Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 195 reviews
5 stars
155
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 111 reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!!
11/11/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I went to the movies to see this and right away knew I had to get the DVD! I have watched the DVD about 20 times. I can't turn it off! It's so awesome! If you haven't seen it-you must see it! If you don't own it-Go Get It! I promise you won't regret it! "Autobots roll out!"
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY
12/28/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
BOUGHT THIS FOR MY 4 YEAR OLD FOR CHRISTMAS AND HE FLIPPED OUT. WE WATCHED IT THE NEXT MORNING & EVEN MY STEPDAUGHTER ENJOYED IT. GREAT MOVIE FOR EVERYONE.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Boom! Crunch! Bang! And then it was gone
11/11/2007
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 50 contributer
The movie entertains if all you want is fast cuts and incomprehensible action. The acting is bad. The script isn't helping, either. The action, which could have saved it, is usually done imitating (it's all CG) a hand held style with a super zoom lens which means, unfortunately, most of the action is too close to enjoy what's going on. It looks like steel tumbleweed blowing across the screen. There are a few bits that are truly cool (like Starscream vs the F-22s), but not enough to salvage the movie. This one fell waaaaay short for me
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
10/23/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I would recommend buying this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Totally Awesome and GREAT MOVIE
9/15/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
When I was kid, TRANSFORMERS was one of my favorite cartoons to watch. My parents baught me alot of the toys. This movie is awesome and brought back alot of childhood memories. The movie is great for all ages to watch. I took my 8 year old and told him that Daddy used to play with these transformers as a kid and watch the cartoons. I was amazed by all the FX's.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/18/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Although I only saw some episodes of the original Transformers cartoon series growing up, I did see many of the spin-off series (Beast Wars, Transformers: Armada, etc.) and was greatly impressed by them. I even owned, at one point, a few of the original action figures. When the animated Transformers movie was re-released, I watched and thoroughly enjoyed. The news that a live-action Transformers movie was being made energized me! I couldn't wait to see it! And after seeing it and theaters, and watching it many times at home, I must say that although the storyline has changed-as Hollywood likes to do to a lot stuff-I was not disappointed. The special effects are awesome, the Tranformers all look amazingly realistic, and the acting was great. After seeing the movie, I couldn't help but wonder if the cars I was seeing in the parking lot were really cars, or robots in disguis. I recommend this movie for anyone who is a fan of Transformers, as well as those new to the Transformers universe. Young or old, die-hard fanatic or wet-behind-the-ears newcomer, this is a must-see movie.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Watchable.
10/31/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 500 contributer
I grew up watching the Transformers shows and cartoons and enjoyed them. I gave the movie a shot and watched it and honestly, I liked it. Though I noticed that they advertise this movie towards a younger crowd, a lot of the movie seemed to be for teenagers/adults. So if you have a young kid, you may want to view it first before letting them watch it. I enjoyed the action. I thought they did an acceptable job with the graphics. Some parts of the movie are corny... but I guess that was expected.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very disappointed
10/24/2007
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Everyone loves the feeling of being able to share something special from their childhood with their kids. However, I would never recommend letting a child see this movie. Everything that made the transformers great was overshadowed by the use of inappropiate language and ADULT humor. It is such a disgrace. Stay away from this movie unless its for an adult. Its ironic that they made a MOVIE THATS RATED PG-13 AND MOST TOYS FROM THE MOVIE ARE 3+ YEARS AND 5+ YEARS.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awsome movie
1/14/2008
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Amazing special effects. Action packed. A great movie
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/26/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent movie, action packed and great plot!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is it
1/3/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Came in good condition. The music is good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Transformers
11/14/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Except for this coming out in letterbox, I saw this movie in the theatre and then when I saw it was coming out on DVD, my husband bought it for my birthday. I've watched it a dozen times, and no matter how many times I watch it, it never gets old...It was a great movie, and I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Transformers
11/7/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This movie is the best I've seen all year. A comedy that has to be watched over and over to catch all the punchlines. I'm on my 6th viewing and still find new things every time. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Transformer
11/28/2007
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent movie!!!! I recommend to buy it..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Graphics
1/10/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this as a gift for someone else. I ended up getting stuck watching it. I had intended on poking fun at the movie, since a bunch of adults were watching it. However, it was really good! I usually don't care for action movies, but the graphics and story line reeled me in. The movie was pretty awesome. There is one scene that would not be appropriate for younger children. I would just view it first before letting the kiddos watch it to decide for yourself if the scene is too much.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This movie is one on my top list
10/8/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nowadays with movies, it seems there is a neverending to showing nudity and lots of cussing. I was very pleasantly surprized to not see any nudity and very little cussing. This film is complete action and I think all the actors were amazing. If you are into action, the military and just a good movie without having to walk out the theature, this movie is for you. As soon as the movie is out, I am getting it. I dont say that about a lot of movies anymore.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than I imagined
10/12/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
From talking to my grand kids, I knew what the transformer machines were going to be able to do, but I was not expecting the writers to inject so much personallity into each of the mechanical characters. I really did enjoy this movie, not so much that I would have paid the price to see it in the theaters, but I am very glad that I bought it on DVD. Nice story line, good acting, and impressive special effects. Nice job and very entertaining!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great
8/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I do not recommend anything to anyone because if something goes wrong they look at you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Before movie wasn't a fan
11/18/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Before I watched this movie I was not really hip on the transformers. They were very popular when I was growing up but didn't care for them so I was sceptical about the movie. I LOVED IT. It was not what I was expecting. It was funny. Which I did not expect. I was great. You should get this movie it is something that you could watch over and over agian and love everytime. Shia did a great job in this movie.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Blow you out of your seat thrill ride!
10/8/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I was a huge fan of Transformers when i was younger. The 1987 movie was good....This movie exceeds every expectation i could have imagined! Frome Begining to end you will laugh, CGI technology in seamless. You WILL beleive the robots are real. There is some mild crude humor that my not be suitable for younger family members, but over all a great story and a beleivable cast
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640658, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-