Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 653 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

653 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

653 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
381
4 stars
168
3 stars
34
2 stars
27
1 stars
43
1-20 of 578 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 578 total reviews
1-20 of 578 reviews
awesome!!
11/1/2008

Customer review by lbmakeup

5.0 stars 11/1/2008 by lbmakeup
by lbmakeup

Ive had it for 3 weeks and I love it. My 8 month old daughter sleeps in the bed with us and after falling off the bed 3 times while we were in deep sleep I decided to look into a bed rail. After carefully reviewing all the rails possible, this one is affordable and very sturdy. I know that there is a "hazard" sign on it but it fits so close to my mattress that there is no way my daughter could get stuck in between it. I would recommend this product to EVERYONE! Easy to assemble although I did need my husband to help me anchor it to the mattress. We have a king size mattress and its almost as long as our bed. Love this product!

Was this review helpful? (83) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lbmakeup
Sugarland, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great idea, but design poorly executed
6/16/2014

Customer review by mafmm

2.0 stars 6/16/2014 by mafmm
by mafmm

bought this specifically because it was extra long. not seeing any "double" extra long available, i just bought two of these. these are NOT designed for 2 to be used on each side of bed; it's just poorly designed. if you only need one, it MIGHT be ok. However, i find that the things that stick out on the side for the railing to "lock" into is just a scrapped/bruised knee waiting to happen either for my daughter or myself. will be returning.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mafmm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent product
4/7/2009

Customer review by GratefulMomma

5.0 stars 4/7/2009 by GratefulMomma
by GratefulMomma

I had hunted high and low for a long bed rail because my son's big boy bed is very high and he moves around alot when he sleeps. I was pleasantly surprised at the reasonable price for this extra long bed rail and even more pleased when I received the product and found how sturdy it is. My son has slept in his big boy bed since the very first night we tried it with no problems and I absolutely love that the rail folds down (easily!) and slids under the bed and out of sight when I want to make the bed or need to change the sheets. My only hang up was needing two people to secure the rail under the mattress but I don't see how else you could do it! overall, this bed rail has been fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GratefulMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect barrier to keep toys from falling out
11/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Kid loves to sleep with lots of stuffed animals, but I'm tired of gathering them up from the floor each morning. This lovely product solves the problem - it's long enough and robust enough to hold all the toys on the bed. The hide-under-bed feature is working, however due to its LONG size, you need to lift up mattress in the middle a little to help the rail glide in. Everyone in reviews was complaining about assembly difficulty and bad instructions. So I timed the assembly - it took me exactly 18 minutes to assemble it alone (plus however long to insert it between mattress and box - with two people it would be much faster/easier). The first few pages of the manual are very accurate with good pictures. The diagrams on last few pages are totally wrong (however some zoomed-in images are correct) - so read and use common sense on how it should appear and function. The difficult part was to stretch the fabric over the rail and zip it up; the zipper's metal puller is very fragile and soft.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sunderland, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good...not good
5/18/2009

Customer review by nuttycrazymomof2

1.0 stars 5/18/2009 by nuttycrazymomof2
by nuttycrazymomof2

I was so excited to order this. It has so many great features. I loved that it was able to slide out of the way. It arrived and I opened the box and started putting it together. The directions were very vague and I had to put most of it together by pictures. It was a bit tricky in spots and took me a good 45 minutes to put together. I took it into my sons room and put it on the bed ( bottom part of bunk bed). It was an absolute hassle getting the darn thing on the bed. I then realized that it was just not going to work on a bunk bed. It needs to be between a mattress and boxspring to keep it stable. This was not mentioned anywhere on the box or instructions or anywhere. If I would have known this. I would have never ordered it and waited the 10 days to get it. I still can't see it being a good bed rail even if it was on a normal bed. It seems a bit cheap, and many of the piece I had were a little off so it was difficult to put together. My advice, look for a different bed rail, this one is just not worth the money or trouble.

Was this review helpful? (90) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nuttycrazymomof2
Lynnwood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good overall
5/9/2016

Customer review by KBHWI

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by KBHWI
by KBHWI

I read a the review s before buying and I knew some of the problems that I was going to run into and yes I did, but I'm still satisfied. Took me 15min with help from my husband, but it was all done and didn't fit my toddler bed but I'm still keeping it bc as long as its stable and hold her in bed it's a keeper for me and she loves it too. It did not rip on me. If you put it together correctly u will not end up ripping if u but it wrong and pull on it took much by stretching to much yes it will rip. So I give it a 5 star bc I like it and my baby does too lol.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KBHWI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor Quality
5/6/2016

Customer review by OneMadMother

1.0 stars 5/6/2016 by OneMadMother
by OneMadMother

This is a very cheaply made product. I was really looking forward to using this on my bed for my son. After I got it put together, my husband noticed that the pull part where the fabric is tearing and coming apart, so you can't secure it to the bed. Definitely taking this back to Walmart and will not be buying another!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneMadMother
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bed rail works great
5/23/2016

Customer review by Jess

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Jess
by Jess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I saw this on the Walmart website it had negative and positive feedback I absolutely love it. Easy assembly and I feel safe using it for my toddler when not in use I slide it under the mattress and that too is very simple, it came in sooner then expected I would recommend this product to anyone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not working
5/24/2016

Customer review by babak

1.0 stars 5/24/2016 by babak
by babak

I bought it to keep my baby safe, but it didn't work. I just wast my time and returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babak
Would recommend to a friend? No
It does what it says.....
5/23/2016

Customer review by LeFemmeNikita55

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by LeFemmeNikita55
by LeFemmeNikita55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to install. works great with tall mattress.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeFemmeNikita55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for 3 year old grandson's visits!
5/23/2016

Customer review by Granny

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Granny
by Granny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as it should. Folds down and up with ease. Locks securely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
3/24/2016

Customer review by Moorefam

4.0 stars 3/24/2016 by Moorefam
by Moorefam

Not as long as I thought it would be like in pic. Bit it does a great job of keeping our toddler from rolling off his bed

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moorefam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not buy
5/20/2016

Customer review by Meka

1.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Meka
by Meka
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed rail is not sturdy. It' doesn't lock properly. I brought it back and now in search of another one. **

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meka
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great size
5/13/2016

Customer review by dddayz

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by dddayz
by dddayz

I just love it. Its very sturdy and easy to assemble. I really like how long it is and the height, it's perfect on my daughters full size bed. If you place it right it will fold down all the way making it easy to change the sheets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dddayz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Serves its purpose!!
1/12/2008

Customer review by AngelicPitbull

5.0 stars 1/12/2008 by AngelicPitbull
by AngelicPitbull

I purchased this product because our queen size bed got smaller with the birth of our daughter. It keeps myself, my husband and our daughter from falling out of the bed. We only purchased one which allows us to utilize one side of our bed as a wall providing more space in the bed. I've put my own body weight against it and it is extremely sturdy. Fits firmly against my mattress, easy to use, works with our pillow top mattress and changing sheets is a breeze. I did try to put it away once and it was a little difficult to slide between the matress and box spring. At the same time I don't need to put it away daily so that's not a big deal for me.

Was this review helpful? (110) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngelicPitbull
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Safety First
5/7/2016

Customer review by Eric

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Eric
by Eric

After a few scares with our son rolling near the edge of the bed we purchased one of these for a king size bed. It covers ~70% of the edge and in reality this is enough as that is nearly always where he is sleeping and rolling. It was relatively easy to assemble & install and it feels secure. I would recommend this to prevent accidental falls from bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eric
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These bed rails are exactly what we needed.
10/29/2013

Customer review by 1catwalks

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by 1catwalks
by 1catwalks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought two of the Extra Long Regalo bed rails. They were easy to assemble and fairly easy to install, including snugging them up to the mattress to prevent any gaps. Fortunately, neither rail had any manufacturing flaw that would preventing assembly and installation. The installed rails were moved as far toward the head of the double bed as possible, leaving enough gap at the foot end for little children to climb on and off the bed. While asleep, these particular children migrate in various directions and positions, but with these rails we feel secure knowing that they they will not fall to the floor (the bed is high). We bought two bed rails because the sides of this bed are away from walls. We're pleased that the mesh can be removed and washed.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1catwalks
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PeaceofMind
5/12/2016

Customer review by Nokey1

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Nokey1
by Nokey1

Along with her co-sleeper I have a peace of mind

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nokey1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bed rails
5/5/2016

Customer review by PUGGER

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by PUGGER
by PUGGER

The rails are extra long, which is a great feature. They also store under mattress, so that is quite helpful.......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PUGGER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great For Keeping Toddler From Falling
6/28/2011

Customer review by CosLaneysMomSaysSo4

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by CosLaneysMomSaysSo4
by CosLaneysMomSaysSo4

Bought this side railing for my 2 year old toddler whom we are currently trying to adjust to sleeping in a "big girl bed", and it has worked a charm! It's tall enough that if she stands on the bed, it gives her something to grasp on to. It is long enough that for a girl that wriggles her way down to just about the middle of the bed...it kept her well confined and safe, yet, she was able to get herself out of her bed in the morning without assistance. (which will work great when the potty training gets into full swing!) This product was VERY easy to assemble, and sturdy enough that it's standing up to my "little monkey jumping on the bed." I would completely recommend this product for anyone that only needs a single-side rail.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CosLaneysMomSaysSo4
Kewanna, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 578 total reviews
1-20 of 578 reviews