Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

140 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

140 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
33
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 129 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
Excellent even after a year of owning !!
12/4/2009

Customer review by Logans Mamma

4.0 stars 12/4/2009 by Logans Mamma
by Logans Mamma

We got this for our son last Christmas when he was just about 6 months old - he is now 17 months old and still LOVES this toy - the mic is his favorite as he loves to hear himself scream and sing into it - it works perfect as long as you choose the correct setting - before he was able to walk this helped him learn to stand when we added the middle piece - THE ONLY DOWNFALL is the bears arms after a few months doesn't move correctly BUT it was my sons fault as he would hold onto the dancing bear BUT the bear does still spin and still make my son smile - I love it and I am trying to find it this holiday for my niece but unfortunately it is not as easy to find in the stores this year !

Logans Mamma
Woodland Park, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely a MUST have!!
1/10/2010

Customer review by Lachlans Mom

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by Lachlans Mom
by Lachlans Mom

As a mother of a disabled child finding toys that capture his attention has been a challenge. I purchased the V-Tech Dance and Spin Tower simply because it was on sale last year. This toy immediately intriqued my son and has assisted him in learning how to sit-up, stand and rythym. He was 7 months when I purchased it and is now 2. I am now about to purchase a second one, because of the abuse this toy has taken. He continues to choose the Sit and Stand Tower above all his other toys. When we have other children come to our home they will sit and play with this for long periods of time. I recommend this to all of my friends with children and they have obtained the same satisfaction.

Lachlans Mom
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toy that grows with child!
9/1/2009

Customer review by JR

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by JR
by JR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this toy because it has so many features that will grow with my child. He loves hearing and watching the bear dance around, and seeing the colorful lights flashing. I can only imagine he will have even more fun with it as he gets older and can play some of the game features. This would be great for 2 or 3 children to share at the same time as well. It certainly keeps my 6mo old entertained. And it's great for tummy time fun.

JR
Trussville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
you think it's good till you try it!
1/31/2012

Customer review by Mommy of KJ

1.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Mommy of KJ
by Mommy of KJ

My son really Loved this toy we have only had it for 1 month, and its already broken! It was working and all i did was push the switch down to change it to another setting an it went off. i pushed some buttons on it again an it still would not work. i then proceeded to change the batteries an still nothing!! I am VERY dissapointed in this toy! My son is only 7 months old an has only used it in the sitting position.

Mommy of KJ
Aiken, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ok, toy.
11/5/2009

Customer review by resa

3.0 stars 11/5/2009 by resa
by resa

I think for durability this is the one. As for educational, for a 1 yr old, not so much in our situation I guess. As far functionality, the mic doesn't work!! There have been several toys we have purchased with microphones from different manufacturers, and they never do last longer than a week. The mic went out on this toy after 2 days! Ok product if your not that interested in the mic.

resa
baton rouge, louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
keeps child very interested & laughing!!
10/30/2010

Customer review by Janey

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by Janey
by Janey

My neice loves the dance pad, the colors entertain her when she dances to the music. She loves to hear her voice amplified when singing in the microphone!! The microphone lasted close to a month even though she used it daily along with other childrens use. had 3 activity tables but uses this 1 the most! Highly recommend!!

Janey
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots of Fun
2/26/2010

Customer review by Kids are Great

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by Kids are Great
by Kids are Great

This toy is absolutely a lot of fun for kids and adults. It is has educational components and provides exercise. It encourages physical milestones too. Whether your child is dancing to the music, using the handle bars to pull up on or grab onto while walking to or from this toy. I received this toy as a gift after my child was able to pull up but I'd imagine it to be a great toy for younger children who could sit on the floor with the electronic center console piece detached. Both of my kids love singing in the microphone, which slightly (not too loud) amplifies their voices, which they really get a kick out of. You have to be right on top of the microphone for it to work but kids quickly figure it out, so it isn't a problem. This toy helped my daughter, who is now 1 and walking on her own, learn how to walk and build her pulling up strength and confidence. She would walk from one handle bar to the other in the beginning but now uses it to steady herself and let go to walk to another toy. It is very sturdy and has never fallen over, even as she has leaned and reached for another toy. My only criticism is that the base is hard plastic and though we didn't have any problem with it I'm sure some children might bump themselves on it. Also, the foot pedals at the base in which the child stands on are a very smooth plastic that is a bit slippery if the child is in socks or a footed sleeper. Again, no major problems but worth mentioning in order to give a full review of the toy. I'd strongly recommend this toy for a child who is able to sit up or older and believe they will get a few YEARS of use out of it. My 3 year also enjoys the toy and loves the microphone!

Kids are Great
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not interested
12/17/2011

Customer review by jennifer

3.0 stars 12/17/2011 by jennifer
by jennifer

I bought him this toy when he was 10 months and he liked it at first, but then he stopped playing with it, he sits on it, therefore it has started to act all wierd. playing songs from beginning to half way then starting over again and again, i replaced batteries and it still does it.

jennifer
virginia beach, va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best toy ever
9/14/2011

Customer review by Allen

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by Allen
by Allen

This is the best toy ever. My Grandson is just over 1 year old. He has been playing with this toy for the last 6 to 8 months. At this age he has tried his hardest to break it, and can not. It has helped him learn to balance and walk and it is very safe. Great job and THANK YOU ! ! !

Allen
Minden, NV
Tons of fun!
12/17/2010

Customer review by Entertaining Toys Shopper

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Entertaining Toys Shopper
by Entertaining Toys Shopper

My daughter loves this! Her aunt bought it for her when she was a year old and although she had outgrown the first couple of stages of this toy she still enjoyed it! She's 15 months now but still finds it entertaining. She especially likes the dancing bear on top!

Entertaining Toys Shopper
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Plenty of Whiz and Bang!!
10/13/2009

Customer review by Beth

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by Beth
by Beth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 12 month old great granddaughter yells into the microphone because she's imitating singers on television. She absolutely loves playing with this toy.

Beth
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Nice
7/23/2011

Customer review by CAM

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by CAM
by CAM

I love watching my daughter play with this toy! She laughs with it & loves pulling herself up to it! She also loves the dancing bear!

CAM
Janesville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not sure
11/15/2009

Customer review by Late in life mommy

3.0 stars 11/15/2009 by Late in life mommy
by Late in life mommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After only 3 weeks, the tower already has a crack where the two pieces screw together. Batteries are also gone too quickly.

Late in life mommy
Northeast Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
eh
1/23/2012

Customer review by sicileesmomma

2.0 stars 1/23/2012 by sicileesmomma
by sicileesmomma

my daughter was not that into it. doesnt hold her attention

sicileesmomma
Idabel, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderful!!
11/7/2008

Customer review by BryansMommy

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by BryansMommy
by BryansMommy

Bryans nana got this for christmas, he was about 7 months old. In the picture with him standing up, the bear moved for the first time and his face is just priceless! He has loved it ever since. He plays with it daily. He is now 18 months old and we now watch a little girl who is 21 months old who also loves it. Everytime she comes over they both go to it and start dancing and clapping. Aya found the microphone (that is the only con i think, you cannot pick up the microphone so they have to lean into it) but she was having fun talking into it and hearing her voice. It has four settings Color, ABC, Singalong, Dance. Learn 5 Colors (red, green, yellow, purple, and orange) Which light up and ask you to find a certain color. The ABC teaches animal sounds (cat, owl, squirrel, moneky, and bird) also teaches the animals name and what music instrument they are playing (piano, guitar, bango, maraccas, trumpet) for example: the cat plays the guitar and it will have a guitar playing at the end. It also teaches color as well. The singalong has 3 different songs to sing to (london bride, pop goes the weasel, This old man). The Dance has five different music to dance to (ramba, hip hop, country, rock and roll, and classical). It also has the microphone, cymbals (push together and makes the sound) and a spinning toy. This is a five star toy and worth every penny. Also it is not something that they will grow out of fast which is another thing I love. I hate toys that they play with for a month and dont ever mess with it again. Easy to clean and to put together (when they are old enough for the stand). And very durable. My son tugs and holds the bear down sometimes when it dances and it still has not messed up. I HIGHLY recommend this FUN toy!

Was this review helpful? (83) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BryansMommy
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED
8/8/2009

Customer review by NANAMELANIE

4.0 stars 8/8/2009 by NANAMELANIE
by NANAMELANIE

I bought the Sit to Stand for my grandson's first birthday. When I saw the things it did, especially the dancing bear, I was so pleased with my choice since it was sight unseen except for the picture on the internet. But two days later, the bear stopped dancing and I thought that was the cutest thing about it. Hopefully, he has found other things about it to enjoy. We are in cities hundreds of miles apart so I am not there to see what has happened since I left after his birthday.

Was this review helpful? (4) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NANAMELANIE
HOUMA, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect gift for Grandchildren!
2/19/2015

Customer review by oldgrammy

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by oldgrammy
by oldgrammy

I am really big on reading reviews prior to buying anything for myself or gifts for others. One look at this dancing tower & I knew it was a 5-star! I purchased it as a Christmas gift for my Grand-daughter who was turning 1-yr end of December. It was not only a hit with her, but her 4-yr old brother & 9-yr old sister as well. I was pleasantly surprised with the heavy durable plastic material it is made of as my Grandson is rough & tough on things ... especially toys!! It's still holding up GREAT with the topsy turvy tumbling it goes through. The bright colored design is certainly an eye catcher & I am still surprised each time "I" discover the endless number of learning activities the VTech - Sit to Stand Dancing Tower can do. It was definitely the "perfect" Christmas gift for "all" my grandchildren to enjoy. And you can't beat the price for all the enjoyment I get out of watching them dance & learn! I absolutely would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldgrammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The absolute best toy for it's money
11/25/2011

Customer review by kcallred

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by kcallred
by kcallred

My son is developmentally delayed and needed a toy that would help him to begin sitting on his own. We bought this toy becaus it has two levels and he LOVED it! We started on the lowest level, which was just right for him to belly-crawl to and work on pulling himself up off his tummy. Within a week he was sitting on his own, then a week later, on his knees, a few weeks later, we had to add the 2nd level so that he would begin pulling himself up to stand, and so forth. His development has been phenominal, he's loved this toy for months, it was incredibly easy to set up, sturdy, easy to move from room to room, and he LOVES that teddy bear on top!!!! All he wants to do is grab it and chew on it! I'd buy another one in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcallred
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lasted 2 months
10/14/2012

Customer review by mrsames77

1.0 stars 10/14/2012 by mrsames77
by mrsames77

I bought this for my daughter for her first birthday on August 1. It was only $20 then, thank goodness because if I had paid double I would be even more upset. This toy just stopped working one day. I thought it was the batteries so I put some in and it still didn't work. Then I thought maybe the batteries were bad so I bought brand new ones and still nothing. My daughter wants to play with it! She loved it while it was working but after reading the reviews I see that this happens quite often. I am going to email Vtech and see what they say. I don't have the box or receipt anymore so I can't take it back to Wal Mart. Wish this lasted longer because like I said, my daughter wants to play with it..

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsames77
humble,tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Daughter Loves It
10/21/2009

Customer review by ProudMomInTexas

5.0 stars 10/21/2009 by ProudMomInTexas
by ProudMomInTexas

My daughter got this dancing tower as a gift from her uncle months ago and she LOVES IT!! She is now 14 months old and this is the only toy she plays with EVERY day!! Most toys she quickly grows tired of, but not this one. She plays with the tower in the full upright position and dances and claps along with the dancing bear!

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMomInTexas
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews