Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 77 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
It works
12/16/2007

Customer review by whitlingaway

5.0 stars 12/16/2007 by whitlingaway
by whitlingaway

Wanted something to work my whole leg & rear-end and I found it... It is hard and you have to start really slow if you are not used to exerise but it's worth it...

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whitlingaway
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Impressed With The Results
2/25/2008

Customer review by Persephone

5.0 stars 2/25/2008 by Persephone
by Persephone

Definitely gave my legs a workout and felt the burn the very first day. Saw results by the third day and have been using it daily with the results getting better by the week as I increase the number of reps. However, I found the included workout DVD to be completely useless because it utilizes the equipment simply as a stabilizer to hold onto for lunges and squats. A chair does the exact same thing. But the equipment itself does exactly what I had hoped it would do and I am liking the results. And unlike lunges, squats, and plie's (plee-ays) - there is very little (if any at all) impact or stress on the knees and ankles.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Persephone
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
quick workout
12/2/2007

Customer review by exercisefan

5.0 stars 12/2/2007 by exercisefan
by exercisefan

This product is great u can really feel it working from the begining. I was however suprised how out of shape i was and im not overweight. Be prepared for it to be hard in the begining and dont overdo it or you will be very sore. I am three weeks in and much more toned. I only do 500 reps a night and it only takes about 30 min.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exercisefan
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does what it claims
1/13/2008

Customer review by pubgirl

5.0 stars 1/13/2008 by pubgirl
by pubgirl

Depending on your age and exercising abilities, this product does live up to what it claims. It is a difficult product to use in the beginning and as you gradually use it you do feel and see the benefits. You MUST stick with it. One minute seems short, but it's long in the beginning so start out gradual. I find this piece of equipment useful in my home.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pubgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this product
6/23/2009

Customer review by Rollergirl76

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by Rollergirl76
by Rollergirl76

I am an avid rollerblader and was looking for some kind of machine to replace that activity on rainy days, and this is what I picked. It is a lot of fun. I set it in front of the TV and start working. Next thing I know the show is over and I've just completed 30min of good exercise. You will feel the burn. It does work. I would like to warn you to pay attention when getting on or off this thing or you will break your neck (not that I did anything like that lol). But seriously this is a very easy machine to use, and I could feel the difference from my ankles all the way up my abs. Good luck in your journey.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rollergirl76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/13/2008

Customer review by BabyWeightProblemAreas

5.0 stars 4/13/2008 by BabyWeightProblemAreas
by BabyWeightProblemAreas

OMG, this little machine looks like it is a piece of cake and it would not do you any good. I've been using it every night before bed time for about 5 minutes and believe me you can not use it for more than 5 minutes because it hurts. I highly recommend it as it targets the back of your legs for that stuborn cellulite and inner thighs which is the hardest part to tone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyWeightProblemAreas
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for new moms!!
2/2/2008

Customer review by KalesMommy

5.0 stars 2/2/2008 by KalesMommy
by KalesMommy

I bought this product 6 weeks after having my first child in the hopes that it would help me lose the rest of my baby weight, primary in the butt and thigh region. Pre-baby weight was 115 and I gained 64lbs during pregnancy due to severe water retention and being sick in bed most of the pregnancy so I got very little exercise for 9 months. I had stopped losing weight 4 weeks afterwards and was stuck at 147lbs. After using it for 2 weeks straight, doing at least 250 reps a day, I'm proud to say that I lost another 6 lbs and can at least get my pre-pregnancy jeans up over my thighs, even though I can't get them buttoned yet. I had a c-section and still have a sensitive tummy, so it's a great way to be able to work my lower body without putting any pressure on my stomach. The best part is that it really takes very little time AND I just hopped on and did 25-50 reps at a time and didn't have to stand there and do it all at once. It is harder at first than you think it will be, but still some of the easiest thigh and butt slimming exercise I've ever done.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KalesMommy
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
7/23/2009

Customer review by FitnessGurl

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by FitnessGurl
by FitnessGurl

I've been really into exercising for as long as I can remember, but I could never really find an exercise to work my entire legs and rear end. Then one day while browsing here on Walmart.com, I found this and was instantly intrigued. I read the reviews, and, seeing all the positive feedback, decided to buy it. I couldn't be more satisfied! It's awesome! My legs look fabulous :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FitnessGurl
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great find
2/9/2008

Customer review by ShopsAlot25

5.0 stars 2/9/2008 by ShopsAlot25
by ShopsAlot25

This thing really burns the legs! I live in an apartment, so the size of it was the main thing for me. It is not that large and folds up easy to store away. Not very heavy either. This will be great for when I cannot make it to the gym.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopsAlot25
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
easy to use
10/30/2007

Customer review by Poorgirl

5.0 stars 10/30/2007 by Poorgirl
by Poorgirl

for the price the item is good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poorgirl
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW!
3/2/2008

Customer review by Lyssa606

5.0 stars 3/2/2008 by Lyssa606
by Lyssa606

The first day I got this machine I was not expecting to feel "the burn" as much as I did. I'm getting ready for prom which is comming up and have no time for the gym making this product phenomonal! There's only a few months before I need to be in my best shape and after the first use of this product I know I will be for sure. It's a lot harder to do and a lot more effective than you think.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lyssa606
Chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Somewhat disappointed
8/9/2009

Customer review by Ginger04

3.0 stars 8/9/2009 by Ginger04
by Ginger04

I was pleased that this machine didn't take much to assemble, however, the screw for the rear end cap only goes in part way therfore half of it sticks out. I'm sure it's a defect and could take it back but didn't want the hassle of returning the machine to the store. Love the fact that it folds up easily so it can be moved out of the way. After assembling it I jumped on and used it for the first time. Wow, I could really feel it working my inner thigh muscles almost immediately. You definately don't want to overdue it until you get use to it. It's good to follow the DVD when you first use the machine. The other thing I was disappointed in was that half of the excercises used (ie for the abdominals, hips and chest) are basic floor excersices which don't require a machine at all. To me this machine really just works your inner and outer thigh. I didn't feel it working on my buttocks at all. The machine is made very well (with the exception of my issue with the screw) but I don't feel it is worth the money $78 on sale price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ginger04
Cobleskill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not an all-inclusive exerciser
8/8/2009

Customer review by JDLlove

2.0 stars 8/8/2009 by JDLlove
by JDLlove

This product does not live up to all the benefits it claims to have. The only truth is that is does work your inner & outer thighs but what about the other areas? There aren't any exercises done on the Leg Magic that works the calves, buttocks, or abs as all of these exercises are either done on the floor or without the use of the machine. My target areas are my calves, buttocks, & abs but if I wanted to know how to do lunges & push ups, I could have easily looked it up on the internet for free...not recommended!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDLlove
Would recommend to a friend? No
works only inner thighs
2/8/2008

Customer review by whitmar

1.0 stars 2/8/2008 by whitmar
by whitmar

I am very disappointed with this product. Very misleading. The product itself only works the inner thigh (and it does that extremely well) but as far as everything else you have to step off and do lunges, etc., The product sells as though it is a total lower body workout and that is not true.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whitmar
Sandusky, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Leg Magic
4/22/2009

Customer review by Brenda65Sue

5.0 stars 4/22/2009 by Brenda65Sue
by Brenda65Sue

The leg magic is easy to use and easy to store. With just a few minutes every other day and a couple of weeks, it has worked its magic on my legs, hips and stomach. I am 65 yrs old and think this is the perfect exercise tool for me. I like it so well, I am buying one for my sister for her birthday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brenda65Sue
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wonderful
4/29/2008

Customer review by Omega45

5.0 stars 4/29/2008 by Omega45
by Omega45

I thought that is was too good to be true, but it is everything they say it is. At first you might experience some discomfort, but it all goes away we weren't born doing this type of exercise so the legs aren't us to it, its like any other exercise really...I us to squat 200 pounds or more with this you feel it as soon as you start...no pain no game, I love to feel the burn, but that's just me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Omega45
Worcester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It does work as its said
9/17/2009

Customer review by RationalReviewer

5.0 stars 9/17/2009 by RationalReviewer
by RationalReviewer

Good people, I never have time for reviewing products. But, I had to come back here and share with some of you that this machine does work. No matter how little you use it, as long as you're consistent you will definitely see change on your thighs. Within few days of using it people gave me great compliments. I'm not a fit somebody and I could not even stay five minutes on this machine in the beginning. But, I was able to feel the change. The more you use, the better you become as well as much change on your legs, thighs, bums and stomach is seen. Great buy. I don't regret purchasing it at all. Moreover, I'm 5"8" and its hight is also perfect for me. I can hold on the handles or let go as you feel more resistance when you are not holding on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RationalReviewer
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
leg magic
3/17/2008

Customer review by HuskerVBFan

5.0 stars 3/17/2008 by HuskerVBFan
by HuskerVBFan

It looks to good to be true on the TV informercial. When I got it - I was surprised that it was a real work out - and I'm seeing results with continued use. It is made with quality material and seems to be well built. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HuskerVBFan
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Leg Magic
1/28/2008

Customer review by jeh2971

4.0 stars 1/28/2008 by jeh2971
by jeh2971

This product works best for me to work on my legs and back side. It is the right size for my small apartment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeh2971
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well!
4/18/2010

Customer review by Daxxydog

4.0 stars 4/18/2010 by Daxxydog
by Daxxydog

As hokey as I thought this machine looked, the reviews were good, so I bought one. It's easy to use and works well for what it was designed for: toning your inner and outer thighs. Don't expect it to give you a full-body workout, but the included exercise plan has some squats and crunches added, which have nothing to do with the machine. So far, 3 minutes a day are as much as I can do - it's very effective. I turn my feet sideways on the tracks and do it parallel to what it's designed for to work the fronts and backs of my thighs. I'm sure they don't tell you to do this for safety reasons, but it works for me. I'd recommend it to a friend and have. P. S. Don't overdo it the first few days!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daxxydog
Greer, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews