Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 29 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
A big band for your buck
11/4/2008

Customer review by my3labs

5.0 stars 11/4/2008 by my3labs
by my3labs

I have purchased 3 LCD HD televisions in the past years and this one is everything they say. I looked all over the internet before I decided on this one and it lives up to the Phillips/Magnavox name. At this price I'm buying another one for the bedroom and retiring my RCA to a PC monitor which is about all it good for.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
my3labs
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best TV I've ever owned
11/23/2007

Customer review by WillieB

5.0 stars 11/23/2007 by WillieB
by WillieB

In addition to the picture and sound quality, which is excellent, the wide variety of inputs allow you to connect computers, digital cameras, DVD recorders, and a lot of other devices to the display.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WillieB
Southside Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I think it's OK
12/1/2008

Customer review by MyWalmartPurchaseOpinion

3.0 stars 12/1/2008 by MyWalmartPurchaseOpinion
by MyWalmartPurchaseOpinion

We purchased this TV w/ a DVD player to mount on the wall... I didn't notice that the DVD player is mounted horizonally on the bottom of the TV, this meant that we could not flush mount the TV... We did not have space for it to stick out from the wall several inches... so... my husband cut a hole in the wall for the DVD player.... Also, the DVD Player is loud.. you can hear it spin up the DVD and it seems to hum... picture quality is good, but for the space I wanted it... If I'd know better, I would have picked a different unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyWalmartPurchaseOpinion
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product Glad I Bought
12/7/2008

Customer review by HowRad4

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by HowRad4
by HowRad4

First of all the online purchasing and site to store option is a terrific way to shop. It was easy and my TV was ready when I came into my local store to pick it up. I have always thought that Magnavox was a good product and my new purchase has proven that. The picture is clear and the color is awesome. We especially like the feature of recording and rewind also, the built in DVD player is a plus. All round we feel we have made a great purchase in our new HD/LCD/DVD Television.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HowRad4
Troy, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very great product
12/1/2008

Customer review by ShopperPro331

5.0 stars 12/1/2008 by ShopperPro331
by ShopperPro331

I don't know of anything I have enjoyed more than the Magnavox 32 in TV. Great picture, great sound and just an all around great product. After watching a 19 in for about 50 years, it is a joy to watch. I love the fact that it has the built in DVD player. More convenient for me. Thanks Wal-Mart for the great service. I had the product within 5 days of my order. Couldn't ask for more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperPro331
Shreveport, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/29/2008

Customer review by micksterrrr

1.0 stars 12/29/2008 by micksterrrr
by micksterrrr
Walmart associate

i bought this as a gift and had the recipient pick it up at her lacal wal-mart.she told me the box was in very bad shape when receiving it but didn't see any physical damage. when she got it home and tried it she had several issues with things not working.she will be returning it and picking out a different unit at the store she picked it up from ! m

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
micksterrrr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
12/30/2008

Customer review by hardatwork5

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by hardatwork5
by hardatwork5

I bought this tv for my children's play room and they absolutely love it. I was looking for something affordable that also came with a dvd player and this tv is perfect. The kids mainly watch movies on it. The picture and sound quality are great. I would definitely recommend. Also, be sure to buy the extended warranty!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hardatwork5
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NICE TV
11/30/2008

Customer review by MOSHMILY

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by MOSHMILY
by MOSHMILY

Connections were easy to understand not too small and hidden like some can be - Internal DVD player is nice space saving feature - still trying to figure out the remote that's the only drawback I've found - need better instructions for remote and the different set up features. Overall a very nice TV!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOSHMILY
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV, We can see much more
12/29/2008

Customer review by gabby0823

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by gabby0823
by gabby0823

The Tv was so easy to purchase thru Bill Me Later. I just picked it up at Walmart and brought it home. Got the cable company to hook it up for us. I Think we are both addicted..... Color, Sound and operation are excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gabby0823
west Memphis, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice TV
12/2/2008

Customer review by kandessam

4.0 stars 12/2/2008 by kandessam
by kandessam

This was my first HDTV and Magnavox did not fail me. I had Magnavox TV for 25 years and it never failed untill recently. The picture for this TV is Clear and sharp. Sound is good. Good Experience and I would recomend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kandessam
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
11/22/2008

Customer review by Auri55

5.0 stars 11/22/2008 by Auri55
by Auri55

I'm rating The 32"magnovax a five. I'm really happy with the size the quality it's really wonderful i'm thrill to have the dvd player on there. Thank you for such a wonderful product and the price was magnificent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Auri55
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Choice
12/11/2008

Customer review by FrugalLadyShopper

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by FrugalLadyShopper
by FrugalLadyShopper

I love this TV it is everything that I wanted and needed. The picture quality is wonderful and with the DVD player integrated I got value for the money spent. I would highly recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalLadyShopper
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy
11/29/2008

Customer review by Jumpy22

5.0 stars 11/29/2008 by Jumpy22
by Jumpy22

Complete happy with the product, the service, and ease of setting up. Pulls in the digital channels over the antenna we didn't even know were there. I'd definitely recommend this unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jumpy22
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OK Product
12/7/2008

Customer review by Runnie

4.0 stars 12/7/2008 by Runnie
by Runnie

The TV is ok for having in your own personal room or office but not for company to injoy. Tha picture qaulity is kind of fuzzy even after adjusting. But all in all I am satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Runnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD QUALITY PRODUCT
12/31/2008

Customer review by bobelme

4.0 stars 12/31/2008 by bobelme
by bobelme

This TV / DVD is just what my eyes needed, large enough to see, clear enough to enjoy. This is a true value product, quick set up and a reason to be together........enjoy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobelme
Wilbraham, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very nice tv
11/22/2008

Customer review by dollys

5.0 stars 11/22/2008 by dollys
by dollys

definitley would recommend so far--have had for a week i'll update later. nice picture very clear ez to set up. i only have antenna hooked up and it comes in pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dollys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
1/1/2009

Customer review by vagirlinfla

4.0 stars 1/1/2009 by vagirlinfla
by vagirlinfla

It is a little of a nuisance that the channel info. stays on for several seconds and blocks the pic...when you change channels. But overall an excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vagirlinfla
Saint Cloud, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lovemyprograms
11/23/2008

Customer review by Lovemyprograms

1.0 stars 11/23/2008 by Lovemyprograms
by Lovemyprograms

Sorry, the televison worked great for three days. On the fouth day the picture went out. could not get the picture back; I will be returning it tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovemyprograms
laredo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LCD TV
11/25/2008

Customer review by Tulakay03

5.0 stars 11/25/2008 by Tulakay03
by Tulakay03

I love this tv. The picture is very clear. Sound excellent. Havent used the Dvd player yet, but no worries. I am very happy that I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tulakay03
Milwaukee WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good value
1/10/2009

Customer review by Acronym

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by Acronym
by Acronym

I bought this TV for my mother. She loves the picture quality and had no trouble with the remote control. She is very satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Acronym
Lexington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews