Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 557 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

557 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

557 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
387
4 stars
127
3 stars
24
2 stars
10
1 stars
9
1-20 of 515 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 515 total reviews
1-20 of 515 reviews
WORTH THE MONEY
8/31/2009

Customer review by SONYA05

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by SONYA05
by SONYA05

I wanted to wait several months before posting my review about this multi-function piece of furniture. I purchased this piece of furniture back in February 2009, to set up in my 7yr-old twins (boys) room for their 42 lcd TV and video games and other items. I knew if this piece of furniture could pass the twins test, it was a great piece of furniture. It has been over 6months and you would not believe how beautiful this piece of furniture looks and the storage it offers is wonderful. Please believe me when I say it is not easy to assemble, especially not alone, as I had to complete. If you do purchase this piece of furniture I advise you to order it and have it sent to your Wal-mart location it is free and they will assemble it free. Before I purchased this multi-function furniture, I researched some of the top of the line department and furniture stores and no one had anything close to this for the price or the quality. It is worth the money and we all know with Wal-Mart if you are not satisfied, you can return it to any store even if you ordered it online. No one can beat Wal-Mart true saving and now I am a furniture lover.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SONYA05
MCDONOUGH,GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
LOVE IT!
12/29/2010

Customer review by efk1598

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by efk1598
by efk1598

I had been looking at this table for about a year and I finally bought it recently. I wish I hadn't waited so long. This is a great piece of furniture for the price. Unlike some of the other reviews, my husband and I did not notice a strong odor. It was easy to assemble; my husband did it by himself in 30 minutes. When we got it into place in our dining room, I immediately put items in and on it. It looks great and I can't wait to buy the other Canopy furniture I want. The only thing I would add would be to put the drawers on rollers to make them a little easier to open and close and for it to come with glass doors so you have the option to use them or the wood doors. Overall, I LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
efk1598
Bowie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rich looking...
5/7/2011

Customer review by terefdz

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by terefdz
by terefdz

I have been looking at these for a while and finally decided to buy two of them for my dining room. The boxes they come in are large and heavy. It took me longer to assemble the first one and the second one went quite fast because I already knew what I was doing. I assembled them by myself, although a helper would have made my job easier. The pieces look beautifully rich and expensive. The dark color goes well with all I have. LOVE THEM!!!

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terefdz
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEYOND Excited!
6/8/2009

Customer review by Newlywedbrooklyn

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by Newlywedbrooklyn
by Newlywedbrooklyn

I've looked at every catalog, online site, furniture store ....for the perfect 'buffet' table for our Brooklyn apartment. I was eager to get all of our wedding gifts unpacked. I didn't want a full china cabinet because of space issues. Then I saw an insert for Canopy Furniture in my Real Simple magazine. Then I discovered that it was soled through Wal Mart. We'd purchased a pieces from other 'big box' stores in the past in an effort to save and we'd SWORN not to waste our money again as they fall apart or become completely disheveled so quickly. If this is you - I will tell you now - DO NOT HESITATE!!!! this piece could very well sit in any mid range to high end chain furnishing store that we all get catalogs from. and you'd not blink about it being priced much higher! QUALITY - this piece is no joke on the quality. the only LITTLE thing is that there are no tracks for the drawers - they simply slide in and out. in the end I'm only disappointed because i was expecting tracks. they work just fine and i wouldn't trade it in for that at all! This peace is wood, the grain is beautiful, nice and substantial. not flimsy at all. and it is a well constructed piece APPEARANCE - I've already addressed I guess. the color on this is perfect! we have a lot of espresso finishes in our house. though this mahogany is a tad lighter in color it goes PERFECTLY!!! classic and timeless color! the grain is beautiful and we didn't have any scratches or dings on it. FUNCTIONALITY. The drawers are great spaces, nice and deep as well as the shelves on the side. the shelves are nice and substantial. I have all of my china on one side and my french enamel pots on the other. no give at all in the shelf even with all that weight. ASSEMBLY - they aren't kidding when they say this is a two person job. peaces are heavy! however, this went together for us lickety split. and once its together - its staying that way. not flimsy at all! some tips...have a bed sheet out to lay the peaces on if you have hardwood floors - this way it won't ding them up. also - when taking the peaces out, just take your time . I suspect many a ding happens as people pull out the main front of the piece only to have the drawer fronts fall to the ground. have a flashlight and some muscle ready and you'll be good to go. and DEFINITELY use the little block that's included to pound in any nails. keeps you from ruining the finish with a hammer or mallet! sorry this review is so long - just wanted to share with any people considering. you will NOT be disappointed!!!!

Was this review helpful? (96) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newlywedbrooklyn
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this console table
1/29/2010

Customer review by DemiShopper

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by DemiShopper
by DemiShopper

I had been searching for a console/buffet table for months. When I saw this one I thought it looked beautiful and elegant, but I was hesitant to buy it off line because I didn't know if it would look just as beautiful as it does in the pictures. I finally decided to take the chance and purchase it. The pictures almost doesn't do it any justice. Its a great piece of furniture, and looks just as amazing in person as it does in the pictures. My husband put it together on his own it took him about 2 hours. There is great space for storage. I use it as a buffet table to match with my living room/dinning area. It looks great!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DemiShopper
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Excellent Addition to our baby room
6/13/2012

Customer review by denisem9282

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by denisem9282
by denisem9282

I bought this piece to act as a multitasking baby changing and storage table. I didn't want to pay $100+ on a flimsy changing table that we wouldn't use once he outgrows being able to be changed on a table. And the matching dresser/changing table was ridiculously prices with very little drawer space. (NOTE: Our changing table pad screws into the back and has a belt. NEVER leave a child unattended on ANY surface higher than a couple of inches off the ground.) I put it together, by myself, at 8+ months pregnant. Yes it took almost 2 hours, but it was a proud accomplishment for me. There are a few quirks... The top doesn't lay 100% flat on one corner and I dislike that the drawers aren't on rollers but I balance that out with the price and appearance and I really can't complain. I store tons of diapers, wipes, sheets, burp cloths, blankets, etc. Once he outgrows the need for a changing table and diapers, we'll use it to store toys and books.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
denisem9282
Suffolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic piece of furniture!
5/31/2011

Customer review by Megaland

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by Megaland
by Megaland

I looked for over a year trying to find an affordable buffet to store my extra kitchen items and more expensive dishes. I had the toughest time finding anything selling for less than $600! I traveled near and far to try to find this piece of furniture but to no avail. Then one day, it occured to me to look on Walmart.com and here I found the best bargain of all! A "buffet" for less than $300, shipped to the store for FREE. Gotta love Walmart for that. It took a lot longer than expected to put the whole thing together. The instructions are very easy to follow except for the fact that the way it tells you to put it together is NOT the best way to put it together. It says to attach the two main side pieces to the front and back pieces then place the middle pieces into the buffet (the pieces that would hold the drawers in the middle). Well much to my dismay, the pieces didn't go in perfectly, they would attach to the front piece but not to the back. I almost broke the whole thing due to my frustration. I looked online and found a different instruction manual (http://i.walmart.com/i/if/hmp/fusion/Anywhere_console.pdf). If you are thinking of purchasing this item, follow these instructions instead! Trust me, it will make your life a whole lot easier. Anyway, I waited a whole hour before I went back to putting it back together again. To my amazement, I was able to FINALLY put the console together. Wow, it just looks absolutely beautiful. Just like those $800 pieces I was looking at that! It has a lot of storage and it looks great in my living room! :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Megaland
Central Coast Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful table
5/28/2012

Customer review by Pcguilh3

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Pcguilh3
by Pcguilh3

this table is so pretty. First of all the price is great compared to furniture stores. It is also easy to assemble. The table also looks expensive. I also want to compliment about the associates at walmart, they are awesome and so wonderful they help me put it in my car without a complain the guys even offered. I definantly found my walmart. I was so impressed with their service.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pcguilh3
Greenacres, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality Product!!
10/10/2010

Customer review by VSlater

5.0 stars 10/10/2010 by VSlater
by VSlater

Overall, my husband and I are very impressed with this piece of furniture! It is truly made out of solid, heavy, durable pieces of wood (no particle board). I have previously bought furniture from Walmart, which I have been happy with, but they have not been as good of quality as this one. I have been debating buying this item for our dining room for months now, and I'm so glad we finally did it. It looks great and has plenty of room in the cabinets for our formal dishes and flatware. The only complaint we have would be the assembly. My husband is very handy and great at putting things together, but we both had a very frustrating time with this. That's okay though, it was well worth it in the end!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VSlater
Oakland Township, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great entertainment center!!
12/8/2011

Customer review by Tocco

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Tocco
by Tocco

We originally had the "Canopy Mahogany TV Stand, for TVs up to 47," but realized this past fall, that our toddler twins could easily reach our flat screen and sound bar; so we decided that we needed something taller. We already had the Canopy bookcases flanking each side of the entertainment center, so we wanted to keep with the same style. After researching, we realized that the "Canopy Anywhere Console Table" could be used as an entertainment center. The two cabinets are great for holding all our dvd's and we opted for not putting the top 2 drawers in, so we could place our cable box and blue ray player in them, which fit perfectly. The bottom drawer we assembled and put in, for misc. stuff. It is great as an entertainment center! I love that our flat screen sits higher, both for appearance and for the fact that our toddlers cannot reach it. The only thing I don't like about it, is that they drawers are not on rails, so they slide in and out roughly. But it is understandable that their are not "rails" b/c if there were, the appearance would look odd, for customers like me, who are using it as an entertainment center and leaving the drawers out. For those wanting to use it as an entertainment center, there ARE holes at the back of each shelf and a hole in the back to allow for cords!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tocco
Fort Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heavy Wood Furniture
6/16/2009

Customer review by tryNsave

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by tryNsave
by tryNsave

I needed help from my husband to assemble this piece of furniture because the pieces were so heavy. I love Canopy home furnishings! You will not believe but will be happy when you find out how easy the pieces essentially snap together. It took me longer to put together my two counter stools. It is easiest to put together with a rubber mallet. Be advised that the box is huge. We picked it up in our Nissan xterra and length wise it took up the whole back seat. You will most likely need help to get it inside your home. VERY VERY HEAVY!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tryNsave
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great looking !!
3/27/2012

Customer review by downbythebayinrp

4.0 stars 3/27/2012 by downbythebayinrp
by downbythebayinrp

This is a beautiful console. The delivery took a little longer than I wanted to, but it did come before the estimated date (I was just anxious). It was perfectly packed, no dents on the box, and the parts were intact, now the fun part: ASSEMBLY. Just impossible, My husband has assembly quite a few pieces of furniture, but this one got him. The instruction are somewhat clear, and there are really not too many bolts and screws. The pieces are connected together by hinges (I think that's how they're called), and you have to assembly the whole thing, but leave it loose to adjust, and then get all the parts to connect by GENTLY TAPPING, we had to hammer the parts for a good hour, and still couldn't make the parts fit right. My husband was was ready to return it, (not me, I loved the way it was comming together, and I was not the one frustrated) but we couldn't disassembly it either, it was stuck!! So we kept hammering the panels and applying pressure (pushing the panels down while hammering them) until it was just low enough to place the top part, and still, we had to both sit on top of the console and basically jump on it a few times until it went down. Then the placement of the dawers is quite confusing, but we figured it out. But don't get discouraged, maybe we just got a bad batch, I read all the reviews and most people didn't have a problem with the assembly. Is a really gorgeous piece of furniture, just want I wanted. I can't wait to finish decorating and show it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
downbythebayinrp
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
4/27/2012

Customer review by DiningRoomGuy

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by DiningRoomGuy
by DiningRoomGuy

I had been searching online and in stores for a server for my dining room for about 3 weeks. All the one's I liked were over 600$. This server is quality wood and is the best value for your money. It has a nice dark finish, assembles very easily, and really enhances the room. I would recommend this piece for anyone who wants a nice piece for a great value with a modern look

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DiningRoomGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
GREAT ITEM
5/20/2011

Customer review by Sandery

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Sandery
by Sandery

I bought this in March 2011 and take it to my home in Jamaica WI....everyone love it...great item....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandery
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stunning
4/12/2008

Customer review by candiland2003

5.0 stars 4/12/2008 by candiland2003
by candiland2003

I ordered this piece to serve as a TV table in our living room and I couldn't be more pleased. I picked up the table from my local Wal-Mart and assembled it by myself which took me about an hour. If my husband would have been home I could have assembled it easy in 30 min. So easy to put together and the pieces are solid you don’t feel like you are going to break them. This doesn’t even look like a piece of furniture you assemble yourself it looks like something you would purchase in a furniture store! I couldn't be happier with my purchase. :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
candiland2003
Fort Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
2/10/2009

Customer review by redheadmom

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by redheadmom
by redheadmom

We are super-pleased with the console table. The assembly definitely requires a 2nd person at least for part of it. The assembly wasn't nearly as difficult as I was afraid it might be and the instructions were VERY easy to understand. The piece is beautiful and seems to be very high quality with solid wood!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redheadmom
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING
11/1/2010

Customer review by EngnrArmyWife

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by EngnrArmyWife
by EngnrArmyWife

I was very impressed with this product. It is extremely sturdy [especially considering the great price] and beautiful to look at. It definitely is a two person job to put together, but honestly, it's well worth the work. I like that there wasn't much screwing or hammering that had to be done. Everything fit pretty well aside for the pre-cut draw sections, but it wasn't to difficult to make fit. It holds my 52 in. tv beautifully. I also enjoy being able to choose what I want showing [drawer wise]. We were able to have our xbox and directv box out in the open and a drawer to put all of our gaming controllers and stuff supplied. We have 4 gaming systems and about 70+ games and movies. It's great for organization. LOVE THIS

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EngnrArmyWife
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love, love, love it!
8/1/2011

Customer review by kbrightwwu

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by kbrightwwu
by kbrightwwu

This is an awesome product that no one can believe came from Wal-Mart. I shopped around for months until I finally decided to go with it. Looks so classy and was not hard to put together. This piece was better than all the others I had looked at. Reading the reviews everyone else put up certainly helped sell me, so I felt I needed to add my own!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kbrightwwu
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Started great, but ended badly
2/10/2012

Customer review by lkjhgf234

1.0 stars 2/10/2012 by lkjhgf234
by lkjhgf234

Up and until I started to assemble the draws, I thought this was a really great deal. The overall appearance is great especially considering the price. But then came the assembly of the draws. Of the 9 sides you add to the draws, 4 were warps, bowed, twisted, and delaminated. Assembly was impossible. I contacted the company and within a week I had replacement parts.....for another cabinet, not for this model. Wrote them back and never heard form them. Since the replacement parts were at least straignt, I managed to assemble the draws by cutting off the fingers which did not match each other, and using corner blocks to make something that would work. My wife wanted to send it back, but we needed something for storage quickly, so I managed to bracket and block something together. Now if you are using the shelf side of the center unit, you will be ok, if you are making drawers for the center, good luck!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lkjhgf234
DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Looks great
5/29/2011

Customer review by momof3loves2shop

4.0 stars 5/29/2011 by momof3loves2shop
by momof3loves2shop

I have to say I was doing alot of shopping for a buffet table for my new dining room set. I ordered this one because the price was Great and the reviews were Great too. It was delivered on time, however, i only gave it 4 stars because it was very difficult to assemble. Other than that it it looks good and does not look cheap

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof3loves2shop
NewYork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 515 total reviews
1-20 of 515 reviews