Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Superb design
4/28/2008

Customer review by DoctorM

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by DoctorM
by DoctorM

I bought the identical model at Acadamy on a clearance sale several months ago for $200. Their loss is my gain. But even at $488 at WalMart, it is a good buy. As an engineer, I value good, functional design, and the cabling and structure of this machine is awsome (especially for the price I paid). The pullies are oversized and appear to have really solid bearings. This machine will likely last your lifetime. What I really like about it is that it fits in my bedroom rather well. For all the exercises you can do on it, it is a very compact design. The stack weight is more than adequate for me. At my max I can only use half the stack, and I used to be quite strong. The stack weights are not marked, and the force at the user point varies somewhat from pulley outlet to pulley outlet. Still, it doesnt take long to find your optimum settings. The lat bar on my machine is compound bent for more hand positions.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoctorM
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
3/19/2008

Customer review by CatLover8185

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by CatLover8185
by CatLover8185

This is a great product. It's small enough to fit in a bedroom, but big enough to do the job and help you tone up and lose the pounds.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatLover8185
Rock Hill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product at a great price!
9/23/2008

Customer review by Pausie

5.0 stars 9/23/2008 by Pausie
by Pausie

This gym is very well built, affordable, and was easy to assemble. It only took 3-3 1/2 hrs. (and that was with interruption). I like that I can do such a variety of exercises and work my whole body with this one gym.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pausie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Home Gym
9/30/2008

Customer review by kittenz

5.0 stars 9/30/2008 by kittenz
by kittenz

Product came well packaged.Went together relatively easy. Lots of exercises to do. Nice size machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kittenz
Saylorsburg, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pretty good buy
9/18/2008

Customer review by Bullfrog22

4.0 stars 9/18/2008 by Bullfrog22
by Bullfrog22

This home gym was pretty easy to assemble. I got it put together in about 2 hours by myself. The parts were all there and clearly labeled. The written instuctions leave something to be desired but the diagrams are quite helpful. The cables and pulleys move smoothly. No squeaking or rubbing so far. The only downfall to this model is that it does not have a preacher curl attachment, a feature that other, cheaper, gyms do have. However, it's not very hard to find a way to make your own "attachment" if that's important to you. I use a sawhorse. The weight stack is only 150 lbs, which I guess is about average for a mid priced home gym but more plates can be purchased from the manufacturer. Overall this is a pretty useful machine. Most of the exercises can be done with little or no adjustment to the machine, for an uninterupted workout.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bullfrog22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day