Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 557 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

557 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

557 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
387
4 stars
127
3 stars
24
2 stars
10
1 stars
9
1-20 of 515 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 515 total reviews
1-20 of 515 reviews
Wonderful
4/14/2008

Customer review by wifemotherhomemaker

5.0 stars 4/14/2008 by wifemotherhomemaker
by wifemotherhomemaker

I love this table!!! I actually debated for a month before I bought this table & looked at other places & couldn't find anything better! So one day I gave in & went to the Walmart closest to my house and looked at it in person. (I was afraid it was not going to match the rest of my furniture). But as soon as I saw it I thought it was beautiful & I bought it! I used it as a TV stand for in our living room & it works perfectly!! FYI: Listen to the warning & use someone to help you put it together! It is very heavy & I scratched the back corner trying to carry it in myself (u can't see the scratch thank God, but my husband is oversea's & I had no one else to help me) but if you have a second person to help you use them!! Also for those of you that have strong adversions to smells, you might want someone else to put this together for you. Right after you take it out of the box it has a very strong varnish smell to it. I did not mind the smell personally, but I know it might both other people, so just for warning!! But in short I love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (106) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wifemotherhomemaker
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEYOND Excited!
6/8/2009

Customer review by Newlywedbrooklyn

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by Newlywedbrooklyn
by Newlywedbrooklyn

I've looked at every catalog, online site, furniture store ....for the perfect 'buffet' table for our Brooklyn apartment. I was eager to get all of our wedding gifts unpacked. I didn't want a full china cabinet because of space issues. Then I saw an insert for Canopy Furniture in my Real Simple magazine. Then I discovered that it was soled through Wal Mart. We'd purchased a pieces from other 'big box' stores in the past in an effort to save and we'd SWORN not to waste our money again as they fall apart or become completely disheveled so quickly. If this is you - I will tell you now - DO NOT HESITATE!!!! this piece could very well sit in any mid range to high end chain furnishing store that we all get catalogs from. and you'd not blink about it being priced much higher! QUALITY - this piece is no joke on the quality. the only LITTLE thing is that there are no tracks for the drawers - they simply slide in and out. in the end I'm only disappointed because i was expecting tracks. they work just fine and i wouldn't trade it in for that at all! This peace is wood, the grain is beautiful, nice and substantial. not flimsy at all. and it is a well constructed piece APPEARANCE - I've already addressed I guess. the color on this is perfect! we have a lot of espresso finishes in our house. though this mahogany is a tad lighter in color it goes PERFECTLY!!! classic and timeless color! the grain is beautiful and we didn't have any scratches or dings on it. FUNCTIONALITY. The drawers are great spaces, nice and deep as well as the shelves on the side. the shelves are nice and substantial. I have all of my china on one side and my french enamel pots on the other. no give at all in the shelf even with all that weight. ASSEMBLY - they aren't kidding when they say this is a two person job. peaces are heavy! however, this went together for us lickety split. and once its together - its staying that way. not flimsy at all! some tips...have a bed sheet out to lay the peaces on if you have hardwood floors - this way it won't ding them up. also - when taking the peaces out, just take your time . I suspect many a ding happens as people pull out the main front of the piece only to have the drawer fronts fall to the ground. have a flashlight and some muscle ready and you'll be good to go. and DEFINITELY use the little block that's included to pound in any nails. keeps you from ruining the finish with a hammer or mallet! sorry this review is so long - just wanted to share with any people considering. you will NOT be disappointed!!!!

Was this review helpful? (96) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Newlywedbrooklyn
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
12/29/2010

Customer review by efk1598

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by efk1598
by efk1598

I had been looking at this table for about a year and I finally bought it recently. I wish I hadn't waited so long. This is a great piece of furniture for the price. Unlike some of the other reviews, my husband and I did not notice a strong odor. It was easy to assemble; my husband did it by himself in 30 minutes. When we got it into place in our dining room, I immediately put items in and on it. It looks great and I can't wait to buy the other Canopy furniture I want. The only thing I would add would be to put the drawers on rollers to make them a little easier to open and close and for it to come with glass doors so you have the option to use them or the wood doors. Overall, I LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
efk1598
Bowie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rich looking...
5/7/2011

Customer review by terefdz

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by terefdz
by terefdz

I have been looking at these for a while and finally decided to buy two of them for my dining room. The boxes they come in are large and heavy. It took me longer to assemble the first one and the second one went quite fast because I already knew what I was doing. I assembled them by myself, although a helper would have made my job easier. The pieces look beautifully rich and expensive. The dark color goes well with all I have. LOVE THEM!!!

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terefdz
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Item / Here Are Some Helpful Tips!
6/25/2012

Customer review by 43110

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by 43110
by 43110

First off I would like to say I love this piece of furniture. It looks even better in person than in the pictures. It is real, thick dark wood. Almost expresso but if the sun shines on it, it has slight hints of red tones. If you are looking for a dark piece this should fit your décor well. The only downside is that I ordered this item on 6-2-12 and it was not ready for pick up until 6-22-12, so the shipping took a little longer than I would have liked. Here are a few suggestions and tips that might help: -The box is almost 150 lbs, so it is heavy and it is very large – if you ship site to store then you will need a SUV, truck or minivan to pick it up as it will not fit into a regular car trunk or back seat. -Buy a mallet if you don’t have one -Have two people put it together -It does come with BOTH silver and brown knobs -It comes with a brown touch up marker that matches the wood, which is nice in case you have any blemishes -The front, back, sides, and middle areas have metal grooves that slide into the adjoining piece so there is no screwing. You will need a mallet to put this together as it slides in almost all of the way except for about an inch that needs to be pushed down. A tip for putting the front and middle pieces in – lay the furniture on its back. I’ve seen a lot of comments that some of the wood is wrapped, and mine was too slightly, so trying to slide pieces into one another was difficult since the wood was a little bowed. To correct this, all you have to do is lay the item on its back and then have one person slide the piece while the other person is pushing down on the opposite piece, which puts them closer together so the metal pieces will touch and slide into each other. The furniture comes with a wood block that allows you to put it on the wood and then you hit the wood block with the mallet so you don’t hit the furniture directly and damage it. You can also use a hammer as per the directions, but I found a mallet was much easier for this. Once it was put together, it does NOT look wrapped or bowed. -The drawers are tongue and groove with nails, which were easy to put together as well. You can push the nails almost all of the way in with your finger and then hammer the rest by putting the corner of the wood block on the nail head and then hitting the wood block with the hammer for parts that the hammer will not reach. -Be sure to put items that are labeled with the letters facing outward or downward, for example, the bottom part of the drawer does have a better side that should face upward. -Someone may need to push on the top while another person pushes in the pins underneath and then mallet the pieces in all the way -Since the drawer area can either have shelves or drawers, there is a piece that just lays in each groove and the part that faces upwards depends on if you want to use the drawers or shelves. The directions aren’t 100% clear but the very bottom drawer area has a different piece than the other two, so make sure you pay attention, otherwise if you use that bottom piece for another area then the drawers will not slide in all of the way or the flat piece will not sit flush with the rest of the wood. I would have to say this was easy to put together and took about an hour. I think if you follow the directions you should be fine. I hope this information is helpful!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
43110
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WORTH THE MONEY
8/31/2009

Customer review by SONYA05

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by SONYA05
by SONYA05

I wanted to wait several months before posting my review about this multi-function piece of furniture. I purchased this piece of furniture back in February 2009, to set up in my 7yr-old twins (boys) room for their 42 lcd TV and video games and other items. I knew if this piece of furniture could pass the twins test, it was a great piece of furniture. It has been over 6months and you would not believe how beautiful this piece of furniture looks and the storage it offers is wonderful. Please believe me when I say it is not easy to assemble, especially not alone, as I had to complete. If you do purchase this piece of furniture I advise you to order it and have it sent to your Wal-mart location it is free and they will assemble it free. Before I purchased this multi-function furniture, I researched some of the top of the line department and furniture stores and no one had anything close to this for the price or the quality. It is worth the money and we all know with Wal-Mart if you are not satisfied, you can return it to any store even if you ordered it online. No one can beat Wal-Mart true saving and now I am a furniture lover.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SONYA05
MCDONOUGH,GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
L-O-V-E IT!!
10/30/2010

Customer review by Mamato2Bboys

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by Mamato2Bboys
by Mamato2Bboys

I am so happy with this purchase!! I thought about this console for weeks and wish I had bought it sooner. I wasted a lot of time looking around and kept coming back to this piece. I love that you have the choice between shelves and/or drawers. It is absolutely beautiful. Unlike some of the reviews, I had no issues at all with assembly and I put it together myself. I did not have any nicks, scratches, etc. My only itty-bitty wish is that the drawers be on rollers so that they may glide easier--but really no biggie. Also the drawer shelves are reversible so if you choose to switch from drawers to shelves you wouldn't have any unsightly marks. Buy it- you'll love it! I consider myself "picky" and was hesitant to buy furniture from Wal-mart, but know I am considering other pieces from this collection.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamato2Bboys
Twin Cities, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Piece, Great Price!
2/9/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We purchased this piece to use under our 52'' flat screen that is mounted on the wall. We needed a piece that was taller than the typical entertainment table... this works great! The SitetoStore service was seamless. Two employees even wheeled the huge box to my car! The assembly was easy, but my husband is really handy, so it was a piece of cake for him... I am sure that I could have done it (but it would have taken some time and patience). I shopped for a long time and compared prices. This was by far the piece that offered the most bang for our buck!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Elmhurst, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stunning
4/12/2008

Customer review by candiland2003

5.0 stars 4/12/2008 by candiland2003
by candiland2003

I ordered this piece to serve as a TV table in our living room and I couldn't be more pleased. I picked up the table from my local Wal-Mart and assembled it by myself which took me about an hour. If my husband would have been home I could have assembled it easy in 30 min. So easy to put together and the pieces are solid you don’t feel like you are going to break them. This doesn’t even look like a piece of furniture you assemble yourself it looks like something you would purchase in a furniture store! I couldn't be happier with my purchase. :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candiland2003
Fort Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful table
5/28/2012

Customer review by Pcguilh3

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Pcguilh3
by Pcguilh3

this table is so pretty. First of all the price is great compared to furniture stores. It is also easy to assemble. The table also looks expensive. I also want to compliment about the associates at walmart, they are awesome and so wonderful they help me put it in my car without a complain the guys even offered. I definantly found my walmart. I was so impressed with their service.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pcguilh3
Greenacres, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic piece of furniture!
5/31/2011

Customer review by Megaland

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by Megaland
by Megaland

I looked for over a year trying to find an affordable buffet to store my extra kitchen items and more expensive dishes. I had the toughest time finding anything selling for less than $600! I traveled near and far to try to find this piece of furniture but to no avail. Then one day, it occured to me to look on Walmart.com and here I found the best bargain of all! A "buffet" for less than $300, shipped to the store for FREE. Gotta love Walmart for that. It took a lot longer than expected to put the whole thing together. The instructions are very easy to follow except for the fact that the way it tells you to put it together is NOT the best way to put it together. It says to attach the two main side pieces to the front and back pieces then place the middle pieces into the buffet (the pieces that would hold the drawers in the middle). Well much to my dismay, the pieces didn't go in perfectly, they would attach to the front piece but not to the back. I almost broke the whole thing due to my frustration. I looked online and found a different instruction manual (http://i.walmart.com/i/if/hmp/fusion/Anywhere_console.pdf). If you are thinking of purchasing this item, follow these instructions instead! Trust me, it will make your life a whole lot easier. Anyway, I waited a whole hour before I went back to putting it back together again. To my amazement, I was able to FINALLY put the console together. Wow, it just looks absolutely beautiful. Just like those $800 pieces I was looking at that! It has a lot of storage and it looks great in my living room! :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Megaland
Central Coast Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this console table
1/29/2010

Customer review by DemiShopper

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by DemiShopper
by DemiShopper

I had been searching for a console/buffet table for months. When I saw this one I thought it looked beautiful and elegant, but I was hesitant to buy it off line because I didn't know if it would look just as beautiful as it does in the pictures. I finally decided to take the chance and purchase it. The pictures almost doesn't do it any justice. Its a great piece of furniture, and looks just as amazing in person as it does in the pictures. My husband put it together on his own it took him about 2 hours. There is great space for storage. I use it as a buffet table to match with my living room/dinning area. It looks great!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DemiShopper
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Love It!
2/10/2009

Customer review by redheadmom

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by redheadmom
by redheadmom

We are super-pleased with the console table. The assembly definitely requires a 2nd person at least for part of it. The assembly wasn't nearly as difficult as I was afraid it might be and the instructions were VERY easy to understand. The piece is beautiful and seems to be very high quality with solid wood!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redheadmom
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/9/2008

Customer review by famof9

5.0 stars 4/9/2008 by famof9
by famof9

This console table exceeded my expectations. It is an exceptional piece and looks great in our fam room. It went together quite easily, took my husband and I maybe an hour at most. The pieces were quite heavy and we did need the both of us to lift them for assembly. Moving this peiece of furniture requires at least 2 relatively strong people, when all assembled it is formidable to move. We had a smidge of trouble with one of the drawers, sliding the bottom into one of the sides, but used a little WD, funny enough, to help. The drawers and cabinets are deep and we fit in all of our DVD and video collection. I can't say enough how pleased I am.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
famof9
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love, love, love it!
8/1/2011

Customer review by kbrightwwu

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by kbrightwwu
by kbrightwwu

This is an awesome product that no one can believe came from Wal-Mart. I shopped around for months until I finally decided to go with it. Looks so classy and was not hard to put together. This piece was better than all the others I had looked at. Reading the reviews everyone else put up certainly helped sell me, so I felt I needed to add my own!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kbrightwwu
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING
11/1/2010

Customer review by EngnrArmyWife

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by EngnrArmyWife
by EngnrArmyWife

I was very impressed with this product. It is extremely sturdy [especially considering the great price] and beautiful to look at. It definitely is a two person job to put together, but honestly, it's well worth the work. I like that there wasn't much screwing or hammering that had to be done. Everything fit pretty well aside for the pre-cut draw sections, but it wasn't to difficult to make fit. It holds my 52 in. tv beautifully. I also enjoy being able to choose what I want showing [drawer wise]. We were able to have our xbox and directv box out in the open and a drawer to put all of our gaming controllers and stuff supplied. We have 4 gaming systems and about 70+ games and movies. It's great for organization. LOVE THIS

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EngnrArmyWife
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality Product!!
10/10/2010

Customer review by VSlater

5.0 stars 10/10/2010 by VSlater
by VSlater

Overall, my husband and I are very impressed with this piece of furniture! It is truly made out of solid, heavy, durable pieces of wood (no particle board). I have previously bought furniture from Walmart, which I have been happy with, but they have not been as good of quality as this one. I have been debating buying this item for our dining room for months now, and I'm so glad we finally did it. It looks great and has plenty of room in the cabinets for our formal dishes and flatware. The only complaint we have would be the assembly. My husband is very handy and great at putting things together, but we both had a very frustrating time with this. That's okay though, it was well worth it in the end!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VSlater
Oakland Township, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved it for a few months.... Now HATE IT.....
4/30/2011

Customer review by yeaitsme

2.0 stars 4/30/2011 by yeaitsme
by yeaitsme

It looked beautiful for a few months. This is a great table if you don't want to use it.... The top scratched easily. I kept it pretty bare just with a few decorations on it and it scratched up so easy. Really annoying... One side where the doors are I kept games and controllers.. well after awhile the door started getting really hard to open eventually the handle ripped right out of the door cracking the door and it now looks awful. im not sure if the wood warped or what. but i am so annoyed. because i have already purchased other canopy matching pieces for my living room... The wood seems also start getting wider and wider after awhile where it looks like they are coming apart. :( I would say if you don't plan to use the doors or drawers for everyday use buy this. But if you are going to use them for storage like i have done.. movies/games/controllers etc... it falls apart. but looks beautiful for awhile. very sad. because i really loved this and got tons of compliments on the canopy line. But sadly i am still on a search for something that's not going to look awful in such a short amount of time. I am really sad to write this review. I already gave one saying how much i loved it after i first bought it. Now i have decided it was a BIG waste of money. :( and will save up for a better piece :(

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yeaitsme
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great design, poor execution
8/26/2008

Customer review by UtahMomOfFour

2.0 stars 8/26/2008 by UtahMomOfFour
by UtahMomOfFour

I was so excited to finally find a functional, great-looking cabinet to go in our living room. It fit perfectly, it was SUPER easy to assemble, and it had a beautiful finish. It was as if it were made for my home. Unfortunately, it did not stand up to the time test. In about 2 months I noticed the top was popping out on one side (blamed my husband for it), but when I tried to fix it myself, realized the top had warped, and no, I did not have anything heavy on top -- just 3 picture frames and a light. When I looked the cabinet over I noticed the left door had warped too. I had paid particular attention to the doors when we assembled the cabinet and were putting the knobs in. I know that was not warped when we put the cabinet together. The door ended up sticking out a third of an inch on top! We figured the wood was not allowed to dry sufficiently before the cabinet was made. We just returned the cabinet yesterday and I am heartbroken about it. I really love the look, and the price was a plus. I am going to buy another one and hope this time the wood is dry and doesn't warp. I have some hesitations about recommending the product -- it is a great looking, multi-functional cabinet, but unfortunately I cannot attest to it being top quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UtahMomOfFour
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
4/16/2008

Customer review by krunge

4.0 stars 4/16/2008 by krunge
by krunge

A nice table for the money spent. Easy assembly. Very sturdy and well built.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krunge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 515 total reviews
1-20 of 515 reviews