Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 135 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews
Lovely Dresser
4/3/2010

Customer review by ShopaholicoinAR

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by ShopaholicoinAR
by ShopaholicoinAR

This dresser is a great addition to our master bedroom. It's sturdy, beautiful and really solid. My only complaint is how difficult it was to put together. I've assembled two Canopy nightstands, the long six drawer dresser and this tall dresser-- and this tall dresser was a nightmare! The other Canopy items were so simple to assemble but this one was difficult. Regardless, we love it and I'm thrilled with our purchase!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopaholicoinAR
Bella Vista, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/18/2008

Customer review by WE74

5.0 stars 11/18/2008 by WE74
by WE74

My husband and I bought the tv stand by canopy and were very pleased with how easy it was to assemble and how nice it looked. So, when we decided we wanted a new chest and nightstands, it was a clear choice what to buy. It is great, from how easy to put together, to the drawer slides, to the marker for any touch ups (haven't had to use ours and have 4 items), to the block enclosed for using if you need to use a hammer to tap. Not to mention how strong and sturdy the drawers are. You can even load them up with jeans and NO sagging, because even the bottoms of the drawers are made of wood. Another thing is that this is actually a larger chest than one might think of being at Wal-Mart. It stands over 4ft tall, and the two smaller drawers on the inside measure 29.5" x 14.5" x 4.5" and the 3 larger drawers are 5.5" deep. This was something that I wondered when ordering, so I thought I would pass this along too. If you buy this chest you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WE74
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Pleasant Surprise
4/11/2010

Customer review by TNCNM

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by TNCNM
by TNCNM

This product really surprised us. We were anticipating a difficult time assembling it. However, we found assembly simple and easy to follow. Each piece is clearly marked and directions designate assembly by those markings. The only tools you will need are a hammer. We assembled the dresser in less than an hour. The dresser is solid, sturdy and looks really pretty. They ship it with two sets of knobs for the drawers - one is a bronze metal and the other in wood to match the dresser. The quality was also very surprising. It is made of solid wood and all the dresser drawers are held in place by rolling tracks which make opening and closing the drawers simple and smooth. The only problem we encountered was that they shipped us one too many of one piece and short on another. Fortunately, they were two similar pieces so my husband could easily modify the one piece to work for us. I would definitely recommend this product and would purchase another pice of furniture made by Canopy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNCNM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice, but a major battle
10/27/2008

Customer review by milhouse13

2.0 stars 10/27/2008 by milhouse13
by milhouse13

Once the product was put together it looks very nice. Putting it together was a nightmare. All 4 sides are suppose to slide easily into each other to connect, however, the company did not line them up correctly nor all of them at the same angle. After spending most of the day trying to get them to go together, I finally had to take some of the hinges off to get it to fit. It was not worth the battle. If the company would inspect the product before shipment it would make everyones lives easier and would then give them return customers. I am glad I only ordered 1, because I was planning on ordering one for each bedroom in addition to other pieces, but not now.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
milhouse13
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks great, feels sturdy
5/10/2011

Customer review by Msindepndent

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Msindepndent
by Msindepndent

Very nice looking piece once it is together. Make sure you have a rubber mallet prior to assembly because it is not as loud as a hammer and there is a lot of pounding to do. It is not 100% hardwood, the sides and back of the drawers are birch veneer. The one I received had the front panel split in one spot, but I had a replacement shipped to my house in about a week (from CA to FL). But overall, good value for the price

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msindepndent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nightmare
3/20/2011

Customer review by maudel

1.0 stars 3/20/2011 by maudel
by maudel

I have a lot of experience putting together all types of furniture- I have assembled at least 20 pieces, including dressers, in the last several years. This dresser is the single most frustrating and disappointing item I have ever purchased. I got the set of matching end tables, and they are gorgeous and sturdy even if they were a little hard to get together. I imagine the dresser would have been, too, if it had been possible to put it together. After hours of trying over and over to match up the slots, I finally discovered that BOTH sides are bowed, and there is literally no way to make them fit together. I never write reviews, but since I bought this based on all the wonderful ratings, I thought I should take the time to warn other buyers away from this hunk of junk.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maudel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Absolutely wonderful!
7/6/2009

Customer review by TXshopstoomuch

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by TXshopstoomuch
by TXshopstoomuch

We purchased this chest for my teen daughter. It is outstanding! This is SOLID wood, very sturdy, very heavy, and of excellent quality. Even the back of it is wood and looks great. The online picture does not do it justice. I shopped around for months before ordering this. I am so glad that I bought it. It looks very expensive and she loves it. It comes with 2 sets of knobs. We liked the metal knobs, they look much classier! We used the site to store delivery, and it came in earlier than expected, and in perfect condition. It is VERY heavy, so I advise opening the box in your vehicle and bringing the pieces in separately. This will prevent damage, or injury- lol! It took a few hours to assemble, a hammer is the major tool that you need. My husband really had to use a lot of force with the hammer! Luckily it comes with a block for just that purpose! But it is worth it. You won't be disappointed with this chest. Even the drawer bottoms are solid wood with supports, and are large, larger than more expensive chests from furniture stores. It is SHOCKING how nice this chest is. We are planning to buy matching pieces now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXshopstoomuch
Mansfield, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Warped wood
5/8/2011

Customer review by tfish18

4.0 stars 5/8/2011 by tfish18
by tfish18

This is a quality piece. Heavy and with dove-tail joints I was impressed. However one of the key pieces of wood for the frame was bowed. Luckly my boyfriend and his step dad were able to get it together (after 10 tries, a lot of cussing, and some man power). I hope mine was the exception.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tfish18
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extremely pleased and delighted!
10/12/2008

Customer review by ozietmm

5.0 stars 10/12/2008 by ozietmm
by ozietmm

I am so delighted and pleased with this fine quality furniture! I searched for furniture (online and in-stores) for three months trying to find something that appealed to me and met my quality standards and Canopy furniture was it! (I had even bought a furniture set from a major furniture retailer only to send it back because I was not happy with it.) It was so easy to purchase the Canopy furniture online and have it shipped to the store. Seeing the furniture in my bedroom makes it hard to believe it all came in a box! It was well packed and arrived in perfect condition. Assembly was easy, no tools required except for a rubber mallet. I ordered the Canopy dresser, end table, chest of drawers, bed and mirror. The wood is solid, no particle board. There is plenty of drawer space. The furniture doesn't have an offensive odor. I can't believe Canopy even gives two different sets of knobs to choose from. A furniture correction marker is also included for any future need. I am completely satisfied with my purchase and highly recommend the Canopy brand!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ozietmm
Dearborn Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as hard to assemble as I expected
2/12/2012

Customer review by RoanokeSlowpoke

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by RoanokeSlowpoke
by RoanokeSlowpoke

After reading some of the reviews (after I bought the dressers and night stands) I worried that it was going to be too hard to put together but I was pleasantly surprised. Of two dressers, one side had a little bow to it but with a little elbow grease and common sense I got it. I did have help for the front, back and two sides to get it all lined up. One of the drawers sides was twisted also but again, with a little ingenuity, it came together just fine. I got two put together in an afternoon. They look great, feel pretty solid. My only complaint is that the dresser drawers aren't very deep but I knew that from the description.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoanokeSlowpoke
Roanoke VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth Every Penny
9/9/2009

Customer review by 1PennyStretcher

4.0 stars 9/9/2009 by 1PennyStretcher
by 1PennyStretcher

After a divorce I am finally purchasing furniture to replace what went with the ex. This dresser filled a vacant wall space perfectly. Quality is better than those I have shopped in local furniture stores at much higher prices. Style and finish blends well with my existing furniture, so it does not look like an add-on. Little tricky to get out of the packaging, but with some patience it went together in just over an hour. Make sure you pick it up with a large vehicle; had to go back to the store a second time with a pick-up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1PennyStretcher
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice dresser
1/19/2010

Customer review by TPMom

3.0 stars 1/19/2010 by TPMom
by TPMom

We got this dresser in March of 2009. I put together the night stand by myself, but you have to have two people for the dresser and the bed because they have to be perfectly lined up to slide together. I love the look of this set. But two of the dresser draws do not stay closed properly. One side pops out. It makes it feel cheap and broken. They did not do this when I first put it together. I can't find anything wrong with the drawers. This is the only reason I would not buy this set again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TPMom
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy dresser! Great value for the price.
8/24/2011

Customer review by tomnkor

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by tomnkor
by tomnkor

We purchased two of these dressers for our 8-year-old twin sons. These dressers are an amazing value for their price. All wood drawers, very spacious and deep, and sturdier than most dressers that we looked at that were twice the cost. I have a hard time believing they are a Wal-Mart product. They look more like they are from Pottery Barn. We had one dresser that was a breeze to put together. The second one was a little more difficult, but once we created our own little "fix" it was fine! We have some IKEA dressers with MDF slats on the bottoms of the drawers, and the bottoms are constantly sliding out and causing gaps in the drawers.... These Canopy drawers are awesome... so sturdy, that I do not see that being a problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tomnkor
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful heavy dresser
2/21/2012

Customer review by tdgpl

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by tdgpl
by tdgpl

This is a very sturdy, real wood dresser, that looks just as good, if not better than the picture. Was packed very well. That was actually a big part of the assembly time...just unpacking it. Assembly was pretty easy. Probably only difficult because some of the pieces are heavy. It ends up being every bit as nice as something you would buy in a furniture store. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tdgpl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as good as it should be
5/2/2011

Customer review by Techknownerd

2.0 stars 5/2/2011 by Techknownerd
by Techknownerd

I have purchased other Canopy products and really liked the quality and design for the price, but this Dresser is not the same quality. The drawers are made of really dry and thin wood that easily cracks and splits, this isnt going to last very long. The drawers are held together with small nails, but the wood is so soft that they are kind of sloppy when you pull them out. Hard to tell from the pictures, but the top two drawers dont make the drawers ridgid enough, so they are smaller than the bottom three. The side and back panels are VERY thin. I would buy other Canopy products, but stay away from this cheap junk. By the time you get it together, there is no point in returning it, its too much trouble. Buyer beware!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Techknownerd
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pieces didn't line up
12/6/2010

Customer review by lovewalmart3486

3.0 stars 12/6/2010 by lovewalmart3486
by lovewalmart3486
Walmart associate

We purchased 2 of these..both had a few problems with lining up of hinges..had to put extra time into this project..one side was warped and had to put alot of arm power into getting it to fit..they look nice but some of the drawers don't close as good as they should have..overall I like them but would'nt tackle doing it again..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovewalmart3486
Albany,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Beautiful!
3/9/2011

Customer review by 4emily

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by 4emily
by 4emily

This dresser was actually bigger than I thought it would be. The box is HUGE...does not fit in car unless you have a trunk that expands into the back seat. Looks very good, espeically with the other matching furniture...i.e..the end tables, and bed frame. A little pricey for Walmart but definitley worth it. I've had the end tables for 3 years now and they still look and function the same as they did the day I bought them. Shipping takes a while, about a month (Site to Store)- Unsure how long standard shipping would take to deliver to home. If your considering one of Canopy pieces for this collection...BUY THEM, they are beautiful and great quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4emily
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sturdy dresser, difficult assembly
4/26/2012

Customer review by schtock

4.0 stars 4/26/2012 by schtock
by schtock

The dresser looks nice and is fairly sturdy. In theory this dreeser should be very easy to assemble but it is not. The front and back do not line up easily. We (definatly need at least 2 people)spent an hour just trying to match the back with the sides. We finally matched the front piece with the sides first and then--right before I was about to send for new pieces because they seemed to have been manufactures incorrectly--they slid together. PLEASE Canopy rectify this situation! Get your designers and engineers together and find a solution--I would give this dresser 10 stars if it had been easier to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
schtock
wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty but not so stable
10/10/2008

Customer review by LikeQualitynDurability

2.0 stars 10/10/2008 by LikeQualitynDurability
by LikeQualitynDurability

Wood parts came cracked. Assembly was not easy but not impossible. Better directions would solve this. The large drawers were warped in some way because the do not close properly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LikeQualitynDurability
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
High hopes that crashed and burned
5/25/2012

Customer review by wildcats100

1.0 stars 5/25/2012 by wildcats100
by wildcats100

I was so excited to get this dresser because it seemed like it would look great in my daughter's room. However, like other reviewers, we encountered some warped wood right off the bat that prevented us from getting past the first step. I do not like how this dresser involves sliding pieces together where they need to attach in three different spots (why not just screw together like a normal dresser?). It's challenging with wood that isn't warped, and when it is, it's impossible. We weren't going to try and "fix" it somehow (don't know how we would have), and after messing with it for quite a while, I just decided to return the whole thing and forget it rather than try and get a new part that wouldn't be warped (and hope that there weren't other problems). I was extremely disappointed and would advise you to avoid this dresser at all costs!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildcats100
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews