Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
112
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 135 total reviews
11/18/2008

Customer review by WE74

5.0 stars by WE74

My husband and I bought the tv stand by canopy and were very pleased with how easy it was to assemble and how nice it looked. So, when we decided we wanted a new chest and nightstands, it was a clear choice what to buy. It is great, from how easy to put together, to the drawer slides, to the marker for any touch ups (haven't had to use ours and have 4 items), to the block enclosed for using if you need to use a hammer to tap. Not to mention how strong and sturdy the drawers are. You can even load them up with jeans and NO sagging, because even the bottoms of the drawers are made of wood. Another thing is that this is actually a larger chest than one might think of being at Wal-Mart. It stands over 4ft tall, and the two smaller drawers on the inside measure 29.5" x 14.5" x 4.5" and the 3 larger drawers are 5.5" deep. This was something that I wondered when ordering, so I thought I would pass this along too. If you buy this chest you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WE74
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely Dresser
4/3/2010

Customer review by ShopaholicoinAR

5.0 stars by ShopaholicoinAR

This dresser is a great addition to our master bedroom. It's sturdy, beautiful and really solid. My only complaint is how difficult it was to put together. I've assembled two Canopy nightstands, the long six drawer dresser and this tall dresser-- and this tall dresser was a nightmare! The other Canopy items were so simple to assemble but this one was difficult. Regardless, we love it and I'm thrilled with our purchase!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShopaholicoinAR
Bella Vista, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice, but a major battle
10/27/2008

Customer review by milhouse13

2.0 stars by milhouse13

Once the product was put together it looks very nice. Putting it together was a nightmare. All 4 sides are suppose to slide easily into each other to connect, however, the company did not line them up correctly nor all of them at the same angle. After spending most of the day trying to get them to go together, I finally had to take some of the hinges off to get it to fit. It was not worth the battle. If the company would inspect the product before shipment it would make everyones lives easier and would then give them return customers. I am glad I only ordered 1, because I was planning on ordering one for each bedroom in addition to other pieces, but not now.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
milhouse13
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks great, feels sturdy
5/10/2011

Customer review by Msindepndent

5.0 stars by Msindepndent

Very nice looking piece once it is together. Make sure you have a rubber mallet prior to assembly because it is not as loud as a hammer and there is a lot of pounding to do. It is not 100% hardwood, the sides and back of the drawers are birch veneer. The one I received had the front panel split in one spot, but I had a replacement shipped to my house in about a week (from CA to FL). But overall, good value for the price

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Msindepndent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Warped wood
5/8/2011

Customer review by tfish18

4.0 stars by tfish18

This is a quality piece. Heavy and with dove-tail joints I was impressed. However one of the key pieces of wood for the frame was bowed. Luckly my boyfriend and his step dad were able to get it together (after 10 tries, a lot of cussing, and some man power). I hope mine was the exception.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tfish18
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as hard to assemble as I expected
2/12/2012

Customer review by RoanokeSlowpoke

5.0 stars by RoanokeSlowpoke

After reading some of the reviews (after I bought the dressers and night stands) I worried that it was going to be too hard to put together but I was pleasantly surprised. Of two dressers, one side had a little bow to it but with a little elbow grease and common sense I got it. I did have help for the front, back and two sides to get it all lined up. One of the drawers sides was twisted also but again, with a little ingenuity, it came together just fine. I got two put together in an afternoon. They look great, feel pretty solid. My only complaint is that the dresser drawers aren't very deep but I knew that from the description.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RoanokeSlowpoke
Roanoke VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful heavy dresser
2/21/2012

Customer review by tdgpl

5.0 stars by tdgpl

This is a very sturdy, real wood dresser, that looks just as good, if not better than the picture. Was packed very well. That was actually a big part of the assembly time...just unpacking it. Assembly was pretty easy. Probably only difficult because some of the pieces are heavy. It ends up being every bit as nice as something you would buy in a furniture store. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tdgpl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth Every Penny
9/9/2009

Customer review by 1PennyStretcher

4.0 stars by 1PennyStretcher

After a divorce I am finally purchasing furniture to replace what went with the ex. This dresser filled a vacant wall space perfectly. Quality is better than those I have shopped in local furniture stores at much higher prices. Style and finish blends well with my existing furniture, so it does not look like an add-on. Little tricky to get out of the packaging, but with some patience it went together in just over an hour. Make sure you pick it up with a large vehicle; had to go back to the store a second time with a pick-up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1PennyStretcher
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice dresser
1/19/2010

Customer review by TPMom

3.0 stars by TPMom

We got this dresser in March of 2009. I put together the night stand by myself, but you have to have two people for the dresser and the bed because they have to be perfectly lined up to slide together. I love the look of this set. But two of the dresser draws do not stay closed properly. One side pops out. It makes it feel cheap and broken. They did not do this when I first put it together. I can't find anything wrong with the drawers. This is the only reason I would not buy this set again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TPMom
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pieces didn't line up
12/6/2010

Customer review by lovewalmart3486

3.0 stars by lovewalmart3486

We purchased 2 of these..both had a few problems with lining up of hinges..had to put extra time into this project..one side was warped and had to put alot of arm power into getting it to fit..they look nice but some of the drawers don't close as good as they should have..overall I like them but would'nt tackle doing it again..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovewalmart3486
Albany,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Pretty but not so stable
10/10/2008

Customer review by LikeQualitynDurability

2.0 stars by LikeQualitynDurability

Wood parts came cracked. Assembly was not easy but not impossible. Better directions would solve this. The large drawers were warped in some way because the do not close properly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LikeQualitynDurability
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nightmare
3/20/2011

Customer review by maudel

1.0 stars by maudel

I have a lot of experience putting together all types of furniture- I have assembled at least 20 pieces, including dressers, in the last several years. This dresser is the single most frustrating and disappointing item I have ever purchased. I got the set of matching end tables, and they are gorgeous and sturdy even if they were a little hard to get together. I imagine the dresser would have been, too, if it had been possible to put it together. After hours of trying over and over to match up the slots, I finally discovered that BOTH sides are bowed, and there is literally no way to make them fit together. I never write reviews, but since I bought this based on all the wonderful ratings, I thought I should take the time to warn other buyers away from this hunk of junk.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
maudel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice dresser!
11/19/2011

Customer review by mdsoh

5.0 stars by mdsoh

This is a really nice dresser - good quality and looks great. The drawers are made with dovetail joints held together with nails. My only recommendation would be to also glue the joints to create a superb product. I love this dresser and wouldn't hesitate to purchase it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mdsoh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Dresser
7/31/2009

Customer review by 2Texans

5.0 stars by 2Texans

My husband and I bought this dresser for our bedroom and it is wonderful! The color is nice and it's a good solid piece of furniture! I would recommend it. Fast to put together. Just an all over great piece of furniture for the price! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2Texans
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Very nice furniture
10/15/2011

Customer review by mickylynn

5.0 stars by mickylynn

We bought two of these dressers. We had trouble getting the front to fit onto one of them, but after a little prodding, it fit together well. The second chest went together easily. I think the finish is really nice. It looks rich and expensive. (I have pieces in the mahagony finish which I don't like as well.) The drawers glide smoothly. One note: one of the two dressers has a noticeable flaw in the wood on the backside. I have the chests against the wall so that is no problem for me, but it could be a problem for someone who wanted to use the dresser in a different position.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mickylynn
Long Beach CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Dresser!
10/20/2011

Customer review by Stan33

5.0 stars by Stan33

This is a great quality dresser but getting the sides and back together are difficult. You will need two people to hammer the sides together. Great quality but hard to do on your own!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Stan33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Absolutely wonderful!
7/6/2009

Customer review by TXshopstoomuch

5.0 stars by TXshopstoomuch

We purchased this chest for my teen daughter. It is outstanding! This is SOLID wood, very sturdy, very heavy, and of excellent quality. Even the back of it is wood and looks great. The online picture does not do it justice. I shopped around for months before ordering this. I am so glad that I bought it. It looks very expensive and she loves it. It comes with 2 sets of knobs. We liked the metal knobs, they look much classier! We used the site to store delivery, and it came in earlier than expected, and in perfect condition. It is VERY heavy, so I advise opening the box in your vehicle and bringing the pieces in separately. This will prevent damage, or injury- lol! It took a few hours to assemble, a hammer is the major tool that you need. My husband really had to use a lot of force with the hammer! Luckily it comes with a block for just that purpose! But it is worth it. You won't be disappointed with this chest. Even the drawer bottoms are solid wood with supports, and are large, larger than more expensive chests from furniture stores. It is SHOCKING how nice this chest is. We are planning to buy matching pieces now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TXshopstoomuch
Mansfield, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Canopy 5-Drawer Chest,
3/15/2009

Customer review by agsurf

5.0 stars by agsurf

When the dresser arrived I had a miserable cold. Nevertheless I assembled it in 4 hours with a lot of time outs. The front piece was the only challence I encountered. With a little help we lined up the sides, it lined up and slided in. The dresser came with a few minor imperfections. The plywood was seperated at the connections on the some of the drawer bottoms and the finish had a few scratches. A little glue and the included touch up marker cured those issues. The dresser is very attactive, strong and holds lots of clothes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
agsurf
north eastern plateau california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
2/13/2012

Customer review by wallyplanet

5.0 stars by wallyplanet

This dresser is awesome. We thought we would give it a try and liked it so much we bought 2 more. Solid construction and looks great!! We have other dressers that we paid $600 plus for and this one is larger and just as sturdy if not more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wallyplanet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sturdy dresser! Great value for the price.
8/24/2011

Customer review by tomnkor

5.0 stars by tomnkor

We purchased two of these dressers for our 8-year-old twin sons. These dressers are an amazing value for their price. All wood drawers, very spacious and deep, and sturdier than most dressers that we looked at that were twice the cost. I have a hard time believing they are a Wal-Mart product. They look more like they are from Pottery Barn. We had one dresser that was a breeze to put together. The second one was a little more difficult, but once we created our own little "fix" it was fine! We have some IKEA dressers with MDF slats on the bottoms of the drawers, and the bottoms are constantly sliding out and causing gaps in the drawers.... These Canopy drawers are awesome... so sturdy, that I do not see that being a problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tomnkor
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 135 total reviews