Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
34
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
present for father's day
6/28/2010

Customer review by kidsrlife

5.0 stars by kidsrlife

My husband kept talking about wanting this for our pool this summer, so he received it as a Father's Day gift. It was more durable than I expected it to be. I don't know how you would get 12 cans plus ice in it, but it holds probably about 6-8 beverages and ice. It floats just high enough in the water that when you open the lid you don't get pool water in the cooler part, was afraid of that. In the end, very happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kidsrlife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Useful but lots of fun
1/6/2008

Customer review by Looneybin

5.0 stars by Looneybin

We already own one of these. Our friends thought it was so cute I bought them one for Christmas. It especially is handy if you have a dock or boat to float it from but even out of the water it is great!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Looneybin
Iron River, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Follow the instructions
8/24/2010

Customer review by Eagalien

4.0 stars by Eagalien

The product instructions and explanations said it all. It is what it is. Don't over stuff it, and know that it is not water-tight. It made it down the river for 7 1/2 hours still intact!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Eagalien
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Big Bobber
7/22/2010

Customer review by alftan

1.0 stars by alftan

So the cooler floats but it is not water tight. So if it tips at all the seam around the cooler will let it fill up with water. Also the 2 hinges that hold the top to the bottom are so flimsly they are definately going to break. Can't really fit food in here either. Only for drinksl. It is very cute but not very functional.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
alftan
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/16/2012

Customer review by MamaCow4

5.0 stars by MamaCow4

This was a retirement gift for a fisherman and he loved it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MamaCow4
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
7/28/2012

Customer review by Sunshinesweety

2.0 stars by Sunshinesweety

This product floats and holds drinks but it does not keep ice in the water. It is not water tight, so as I am floating down the river, the river water is melting my ice. It is very cute and I have gotten many compliments on it, but I have to balance it on the back of my kayak to keep my ice. I read another review that said it works good with 6 cans in it. I'll have to try that.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sunshinesweety
columbus, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Bobber No bobber
6/1/2009

Customer review by FoothillCamper

2.0 stars by FoothillCamper

I love this cooler, but it does not float (bobb) at all. I put it in my pool and it tipped over and filled with water. But I still LOVE it as a conversation thing. You just cannot put it in water at all.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FoothillCamper
Sierra Nevada Foothills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/27/2012

Customer review by 129Jack

1.0 stars by 129Jack

it lets in water when floating, which melts the ice

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
129Jack
Monroe, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Used
8/12/2010

Customer review by DebbieM905

1.0 stars by DebbieM905

I received a used product that was all scratched & dirty!!!!! I do n ot want to go thru the hassle of ordering another one & returning this one. I wont ever buy like this again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DebbieM905
Would recommend to a friend? No
good product except one thing...
7/2/2010

Customer review by court123456

4.0 stars by court123456

We like the bobber cooler we bought in every way except it should be water proof. It is made with being out on a boat in mind and to be floating in the water, but it isn't water proof and, though i am sure it doesn't get a lot of water in most situations, we live in florida and go out in the salt water, it doesn't taste very good. Otherwise, "Great cooler!"

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
court123456
sarasota, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Big Bobber
7/6/2010

Customer review by JeffMstng

2.0 stars by JeffMstng

Overall this product is a great idea. However, this particular item is more novelty than practical. Upon first use the plastic pin in the hinge failed. The clasps also are inconvenient to open and close. There is not an additional seal to prevent water from flowing in and out of the cooler, therefore the ice melts very quickly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JeffMstng
Would recommend to a friend? No
Notice: Not water tight
8/18/2008

Customer review by wegalady

2.0 stars by wegalady

My husband received this cooler as a Father's Day gift from his mother. Yesterday we got the opportunity to use it tube floating down a river. The cooler floats pretty good if not too loaded up. The main issue I have with it is that it is not water tight. Within a half hour of a 5 hour float the ice was melted because the cooler is not sealed. It is cute and a great idea...but would be nice if it had a seal to make it water tight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wegalady
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
not durable
7/11/2010

Customer review by Corsicana

3.0 stars by Corsicana

I bought this to use when we went tubing last weekend. It lasted less than 15 minutes. When it hit a rock(s) it came apart. This was the only floating cooler we could use as they have a restriction on size in the Tx river we were tubing in. A more sturdy cooler would not have busted for sure. I think floating in a river, you will eventually get banged up by something, so that is why I say it isn't durable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Corsicana
Corsicana, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Nice item
11/9/2008

Customer review by Sugarbun

5.0 stars by Sugarbun

The Bobber is large and colorful. It would make a nice gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sugarbun
Bloomingdale, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Lots of fun
8/3/2010

Customer review by DOMetz

5.0 stars by DOMetz

Excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DOMetz
Dracut, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/26/2010

Customer review by chezehed

5.0 stars by chezehed

This cooler is so much fun when we are out on the lake. It just floats behind us and we just real it in when we need it. GREAT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chezehed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cool stuff for the fisherwoman in your life
11/19/2008

Customer review by kajunmom42

5.0 stars by kajunmom42

This is a really cool gift for those fisherpeople in your life. I recieved one as a gift and now I'm giving it as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kajunmom42
new iberia, la.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very unique gift!
12/9/2012

Customer review by duhhrents

5.0 stars by duhhrents

We purchased this cooler for friends that boat & fish. We "tested" it, with them in the pool. It does indeed float and does hold an entire 12 pack, as well as a lot of ice. Very fun gift!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
duhhrents
Tiffin, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect size
6/23/2014

Customer review by Dsparks12

5.0 stars by Dsparks12

Love this, great for my husband kayaking!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dsparks12
Oil city,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bobber Cooler
7/5/2010

Customer review by McFlaHick57

5.0 stars by McFlaHick57

It's fun and functional, a real conversation piece, and handy we love it and will most likely get one more

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
McFlaHick57
Largo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 46 total reviews