Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

9/9/2008

Customer review by MuscleHead82

5.0 stars 9/9/2008 by MuscleHead82
by MuscleHead82

I have been lifting weights for six years now. I bought this machine to use at times my schedule wouldn't allow me to go to the gym. I'm finding myself using this all the time now instead of the gym. This piece of equipment has everything on it that the gym has (and possibly more if you get creative). My bench is 315, squat 405, military press 225. It is a steady piece of equipment and handles those weights good. The pulley system is just as good as the ones at the gym and does not hang up at all. The bench is top notch also. Assembly was not hard at all (maybe 2.5-3 hrs. total time BY MYSELF). You cannot beat this equipment, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MuscleHead82
South Boston, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Apex Olympic Power Cage
3/29/2008

Customer review by Antlerhunter

4.0 stars 3/29/2008 by Antlerhunter
by Antlerhunter

The Apex Olympic Power Cage was a definate upgrde for me. There are many different types of exercises this equipment is capable of. I am sure it will meet my needs for many years. The only negatives so far are: 1. It takes a long time to assemble 2. The rubber/plastic feet on the weight bench slide off when you move the bench around.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Antlerhunter
Madison, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
perfect for the gym rat
6/24/2008

Customer review by dumbell

4.0 stars 6/24/2008 by dumbell
by dumbell

it will take you about 6 hours to put it to gether but take your time do it right the first time and dont tighten anything down till your sure its right because if you do it before you line the other bolts up it will be out of line just take your time and make sure before you buy that you will have room remeber when useing the lat bar or squat frame you will have to pull the bench to the side you will also have to have a 83" bar also anything smaller want work the pullies will be alittal tight till the powder coat wares down and everything sets in but this thing is tough good for the new guy and a good upgrade for the 5 times aweek guys but if your a short guy like 5'6 and under it may be alittal to big for you i'm 5'8 it works good for meand it works with 1"or2" plates you can combo it and build up you 2" plates the pic thay have here doesn't really show how big it is lol so for the money it is well worth it this will be the last bench i buy

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dumbell
Wartburg TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great BUY
6/6/2008

Customer review by kcrunch

5.0 stars 6/6/2008 by kcrunch
by kcrunch

Excellent product, worked out on it after assembly which was really fast and easy. had the product together in less than 2 hours and directions are even as easy or even better than my GOLDS equipment, Direct to the point Material Quality is top rated. Buy it you will love it !!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcrunch
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great
6/7/2008

Customer review by DLF4

5.0 stars 6/7/2008 by DLF4
by DLF4

Love this product, was weel worth he price. Does not come with a bar and they can be costly. Love it otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLF4
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
8/30/2008

Customer review by Pumpiron

5.0 stars 8/30/2008 by Pumpiron
by Pumpiron

Ijust finished setting up my Apex workout bench. and it works great. It took about 2.5 hours to put together. I looked around for about 2 months before I bought this bench. The other stores I checked with on-line were all around $600.00, so this was a great buy. I have been working out for five years with home equipment and in gyms and of all the equipment I have had this is a well made bench and well worth the money.It is very sturdy and very smooth when using the pulley system. I would highly recommend this Product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pumpiron
Port Orchard Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value for Money
3/2/2008

Customer review by nilendu

4.0 stars 3/2/2008 by nilendu
by nilendu

Having a two car garage and one car to park led us to install home gym in the garage. We got one elliptical, a chin-up station and Apex olympic cage. Observations on the cage -- (1) Assembling was a long process. But being an Engineer, I love assembly :) (2) It's very very stable and does not squeak at all. (3) One enhancement would have made this a perfect machine -- they should have two more point in the upper two corners for shoulder pull and standing pec fly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nilendu
Mountain View, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product
8/20/2008

Customer review by reviewitbeforeyoubuyit

5.0 stars 8/20/2008 by reviewitbeforeyoubuyit
by reviewitbeforeyoubuyit

I love this bench. I have been looking and reviewing benches for quite some time. I purchased this one and had to wait for them to restock it but it was well worth it. This bench runs much higher in price anywhere else. It is easy to assemble and is very sturdy. Well worth the money. Of course the weights usually will cost you more than the bench itself. Buy it you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reviewitbeforeyoubuyit
Plainfield, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not bad but needs two things to be perfect...
8/21/2014

Customer review by ajhnson

4.0 stars 8/21/2014 by ajhnson
by ajhnson

The cage system is not bad but lacks two important elements. The first is for doing lat pull downs. There needs to be a knee bar to keep you in position otherwise the more weight you use it's hard to keep your butt planted in the seat. The second thing is seated rows. There needs to be a foot rest or something to keep you in position otherwise when pulling heavier weight it's impossible to maintain form. Fix these two things and you have yourself a perfect cage system!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajhnson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes