Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 22 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
What the product description does not say
5/17/2011

Customer review by Toblin

1.0 stars 5/17/2011 by Toblin
by Toblin

This product and its sister products is constructed of press board with a wood mimicking decal exterior.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toblin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Flimsy Construction
7/14/2008

Customer review by Berky

2.0 stars 7/14/2008 by Berky
by Berky

Postives...It matched the bed and nice drawer knobs. This dresser is structurally weak. The Back of the dresser is designed to give the frame rigidity. Would probably work if it were not 1/8" cardboard. Probably would not survive a move.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Berky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love It!!
5/1/2010

Customer review by Nicaville

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by Nicaville
by Nicaville

We bought this dresser with the bed, headboard, and nightstand for our 2 1/2 year old daughter because we are expecting another little one. As a set this was a great value that will come in use for many years. There is plenty of storage and the accent decorations add to the charm of the furniture. The dresser is definitely something for our daughter to grow into. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicaville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Much Bigger than it seems!
2/23/2009

Customer review by ReinaP

5.0 stars 2/23/2009 by ReinaP
by ReinaP

I loved it. My dad and I put it together. The instructions seemed a bit confusing at first and we needed to buy more nails for the backing primarily because he didn't think it had enough, but all in all it's doing the job great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReinaP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great dresser but PROBLEMS!
3/3/2011

Customer review by WalmartAddict0406

4.0 stars 3/3/2011 by WalmartAddict0406
by WalmartAddict0406

Beautiful and very sturdy BUT 2 of the drawers were missing the pre-drilled holes! Thank goodness my husband is hand! Couldnt put the brackets on because they hammer into small holes that were missing, then the brackets for the drawers were missing there holes too so had to use brackets we already had! Def a problem with construction but once built it is beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartAddict0406
Torrington, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice dresser
11/14/2014

Customer review by Master59

4.0 stars 11/14/2014 by Master59
by Master59

The color is lighter than pictured that is the only reason I rated the expectations as I did. It was easy to assemble I did it by myself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Master59
Peoria, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap price and product
6/17/2008

Customer review by RNmama2girls

3.0 stars 6/17/2008 by RNmama2girls
by RNmama2girls

Again, this product is way different in color than pictured. More white washed than honey. The plastic sliders for the drawers make me nervous that they won't hold up. It's not as sturdy as I would have liked, but the price is reasonable. Overall, I am satisfied, I just don't know how long it will last.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RNmama2girls
Brookfield, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderfull chest
5/6/2014

Customer review by Sulliana

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Sulliana
by Sulliana

I love it is what i specting from the chest drowers.nice, the drawes are big to the clothes i buy it for my grand-childrens bedroom , really i am very happy with i will recoment to buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sulliana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the right color
3/9/2008

Customer review by AlwaysPicky

4.0 stars 3/9/2008 by AlwaysPicky
by AlwaysPicky

The color is a lot lighter than the picture. It is more like washed out pine. I think I will return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlwaysPicky
Danville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Buy
4/8/2008

Customer review by ShopperofQuality

5.0 stars 4/8/2008 by ShopperofQuality
by ShopperofQuality

I purchased this dresser for my 6-year old daughter and I think it is a great buy. It just completed her room very nicely. It is sturdy, spacious, and very attractive. My daughter just loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperofQuality
Rock Island, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cute and useful
12/11/2008

Customer review by mars0109

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by mars0109
by mars0109

Works great. The drawers move smoothly and quietly, and the rose knobs are really cute! The corners aren't too sharp, and the whole thing looks great. It was really easy to put together!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mars0109
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute dresser
2/11/2009

Customer review by mominCAV

4.0 stars 2/11/2009 by mominCAV
by mominCAV

This dresser is cute. Much lighter than in picture and larger than I expected. Back piece is missing so we are going to buy a piece of wood to make it more sturdy. Took hubby about 2 1/2 hours to put together. We are planning on buying the bed and nightstand to match.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mominCAV
Cavalier Air Force Station, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Serves the purpose
8/13/2008

Customer review by smiley5

4.0 stars 8/13/2008 by smiley5
by smiley5

We needed to replace a 6 drawer dresser that we had for years. This dresser was the best for an apartment spare room. My husband is not a handy man, but put it together in two days flat. The color is very light, but it serves the purpose. I would have liked deeper drawers, but once again it serves the purpose. I actually changed the curtains to white and bought a pink comforter set to match the dresser and it looks great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smiley5
California, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a pretty product
10/26/2008

Customer review by mtnmanswoman

4.0 stars 10/26/2008 by mtnmanswoman
by mtnmanswoman

The dresser was prettier than what I expected. The drawers were shallow. But ok for use for the babies room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtnmanswoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Decent for the money
8/25/2009

Customer review by beba50

4.0 stars 8/25/2009 by beba50
by beba50

Much lighter than picture. Could use better material on back. Buy extra 1" nails, they don't give you enough

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beba50
Markleysburg, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great chest
11/30/2009

Customer review by LoloLoveWalmart

4.0 stars 11/30/2009 by LoloLoveWalmart
by LoloLoveWalmart

i like this chest becose it tooks all her stuff and clothes and my baby likes it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoloLoveWalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worth the $
1/27/2010

Customer review by rasmatotee

4.0 stars 1/27/2010 by rasmatotee
by rasmatotee

The drawers are larger than they look. I got 2 and am going to buy my 3rd for the grand kids. Was not easy to put together but worth the time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rasmatotee
Oneco Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just what I needed
5/18/2010

Customer review by misol

4.0 stars 5/18/2010 by misol
by misol

loved the color and size, great price overall great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misol
napa, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Cute for a little girls room
8/3/2008

Customer review by evanandericsmom

3.0 stars 8/3/2008 by evanandericsmom
by evanandericsmom

The product is cute and will do the job though it doesn't look as nice as it appears on the website. I am a little disappointed with the quality of the wood. It isn't very sturdy so I would recommend using the anchor system that they provide with the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evanandericsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
3/15/2011

Customer review by Kennismom

3.0 stars 3/15/2011 by Kennismom
by Kennismom

Got the whole set for my 3 year olds room everything looks AWESOME once put together the knobs are extremely cheap so as I screwed them together I put a little Gorilla Glue on both sides and it is as sturdy as an ox. EVERY piece in the set is time consuming and tedious to put together but well worth what you pay and they look better in person.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kennismom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews