Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

129 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

129 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
29
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 118 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Wonderful!!
11/7/2008

Customer review by BryansMommy

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by BryansMommy
by BryansMommy

Bryans nana got this for christmas, he was about 7 months old. In the picture with him standing up, the bear moved for the first time and his face is just priceless! He has loved it ever since. He plays with it daily. He is now 18 months old and we now watch a little girl who is 21 months old who also loves it. Everytime she comes over they both go to it and start dancing and clapping. Aya found the microphone (that is the only con i think, you cannot pick up the microphone so they have to lean into it) but she was having fun talking into it and hearing her voice. It has four settings Color, ABC, Singalong, Dance. Learn 5 Colors (red, green, yellow, purple, and orange) Which light up and ask you to find a certain color. The ABC teaches animal sounds (cat, owl, squirrel, moneky, and bird) also teaches the animals name and what music instrument they are playing (piano, guitar, bango, maraccas, trumpet) for example: the cat plays the guitar and it will have a guitar playing at the end. It also teaches color as well. The singalong has 3 different songs to sing to (london bride, pop goes the weasel, This old man). The Dance has five different music to dance to (ramba, hip hop, country, rock and roll, and classical). It also has the microphone, cymbals (push together and makes the sound) and a spinning toy. This is a five star toy and worth every penny. Also it is not something that they will grow out of fast which is another thing I love. I hate toys that they play with for a month and dont ever mess with it again. Easy to clean and to put together (when they are old enough for the stand). And very durable. My son tugs and holds the bear down sometimes when it dances and it still has not messed up. I HIGHLY recommend this FUN toy!

Was this review helpful? (73) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BryansMommy
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED
8/8/2009

Customer review by NANAMELANIE

4.0 stars 8/8/2009 by NANAMELANIE
by NANAMELANIE

I bought the Sit to Stand for my grandson's first birthday. When I saw the things it did, especially the dancing bear, I was so pleased with my choice since it was sight unseen except for the picture on the internet. But two days later, the bear stopped dancing and I thought that was the cutest thing about it. Hopefully, he has found other things about it to enjoy. We are in cities hundreds of miles apart so I am not there to see what has happened since I left after his birthday.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NANAMELANIE
HOUMA, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The absolute best toy for it's money
11/25/2011

Customer review by kcallred

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by kcallred
by kcallred

My son is developmentally delayed and needed a toy that would help him to begin sitting on his own. We bought this toy becaus it has two levels and he LOVED it! We started on the lowest level, which was just right for him to belly-crawl to and work on pulling himself up off his tummy. Within a week he was sitting on his own, then a week later, on his knees, a few weeks later, we had to add the 2nd level so that he would begin pulling himself up to stand, and so forth. His development has been phenominal, he's loved this toy for months, it was incredibly easy to set up, sturdy, easy to move from room to room, and he LOVES that teddy bear on top!!!! All he wants to do is grab it and chew on it! I'd buy another one in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcallred
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sound dying after 1 month
1/22/2016

Customer review by Unhappy

1.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Unhappy
by Unhappy

My (now) 10 month old received this for christmas 12.15.15 it's now 1.22.16 a month later and the audio on this toy is sounding like a broken robot. Sad. Becuase he really does like it! All of our other Vtech toys have held up very well so I'm surprised that this one has an issue. Baby loves to stand at it and dance, however the speaker is giving out way too soon. Not sure if I got a dud? I don't know.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unhappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Daughter Loves It
10/21/2009

Customer review by ProudMomInTexas

5.0 stars 10/21/2009 by ProudMomInTexas
by ProudMomInTexas

My daughter got this dancing tower as a gift from her uncle months ago and she LOVES IT!! She is now 14 months old and this is the only toy she plays with EVERY day!! Most toys she quickly grows tired of, but not this one. She plays with the tower in the full upright position and dances and claps along with the dancing bear!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMomInTexas
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dancing tower is amazing
1/5/2016

Customer review by Mommy

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Mommy
by Mommy

My daughter who is 4 months old now loves this toy. When she's doing tummy time we set it on the floor. She loves the music and the lights. When she's in the bouncer we set it to the high position where she can still enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
vtech dancing tower
11/19/2015

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Linda
by Linda

I bought this for my granddaughter for Christmas so she hasn't seen it yet but I know she will love it. Vtech always makes great stuff. I used to buy Vtech stuff for my son who is now 31 years old.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
V-tech Sit to stand
12/28/2015

Customer review by GmaCat

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by GmaCat
by GmaCat

Bought this for my 1 year old grandson. He seems to like it. Parents tell me its very sturdy and doesn't fall over like some other similar products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GmaCat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasted 2 months
10/14/2012

Customer review by mrsames77

1.0 stars 10/14/2012 by mrsames77
by mrsames77

I bought this for my daughter for her first birthday on August 1. It was only $20 then, thank goodness because if I had paid double I would be even more upset. This toy just stopped working one day. I thought it was the batteries so I put some in and it still didn't work. Then I thought maybe the batteries were bad so I bought brand new ones and still nothing. My daughter wants to play with it! She loved it while it was working but after reading the reviews I see that this happens quite often. I am going to email Vtech and see what they say. I don't have the box or receipt anymore so I can't take it back to Wal Mart. Wish this lasted longer because like I said, my daughter wants to play with it..

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsames77
humble,tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
better than the rest
3/22/2009

Customer review by newmommystilllearning

5.0 stars 3/22/2009 by newmommystilllearning
by newmommystilllearning

I received many stand up toys for my 8 month old. He was beginning to pull himself up to stand... with help! Unfortunately, many of the other stand up toys would flip over on him when he used them to stand! This was the only one that never flipped! The base is much sturdier than the rest. He loved the dancing bear and the two motion toys that were attached!! the light up buttons and sound were also entertaining and kept him busy forever. He is 12 months old now and he still goes back to play with this toy! I only wish I had it sooner! I used stage 3 almost immediately. He would have probably loved this toy at or before 6 months. I bought this one for a friend!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newmommystilllearning
Camdenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my son likes it
12/31/2010

Customer review by LoveMyBoat

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by LoveMyBoat
by LoveMyBoat

my son is 9 months old and got this for christmas. he liked it in the box so when we put it together he immediately started playing with it. he stands up and dances with it. only had it about a week so can't really say if it's going to last or not but so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyBoat
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect gift for Grandchildren!
2/19/2015

Customer review by oldgrammy

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by oldgrammy
by oldgrammy

I am really big on reading reviews prior to buying anything for myself or gifts for others. One look at this dancing tower & I knew it was a 5-star! I purchased it as a Christmas gift for my Grand-daughter who was turning 1-yr end of December. It was not only a hit with her, but her 4-yr old brother & 9-yr old sister as well. I was pleasantly surprised with the heavy durable plastic material it is made of as my Grandson is rough & tough on things ... especially toys!! It's still holding up GREAT with the topsy turvy tumbling it goes through. The bright colored design is certainly an eye catcher & I am still surprised each time "I" discover the endless number of learning activities the VTech - Sit to Stand Dancing Tower can do. It was definitely the "perfect" Christmas gift for "all" my grandchildren to enjoy. And you can't beat the price for all the enjoyment I get out of watching them dance & learn! I absolutely would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldgrammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic way to let your child entertain themself
12/9/2015

Customer review by mbcox

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by mbcox
by mbcox

bought this as a birthday gift for a friends 1 year old child and she absolutely loved it. kept her busy for over 30 minutes, which is amazing for a young child with a short attention span. i believe it will be beneficial for both large and small motor skill development as well. highly recommend this item for anyone seeking a nice gift for a very young child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mbcox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Investment
12/10/2015

Customer review by MrsEckenroad14

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by MrsEckenroad14
by MrsEckenroad14

My son just turned 14 months and my mother in law has this toy at her house for my niece and my son loved it so we bought one for our own house. It is so fun and interactive and he will be able to use it for a very long time! Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsEckenroad14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it's simple
1/10/2009

Customer review by smartmommie

4.0 stars 1/10/2009 by smartmommie
by smartmommie

we got this for our 11 month old for Christmas. It was VERY easy to set up and is very sturdy. I just wish the foot pad would light up or something because they're kinda pointless. She really likes the little bear and the microphone. She does have to put her mouth directly on it to hear herself in the song but overall she likes it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smartmommie
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Easy & entertaining
12/9/2015

Customer review by Barbara

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Barbara
by Barbara

This is a very entertaining toy for your child and was quick and easy to set up

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fun for the kids. such a simple toy!!
12/7/2015

Customer review by KABB

4.0 stars 12/7/2015 by KABB
by KABB

It's a good toy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KABB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best toy ever
9/14/2011

Customer review by Blnbrat

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by Blnbrat
by Blnbrat

This is the best toy ever. My Grandson is just over 1 year old. He has been playing with this toy for the last 6 to 8 months. At this age he has tried his hardest to break it, and can not. It has helped him learn to balance and walk and it is very safe. Great job and THANK YOU ! ! !

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blnbrat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful!
3/13/2009

Customer review by valueshopper09

5.0 stars 3/13/2009 by valueshopper09
by valueshopper09

i have 20 month old twins and they have had this product for almost a year. it is one of their favorite toys and has stood up to all of their abuse. they love to "sing" into the microphone! would definitley buy again!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valueshopper09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CAME BROKEN-- DO NOT BUY!!!
8/11/2014

Customer review by Ruby529

1.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Ruby529
by Ruby529
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After fully assembling the product- the dancing bear was broken and did not dance. I called the company and they said this product has been discontinued (probably from NOT WORKING) and I could only get credit for another v-tech product. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruby529
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews