mattress Pad
1/10/2010

Customer review by tobyaxle

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by tobyaxle
by tobyaxle

Nothing is worse that sliding into a cold bed. In Upstate New York an old house can be chilly. This product has allowed us to slip into a warm bed every night. Little did I realize that I would sleep much better and some of soreness in my joints would feel much better in the morning. There has been a slight bit of problem getting the right setting..This is not the fault of the product, but the user. I love the fact that my wife has her setting and I have mine. This is something I wish we had purchased years ago. Surprisingly it was a Christmas gift for my wife and she loves it and has told all her friends that they should buy one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tobyaxle
Oswego NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's Perfect
12/25/2009

Customer review by justmehk

5.0 stars 12/25/2009 by justmehk
by justmehk

Great Product! 1) Heat settings are just right. It can definitely get very warm if you can handle it. Feels like you're sleeping on a full-body heat pad. 2) We've lowered our heater thermometer by 3 degrees each night. 3) My husband can enjoy his cold sleep while I can get my warm and cozy side of the bed. 4) Our toddler son sleeps better because the waterproof mattress pad keeps him warm without Mommy worrying about him kicking his blankets off and being cold. 5) No more worries about jumping into a cold bed. 6) Free site-to-store shipping saved us a lot of money, and they even delivered it early, during the busy Christmas season.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justmehk
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderfully warm
1/4/2008

Customer review by Xena2

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by Xena2
by Xena2

This product is a blessing! The preheat option makes the bed nice and toasty by the time I brush my teeth and get ready for bed. The Low setting makes the bed feel like you have been lying there for a few hours - just warm enough for comfort. The High setting really helps stiff and tired muscles. The dual setting means my husband and I can use whatever setting is comfortable for each of us without making the other miserable. This is the one thing my husband missed from his waterbed, being able to get into a preheated bed. Also the pockets are deep enough for our mattress which has the cushioned top. Wonderful product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xena2
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great heated mattress pad
9/7/2010

Customer review by Granna0917

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by Granna0917
by Granna0917

I have arthritis and a heated mattress pad really helps keep me from aching while I am sleeping and stiffening up overnight. Something about the heat rising from underneath makes all the difference. My previous Sunbeam heated mattress pad lasted over 10 years so I knew I wanted another Sunbeam. I like the Preheat and the Auto-Off features. I paid a bit more and chose this model because another reviewer indicated it was well padded and therefore more comfortable. They are right. The padding makes it even more comfortable. Other than Preheat, so far I have only needed a setting of 3 or 4 for the right temperature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granna0917
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Somewhat disappointed
11/16/2008

Customer review by ORDINARYCONSUMER

2.0 stars 11/16/2008 by ORDINARYCONSUMER
by ORDINARYCONSUMER

I use to own a electric mattress pad and it was more than perfect. I would turn it on half an hour before bed time and my bed would be toasty warm. I could even feel the heat if I sat on the blankets. I can't say the same for this mattress pad. I purchased it for my son because his bedroom is cold and he is not happy with it. He said he would rather have his electric blanket back and he isn't happy with that either. It's a shame they don't make things the way they use to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ORDINARYCONSUMER
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews