Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 279 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

279 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

279 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
194
4 stars
60
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 248 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 248 total reviews
1-20 of 248 reviews
Been buying the 1993SNB for years. What happened?
12/27/2015

Customer review by Lbjimmy7

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Lbjimmy7
by Lbjimmy7

So, I've been buying the same dickies for years (1993SNB). I always buy a few pair during the holidays, so I bought two pair Black Friday weekend. I tried them on @ the store. Brought them home, ready to wear when I realized that my iPhone 6 (with a case) does not fit on the side pocket. What happened. Both pair have smaller pockets (about 1/2 inch smaller). One pair is the 1993SNB, & the other pair is the 1993THK (same as the SNB just diff. denim). Smaller side pockets will not work for me, as this is where I keep my phone ALWAYS. That being said, I had to return them. Everything else seems OK, but I can only recommend these pants to people who don't keep their larger phones on the side pocket. Actually, I bought the iPhone 6 rather then the larger iPhone 6+ because it did not fit on the side pocket of my trusty dickies carpenters. I really hope they do something about this. So now I'm off to look for some old stock making sure my phone fits.

Lbjimmy7
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another Dickies Winner.
9/2/2015

Customer review by VP9M

5.0 stars 9/2/2015 by VP9M
by VP9M
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What can I say about Dickies brand jeans. They have been a steady & reliable company for many years. I have been wearing Dickies jeans for ages & have never felt uncomfortable in them, no matter what the weather. They wear like iron, in that they are really tough to wear out. They really last. However, these new jeans are top notch. They are very well made. My preference has always been the carpenter jeans for their versatility, whether on the job or for personal everyday wear. I like to use the ruler pocket for my cell phone, which fits in perfectly. I am a lefty, so the hammer loop on the left side is golden for me; works great. All in all, these jeans are softer & more comfortable than the previous style I have been wearing. I bought 4 pair. The waist is just a scoatch taller than the previous ones, which is a bit more comfortable. I like the deep indigo color over the light denim color. I am supplied for years with continued comfort every day. Try a pair for yourself.

VP9M
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
1/30/2016

Customer review by productive

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by productive
by productive
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two sizes of these jeans and both fit well.

productive
Aurora, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Carpenter Jeans!
3/28/2015

Customer review by Macdachs

5.0 stars 3/28/2015 by Macdachs
by Macdachs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are the best carpenter jeans available. They are very durable, as I have had a pair for 5 years, and they get better with age. I just bought three more pairs because they are so good. The 14 oz. denim is thick and strong, but the jeans are very comfortable. The way Dickies has styled them, they are loose enough to be comfortable even in warm weather. The side pocket is so big, that it can hold an iPhone 6 plus, and that is the only carpenter pants I found that can do this. Dickies carpenter jeans are the way to go if you have the large smart phones since the phones are too big to put in any jeans front pocket. When I bought a pair 5 years ago, I wasn't even thinking about a pocket for a large smart phone, I just liked the comfort of carpenter jeans, and I was so happily surprised when the iPhone 6 plus fit in the Dickies 14 oz. side pocket as if it was designed for it. Thank you Dickies for making the best carpenter jeans you can buy, and at the best price as well.

Macdachs
Olathe, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great jean for the price
4/16/2011

Customer review by km449

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by km449
by km449

I have bought carhart jeans for years, I usally take my older ones and use them as work jeans and then get a couple new pair, well my good jeans were still in to good of shape to use as work jeans so I was looking for a cheaper jean to buy for work, I bought two pairs of these jeans and I was really surprised at the quality of the materials used and manufacturing, they are every bit as good as my carherts, but 12 to 14 bucks cheaper, I will be buying these from now on.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
km449
NW Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Jeans but cut one size too small
3/28/2011

Customer review by PrivateBeachGuy

4.0 stars 3/28/2011 by PrivateBeachGuy
by PrivateBeachGuy

Great jeans, roomy seat and thigh, however compared to ther major brands of jeans they tend to run one size small. I am normally a 34 x 32 in other brands. I had to go to a 36 x 2 with these jeans (they are really cut as 34 x 32).

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrivateBeachGuy
Santa Cruz Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Jeans
12/27/2015

Customer review by Picky

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Picky
by Picky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Super quality and wear. Very comfortable and look good. One reason I buy them is to carry my smart phone in the lower right tool pocket. Unfortunately, they have started making this pocket about 2" narrower, so my phone no longer fits.

Picky
Alabama, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pants for outdoor work
6/21/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a short woman that does a lot of outdoor work. These pants are tough and last a long time. I use them hard. The knees are still there, no holes. The pockets have held up with no holes. There is a good amount of leg room so I can lift my legs to climb up on something easily (don't have to pull on them to loosen them up on the thigh). I wear them with boots and they fit over boots well. I use the small pocket on the leg to house my cellphone. I use the belt loops to hold my keys on a carabiner. My only problem with them was when I ordered them the color choice had "stonewashed" a dark brown color. That is what I wanted and chose. When they arrived, however, they were blue. I realize stonewashed generally refers to blue denim, but I thought maybe they stonewashed brown duck too. But no, "stonewashed" Dickies are blue.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dickies - Relaxed Fit Carpenter Denim Jeans
12/24/2015

Customer review by Angel giver

4.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Angel giver
by Angel giver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two pair of these jeans for an angel that we received at church. Dickie jeans were the only item they asked for. The only problem that I had was the fact that they had listed a 38 length and the longest length I could find was a 36.

Angel giver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Favorite Jeans
12/22/2015

Customer review by donnythebuilder

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by donnythebuilder
by donnythebuilder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was our 4th order of the same style jean. My husband works in the construction industry and these are his favorite. They are comfortable and last a long time through tough treatment and multiple washer/dryer cycles. You can't beat them for wear and price point.

donnythebuilder
New Albany, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great item
12/26/2015

Customer review by billbuilder

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by billbuilder
by billbuilder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

have worn Dickies jeans for years, they wear great.

billbuilder
Langhorne, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Duckies carpenter jeans
12/23/2015

Customer review by Jaduan1

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Jaduan1
by Jaduan1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought them because they are comfortable to work in.

Jaduan1
Fresno, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good fit
12/21/2015

Customer review by Garyfle

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Garyfle
by Garyfle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these pants for work and are very comfortable.

Garyfle
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great jeans
12/17/2015

Customer review by jeffe

4.0 stars 12/17/2015 by jeffe
by jeffe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

been wearing dickies for 15 years or so some of the best jeans for the price

jeffe
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great jeans
12/15/2015

Customer review by Unfoolishone

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Unfoolishone
by Unfoolishone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these jeans for my son who works in an autobody shop. These pants hold up well unlike other pairs where the zippers would break. I would definitely recommend.

Unfoolishone
Decatur, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Carpenter Jeans
12/13/2015

Customer review by ZachAttack

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by ZachAttack
by ZachAttack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son asked for these for Christmas and I agreed to buy him a couple pair after seeing how they looked on him. The fit and style were excellent and they are tough. I would recommend this brand to everyone.

ZachAttack
Washington, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Brand at a Great Price!
11/6/2013

Customer review by Jean2666

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Jean2666
by Jean2666
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only order these from Walmart.com! With the free shipping, it's the best price I have found out there. I wish they carried them in stores in more sizes but since they don't I will continue to order them online.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jean2666
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice carpenter pants
12/14/2015

Customer review by djalf805

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by djalf805
by djalf805
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice fit I would order another pair or two of them soon and great price

djalf805
Santa Maria, CA, United States
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My husband love his pants
12/12/2015

Customer review by Mara

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Mara
by Mara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Super comfortables, quality, size perfect and my husband use for work

Mara
NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great experience!
12/11/2015

Customer review by amyfred

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by amyfred
by amyfred
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with the product and service, I will definitely order from this site again!

amyfred
Kahoka, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 248 total reviews
1-20 of 248 reviews