Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 93 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Love it!
4/21/2010

Customer review by LoveDogs101

4.0 stars 4/21/2010 by LoveDogs101
by LoveDogs101

I just bought this product for my dogs. I looked into the dog carts to pull behind my bicycle but they are over prices. I have small/toy dogs so three dogs, weighing 35 lbs total at most fit in this trailer perfectly. We slipped off the top part of the child seat so the trailer became one big unit. How wonderful this is going to be when I go off to dog shows and have to park the motorhome far away. Now the fur kids can be fresh and ready to run agility when we get to the arena.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveDogs101
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
My kids love it!
5/17/2010

Customer review by LoveOf2

4.0 stars 5/17/2010 by LoveOf2
by LoveOf2

It was a little difficult to assemble, but my kids love it and I don't have to worry about them sneaking out of it like they try to in the wagon, because the belts are very secure. It's made being outdoors a lot more fun!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveOf2
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Awesome Bike Trailer
10/12/2010

Customer review by RJJS

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by RJJS
by RJJS

We received this trailer for a Christmas gift 3 years ago and have loved it ever since we took it out of the box. My kids love riding in it and so I take them out in it at least once a week if not more and over the past 3 years we have probably put on over 100 miles with it. It was really easy to ride with one kid in it and now with 2 kids it is more of a work out for my legs but I need the exercise so I do not mind. It makes more sense that with more weight in the trailer you will need more strength. I love the storage in the back so I can take along enough stuff for both kids for the day and they each have their own little pouch to put their snack and drink in. I also love that they have lots of foot space in front of them; they are definitely roomy in there. This trailer is a great buy. My kids get so excited when I tell them we are going for a bike ride. We even bring it with us on vacation it folds down so flat that I stick it on the bike carrier on the back of my caralong with my bike.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RJJS
Prior Lake, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Good, basic trailer.
4/3/2012

Customer review by juniper583

4.0 stars 4/3/2012 by juniper583
by juniper583

It isn't fancy but it seems to get the job done. Using for one toddler and to carry a few bags of groceries. Very easy to put together and to attach to bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
juniper583
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Cheap and Reliable
7/6/2010

Customer review by AWiseTruth

4.0 stars 7/6/2010 by AWiseTruth
by AWiseTruth

Easy to put together, didn't need the instruction manual even tho the thing was printed out poorly and the manual was very hard to understand but the device itself was very simple even a caveman could do it. Was missing a few locking codder keys yet they were only a few bucks down at ace hardware store. First ride I kept looking back cause I thought it came off and my kid was prolly rolling away yet both were still there. Did NOT even notice any changes in my bike rides, it rode so smooth that as I stated I had to keep looking back. Straps are cheesy but the rest of the device was well worth the money spent. Took it off road, on road, over hills nooks and crannys and it did not make a peep yet i kept hearing, DADDY! behind me as she giggled her way to having a load of fun.

Was this review helpful? (54) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AWiseTruth
Rockford, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
To Buy... or Not to Buy...
8/26/2010

Customer review by smithac3

3.0 stars 8/26/2010 by smithac3
by smithac3

That would be a NOT! I gave a review a couple of days ago on this Bike Trailer, but I don't see the review anywhere. I was so excited about this trailer. I liked the non rust wheels and that my toddler couldn't see the wheels very much out the window because the openings were smaller. He liked to push the fabrice out to touch the wheels on the other bike trailer I had had. So we get it all hooked up and I start riding and I felt embarressed because I couldn't make it down the street. My husband said, "um, hun you need to work out more!" It felt like my 2 year old was dragging on the pavement. So I took it back and got the Schwinn Spirit Bicycle Trailer (blue and yellow). In Walmart stores it's $119 (on line it says $144) and comes with stroller kit as well. I hooked that up and went 2 miles no problem. I don't know if it was this particular Instep, but I couldn't pull it. I also spent an additional $40 ordering the Stroller converter kit from Instep. So they both came out to the same price, but I like the Schwinn much better.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smithac3
Sterling, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great for the money
4/19/2010

Customer review by miggida

4.0 stars 4/19/2010 by miggida
by miggida

I bought this in spite of some of the negative reviews I read, and I'm glad I did! It exceeds my expectations- a great trailer, works great, lots of fun. to those who said the seat is saggy, they probably didn't read the instructions- there are 3 straps across the bottom to tighten the seat. it connects to the bike really well, the quality of materials is much better than I expected. Yes the straps are kind of cheap, but not much different than many strollers. I'm guessing those that had probs with the straps left them in the sun or something. for me, it's a great buy & I'm glad I got it.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miggida
nashville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Great Product But...
7/28/2010

Customer review by houdini94

4.0 stars 7/28/2010 by houdini94
by houdini94

For the money you can't beat this product. The assembly took all of 10 minutes and that includes hooking to the bicycle. Attach the two wheels with cotter pins and attach top canopy with snaps and velcro. This traier has decent storage enough room for a diaper bag or a picnic basket. Riding with the trailer attached is smooth. The reason for the 4 stars for over all rating i was on my first ride with my niece and nephew ages 3 and 2, we were crusing along when the tire blew out! I had aired up the tires to pressure that the manufacture had specified,just cheap tubes i guess,no control problems when it blew quite the pop though the kids thought i let off fireworks lol. I would suggest buying better tubes right from the start. This product will give my family a ton of enjoyment and the kids just love it. Good tubes and we are off and riding again,hope this helps in decision!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
houdini94
bakersfield,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Very Safe and fun!
5/10/2011

Customer review by QueenB124

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by QueenB124
by QueenB124

I was a little leary about buying the cheapest bike trailer at the store, but, since i wasnt sure how my 2 year old daughter would like it, and not planning on doing extreme bike riding, i figured this would work. It took little time to put together, its very self explanitory. Tighten all the straps completly and make sure the tires have plenty of air and it is ready to go! I do agree the straps need to have padding around them...our very first time using this trailer, my bf hit a pile of rocks and the trailer flipped over, my daughter was completly fine, straped in tightly, but im sure those straps dug into her neck a bit when she was on her side. For the price, i think its very comparable to many! the extra storage in the back is awesome for bringing things alot and the pockets hold my daughters sip cup and snacks/sunglasses etc. Would recommend this to any first time trailer user!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenB124
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Very happy!
11/8/2007

Customer review by Love2TakeMyGirls

5.0 stars 11/8/2007 by Love2TakeMyGirls
by Love2TakeMyGirls

Nice size, I put my 3 yr old and 1 yr old in it, they had a lot of fun and seemed to be comfortable. Pulls nice, hardly could tell it was there. It has a lot of storage room. It was easy to put together and folds up easy for storage. Well worth the money!!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love2TakeMyGirls
86323
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Good for beginners
4/12/2010

Customer review by newmominsd

4.0 stars 4/12/2010 by newmominsd
by newmominsd

This was our first bike trailer. We weren't sure how much we would be using it so we decided to get the cheapest one. Maybe our expectations are low, but we really love this bike trailer for the price. It was easy to assemble (no missing parts) and my two year old loves riding in it. Granted, a flimsy cloth seat is not as comfortable as padded stroller fabric and you can't recline the seats or anything, but the fun factor makes up for it. Folds compactly for storage or travel as well. The only two issues that bug me are: (1) the holes in the net fabric are too big so dirt kicked up by the rear bike tire will go into the bike trailer; and (2) the seat belt hooks are difficult for me to hook and unhook. I wish they were more like stroller seat belts that snap. Since other reviewers mentioned some issues with durability, we will definitely hold onto the receipt just in case.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newmominsd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only trailer you'll ever need!!
5/12/2011

Customer review by Leathelion

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by Leathelion
by Leathelion

This bike trailer is awesome!!! Easy to set up and you can't even notice it is attached to your bike. My 2 year old loves it!! It is a great trailer for the money! We like to do quick grocery trips in this trailer. There is enough room for my toddler and for the food. Great, great, great, trailer!! We love it, and it was easy to assemble too!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leathelion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great Trailer
4/4/2011

Customer review by LittleRosa83

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by LittleRosa83
by LittleRosa83

This trailer is awesome. It is my first one and I just love it. My 4 year old and 1 1/2 year old love riding in it and it is very easy to pull. My husband put it together and said it was very simple. I'm excited to see how it all folds down for storage. An excellent feature!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleRosa83
Dickinson, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Worth it no need to pay more for something else
11/9/2010

Customer review by Kdmaximoe

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by Kdmaximoe
by Kdmaximoe

If you are looking for a good affordible trailer, look no further, this thing is awesome! Easy to put together and attach to the bike it also folds for easy travel and stroage. It has covered storage for your trips to the store or park for a picnic, also has pockets to hold your cell, keys and anything else you may need on your ride. Rides smooth my daughter loves it! I don't know what the more expensive trailers have to offer, but if they don't do something amazing like move themselves, this one will have everything you could want and it's under a $100 bucks! Thank you again Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kdmaximoe
Ruskin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Excellent Value
9/26/2010

Customer review by gibsgal

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by gibsgal
by gibsgal

I purchased this to use with my 2 small dogs. It is easy to attach to my bike and it is fairly light weight. I would sugest this buggy to anyone especially for a use such as mine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gibsgal
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Awesome trailer
6/4/2010

Customer review by pepegonz

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by pepegonz
by pepegonz

Have been taking my now 4 and 3 year old kids on bike rides with me for at least two years now. We've logged in at least 500 hundred miles on the trailer and i'm happy to say that the trailer has only suffered two flats which were easily fixed with a single patch each time. I have taken the kids on twenty miles journeys on the highway, as well as shorter treks along the creekwalk in my hometown. My kids absolutely love the outdoors. We frequently leave home in the morning, stop and eat breakfast, go to the park, and return home nearly four hours later. The cart has enough room for extra diapers, snacks, a change of clothes, and you can't forget the blankies. Only thing that I messed up on was not paying the extra money for the jogging cart. Not the carts fault, I was just being a conservative shopper (Also spelled C H E A P). I would highly recommend this product to anyone with a child or children. One last thing. This is a great workout and you will find yourself wanting to go more frequently and further, even if your children don't.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pepegonz
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
This thing is AWESOME!!!!!
4/8/2011

Customer review by zaidenandchloesmom

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by zaidenandchloesmom
by zaidenandchloesmom

So first off i love this trailer and so does my son (he's 2) as when i stop he screams bloody murder! It was so easy to put together, my husband and i had me on it and riding in 15 minutes. although we never could figure out how the flag went on..lol we did have to adjust the belts under the seat a bit b/c he kept sliding down, but once we did that it was fine! we also put his cousin in with him who is the same age and they had plenty of room, only their shoulders touched. Which they seemed to like as they chattered back and forth and shared snacks. So would i recommend this to a friend? Definetely!!! Now my step sister and my mom want one too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zaidenandchloesmom
pearlington ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
perfect for strong legs, but not for beginners
5/12/2010

Customer review by mommylovestoshopnew

4.0 stars 5/12/2010 by mommylovestoshopnew
by mommylovestoshopnew

I bought this bicycle trailer with the SERIOUS intention of using it every day when the weather permits. Although my kids (1 and 3) LOVE riding in this, it kills me. if I'm on flat, smooth terrain, then I'm good to go, but any incline at all, and I'm huffing and puffing, and my legs are on fire! If you're not used to riding bike pulling something, don't expect to be able to go far! It will definately take time to be able to go more than a block! Overall, this in a very nice trailer-my kids love to sit in it, attatched to the bike or not. It has 2 cute lil velcro pouches, on both sides inside for snacks or whatever, plenty of storage space in the back, and it's nice and cozy for my kiddos.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommylovestoshopnew
Saint Albans, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
The boys love it!!!!!!!
9/11/2010

Customer review by motheroffiveboys

4.0 stars 9/11/2010 by motheroffiveboys
by motheroffiveboys

I have a 2 year old and a 3 year old that ride in it daily. They love it. The biggest problem we have is with the safty straps, they are hard to snap and to undo. The seat could use a little support also. The one safty consern I have is with the boys sticking their feet out and touching the back wheel. It was easy to put together and is light and easy to pull.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motheroffiveboys
Brady Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great Value Trailer.
10/11/2010

Customer review by mcnoodles76

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by mcnoodles76
by mcnoodles76

Bought this recently and was prepared to be disappointed given the low price compared with other trailers. So was pleasantly surprised when I opened and assembled it. Assembly instructions could be clearer but the assembly itself is very straight forward. Feels sturdy and robust when assembled and runs real smoothly and quietly. Folds up easily for handling. Quickly attached/ unattached to bike. The only negative -Seat and straps need some fiddling to make your little one comfy. Overall I am very satisfied with this product and think it is great value for money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcnoodles76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews