Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 624 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

624 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

624 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
358
4 stars
166
3 stars
34
2 stars
27
1 stars
39
1-20 of 549 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 549 total reviews
1-20 of 549 reviews
awesome!!
11/1/2008

Customer review by lbmakeup

5.0 stars 11/1/2008 by lbmakeup
by lbmakeup

Ive had it for 3 weeks and I love it. My 8 month old daughter sleeps in the bed with us and after falling off the bed 3 times while we were in deep sleep I decided to look into a bed rail. After carefully reviewing all the rails possible, this one is affordable and very sturdy. I know that there is a "hazard" sign on it but it fits so close to my mattress that there is no way my daughter could get stuck in between it. I would recommend this product to EVERYONE! Easy to assemble although I did need my husband to help me anchor it to the mattress. We have a king size mattress and its almost as long as our bed. Love this product!

Was this review helpful? (73) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lbmakeup
Sugarland, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great idea, but design poorly executed
6/16/2014

Customer review by mafmm

2.0 stars 6/16/2014 by mafmm
by mafmm

bought this specifically because it was extra long. not seeing any "double" extra long available, i just bought two of these. these are NOT designed for 2 to be used on each side of bed; it's just poorly designed. if you only need one, it MIGHT be ok. However, i find that the things that stick out on the side for the railing to "lock" into is just a scrapped/bruised knee waiting to happen either for my daughter or myself. will be returning.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mafmm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent product
4/7/2009

Customer review by GratefulMomma

5.0 stars 4/7/2009 by GratefulMomma
by GratefulMomma

I had hunted high and low for a long bed rail because my son's big boy bed is very high and he moves around alot when he sleeps. I was pleasantly surprised at the reasonable price for this extra long bed rail and even more pleased when I received the product and found how sturdy it is. My son has slept in his big boy bed since the very first night we tried it with no problems and I absolutely love that the rail folds down (easily!) and slids under the bed and out of sight when I want to make the bed or need to change the sheets. My only hang up was needing two people to secure the rail under the mattress but I don't see how else you could do it! overall, this bed rail has been fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GratefulMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect barrier to keep toys from falling out
11/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Kid loves to sleep with lots of stuffed animals, but I'm tired of gathering them up from the floor each morning. This lovely product solves the problem - it's long enough and robust enough to hold all the toys on the bed. The hide-under-bed feature is working, however due to its LONG size, you need to lift up mattress in the middle a little to help the rail glide in. Everyone in reviews was complaining about assembly difficulty and bad instructions. So I timed the assembly - it took me exactly 18 minutes to assemble it alone (plus however long to insert it between mattress and box - with two people it would be much faster/easier). The first few pages of the manual are very accurate with good pictures. The diagrams on last few pages are totally wrong (however some zoomed-in images are correct) - so read and use common sense on how it should appear and function. The difficult part was to stretch the fabric over the rail and zip it up; the zipper's metal puller is very fragile and soft.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sunderland, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good...not good
5/18/2009

Customer review by nuttycrazymomof2

1.0 stars 5/18/2009 by nuttycrazymomof2
by nuttycrazymomof2

I was so excited to order this. It has so many great features. I loved that it was able to slide out of the way. It arrived and I opened the box and started putting it together. The directions were very vague and I had to put most of it together by pictures. It was a bit tricky in spots and took me a good 45 minutes to put together. I took it into my sons room and put it on the bed ( bottom part of bunk bed). It was an absolute hassle getting the darn thing on the bed. I then realized that it was just not going to work on a bunk bed. It needs to be between a mattress and boxspring to keep it stable. This was not mentioned anywhere on the box or instructions or anywhere. If I would have known this. I would have never ordered it and waited the 10 days to get it. I still can't see it being a good bed rail even if it was on a normal bed. It seems a bit cheap, and many of the piece I had were a little off so it was difficult to put together. My advice, look for a different bed rail, this one is just not worth the money or trouble.

Was this review helpful? (88) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nuttycrazymomof2
Lynnwood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works perfectly and is sturdy
2/9/2016

Customer review by Deedledee

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Deedledee
by Deedledee

Fit side of twin bed, only 7" thick matress w/ thin topper. Might not be tall enough for 10" thick matress. Has been great transition out of a crib for my 2 1/2 yr old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deedledee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
2/10/2016

Customer review by mommy

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by mommy
by mommy

Easy to install! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great.
1/25/2016

Customer review by Rickey

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Rickey
by Rickey

Works great I would recommend to anyone With a busy toddler while they sleep. It does exactly what I wanted it to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rickey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice and long better than others sold
2/7/2016

Customer review by Kristen

4.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Kristen
by Kristen

This product works well and gives me the security I want

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hold your baby!
8/11/2008

Customer review by Guki

5.0 stars 8/11/2008 by Guki
by Guki

I bought this product to assemble it in my King size bed so that I could breastfeed my baby and fall asleep without worry. It was pretty easy to assemble it took me about 20 minutes at night. It does stay very tight to the matress and there is no way that the baby would fall in any gaps because there is none. It is very long as well, so if the baby "navigates" away or slides down the rail will prevent the fall. The only negative side is that is pretty hard to unlock the mechanism that allows you to tuck the rail underneath the matress, my husband does it for me. It is very sturdy, and it comes with a travel bag although if you want to travel with it you will have to disassemble the whole thing and assemble it again at destination. I will test this feature soon as we will visit my sister in law. I think it will be easier than carrying a playard in our tight sedan car.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guki
King of Prussia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not impressed
1/27/2016

Customer review by AADTW

1.0 stars 1/27/2016 by AADTW
by AADTW

This thing is not as slick as it sounds - the locking mechanism wasn't the greatest. It's pretty touchy. Made of cheap aluminum and plastic if you don't lock it just right and triple check it, it comes down pretty easily. Don't waste your money buying online site unseen on stuff like this. Just go to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AADTW
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
1/30/2016

Customer review by Jeff

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Jeff
by Jeff

Would recommend totally it's perfect for little toddler learning how to sleep in a big bed all nite safe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works
1/30/2016

Customer review by Judy

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Judy
by Judy

Bought this item to keep my 10 mo old grandson from falling off my bed. So far so good so I am buying another for my spare room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Serves its purpose!!
1/12/2008

Customer review by AngelicPitbull

5.0 stars 1/12/2008 by AngelicPitbull
by AngelicPitbull

I purchased this product because our queen size bed got smaller with the birth of our daughter. It keeps myself, my husband and our daughter from falling out of the bed. We only purchased one which allows us to utilize one side of our bed as a wall providing more space in the bed. I've put my own body weight against it and it is extremely sturdy. Fits firmly against my mattress, easy to use, works with our pillow top mattress and changing sheets is a breeze. I did try to put it away once and it was a little difficult to slide between the matress and box spring. At the same time I don't need to put it away daily so that's not a big deal for me.

Was this review helpful? (109) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngelicPitbull
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These bed rails are exactly what we needed.
10/29/2013

Customer review by 1catwalks

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by 1catwalks
by 1catwalks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought two of the Extra Long Regalo bed rails. They were easy to assemble and fairly easy to install, including snugging them up to the mattress to prevent any gaps. Fortunately, neither rail had any manufacturing flaw that would preventing assembly and installation. The installed rails were moved as far toward the head of the double bed as possible, leaving enough gap at the foot end for little children to climb on and off the bed. While asleep, these particular children migrate in various directions and positions, but with these rails we feel secure knowing that they they will not fall to the floor (the bed is high). We bought two bed rails because the sides of this bed are away from walls. We're pleased that the mesh can be removed and washed.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1catwalks
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rail
12/20/2015

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Susan
by Susan

Worked great my 3 year old granddaughter didn't fall out of bed once:)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible product! Would not recommend
1/23/2016

Customer review by Crys

1.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Crys
by Crys

Horrible!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crys
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good bang for your buck
1/4/2010

Customer review by SusieQ212

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by SusieQ212
by SusieQ212

This bed rail is exactly what it seems. I like that it is so long. I have a very tall 16 month old son and he was climbing out of the crib. So it was time to move to a big boy bed. It is durable and I think it was really worth the money. The only complaint I had was the assembley was pretty confusing. The directions are not too clear and the pictures are not detailed enough. However, ultimatley there is only one way to get it together. I took me about 45 minutes to assemble it. Overall I like it and would recomend it.

Was this review helpful? (64) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SusieQ212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Great For Keeping Toddler From Falling
6/28/2011

Customer review by CosLaneysMomSaysSo4

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by CosLaneysMomSaysSo4
by CosLaneysMomSaysSo4

Bought this side railing for my 2 year old toddler whom we are currently trying to adjust to sleeping in a "big girl bed", and it has worked a charm! It's tall enough that if she stands on the bed, it gives her something to grasp on to. It is long enough that for a girl that wriggles her way down to just about the middle of the bed...it kept her well confined and safe, yet, she was able to get herself out of her bed in the morning without assistance. (which will work great when the potty training gets into full swing!) This product was VERY easy to assemble, and sturdy enough that it's standing up to my "little monkey jumping on the bed." I would completely recommend this product for anyone that only needs a single-side rail.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CosLaneysMomSaysSo4
Kewanna, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Fit, Vague Instructions
10/12/2010

Customer review by 9Chickweed

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by 9Chickweed
by 9Chickweed

When we decided to move our daughter to her own bed, we needed a rail that adequately guarded the side of her full size bed. The ones you commonly find at the stores are made for toddler beds and they cover only about a third of the bed length. This extra long rail definitely covers about 90% of the length and when installed correctly, fits like a charm. The instructions are ok. The diagrams are difficult to discern at times and the verbal instructions aren't as detailed as they could be. All in all, just using common sense, the product works fine. I do like how they put numbered stickers on the pieces so you can tell what piece goes with what. Just make sure the L-bar anchors securely on the non rail side of the mattress and it's a tight fit! Since we've installed the rail, I've checked on her twice and have seen her snuggled up against the rail, saving her from a fall, so it's a great product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
9Chickweed
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 549 total reviews
1-20 of 549 reviews