Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 95 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
Beautiful
8/12/2009

Customer review by EmYkins

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by EmYkins
by EmYkins

This furniture is beautiful; the finish shows darker than in the pictures in the lighting of an apartment, but I love it anyway! I bought the full living room and bedroom sets and I'm so happy with them.. great quality for a Wal-Mart product and they were so simple to put together.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmYkins
Whitewater, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
more like a media cabinet than a bookcase
8/4/2009

Customer review by cocoanutz

4.0 stars 8/4/2009 by cocoanutz
by cocoanutz

I bought this item because it was listed as a bookcase. But once I started unpacking it I could see that it is designed more as a media cabinet. There is a hole in the back and cut outs at the back of all of the shelves for wires and cables. There is a weight limit on the shelves that probably is too low for the the books that would fit. It is a beautiful piece of furniture, though and I didn't have any trouble putting it together by myself. Canopy furniture is well packed, well labled and has good instructions.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cocoanutz
Monterey Country, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Assembly easy
8/31/2009

Customer review by burlap

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by burlap
by burlap

This bookcase is of better quality than most furniture for self assembly. Almost jumped out of the box. This product is verry good quality and I am sure we will enjoy it for a long time

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
burlap
Saint Cloud FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/14/2009

Customer review by momto4fantastickids

3.0 stars 8/14/2009 by momto4fantastickids
by momto4fantastickids

Pros - nice "finish" it seems durable, the shelves were deep enough to hold my printer, EXTREMELY Easy to put together. Cons- The bookcase seemed a little flimsy - especially the back, the two pieces wouldn't stay together, the shelves came out too easy - not good for small children who may pull on it. I returned this to the store. I didn't feel it was worth the cost. If it is going to be "looked at" it would be fine but if your going to be pulling things on and off frequently it's just not sturdy enough.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momto4fantastickids
Fort Worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't measure up to the tv stand
2/8/2010

Customer review by MyAirmanMyHero

4.0 stars 2/8/2010 by MyAirmanMyHero
by MyAirmanMyHero

I bought two of these book cases along with the tv stand. They were delivered a week after the tv stand got here and they look like an amateur made them. In multiple places there were chips of wood glued on unevenly to patch damage from manufacturing, the front of one of the shelves was cracked and there were scratches in quite a few places (luckily on the back!). One of the doors on one of the cases doesn't close without a serious slam which I'm sure will wind up breaking sooner than later. I'd have returned them if I wasn't having company and didn't need something halfway presentable to make due. They do look nice for the space I had to put them in and assembly was really easy. The tv stand was definitely better made though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyAirmanMyHero
Bolling AFB, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, but not great....
5/5/2008

Customer review by TomballShopper

4.0 stars 5/5/2008 by TomballShopper
by TomballShopper

I recently bought the desk that goes with this and was happier with the desk. The bookcase is good, but lacks the refinement of the desk. I did not notice and "press board" on the desk, but did on the bookcase. Still, for the price (which would be a LOT more for a wood bookcase of this size at a furniture store), it is a nice piece of furniture and looks good with the desk (and end table) in my study.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TomballShopper
Tomball, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality not as good as expected
7/29/2009

Customer review by WalmartMMM

3.0 stars 7/29/2009 by WalmartMMM
by WalmartMMM

This product was easy to assemble, seems sturdy but the pieces don't fit as tightly as expected. It looks a little choppy on the corners of the shelves. Also the doors have a large space between them and the door latches are inset too far, causing the center of the doors to close further into the unit than the hinge sides. The wood is VERY nice and the piece looks nice, if you don't look too closely.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartMMM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Instructions need modification
5/19/2010

Customer review by sevenout

4.0 stars 5/19/2010 by sevenout
by sevenout

Instructions need to be modified. It works better if the right side tabs and the middle tab of the bottom shelf are engaged in the right side slots and middle slot (on the back wall), and then the left side is aligned with the back of the shelf, the left end of the bottom shelf is raised slightly and the left tabs engaged in the left slots. Then it fits beautifully and the other shelves go into place nicely. If the two halves of the back wall of the bookcase are not perfectly straight, you simply cannot assemble it properly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sevenout
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Junk!!!
9/18/2008

Customer review by hottans

1.0 stars 9/18/2008 by hottans
by hottans

We bought 3 shelves and all of them were broken! The biggest shelf frames have fallen apart. We called customer survice who told us to call a sister company who told us to call Walmart. We ended up returning them and wasting our time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hottans
Would recommend to a friend? No
Junk
4/2/2008

Customer review by RegularGuy987

1.0 stars 4/2/2008 by RegularGuy987
by RegularGuy987

We ordered 1 shelf to test the quality of the Canopy office furniture, and I'm glad we did. The box showed no damage, but the shelf frame has fallen apart in the box. In addition, one of the doors has major scratches from shipping, and a couple of the shelves had minor damage. The shelves were engineered board covered with veneer. I guess that qualifies as wood, but in my book it's press board. In short, we were very dissapointed, and will send the furniture back. I guess if you ordered 4-5 shelves you could probably but together 1 perfect shelf, but it's not worth my time. Buyer beware!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RegularGuy987
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
10/13/2008

Customer review by LoveMyCanopy

5.0 stars 10/13/2008 by LoveMyCanopy
by LoveMyCanopy

I feel that this product is well made. It was very easy to put together and it seems very sturdy. I fell it will last a long time. I'm glad I purchased this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyCanopy
Ridgeley, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Office Work Space
10/12/2008

Customer review by JRsGirl

5.0 stars 10/12/2008 by JRsGirl
by JRsGirl

Assembly is super easy and the finished product looks great! We were especially impressed that you can adjust the feet of this bookcase. Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRsGirl
Panhandle of Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Clutter-buster
6/14/2009

Customer review by prkrlk

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by prkrlk
by prkrlk

We purchased two of these bookcases to make "homes" for daughter's games, puzzles, books, etc in our living room area. Also purchased 4 baskets for the bottom shelves above the cabinet doors. The bookcase is easy to assemble, although helpful to have two adults on hand. The appearance is that of solid wood, definitely NOT cheapo "assembly required" quality. We are very happy with our purchase, and will be purchasing the bench, and possibly tables from this line. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prkrlk
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/28/2009

Customer review by scrpbkr1

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by scrpbkr1
by scrpbkr1

This product more than met my expectations. It was of high quality and was so easy to put together. In fact, I have never purchased any other piece of furniture that required assembly that was as easy to put together as this product was. I also purchased the TV stand to go with these bookcases and it was equally easy to assemble. I think that it would be hard to match the quality, ease of assembly and price anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrpbkr1
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
10/19/2009

Customer review by HotLegs333

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by HotLegs333
by HotLegs333

For the price, I think these are a great set of shelves. Hard to find shelves that are deaper than 12 inches so I was thrilled to get these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HotLegs333
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/16/2010

Customer review by 12323

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by 12323
by 12323

beautiful bookcase. easy to put together

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12323
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Nice Bookcase!
3/9/2010

Customer review by absolutedealfinder

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by absolutedealfinder
by absolutedealfinder

I was suprised at how this product, like the file cabinet and desk that were purchased with it, was designed for quick assembly, without sacrificing its structural integrity. I was amazed by the quality of the finish of the wood. Needless to say, this bookcase looks much more expensive than it costs. I took an extra step during the assembly process and added some wood glue to the joints of the bookcase, just for peace of mind. This seems to be a great peice of furniture that should last for years to come. Also, a side note on the shipping: I used the site-to-store option and received the shipment prior to the estimated arrival date. All of the packages were intact with no damage to the furniture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
absolutedealfinder
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Looks great at a great price
11/15/2010

Customer review by dachsie1

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by dachsie1
by dachsie1

We ordered two of these. The main piece of one of them arrived broken but the help support for the manufactor immediately shipped out a new one with no problem or questions. The bookcase only has five steps to assemble; easiest assembly for a piece of furniture we've ever done. This is the third piece of Canopy furniture we've bought and get many complements on them. They look like much more expensive furniture for a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dachsie1
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/7/2010

Customer review by RJD800

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by RJD800
by RJD800

Easy to put together, solid, and beautiful. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RJD800
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice
4/20/2010

Customer review by bargainwalmartfan

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by bargainwalmartfan
by bargainwalmartfan

I bought 2 of these in the mahogany finish. Super simple to put together. I think it took more time to get them out of the box than to assemble. They seem pretty durable. The 3 shelves hold about 25 lbs. each and the bootome shelve inside cabinet holds 40. Looks much more expensive than what I paid. Looks great in our office.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainwalmartfan
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews