Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 689 reviews
5 stars
403
4 stars
177
3 stars
34
2 stars
27
1 stars
48
Sort by: 
1-20 of 614 reviews
1-20 of 614 reviews
awesome!!
11/1/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ive had it for 3 weeks and I love it. My 8 month old daughter sleeps in the bed with us and after falling off the bed 3 times while we were in deep sleep I decided to look into a bed rail. After carefully reviewing all the rails possible, this one is affordable and very sturdy. I know that there is a "hazard" sign on it but it fits so close to my mattress that there is no way my daughter could get stuck in between it. I would recommend this product to EVERYONE! Easy to assemble although I did need my husband to help me anchor it to the mattress. We have a king size mattress and its almost as long as our bed. Love this product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (119)No (29)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product
4/7/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had hunted high and low for a long bed rail because my son's big boy bed is very high and he moves around alot when he sleeps. I was pleasantly surprised at the reasonable price for this extra long bed rail and even more pleased when I received the product and found how sturdy it is. My son has slept in his big boy bed since the very first night we tried it with no problems and I absolutely love that the rail folds down (easily!) and slids under the bed and out of sight when I want to make the bed or need to change the sheets. My only hang up was needing two people to secure the rail under the mattress but I don't see how else you could do it! overall, this bed rail has been fantastic!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great idea, but design poorly executed
6/16/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
bought this specifically because it was extra long. not seeing any "double" extra long available, i just bought two of these. these are NOT designed for 2 to be used on each side of bed; it's just poorly designed. if you only need one, it MIGHT be ok. However, i find that the things that stick out on the side for the railing to "lock" into is just a scrapped/bruised knee waiting to happen either for my daughter or myself. will be returning.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect barrier to keep toys from falling out
11/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Kid loves to sleep with lots of stuffed animals, but I'm tired of gathering them up from the floor each morning. This lovely product solves the problem - it's long enough and robust enough to hold all the toys on the bed. The hide-under-bed feature is working, however due to its LONG size, you need to lift up mattress in the middle a little to help the rail glide in. Everyone in reviews was complaining about assembly difficulty and bad instructions. So I timed the assembly - it took me exactly 18 minutes to assemble it alone (plus however long to insert it between mattress and box - with two people it would be much faster/easier). The first few pages of the manual are very accurate with good pictures. The diagrams on last few pages are totally wrong (however some zoomed-in images are correct) - so read and use common sense on how it should appear and function. The difficult part was to stretch the fabric over the rail and zip it up; the zipper's metal puller is very fragile and soft.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks good...not good
5/18/2009
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was so excited to order this. It has so many great features. I loved that it was able to slide out of the way. It arrived and I opened the box and started putting it together. The directions were very vague and I had to put most of it together by pictures. It was a bit tricky in spots and took me a good 45 minutes to put together. I took it into my sons room and put it on the bed ( bottom part of bunk bed). It was an absolute hassle getting the darn thing on the bed. I then realized that it was just not going to work on a bunk bed. It needs to be between a mattress and boxspring to keep it stable. This was not mentioned anywhere on the box or instructions or anywhere. If I would have known this. I would have never ordered it and waited the 10 days to get it. I still can't see it being a good bed rail even if it was on a normal bed. It seems a bit cheap, and many of the piece I had were a little off so it was difficult to put together. My advice, look for a different bed rail, this one is just not worth the money or trouble.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (110)No (54)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hide-Away Bed Rail - Perfect for my situation
9/30/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Perfect for my situation. Needed something to keep my 12 month old grandson in the bottom bunk during nap time. Needed something high and long enough to keep him safe. The strap connected to the rail that goes under the mattress and attaches to the other side is perfect in keeping the rail tight so he can't push it over. When I get him out of the bed the rail is easy to slide under the mattress where it can't be seen which makes it easy for someone else to use the bed. It isn't quite long enough so I positioned it so the open area is next to the night stand, I figure when he gets older I can leave the open end at the foot of the bed so he can get out easy. I did a lot of research in making this purchase, I didn't want to sit up another crib because of space we had for our other grandchildren because we have down sized, this little guy is our surprise baby. I would like it better if it was 12 to 18 inches longer, however it is perfect for our needs. Grandma or Ma-Maw
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One thumb up
10/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this for my granddaughter's (3 years old) daybed that we just bought her after she fell out of bed. My daughter was saying it doesn't stay in sometimes and will fall in the floor. Not sure if it's because a box springs is not used (since alone is not needed for the bed.) We like the extra long length and the way it folds. But she does like it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
These bed rails are exactly what we needed.
10/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We bought two of the Extra Long Regalo bed rails. They were easy to assemble and fairly easy to install, including snugging them up to the mattress to prevent any gaps. Fortunately, neither rail had any manufacturing flaw that would preventing assembly and installation. The installed rails were moved as far toward the head of the double bed as possible, leaving enough gap at the foot end for little children to climb on and off the bed. While asleep, these particular children migrate in various directions and positions, but with these rails we feel secure knowing that they they will not fall to the floor (the bed is high). We bought two bed rails because the sides of this bed are away from walls. We're pleased that the mesh can be removed and washed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hold your baby!
8/11/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product to assemble it in my King size bed so that I could breastfeed my baby and fall asleep without worry. It was pretty easy to assemble it took me about 20 minutes at night. It does stay very tight to the matress and there is no way that the baby would fall in any gaps because there is none. It is very long as well, so if the baby "navigates" away or slides down the rail will prevent the fall. The only negative side is that is pretty hard to unlock the mechanism that allows you to tuck the rail underneath the matress, my husband does it for me. It is very sturdy, and it comes with a travel bag although if you want to travel with it you will have to disassemble the whole thing and assemble it again at destination. I will test this feature soon as we will visit my sister in law. I think it will be easier than carrying a playard in our tight sedan car.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Serves its purpose!!
1/12/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this product because our queen size bed got smaller with the birth of our daughter. It keeps myself, my husband and our daughter from falling out of the bed. We only purchased one which allows us to utilize one side of our bed as a wall providing more space in the bed. I've put my own body weight against it and it is extremely sturdy. Fits firmly against my mattress, easy to use, works with our pillow top mattress and changing sheets is a breeze. I did try to put it away once and it was a little difficult to slide between the matress and box spring. At the same time I don't need to put it away daily so that's not a big deal for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (121)No (23)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful Fit, Vague Instructions
10/12/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When we decided to move our daughter to her own bed, we needed a rail that adequately guarded the side of her full size bed. The ones you commonly find at the stores are made for toddler beds and they cover only about a third of the bed length. This extra long rail definitely covers about 90% of the length and when installed correctly, fits like a charm. The instructions are ok. The diagrams are difficult to discern at times and the verbal instructions aren't as detailed as they could be. All in all, just using common sense, the product works fine. I do like how they put numbered stickers on the pieces so you can tell what piece goes with what. Just make sure the L-bar anchors securely on the non rail side of the mattress and it's a tight fit! Since we've installed the rail, I've checked on her twice and have seen her snuggled up against the rail, saving her from a fall, so it's a great product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good bang for your buck
1/4/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This bed rail is exactly what it seems. I like that it is so long. I have a very tall 16 month old son and he was climbing out of the crib. So it was time to move to a big boy bed. It is durable and I think it was really worth the money. The only complaint I had was the assembley was pretty confusing. The directions are not too clear and the pictures are not detailed enough. However, ultimatley there is only one way to get it together. I took me about 45 minutes to assemble it. Overall I like it and would recomend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (72)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Rail.
9/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this rail. It allows for my grandchildren to sleep safely in bed with me and I don't have to worry about them falling out since my bed is higher from the floor than theirs. My 9 yr old granddaughter even likes it up. Easy to install. Easy to set up for use. Good price. Worth it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great For Keeping Toddler From Falling
6/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this side railing for my 2 year old toddler whom we are currently trying to adjust to sleeping in a "big girl bed", and it has worked a charm! It's tall enough that if she stands on the bed, it gives her something to grasp on to. It is long enough that for a girl that wriggles her way down to just about the middle of the bed...it kept her well confined and safe, yet, she was able to get herself out of her bed in the morning without assistance. (which will work great when the potty training gets into full swing!) This product was VERY easy to assemble, and sturdy enough that it's standing up to my "little monkey jumping on the bed." I would completely recommend this product for anyone that only needs a single-side rail.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Investment!
6/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I would recommend this bed rail to everyone! My 19 month old grandson visited my husband and I for one week. We did not have a crib and we did not want to invest in one at this time. My husband & I put the rail together. At first it was difficult putting the mesh over the rail and zipping it up. Once that was done I pinched the zipper as instructed and it zipped immediately. It took us about 45 minutes to assemble because my husband did not want to read the instructions. It was a perfect fit for my queen size mattress. It was sturdy and safe. The rail fit very close to the mattress however we did place the comforter along the side of the rail as well. We wanted something between our grandson and the mesh. We love this product! This product is a lifesaver! It is a great investment and very economical!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
12/22/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works perfectly. Completely blocks the side of a twin mattress. We already took this out of town with us. It was easy to just to slip it under the mattress at the hotel. I little confusing to set up initialy (lots of parts)but well worth the assembly required.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does what it is supposed to
1/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This bed rail works fine to keep my toddler safe in his high twin bed. The length is about 1.5 feet shorter than the standard length twin bed, which leaves room for him to get in & out via a stool, but not enough for him to fall while sleeping. It took about 45 minutes to assemble and the instructions were fairly understandable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good product
2/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this guard rail in anticipation of keeping my two grandchildren ages 5 & 2 1/2 whil their parents were at the hospital giving birth to their new brother and convalescing. I knew that I would never get a wink of sleep if I was worrying about one of them (expecially the youngest) falling off of the bed and hitting the hardwood floor. This rail worked perfectly. It was long enough to leave no gaps at the head or foot of the bed and since it had braces that go beneath the mattress and hook on the opposite side, it did not slide out from under the mattress when their weight was resting against it. It worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for new thicker Queen size bed!
2/11/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this bed rail for our daughter's first large bed which is Queen size, not a toddler bed like most kids first beds and it fits it great. It is very long and only allows for a foot or so to be open at the top and bottom of the rail. We needed a thicker/wider rail for as thick as the bed is and it is perfect. I'd recommend this to anyone. I also love the achors that are a 2nd security feature.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
sturdy, durable, easy to clean, guard rail
8/28/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
i seen and had the smaller version of this guard rail many many years ago so i knew this would be a good deal. reasonable priced for the use it serves. my 2 year old granddaughter sleeps with me in 2 twin beds butted up against each other, forming a kingsize. but she always roams to the end of the bed at night. so when i seen this extra long guard rail, i was excited. having it at the end of both beds together resembles a footboard on a bed. i sleep better knowing she cant roll off the bed in her sleep. this product is worth every penny to be able to have peace of mind.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640652, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-