Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 220 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

220 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

220 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
147
4 stars
50
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 189 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 189 total reviews
1-20 of 189 reviews
Great Jeans but cut one size too small
3/28/2011

Customer review by PrivateBeachGuy

4.0 stars 3/28/2011 by PrivateBeachGuy
by PrivateBeachGuy

Great jeans, roomy seat and thigh, however compared to ther major brands of jeans they tend to run one size small. I am normally a 34 x 32 in other brands. I had to go to a 36 x 2 with these jeans (they are really cut as 34 x 32).

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrivateBeachGuy
Santa Cruz Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great jean for the price
4/16/2011

Customer review by km449

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by km449
by km449

I have bought carhart jeans for years, I usally take my older ones and use them as work jeans and then get a couple new pair, well my good jeans were still in to good of shape to use as work jeans so I was looking for a cheaper jean to buy for work, I bought two pairs of these jeans and I was really surprised at the quality of the materials used and manufacturing, they are every bit as good as my carherts, but 12 to 14 bucks cheaper, I will be buying these from now on.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
km449
NW Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart's color chart is wrong!
1/23/2014

Customer review by 6bee600

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by 6bee600
by 6bee600

Great product! My husband loves these pants to work in. BUT, beware the color chart is misleading. I chose the color square that looked like a rusty brown and it did say "stone wash" but didn't think anything of it. Well, the pants came and they are a blue jean denim. Luckily it was ok with my husband since they are only used for working.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
6bee600
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Brand at a Great Price!
11/6/2013

Customer review by Jean2666

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Jean2666
by Jean2666

I only order these from Walmart.com! With the free shipping, it's the best price I have found out there. I wish they carried them in stores in more sizes but since they don't I will continue to order them online.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jean2666
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
QUALITY LOWERED, PRICE RAISED, SIZING OFF.
11/12/2012

Customer review by MissesDaisy

3.0 stars 11/12/2012 by MissesDaisy
by MissesDaisy

We have purchased these jeans for my husband in the past - for work pants, and he had many years use out of the 5 pairs we purchased. They were very durable. We purchased 5 more pair and noticed the quality/sturdiness of the pants, was not what it had been from that first purchase. Also, he is a true 34 waist, and these were so tight he was not able to wear them. They were all returned.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissesDaisy
Wayland MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dickies Jeans
1/25/2009

Customer review by Phrogy

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by Phrogy
by Phrogy

Great product, great price, and the correct size.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phrogy
Nipomo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Value
4/15/2011

Customer review by applebeezy

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by applebeezy
by applebeezy

Been buying the Faded Glory carpenter pants for work, but they do wear faster than I would like, mainly from washing, but @ $13 I lived with them. These Dickies definitely are better quality than the faded glory for just a little more. Thicker material, comfortable. Overall a good quality jean. Hope to get a little more life out of these.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
applebeezy
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WAIST SIZING IS OFF
11/2/2012

Customer review by LucyInMich

3.0 stars 11/2/2012 by LucyInMich
by LucyInMich

My husband is a TRUE 34" waist.... I can pick him up pants without him being there to try on, and it's never a problem. We've purchased these Dickies in the past, for his work wear. They were excellent quality, and served him very well for many years. These however, were tight in the waist, so we'll need to return them since they do not offer a 35" waist size. Also - the denim doesn't seem as thick as in the past.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LucyInMich
Grand Rapids MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
great price for the construction worker
3/8/2014

Customer review by drywallboy

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by drywallboy
by drywallboy

These hold up longer than a blue jean, and are comparable to carhart without out the high dollar attached

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drywallboy
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pants for outdoor work
6/21/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm a short woman that does a lot of outdoor work. These pants are tough and last a long time. I use them hard. The knees are still there, no holes. The pockets have held up with no holes. There is a good amount of leg room so I can lift my legs to climb up on something easily (don't have to pull on them to loosen them up on the thigh). I wear them with boots and they fit over boots well. I use the small pocket on the leg to house my cellphone. I use the belt loops to hold my keys on a carabiner. My only problem with them was when I ordered them the color choice had "stonewashed" a dark brown color. That is what I wanted and chose. When they arrived, however, they were blue. I realize stonewashed generally refers to blue denim, but I thought maybe they stonewashed brown duck too. But no, "stonewashed" Dickies are blue.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great jeans for the price
12/3/2013

Customer review by tractorgirl12

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by tractorgirl12
by tractorgirl12

These are the only jeans that we have found that fit my husband and that are comfortable. We buy 8-10 pair of these every year. He is a mechanic and is hard on his clothes. These hold up to the abuse and are comfortable too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tractorgirl12
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Utility Jeans
5/15/2011

Customer review by USAWorkingClass

3.0 stars 5/15/2011 by USAWorkingClass
by USAWorkingClass

These are not utility jeans, they are relaxed fit carpenter jeans, utility jeans are loose enough to work in but do not make you look like a rap star wanna be. Dickies utility jeans were the only work jeans that I would buy but I dont think they make them anymore.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USAWorkingClass
Would recommend to a friend? No
sent wrong color
2/14/2014

Customer review by saturn808

1.0 stars 2/14/2014 by saturn808
by saturn808

i ordered these because i couldnt find my size in three different stores. i was sent stone washed instead of tan pants i ordered.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saturn808
27808
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my type of work.
1/29/2014

Customer review by OnlineDickiesGuy

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by OnlineDickiesGuy
by OnlineDickiesGuy

I grew up being a Levi guy, but Levi's have gotten so over priced that I only buy them to use for special occasions now. I bought two pairs of Dickies at my local WalMart store to try as an alternate and I liked them so much that when one of then finally wore a hole in the left knee I went to buy some more, only problem was that the store was almost sold out. I then turned to purchasing them on line and now not only am I sold on the pants, but I'm sold on purchasing them on line with the free shipping. Now I don't even have to leave my house or stand in line, I'm now an "Online Dickies guy".

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineDickiesGuy
Victorville, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/17/2013

Customer review by Merrickman

4.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Merrickman
by Merrickman

Jeans a little thin compared to some other Dickie Carpenter Pants, but great for warmer weather. Very comfortable and sizes are reliable. Will wear out within a year after each washing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Merrickman
KrezmanNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pockets on right pantleg are becoming ornamental.
3/23/2013

Customer review by AnnoyedBuddwith2ds

1.0 stars 3/23/2013 by AnnoyedBuddwith2ds
by AnnoyedBuddwith2ds

I've purchased these in the past for the pockets on the right pantleg. Each were adequately sized for carrying the 2 folding rulers used in my work. The pockets in the utility jeans recently purchased no longer have that capability. That, along with the thinner feel of the material used are causing me to compare these with other brands. Something I was certain was unnecessary prior to this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnoyedBuddwith2ds
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I wanted
12/30/2013

Customer review by rrajewski

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by rrajewski
by rrajewski

I thought I was ordering brown pants, but they were blue jeans. The color square is brown, but the description of the color says stone washed. Very confusing

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rrajewski
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Pants, wrong color/type
2/27/2014

Customer review by Captain975312468

3.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Captain975312468
by Captain975312468

Ordered these to work in the garage. Clicked on size 33x30 and only khaki color called "stonewash" came up to order. Ordered the khaki Utility Pants, but received Denim colored Carpenter Pants. The UPC on the pants matches the receipt, but it's not the product advertised online. Dickies are a great pant and hold up VERY well. Just need to get the description fixed online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Captain975312468
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As good as Carhart and less than half the price
9/6/2011

Customer review by Stryk3r6

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Stryk3r6
by Stryk3r6

Pants are awesome. Several pockets for cell phone and other items. Excellent fit and the quality is very nice as well. Heavy denim will hold up well at work or play. Recommend and will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stryk3r6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best deal on work jeans
12/17/2013

Customer review by Catahula1

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Catahula1
by Catahula1

Great feel and good deal for the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catahula1
Cottonwood, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 189 total reviews
1-20 of 189 reviews