Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 591 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

591 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

591 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
336
4 stars
161
3 stars
33
2 stars
27
1 stars
34
1-20 of 516 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 516 total reviews
1-20 of 516 reviews
Serves its purpose!!
1/12/2008

Customer review by AngelicPitbull

5.0 stars 1/12/2008 by AngelicPitbull
by AngelicPitbull

I purchased this product because our queen size bed got smaller with the birth of our daughter. It keeps myself, my husband and our daughter from falling out of the bed. We only purchased one which allows us to utilize one side of our bed as a wall providing more space in the bed. I've put my own body weight against it and it is extremely sturdy. Fits firmly against my mattress, easy to use, works with our pillow top mattress and changing sheets is a breeze. I did try to put it away once and it was a little difficult to slide between the matress and box spring. At the same time I don't need to put it away daily so that's not a big deal for me.

Was this review helpful? (97) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelicPitbull
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good bang for your buck
1/4/2010

Customer review by SusieQ212

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by SusieQ212
by SusieQ212

This bed rail is exactly what it seems. I like that it is so long. I have a very tall 16 month old son and he was climbing out of the crib. So it was time to move to a big boy bed. It is durable and I think it was really worth the money. The only complaint I had was the assembley was pretty confusing. The directions are not too clear and the pictures are not detailed enough. However, ultimatley there is only one way to get it together. I took me about 45 minutes to assemble it. Overall I like it and would recomend it.

Was this review helpful? (52) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SusieQ212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
awesome!!
11/1/2008

Customer review by lbmakeup

5.0 stars 11/1/2008 by lbmakeup
by lbmakeup

Ive had it for 3 weeks and I love it. My 8 month old daughter sleeps in the bed with us and after falling off the bed 3 times while we were in deep sleep I decided to look into a bed rail. After carefully reviewing all the rails possible, this one is affordable and very sturdy. I know that there is a "hazard" sign on it but it fits so close to my mattress that there is no way my daughter could get stuck in between it. I would recommend this product to EVERYONE! Easy to assemble although I did need my husband to help me anchor it to the mattress. We have a king size mattress and its almost as long as our bed. Love this product!

Was this review helpful? (57) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lbmakeup
Sugarland, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/22/2007

Customer review by Linsayv

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by Linsayv
by Linsayv

Works perfectly. Completely blocks the side of a twin mattress. We already took this out of town with us. It was easy to just to slip it under the mattress at the hotel. I little confusing to set up initialy (lots of parts)but well worth the assembly required.

Was this review helpful? (44) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linsayv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks good...not good
5/18/2009

Customer review by nuttycrazymomof2

1.0 stars 5/18/2009 by nuttycrazymomof2
by nuttycrazymomof2

I was so excited to order this. It has so many great features. I loved that it was able to slide out of the way. It arrived and I opened the box and started putting it together. The directions were very vague and I had to put most of it together by pictures. It was a bit tricky in spots and took me a good 45 minutes to put together. I took it into my sons room and put it on the bed ( bottom part of bunk bed). It was an absolute hassle getting the darn thing on the bed. I then realized that it was just not going to work on a bunk bed. It needs to be between a mattress and boxspring to keep it stable. This was not mentioned anywhere on the box or instructions or anywhere. If I would have known this. I would have never ordered it and waited the 10 days to get it. I still can't see it being a good bed rail even if it was on a normal bed. It seems a bit cheap, and many of the piece I had were a little off so it was difficult to put together. My advice, look for a different bed rail, this one is just not worth the money or trouble.

Was this review helpful? (71) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nuttycrazymomof2
Lynnwood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great For Keeping Toddler From Falling
6/28/2011

Customer review by CosLaneysMomSaysSo4

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by CosLaneysMomSaysSo4
by CosLaneysMomSaysSo4

Bought this side railing for my 2 year old toddler whom we are currently trying to adjust to sleeping in a "big girl bed", and it has worked a charm! It's tall enough that if she stands on the bed, it gives her something to grasp on to. It is long enough that for a girl that wriggles her way down to just about the middle of the bed...it kept her well confined and safe, yet, she was able to get herself out of her bed in the morning without assistance. (which will work great when the potty training gets into full swing!) This product was VERY easy to assemble, and sturdy enough that it's standing up to my "little monkey jumping on the bed." I would completely recommend this product for anyone that only needs a single-side rail.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CosLaneysMomSaysSo4
Kewanna, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for new thicker Queen size bed!
2/11/2011

Customer review by LovesBlack2

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by LovesBlack2
by LovesBlack2

We bought this bed rail for our daughter's first large bed which is Queen size, not a toddler bed like most kids first beds and it fits it great. It is very long and only allows for a foot or so to be open at the top and bottom of the rail. We needed a thicker/wider rail for as thick as the bed is and it is perfect. I'd recommend this to anyone. I also love the achors that are a 2nd security feature.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesBlack2
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
safety rail for elderly
8/7/2009

Customer review by brock6

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by brock6
by brock6

We are extremely,happy with Regalo long bed rail. We put this at head of bed,instead of in the middle. Person can get up,but it serves it's purpose in that person can not fall out of bed. Person is ambulatory,but turns in his sleep and has fallem on the floor before we installed the Regalo rail.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brock6
asheville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Regalo Hide-Away Extra Long Bed Rail
8/4/2008

Customer review by LakeMom

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by LakeMom
by LakeMom

Would recommend this bed rail. My husband put bed rail together-THANKFULLY. It was a little complicated. It works great. It will take two hands to lower or raise the bed rail. I only lower it if I'm changing sheets or we have company. I can do this by myself if I use two hands. Note: I easily snagged the netting with my wedding ring, so be careful!

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LakeMom
Western KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect barrier to keep toys from falling out
11/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Kid loves to sleep with lots of stuffed animals, but I'm tired of gathering them up from the floor each morning. This lovely product solves the problem - it's long enough and robust enough to hold all the toys on the bed. The hide-under-bed feature is working, however due to its LONG size, you need to lift up mattress in the middle a little to help the rail glide in. Everyone in reviews was complaining about assembly difficulty and bad instructions. So I timed the assembly - it took me exactly 18 minutes to assemble it alone (plus however long to insert it between mattress and box - with two people it would be much faster/easier). The first few pages of the manual are very accurate with good pictures. The diagrams on last few pages are totally wrong (however some zoomed-in images are correct) - so read and use common sense on how it should appear and function. The difficult part was to stretch the fabric over the rail and zip it up; the zipper's metal puller is very fragile and soft.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sunderland, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These bed rails are exactly what we needed.
10/29/2013

Customer review by 1catwalks

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by 1catwalks
by 1catwalks

We bought two of the Extra Long Regalo bed rails. They were easy to assemble and fairly easy to install, including snugging them up to the mattress to prevent any gaps. Fortunately, neither rail had any manufacturing flaw that would preventing assembly and installation. The installed rails were moved as far toward the head of the double bed as possible, leaving enough gap at the foot end for little children to climb on and off the bed. While asleep, these particular children migrate in various directions and positions, but with these rails we feel secure knowing that they they will not fall to the floor (the bed is high). We bought two bed rails because the sides of this bed are away from walls. We're pleased that the mesh can be removed and washed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1catwalks
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hold your baby!
8/11/2008

Customer review by Guki

5.0 stars 8/11/2008 by Guki
by Guki

I bought this product to assemble it in my King size bed so that I could breastfeed my baby and fall asleep without worry. It was pretty easy to assemble it took me about 20 minutes at night. It does stay very tight to the matress and there is no way that the baby would fall in any gaps because there is none. It is very long as well, so if the baby "navigates" away or slides down the rail will prevent the fall. The only negative side is that is pretty hard to unlock the mechanism that allows you to tuck the rail underneath the matress, my husband does it for me. It is very sturdy, and it comes with a travel bag although if you want to travel with it you will have to disassemble the whole thing and assemble it again at destination. I will test this feature soon as we will visit my sister in law. I think it will be easier than carrying a playard in our tight sedan car.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guki
King of Prussia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great idea, but design poorly executed
6/16/2014

Customer review by mafmm

2.0 stars 6/16/2014 by mafmm
by mafmm

bought this specifically because it was extra long. not seeing any "double" extra long available, i just bought two of these. these are NOT designed for 2 to be used on each side of bed; it's just poorly designed. if you only need one, it MIGHT be ok. However, i find that the things that stick out on the side for the railing to "lock" into is just a scrapped/bruised knee waiting to happen either for my daughter or myself. will be returning.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mafmm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderful Fit, Vague Instructions
10/12/2010

Customer review by 9Chickweed

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by 9Chickweed
by 9Chickweed

When we decided to move our daughter to her own bed, we needed a rail that adequately guarded the side of her full size bed. The ones you commonly find at the stores are made for toddler beds and they cover only about a third of the bed length. This extra long rail definitely covers about 90% of the length and when installed correctly, fits like a charm. The instructions are ok. The diagrams are difficult to discern at times and the verbal instructions aren't as detailed as they could be. All in all, just using common sense, the product works fine. I do like how they put numbered stickers on the pieces so you can tell what piece goes with what. Just make sure the L-bar anchors securely on the non rail side of the mattress and it's a tight fit! Since we've installed the rail, I've checked on her twice and have seen her snuggled up against the rail, saving her from a fall, so it's a great product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
9Chickweed
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what it is supposed to
1/23/2012

Customer review by RavenMama

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by RavenMama
by RavenMama

This bed rail works fine to keep my toddler safe in his high twin bed. The length is about 1.5 feet shorter than the standard length twin bed, which leaves room for him to get in & out via a stool, but not enough for him to fall while sleeping. It took about 45 minutes to assemble and the instructions were fairly understandable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RavenMama
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
2/21/2013

Customer review by HGW1

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by HGW1
by HGW1

I purchased this guard rail in anticipation of keeping my two grandchildren ages 5 & 2 1/2 whil their parents were at the hospital giving birth to their new brother and convalescing. I knew that I would never get a wink of sleep if I was worrying about one of them (expecially the youngest) falling off of the bed and hitting the hardwood floor. This rail worked perfectly. It was long enough to leave no gaps at the head or foot of the bed and since it had braces that go beneath the mattress and hook on the opposite side, it did not slide out from under the mattress when their weight was resting against it. It worked perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HGW1
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sturdy, durable, easy to clean, guard rail
8/28/2009

Customer review by xxbigkisses

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by xxbigkisses
by xxbigkisses

i seen and had the smaller version of this guard rail many many years ago so i knew this would be a good deal. reasonable priced for the use it serves. my 2 year old granddaughter sleeps with me in 2 twin beds butted up against each other, forming a kingsize. but she always roams to the end of the bed at night. so when i seen this extra long guard rail, i was excited. having it at the end of both beds together resembles a footboard on a bed. i sleep better knowing she cant roll off the bed in her sleep. this product is worth every penny to be able to have peace of mind.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xxbigkisses
portland, maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
very helpful
3/12/2014

Customer review by spongebobfanatic0625

4.0 stars 3/12/2014 by spongebobfanatic0625
by spongebobfanatic0625

This product is simply amazing. I bought this for my 2 year old sons twin size bed and it works wonders. My son tosses and turns and rolls around bed all night and this keeps him safe a secure. The only down side was the assembly as the directions were very confusing and required two people to install.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spongebobfanatic0625
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Idea but has flaws
9/8/2008

Customer review by Asmallworld

1.0 stars 9/8/2008 by Asmallworld
by Asmallworld

I wanted to use this product for a 2-year-old. A part was missing and the projections on the outside supports did not extend far enough to click strongly in the holes of the connecting bar. I was afraid to trust the product so returned it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Asmallworld
Statesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Unhappy Mom
2/11/2008

Customer review by Practicalbuyer

1.0 stars 2/11/2008 by Practicalbuyer
by Practicalbuyer

This bedrail was very, very disappointing. You had to be able reach both ends at the sametime to pull the latch open and closed (to lock into place). One end locked in place but the other side would not lock properly. By the time I hammered it in so it would hold in place I was exhausted. This was not something that could be put up and taken down with ease like it was suppose to do. Horrible. The only good thing was that it was almost the length of the bed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Practicalbuyer
St. Marys, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 516 total reviews
1-20 of 516 reviews