Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 194 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

194 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

194 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
154
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 110 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!!
11/11/2007

Customer review by TheStorm

5.0 stars 11/11/2007 by TheStorm
by TheStorm

I went to the movies to see this and right away knew I had to get the DVD! I have watched the DVD about 20 times. I can't turn it off! It's so awesome! If you haven't seen it-you must see it! If you don't own it-Go Get It! I promise you won't regret it! "Autobots roll out!"

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheStorm
Hinesville, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
10/23/2007

Customer review by Goldden

5.0 stars 10/23/2007 by Goldden
by Goldden

I would recommend buying this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goldden
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Boom! Crunch! Bang! And then it was gone
11/11/2007

Customer review by ElGordo

2.0 stars 11/11/2007 by ElGordo
by ElGordo
Top 25 contributor

The movie entertains if all you want is fast cuts and incomprehensible action. The acting is bad. The script isn't helping, either. The action, which could have saved it, is usually done imitating (it's all CG) a hand held style with a super zoom lens which means, unfortunately, most of the action is too close to enjoy what's going on. It looks like steel tumbleweed blowing across the screen. There are a few bits that are truly cool (like Starscream vs the F-22s), but not enough to salvage the movie. This one fell waaaaay short for me

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElGordo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Top 25 contributor
GREAT FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY
12/28/2009

Customer review by luvmyjay

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by luvmyjay
by luvmyjay

BOUGHT THIS FOR MY 4 YEAR OLD FOR CHRISTMAS AND HE FLIPPED OUT. WE WATCHED IT THE NEXT MORNING & EVEN MY STEPDAUGHTER ENJOYED IT. GREAT MOVIE FOR EVERYONE.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmyjay
WEST COVINA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Totally Awesome and GREAT MOVIE
9/15/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/15/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Walmart associate

When I was kid, TRANSFORMERS was one of my favorite cartoons to watch. My parents baught me alot of the toys. This movie is awesome and brought back alot of childhood memories. The movie is great for all ages to watch. I took my 8 year old and told him that Daddy used to play with these transformers as a kid and watch the cartoons. I was amazed by all the FX's.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sebring, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
8/18/2008

Customer review by MechMaster

5.0 stars 8/18/2008 by MechMaster
by MechMaster

Although I only saw some episodes of the original Transformers cartoon series growing up, I did see many of the spin-off series (Beast Wars, Transformers: Armada, etc.) and was greatly impressed by them. I even owned, at one point, a few of the original action figures. When the animated Transformers movie was re-released, I watched and thoroughly enjoyed. The news that a live-action Transformers movie was being made energized me! I couldn't wait to see it! And after seeing it and theaters, and watching it many times at home, I must say that although the storyline has changed-as Hollywood likes to do to a lot stuff-I was not disappointed. The special effects are awesome, the Tranformers all look amazingly realistic, and the acting was great. After seeing the movie, I couldn't help but wonder if the cars I was seeing in the parking lot were really cars, or robots in disguis. I recommend this movie for anyone who is a fan of Transformers, as well as those new to the Transformers universe. Young or old, die-hard fanatic or wet-behind-the-ears newcomer, this is a must-see movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MechMaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Watchable.
10/31/2010

Customer review by WingedDream

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by WingedDream
by WingedDream
Top 500 contributor

I grew up watching the Transformers shows and cartoons and enjoyed them. I gave the movie a shot and watched it and honestly, I liked it. Though I noticed that they advertise this movie towards a younger crowd, a lot of the movie seemed to be for teenagers/adults. So if you have a young kid, you may want to view it first before letting them watch it. I enjoyed the action. I thought they did an acceptable job with the graphics. Some parts of the movie are corny... but I guess that was expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WingedDream
Derry, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
Very disappointed
10/24/2007

Customer review by treeman

1.0 stars 10/24/2007 by treeman
by treeman

Everyone loves the feeling of being able to share something special from their childhood with their kids. However, I would never recommend letting a child see this movie. Everything that made the transformers great was overshadowed by the use of inappropiate language and ADULT humor. It is such a disgrace. Stay away from this movie unless its for an adult. Its ironic that they made a MOVIE THATS RATED PG-13 AND MOST TOYS FROM THE MOVIE ARE 3+ YEARS AND 5+ YEARS.

Was this review helpful? (6) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
treeman
Bloomsburg,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Awsome movie
1/14/2008

Customer review by larkness

3.0 stars 1/14/2008 by larkness
by larkness

Amazing special effects. Action packed. A great movie

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
larkness
oroville,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/26/2010

Customer review by gkaiserfy

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by gkaiserfy
by gkaiserfy

Excellent movie, action packed and great plot!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gkaiserfy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Transformer
11/28/2007

Customer review by ofelia

3.0 stars 11/28/2007 by ofelia
by ofelia

Excellent movie!!!! I recommend to buy it..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ofelia
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is it
1/3/2010

Customer review by Luckie7

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by Luckie7
by Luckie7

Came in good condition. The music is good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luckie7
Altoona Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Transformers
11/14/2007

Customer review by Peasshell

5.0 stars 11/14/2007 by Peasshell
by Peasshell

Except for this coming out in letterbox, I saw this movie in the theatre and then when I saw it was coming out on DVD, my husband bought it for my birthday. I've watched it a dozen times, and no matter how many times I watch it, it never gets old...It was a great movie, and I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peasshell
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Transformers
11/7/2007

Customer review by ScienceTCHR

5.0 stars 11/7/2007 by ScienceTCHR
by ScienceTCHR

This movie is the best I've seen all year. A comedy that has to be watched over and over to catch all the punchlines. I'm on my 6th viewing and still find new things every time. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScienceTCHR
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome Graphics
1/10/2008

Customer review by CreativeMommy

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by CreativeMommy
by CreativeMommy

I purchased this as a gift for someone else. I ended up getting stuck watching it. I had intended on poking fun at the movie, since a bunch of adults were watching it. However, it was really good! I usually don't care for action movies, but the graphics and story line reeled me in. The movie was pretty awesome. There is one scene that would not be appropriate for younger children. I would just view it first before letting the kiddos watch it to decide for yourself if the scene is too much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CreativeMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This movie is one on my top list
10/8/2007

Customer review by mormongirl

5.0 stars 10/8/2007 by mormongirl
by mormongirl

Nowadays with movies, it seems there is a neverending to showing nudity and lots of cussing. I was very pleasantly surprized to not see any nudity and very little cussing. This film is complete action and I think all the actors were amazing. If you are into action, the military and just a good movie without having to walk out the theature, this movie is for you. As soon as the movie is out, I am getting it. I dont say that about a lot of movies anymore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mormongirl
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Better than I imagined
10/12/2008

Customer review by fa18mhr

4.0 stars 10/12/2008 by fa18mhr
by fa18mhr

From talking to my grand kids, I knew what the transformer machines were going to be able to do, but I was not expecting the writers to inject so much personallity into each of the mechanical characters. I really did enjoy this movie, not so much that I would have paid the price to see it in the theaters, but I am very glad that I bought it on DVD. Nice story line, good acting, and impressive special effects. Nice job and very entertaining!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fa18mhr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Before movie wasn't a fan
11/18/2007

Customer review by bigjmdfan

5.0 stars 11/18/2007 by bigjmdfan
by bigjmdfan

Before I watched this movie I was not really hip on the transformers. They were very popular when I was growing up but didn't care for them so I was sceptical about the movie. I LOVED IT. It was not what I was expecting. It was funny. Which I did not expect. I was great. You should get this movie it is something that you could watch over and over agian and love everytime. Shia did a great job in this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigjmdfan
somewhere, virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Blow you out of your seat thrill ride!
10/8/2007

Customer review by Radiodj3

5.0 stars 10/8/2007 by Radiodj3
by Radiodj3
Walmart associate

I was a huge fan of Transformers when i was younger. The 1987 movie was good....This movie exceeds every expectation i could have imagined! Frome Begining to end you will laugh, CGI technology in seamless. You WILL beleive the robots are real. There is some mild crude humor that my not be suitable for younger family members, but over all a great story and a beleivable cast

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Radiodj3
Charleston, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Awesome.....
12/17/2007

Customer review by stang07

5.0 stars 12/17/2007 by stang07
by stang07

Having never seen Transformers even as a child, I was kinda skeptical. The idea of vehicles turning into robots, was not on my list. But after viewing the movie, I was very impressed. I loved it and had to purchase it right away. The only thing I disliked about it was just a few bad word. Other than that, It was AWESOME! I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stang07
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews