Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Exactly what I needed and ordered
1/23/2016

Customer review by phil7782

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by phil7782
by phil7782

My old DVD Recorder takes a specific type and speed of DVD, and they've been very hard to locate, either in stores or online. This particular order is exactly what I needed. As for Wal-Mart; 3 times I ordered a similar item from the "other" online store. Each time I had to return the items for refund because they were NOT the same item as advertised. I went to www.walmart.com, found the item, ordered it and it was exactly what was advertised and what I ordered. It arrived in just a few days, ready for pickup. There was no damage to the actual discs, but the outer spindle case was cracked. It could have been better packaged.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phil7782
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DVD-RW
1/29/2016

Customer review by none

4.0 stars 1/29/2016 by none
by none

good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
none
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I haven't had any problems yet, so that's good!
1/5/2016

Customer review by hottman154

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by hottman154
by hottman154

I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hottman154
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Maxell DVD-RW Worked First Time Every Time
11/26/2014

Customer review by ARNAAF

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by ARNAAF
by ARNAAF

I own two Magnavox ZV457MG9 Dual VCR-DVD Recorders. I use them to record TV shows I would otherwise sleep through. Recently the older Recorder would not format any new DVD disks I tried to use. When I bought the Maxell DVD-RW DVDs the newer Recorder formatted these disks first time every time. I could then use the disks in either of my Recorders. I have never gotten anywhere near the "Thousands" of recordings advertised when using the RW disks, however, using each disk once per week I expect to get several years of constant use from each disk. I used the 'Site To Store' free delivery method and I recommend it. My order arrived in a timely manner and on my next scheduled Wal*Mart run I picked them up. Their 'tracking' feature kept me in the loop on the progress of my order from Site to Store. I really liked it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARNAAF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product Good Price
11/26/2013

Customer review by mstm178

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by mstm178
by mstm178
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this brand for recording TV shows and surveillance camera, and have recorded over and over again on the same disks and never had a problem.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mstm178
Mary Ann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
6/20/2015

Customer review by Snoo

5.0 stars 6/20/2015 by Snoo
by Snoo

It works great. That's the one one my machine can use. My local walmart needs to carry it. It use too but not anymore

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
6/7/2015

Customer review by Patchessixteen

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by Patchessixteen
by Patchessixteen

The only rewritables that work in our Funai player recorder

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patchessixteen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/20/2013

Customer review by Woodwill909

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Woodwill909
by Woodwill909
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I could not find this DVD-RW in a store, so I ordered it online. It came fairly quickly. Very easy to do.The shipping was not very expensive. Maxell makes a great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woodwill909
Birmingham,Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just right
2/15/2015

Customer review by gibbymom

4.0 stars 2/15/2015 by gibbymom
by gibbymom

This is just what I expected when I placed the order.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gibbymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DVD to finalize
12/28/2014

Customer review by Camajan

4.0 stars 12/28/2014 by Camajan
by Camajan

DVD-RW can be finalized in DVD recorder to use on other devices such as laptop. Successfully finalized

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Camajan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes