Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-19 of 19 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great value
10/21/2008

Customer review by thecraze

5.0 stars 10/21/2008 by thecraze
by thecraze

I was looking for a socket set to replace an aging one, and this did the trick. The ratchet I have is actually an old Popular Mechanics (a Stanley rename from what I've read online) 3/8 that's about 14 years old, and still works (it'll remain a backup ratchet). The kit I bought came with the, much nicer, pear head shaped ratchets and not the round head shaped ones in the picture. The nice thing about the pear head ratchets are that they can actually come apart so you can grease them, thus elongating their life. This kit is a great bang for the buck, so don't overlook it because it's from wally-world.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thecraze
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product
4/6/2009

Customer review by Ryno1987

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by Ryno1987
by Ryno1987

i just purchased this tool kit, it has most everything you need to do minor maintance and repairs on your vehicle. i strongly recomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ryno1987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Missing
12/22/2008

Customer review by powderpuff24

1.0 stars 12/22/2008 by powderpuff24
by powderpuff24

I received this product and it was missing 3 sockets from the set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
powderpuff24
Happy, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
PACKAGE DAMAGED
12/20/2008

Customer review by highyelllo

1.0 stars 12/20/2008 by highyelllo
by highyelllo

I hate how the package came to me! The latch on the tool case did not lock, it was broken. I love how fast i got it, and i love the tool set. I had to take it back to Walmart to get another one. All to find out they didn't have anymore like the one i brought, but i did find one just as good. Maybe i'll have products delievered to me from Walmart in better condition next time?

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
highyelllo
NASHVILLE, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A Christmas gift
12/20/2008

Customer review by trytal

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by trytal
by trytal

Bought 2 of these as Christmas gifts. They appear to be a great set of tools. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trytal
Denison, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Tool Set, but missing parts
12/20/2008

Customer review by workinforpeanuts

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by workinforpeanuts
by workinforpeanuts

Wonderful tool set. We bought it on the black friday sale online, and had to have it shipped to the house. When it arrived in one of the biggest boxes on earth, it did not have ANY packing material to keep it from flinging around, therefore it was flung all over the box. Also missing a couple of parts. Otherwise, a very good deal for the quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
workinforpeanuts
Candler, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
shadetree
12/21/2008

Customer review by roaddog

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by roaddog
by roaddog

For the price its a real deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roaddog
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
good product
4/22/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/22/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

good tools great value lifetime warranty

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Awesome Product
12/24/2008

Customer review by JJerome711

5.0 stars 12/24/2008 by JJerome711
by JJerome711

5 Stars. I picked this up on black friday from the store. I DID NOT HAVE IT SHIPPED. The packaging was fine, and all the tools were there. Outstanding value, and I've been able to complete all my projects using the tools!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJerome711
Forest Lake, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
bang for buck
11/4/2007

Customer review by boredman555

5.0 stars 11/4/2007 by boredman555
by boredman555

stanley is a good brand. comes in a very organized box. metric and standard sockets, end wrenches, and allen (hex) wrenches, it's just about everything your average man could ask for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boredman555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
12/28/2008

Customer review by Leftyswife

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by Leftyswife
by Leftyswife

I purchased this product for my daughter-in-law. She loves it and it comes in a handy case.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leftyswife
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
12/29/2008

Customer review by activeone

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by activeone
by activeone

I bought this for my husband and he loves it it has everything he needs to work with and fits nicely behind the seat in his truck, thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
activeone
licking,mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Valueable Product
12/30/2008

Customer review by HomeProjectWorker

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by HomeProjectWorker
by HomeProjectWorker

I originally bought the Stanley 145-piece tool set from the Walmart store, and really like it, but after several hours usage, I found I need a 1/2 inch wrench, so I return the original to the store and bought this set from the website. It's a good deal for only $50. From several days before the Christmas, the website always shows this product is out-of-stock, and I have to refresh the web page so many times that I finally decide to make a program fetch the page every 2 minutes and remind me once it's available. I finally made the order on 12/24, and get it in the afternoon of 12/29. Walmart shipped the tool set thru UPS, and UPS shipped it pretty fast, consider the Christmas break. I don't find any damage to the tool set as others described. They put the whole tool set into a huge box, and filled with some a lot of paper to avoid the moving during the shipping. Overall, the product is great. Stanley is the brand I trust.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomeProjectWorker
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
4/2/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/2/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Stanley 201-Piece Mechanics Tool Set was exactly what I wanted....except the case received was different than what was shown in the picture. The case received might be better for some...but for me..the case shown would be easier to stow. I guess the case model has changed...which is a case that folds only once...like a book. It still works great...but can pinch your hands when locking...so..becareful. Other than that...very happy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stanley 201 piece mechanic set
12/20/2008

Customer review by crennie

4.0 stars 12/20/2008 by crennie
by crennie

This product was an outstanding value. You could not pass up a good deal like this. It comes with a lifetime warranty. The tools are great. Yopu can always trust Stanley products. It comes with everything you need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crennie
IOla Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Packaging was ripped!!!
12/20/2008

Customer review by Stayathomemom216

4.0 stars 12/20/2008 by Stayathomemom216
by Stayathomemom216

I bought this for my husband for christmas, My only problem is that the packaging to the product was damaged and was basically falling off. It was very dissapointing that the item arrived in such poor condition. Some of the tools had to be put back in there place. But overall I'm sure my husband will enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stayathomemom216
A loving Home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
great price
4/30/2009

Customer review by ruggedwear

4.0 stars 4/30/2009 by ruggedwear
by ruggedwear

I found this product to be very well price. The tools look very well made. I expect them to last for quite some time and is a great start for automotive tools.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruggedwear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MONEY WELL SPENT
11/23/2007

Customer review by 2BOYS2BUSY

4.0 stars 11/23/2007 by 2BOYS2BUSY
by 2BOYS2BUSY

THIS TOOL SET WAS A GIFT FOR MY 11 YEAR OLD SON, WHO LOVES TO FIX THINGS. HE ABSOLUTELY LOVES IT AND USES IT EVERY DAY. MONEY WELL SPENT! THE TOOL SET ITSELF IS A BARGAIN FOR THE PRICE. I HAVE USED IT MANY TIMES MYSELF

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2BOYS2BUSY
TEWKSBURY,MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Missing Some Pieces
7/13/2012

Customer review by masterasis123

3.0 stars 7/13/2012 by masterasis123
by masterasis123

I got my get today and five pieces were missing if they were not then i would give them 5 stars

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
masterasis123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month