Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 194 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

194 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

194 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
154
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 110 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Totally Awesome and GREAT MOVIE
9/15/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/15/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

When I was kid, TRANSFORMERS was one of my favorite cartoons to watch. My parents baught me alot of the toys. This movie is awesome and brought back alot of childhood memories. The movie is great for all ages to watch. I took my 8 year old and told him that Daddy used to play with these transformers as a kid and watch the cartoons. I was amazed by all the FX's.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sebring, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Great Product
10/23/2007

Customer review by Goldden

5.0 stars 10/23/2007 by Goldden
by Goldden

I would recommend buying this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goldden
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Boom! Crunch! Bang! And then it was gone
11/11/2007

Customer review by ElGordo

2.0 stars 11/11/2007 by ElGordo
by ElGordo

The movie entertains if all you want is fast cuts and incomprehensible action. The acting is bad. The script isn't helping, either. The action, which could have saved it, is usually done imitating (it's all CG) a hand held style with a super zoom lens which means, unfortunately, most of the action is too close to enjoy what's going on. It looks like steel tumbleweed blowing across the screen. There are a few bits that are truly cool (like Starscream vs the F-22s), but not enough to salvage the movie. This one fell waaaaay short for me

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElGordo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Top 25 contributor
GREAT FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY
12/28/2009

Customer review by luvmyjay

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by luvmyjay
by luvmyjay

BOUGHT THIS FOR MY 4 YEAR OLD FOR CHRISTMAS AND HE FLIPPED OUT. WE WATCHED IT THE NEXT MORNING & EVEN MY STEPDAUGHTER ENJOYED IT. GREAT MOVIE FOR EVERYONE.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmyjay
WEST COVINA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is it
1/3/2010

Customer review by Luckie7

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by Luckie7
by Luckie7

Came in good condition. The music is good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luckie7
Altoona Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/26/2010

Customer review by gkaiserfy

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by gkaiserfy
by gkaiserfy

Excellent movie, action packed and great plot!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gkaiserfy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Watchable.
10/31/2010

Customer review by WingedDream

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by WingedDream
by WingedDream

I grew up watching the Transformers shows and cartoons and enjoyed them. I gave the movie a shot and watched it and honestly, I liked it. Though I noticed that they advertise this movie towards a younger crowd, a lot of the movie seemed to be for teenagers/adults. So if you have a young kid, you may want to view it first before letting them watch it. I enjoyed the action. I thought they did an acceptable job with the graphics. Some parts of the movie are corny... but I guess that was expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WingedDream
Derry, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
Transformer
11/28/2007

Customer review by ofelia

3.0 stars 11/28/2007 by ofelia
by ofelia

Excellent movie!!!! I recommend to buy it..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ofelia
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awsome movie
1/14/2008

Customer review by larkness

3.0 stars 1/14/2008 by larkness
by larkness

Amazing special effects. Action packed. A great movie

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
larkness
oroville,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Transformers
11/7/2007

Customer review by ScienceTCHR

5.0 stars 11/7/2007 by ScienceTCHR
by ScienceTCHR

This movie is the best I've seen all year. A comedy that has to be watched over and over to catch all the punchlines. I'm on my 6th viewing and still find new things every time. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScienceTCHR
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Transformers
11/14/2007

Customer review by Peasshell

5.0 stars 11/14/2007 by Peasshell
by Peasshell

Except for this coming out in letterbox, I saw this movie in the theatre and then when I saw it was coming out on DVD, my husband bought it for my birthday. I've watched it a dozen times, and no matter how many times I watch it, it never gets old...It was a great movie, and I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peasshell
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very disappointed
10/24/2007

Customer review by treeman

1.0 stars 10/24/2007 by treeman
by treeman

Everyone loves the feeling of being able to share something special from their childhood with their kids. However, I would never recommend letting a child see this movie. Everything that made the transformers great was overshadowed by the use of inappropiate language and ADULT humor. It is such a disgrace. Stay away from this movie unless its for an adult. Its ironic that they made a MOVIE THATS RATED PG-13 AND MOST TOYS FROM THE MOVIE ARE 3+ YEARS AND 5+ YEARS.

Was this review helpful? (6) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
treeman
Bloomsburg,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Best ever!
11/5/2007

Customer review by strikestheart

5.0 stars 11/5/2007 by strikestheart
by strikestheart

One of the greatest ever made in this catogory..... all family and friends enjoyed it also.will continue to use wal-mart.com,Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
strikestheart
Republic,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Love this Movie
11/14/2007

Customer review by Maynon35

5.0 stars 11/14/2007 by Maynon35
by Maynon35

This movie is full of action and keeps you on the edge of your seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maynon35
Glendale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movie
11/15/2007

Customer review by Trobin

5.0 stars 11/15/2007 by Trobin
by Trobin

Would recommend to everyone!!Great movie and it arrived in a timely manner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trobin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/17/2007

Customer review by alfie

3.0 stars 10/17/2007 by alfie
by alfie

I have a 5 yr old and a 9 yr old and I couldn't let them finish watching this movie because it has INAPPROPRIATE language.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alfie
Would recommend to a friend? No
AWESOME MOVIE
9/20/2007

Customer review by Cellestial

5.0 stars 9/20/2007 by Cellestial
by Cellestial

I grew up watching transformers, and when i heard about this coming out. I had to go see it! The effects were so awesome!!!!! Went back and saw it 3 times lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cellestial
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Watch This Movie!
9/22/2007

Customer review by Shawna

5.0 stars 9/22/2007 by Shawna
by Shawna

Its very good. it shows you friendship and alot more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shawna
San Antonio,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Movie this year!!!
9/30/2007

Customer review by MovieDweller

5.0 stars 9/30/2007 by MovieDweller
by MovieDweller

Transformers is the best movie of the year. It is the best action movie since star wars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MovieDweller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
loved it
10/7/2007

Customer review by bestmovieever

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by bestmovieever
by bestmovieever

this is the best movie i've ever seen and so that this movie was so good that there is nothing that could make this movie better. it is the best sci-fi or what ever it is. it is an awsome movie and i suggest buying it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!its that good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bestmovieever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews