Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Steppin' Edger
8/21/2008

Customer review by Musky

5.0 stars 8/21/2008 by Musky
by Musky

This product does great around my cement padio, basketball court, and sidewalks. Smooth sailing in these areas and I no longer use the weedeater around these areas. I've tried this around my blacktop driveway and it's somewhat awkward as the edges of the driveway are more at a slant and not straight up and down. My husband said this device would be a waste of money but has had to eat his words. My daughter wants to borrow this to do the edges of blacktop driveway so I'm waiting to see how it does for her in this area.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Musky
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product
11/16/2007

Customer review by Tylerco

5.0 stars 11/16/2007 by Tylerco
by Tylerco

I was a little skeptical about how well this product would work but at the price I figured I would give it a try. I am so glad I did. This is the easiest manual edger I have ever used and it does a fantastic job. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tylerco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just fantastic
8/26/2009

Customer review by MannyMd

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by MannyMd
by MannyMd

Exactly what I was looking for, Low tech, straight forward, ease of use, greatest price online or brick and mortar stores. It could not be simpler to use, even on curved edges. Perfect for any one that is into yard work and is not affraid to break a sweat and get a great leg work out. No for the unfit and weak. They should stick with power operated stuff.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MannyMd
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Way too difficult
6/20/2009

Customer review by lovetogarden234455

2.0 stars 6/20/2009 by lovetogarden234455
by lovetogarden234455

You must jump on the foot plate for it to cut through the grass. Even then, there were places that it would not work. So, it is not a natural walking motion. Also, it is very difficult to be precise while jumping, so several passes are needed. You should go ahead and spend more for an electric edger because you will end up buying one anyway.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetogarden234455
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fun To Use
6/8/2009

Customer review by annieks

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by annieks
by annieks

The Hound Dog Steppin' Edger is lightweight and sharp and made sidewalk edging fun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annieks
Titusville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
8/20/2008

Customer review by plantergirl

5.0 stars 8/20/2008 by plantergirl
by plantergirl

Very, very pleased....easy to use and does a great job of edging all my flower beds. I have found it to be a very sturdy product even in my heavy clay soil.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plantergirl
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Lightweight & Easy to use!
8/18/2010

Customer review by SunshineatUsc

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by SunshineatUsc
by SunshineatUsc

I had to wait longer because I used site to store. Once I received it, I was happy & find it a handy tool for edging the grass, and around trees. I also use the end (the scraper) for scraping & moving bits of dirt to make the yard look nicer, level, clean. Thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunshineatUsc
Orange County Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Hound Dog Steppin' Edger
9/4/2008

Customer review by bargunbetty

5.0 stars 9/4/2008 by bargunbetty
by bargunbetty

Worked great but husband managed to bend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargunbetty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HoundDog Edger - Easy-to-use manual edger
7/17/2010

Customer review by dnoll17315

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by dnoll17315
by dnoll17315

This edger is very easy to use if the ground is not real dry. The day after a good rain is the best time to use it. I found it easy to maneuver and edge a straight line in my lawn. Also, it's pretty cheap!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dnoll17315
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
9/17/2009

Customer review by 70001

5.0 stars 9/17/2009 by 70001
by 70001

Good on ground cover like periwinkle (low to ground).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
70001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Wow!
7/21/2009

Customer review by FlowersAreIt

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by FlowersAreIt
by FlowersAreIt

I was looking for a special tool to do my edging, and I found it! This is perfect for my landscaping jobs!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlowersAreIt
Mitchell, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Edger
9/14/2010

Customer review by shopininmaryland

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by shopininmaryland
by shopininmaryland

Hubby, wife (me) and son (age 14) love this product. It does a really really nice job. It's easy to use and I LOVE that it's manual. I feel more comfortable assigning the chore to my son since it's not electric. Also, with power edgers, I have to wear pants and eye protective wear so as not be beaten with rocks, etc. Not so with this edger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopininmaryland
Waldorf, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Works well.
10/8/2008

Customer review by vp3654

4.0 stars 10/8/2008 by vp3654
by vp3654

I actually enjoyed it. It works like it's supposed to and it's quite easy on the back and you're not using electricity or gas! It's a good tool for small areas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vp3654
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Nice edge
8/11/2009

Customer review by TooGreen

4.0 stars 8/11/2009 by TooGreen
by TooGreen

great tool so easy to handle

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TooGreen
Lake Ronkonkoma, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Useful tool
4/22/2009

Customer review by gargurlie

4.0 stars 4/22/2009 by gargurlie
by gargurlie

This little tool is awesome. I have a lot of edging in my back yard around flower beds. I didn't want a motorized edger as I am not mechanically inclined should it stop working. Once I got the hang of how to cut curves, it all went very quickly. I am not heavy enough to cut through thick rooted grass near the walkways, but being able to rock the foot plate back and forth as the handle is hinged is great. Having my legs do the work saves my neck and back. I paid a little more elsewhere because there is not a Walmart near me, but it was well worth it. I love the manicured look around my free form beds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gargurlie
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
great product!
9/24/2010

Customer review by kweeks37

4.0 stars 9/24/2010 by kweeks37
by kweeks37

I bought this not really knowing if I would like it. I love it!! Works really well and is so easy. It uses your weight to cut through grass and you just rock with your foot on it. So easy!! And no gas or motor to deal with!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kweeks37
Heart 'O Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A Fair Edger
7/28/2008

Customer review by Drangedduck

4.0 stars 7/28/2008 by Drangedduck
by Drangedduck

It is a little tricky to use but it does work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drangedduck
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Steppin' Edger
10/5/2009

Customer review by lb60

4.0 stars 10/5/2009 by lb60
by lb60

Hound Dog Steppin' Edger does a good job on flat surfaces like side walks, but does not produce as straight an edge as a power edger. Steppin' Edger definitely gives you a neater edge than using a flat-tipped shovel. Steppin' Edger does do an excellent job on curbs where my power edger will not go because of the sloping top of the curb. This is the main reason I bought it. At a fraction of the price of power edgers, Steppin' Edger is definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lb60
northwest Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not good on Bermuda Grass
9/10/2009

Customer review by Sharpless

2.0 stars 9/10/2009 by Sharpless
by Sharpless

Because of the way Bermuda grass grows (thick with runners underneath the ground), this item was not effective when edging my lawn. It's a shame because it really is easy to use. I think it works best on fescue type lawns.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sharpless
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month