Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

120 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

120 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
27
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 109 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Wonderful!!
11/7/2008

Customer review by BryansMommy

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by BryansMommy
by BryansMommy

Bryans nana got this for christmas, he was about 7 months old. In the picture with him standing up, the bear moved for the first time and his face is just priceless! He has loved it ever since. He plays with it daily. He is now 18 months old and we now watch a little girl who is 21 months old who also loves it. Everytime she comes over they both go to it and start dancing and clapping. Aya found the microphone (that is the only con i think, you cannot pick up the microphone so they have to lean into it) but she was having fun talking into it and hearing her voice. It has four settings Color, ABC, Singalong, Dance. Learn 5 Colors (red, green, yellow, purple, and orange) Which light up and ask you to find a certain color. The ABC teaches animal sounds (cat, owl, squirrel, moneky, and bird) also teaches the animals name and what music instrument they are playing (piano, guitar, bango, maraccas, trumpet) for example: the cat plays the guitar and it will have a guitar playing at the end. It also teaches color as well. The singalong has 3 different songs to sing to (london bride, pop goes the weasel, This old man). The Dance has five different music to dance to (ramba, hip hop, country, rock and roll, and classical). It also has the microphone, cymbals (push together and makes the sound) and a spinning toy. This is a five star toy and worth every penny. Also it is not something that they will grow out of fast which is another thing I love. I hate toys that they play with for a month and dont ever mess with it again. Easy to clean and to put together (when they are old enough for the stand). And very durable. My son tugs and holds the bear down sometimes when it dances and it still has not messed up. I HIGHLY recommend this FUN toy!

Was this review helpful? (61) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BryansMommy
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Daughter Loves It
10/21/2009

Customer review by ProudMomInTexas

5.0 stars 10/21/2009 by ProudMomInTexas
by ProudMomInTexas

My daughter got this dancing tower as a gift from her uncle months ago and she LOVES IT!! She is now 14 months old and this is the only toy she plays with EVERY day!! Most toys she quickly grows tired of, but not this one. She plays with the tower in the full upright position and dances and claps along with the dancing bear!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudMomInTexas
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
better than the rest
3/22/2009

Customer review by newmommystilllearning

5.0 stars 3/22/2009 by newmommystilllearning
by newmommystilllearning

I received many stand up toys for my 8 month old. He was beginning to pull himself up to stand... with help! Unfortunately, many of the other stand up toys would flip over on him when he used them to stand! This was the only one that never flipped! The base is much sturdier than the rest. He loved the dancing bear and the two motion toys that were attached!! the light up buttons and sound were also entertaining and kept him busy forever. He is 12 months old now and he still goes back to play with this toy! I only wish I had it sooner! I used stage 3 almost immediately. He would have probably loved this toy at or before 6 months. I bought this one for a friend!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newmommystilllearning
Camdenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The absolute best toy for it's money
11/25/2011

Customer review by kcallred

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by kcallred
by kcallred

My son is developmentally delayed and needed a toy that would help him to begin sitting on his own. We bought this toy becaus it has two levels and he LOVED it! We started on the lowest level, which was just right for him to belly-crawl to and work on pulling himself up off his tummy. Within a week he was sitting on his own, then a week later, on his knees, a few weeks later, we had to add the 2nd level so that he would begin pulling himself up to stand, and so forth. His development has been phenominal, he's loved this toy for months, it was incredibly easy to set up, sturdy, easy to move from room to room, and he LOVES that teddy bear on top!!!! All he wants to do is grab it and chew on it! I'd buy another one in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcallred
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my son likes it
12/31/2010

Customer review by LoveMyBoat

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by LoveMyBoat
by LoveMyBoat

my son is 9 months old and got this for christmas. he liked it in the box so when we put it together he immediately started playing with it. he stands up and dances with it. only had it about a week so can't really say if it's going to last or not but so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyBoat
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best toy ever
9/14/2011

Customer review by Blnbrat

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by Blnbrat
by Blnbrat

This is the best toy ever. My Grandson is just over 1 year old. He has been playing with this toy for the last 6 to 8 months. At this age he has tried his hardest to break it, and can not. It has helped him learn to balance and walk and it is very safe. Great job and THANK YOU ! ! !

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blnbrat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasted 2 months
10/14/2012

Customer review by mrsames77

1.0 stars 10/14/2012 by mrsames77
by mrsames77

I bought this for my daughter for her first birthday on August 1. It was only $20 then, thank goodness because if I had paid double I would be even more upset. This toy just stopped working one day. I thought it was the batteries so I put some in and it still didn't work. Then I thought maybe the batteries were bad so I bought brand new ones and still nothing. My daughter wants to play with it! She loved it while it was working but after reading the reviews I see that this happens quite often. I am going to email Vtech and see what they say. I don't have the box or receipt anymore so I can't take it back to Wal Mart. Wish this lasted longer because like I said, my daughter wants to play with it..

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsames77
humble,tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful!
3/13/2009

Customer review by valueshopper09

5.0 stars 3/13/2009 by valueshopper09
by valueshopper09

i have 20 month old twins and they have had this product for almost a year. it is one of their favorite toys and has stood up to all of their abuse. they love to "sing" into the microphone! would definitley buy again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valueshopper09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NICE TOY
9/13/2010

Customer review by CollegeMom1204

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by CollegeMom1204
by CollegeMom1204

I bought this toy about two years ago during a black friday sale for $25, It was my daughter's first xmas gift. She loved it! She would sit next to it and press the buttons and by the time she was able to stand she loved pressing the buttons and dancing to the music. I love the microphone feature because it is a real microphone that amplifies your voice. I also loved the easy converting from one stage to the next. Great toy! If I wouldn't have caught a deal, I would have paid full price for it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CollegeMom1204
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it's simple
1/10/2009

Customer review by smartmommie

4.0 stars 1/10/2009 by smartmommie
by smartmommie

we got this for our 11 month old for Christmas. It was VERY easy to set up and is very sturdy. I just wish the foot pad would light up or something because they're kinda pointless. She really likes the little bear and the microphone. She does have to put her mouth directly on it to hear herself in the song but overall she likes it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smartmommie
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Excellent
12/26/2007

Customer review by Kidsof3

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Kidsof3
by Kidsof3

I would buy this again. I bought this for my 13 month old but my 4 and 7 year old loved it as well. When the baby wasn't playing with it, they were. My 7 year old was the one that pointed all the other features that it had. Also showed the baby what it can do.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kidsof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal
12/28/2007

Customer review by The2BoysMom

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by The2BoysMom
by The2BoysMom

It exceeded my expectations with the amount of songs, the dancing bear and the three stages it converts to. A great deal sure to last a long time!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
The2BoysMom
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome product!
10/10/2008

Customer review by KatherinesMom

5.0 stars 10/10/2008 by KatherinesMom
by KatherinesMom

My daughter received this as a gift (when she was 1 1/2 months old) last Christmas from her Aunt. In the beginning, I would push the buttons and she would watch the lights and listen to the music. Once she was able to sit up on her own, she was able to push the buttons by herself. Then when she learned to stand, I added the platform so she could play with it while practicing standing. Now, she's almost 1 year old, and she still plays with it (I have to turn it on for her, though). This is a great toy and well worth the cost - I never would have believed that she would still be interested in it after all this time!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatherinesMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Good Toy
10/18/2008

Customer review by NIKKI33

5.0 stars 10/18/2008 by NIKKI33
by NIKKI33

My daughter got this toy for her first birthday and she loves it. She is almost two now and she still enjoys dancing with the bear and singing into the microphone, when her little cousin comes over..she goes straight to this toy as well. Good toy...good buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NIKKI33
LOUISIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wow my baby loves this
12/5/2008

Customer review by ImInLoveWithWalmart

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by ImInLoveWithWalmart
by ImInLoveWithWalmart

my daughter is 7mon old and is already pulling up on things so I decided to get this so she can have something to interact with and pull up on. Im glad I made the right decesion b/c shes learning and loves to babble along with all the songs on the toy and the buttons are easy to push. I set the toy up to the full standing size b/c of her good balance and grip, the best feature on this is the bear that moves when the songs are playing my family loves to see her laugh and smile while standind and watching the bear;)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImInLoveWithWalmart
South Bend
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must Buy
12/20/2008

Customer review by chelle7310

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by chelle7310
by chelle7310

My 6 month old son loves this toy.. He laughs everytime the bear moves. It is definetly worth what I paid for it and is a toy that will continue to grow with him

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chelle7310
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
grandson loves this!
10/22/2009

Customer review by klookshoot

5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by klookshoot
by klookshoot

Bought this toy for my grandson and he loves it. Very durable. Great learning toy!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klookshoot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
Goodwill hunting
10/22/2009

Customer review by kctastic

5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by kctastic
by kctastic

I love this product, or I should say my baby loves this product! I love the fact I bought it at the goodwill for 6 bucks! Baby loves the music & dancing bear. Great toy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kctastic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED
8/8/2009

Customer review by NANAMELANIE

4.0 stars 8/8/2009 by NANAMELANIE
by NANAMELANIE

I bought the Sit to Stand for my grandson's first birthday. When I saw the things it did, especially the dancing bear, I was so pleased with my choice since it was sight unseen except for the picture on the internet. But two days later, the bear stopped dancing and I thought that was the cutest thing about it. Hopefully, he has found other things about it to enjoy. We are in cities hundreds of miles apart so I am not there to see what has happened since I left after his birthday.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NANAMELANIE
HOUMA, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
This only lasted a month if that!
4/16/2012

Customer review by DianaV124

1.0 stars 4/16/2012 by DianaV124
by DianaV124

I bought this for my 9 mth old for Christmas, and she loved it, until it just completely stopped working! It was great, for less than a months time. Now it just sits in the corner collecting dust. It was the worse $40ish bucks I spent. There is no warranty, so I can't even exchange it for a new one! DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DianaV124
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews