Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 154 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

154 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

154 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
38
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 stars
15
1-20 of 127 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
Love it!!!
8/14/2009

Customer review by Stewy81

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by Stewy81
by Stewy81

I barrowed a tub just like this one (the Ocean Aquarium) for my first baby and loved it so much that I decided to buy the same tub for my second. I went with the Rainforest tub just because it was newer, a different color and had the toys that came with and all for the same price, other then that, I have found that they are completely the same. I love how it grows with the baby and I especially love the little swing/cradle for when they are newborn. Never had a problem with it and used it up until I felt like my baby was safe without it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stewy81
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
4/20/2009

Customer review by momtoonebabygirl

5.0 stars 4/20/2009 by momtoonebabygirl
by momtoonebabygirl

I found the bathtub to be perfect for my now 10 month old daughter. From when she was just a few weeks old, I used the sling but only for its head support cushion before she could sit up. I felt that she was secure in that stage 2 position from about 6 weeks on. Since she turned about 5 months I moved her to the big part and she loves her baths, splashing and playing with the orange monkey toy. I know she likes holding onto that toy when I rinse her hair. I have no complaints about this bathtub. I had no problems with mildew or anything. I think it is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momtoonebabygirl
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EH
1/29/2008

Customer review by orchidlover

2.0 stars 1/29/2008 by orchidlover
by orchidlover

I got this as a gift, and it looks better than it functions. It seems great for newborns because it is sort of like a hammock, cradling baby, but because it isn't in the water, the baby gets cold. The headrest pad seems a bit in the way more than it helps, and it is hard to attach the "hammock" part. I used it once. Now that my son is 3 months, I put him sitting on an angle at one end of the tub, but there is no pad for the back of his head, and it is slippery. I have to put a towel behind him to cushion his head and keep him from slipping. I personally think it is a waste of money. I now put a folded towel in the bathtub and lay my son on that and it works much better!

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
orchidlover
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Using this product with my second child.
7/10/2012

Customer review by LXAsMommy

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by LXAsMommy
by LXAsMommy

Love this tub. Hammock keeps infant out of the water when the cord isn't allowed to get wet. Then they sit perfectly on the incline until they can sit unsupported in the larger section facing the incline. You do have to wash the netting, why wouldn't you anyways?

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LXAsMommy
Beaumont, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very bad design
3/5/2009

Customer review by NaaNaa25

1.0 stars 3/5/2009 by NaaNaa25
by NaaNaa25

I bought this because i really liked the hammock idea and it came with toys :)... the foam around the hammock stinks!! it does not dry well, therefore it gets mildewy and stinks! also when the baby is older but not able to sit my himself, u cannot use this tub.. it is not comfortable for the baby.. very bad design!

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NaaNaa25
reno, nv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
i do not recommend it
11/12/2015

Customer review by Maria2245

1.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Maria2245
by Maria2245

i bought this for my new born to be able to bath her by myself without worrying she'd slip since it got the hammock and that. However its very uncomfortable for the baby and when i put her in the hammock her back started hurting because she was leaning half way on that bump they got in the middle for no reason, giving her red marks on her back after only five minutes. I ended up removing the hammock and having my husband hold her every time she needs a bath while i bath her. not to mention the foam thing that just came off i would recommend summers one, its way better for the baby

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maria2245
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/5/2009

Customer review by MOM2ALILMAN

4.0 stars 6/5/2009 by MOM2ALILMAN
by MOM2ALILMAN

seems to me that it is very good. Yet it hasnt gotten to many good reviews, how much can you expect out of a baby bathtub? to me it meets full expectations. what you see it what you get, and for a little boy.. its adorable.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOM2ALILMAN
Rome, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
3/27/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/27/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a great tub..my son loves it. It's great as he grows, so you don't have to buy 2 or 3 different things just to take a bath.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun tub
8/30/2010

Customer review by Riggerswife

4.0 stars 8/30/2010 by Riggerswife
by Riggerswife

I really like this tub for small babies. The only thing that I dislike is that it is a little too big to place on the sink to give babies a bath in the kitchen. This could just be my sink though, it might work better on a different sink. Other than that so far this tub is great, really like the teething toy that is attached to the side.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Riggerswife
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Happy!
1/3/2012

Customer review by Mugs33

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Mugs33
by Mugs33

After reading all the reviews I wasn't 100% sure I would be happy with this tub. Well I am very happy. We have used it since her very first bath. I see how some people would be concerned with the plastic part in the middle of the tub however my daughter seems not bothered by it. It lays right above her bottom to give support while in the hammock. She's almost ready for us to drop the bottom half of the hammock. Also it fits perfect on the kitchen sink. The legs have indentations to help secure the tub so it won't slide. We are very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mugs33
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bathtub
12/29/2010

Customer review by Momof2spldkids

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Momof2spldkids
by Momof2spldkids

We bought this when I was pregnant for our son & we love it! They get cutioned right into the sling that is provided & the head support is soft & Cushioned! Much better then the average bath tub. Now that he is 6mths old & starting to sit up it is getting a little hard to use as he still has to be supported but as soon as he can fully sit up then we will switch him to the other side. Love It!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof2spldkids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
the WORST tub EVER
6/7/2010

Customer review by walmartmamma

2.0 stars 6/7/2010 by walmartmamma
by walmartmamma

this tub is not anything like i expected! when my son was a newborn he cried everytime i put him in it. i finally figured out the sling, no matter how tight it was adjusted was not enough. his little back was resting on this hard plastic piece underneath. i started putting 2-3 folded up towels in the kitchen sink...now the tub is fine because he doesn't use the sling anymore. he can sit up in the bigger part. ugh. i will never recommend this thing to anyone, ever.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartmamma
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
3/8/2011

Customer review by Mommyof4BoysinOregon

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by Mommyof4BoysinOregon
by Mommyof4BoysinOregon

Easy to put together. Loved the toys that came with it, too bad the paint started coming off them after a couple of months of only bath time use. The tub itself is awesome and my son loves it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyof4BoysinOregon
OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Happy baby
10/6/2015

Customer review by Corine

4.0 stars 10/6/2015 by Corine
by Corine

I purchased this for my grandson. He loves his bath, and his tub makes it better. Love this litte bath tub.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Corine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/15/2012

Customer review by regmc75

2.0 stars 2/15/2012 by regmc75
by regmc75

The day after bathing our son, I noticed an odor coming from the foam in the headrest. No matter what I do, short of drying the headrest in the dryer after every bath, the odor comes back. The foam sours and fills the entire bathroom with the odor. Also, there is a "neck rest" molded in the plastic for the 2nd stage of bathing. It is awkwardly placed and doesn't raise the head out of the water enough. Last, the tub does not drain unless you have the feet propped up on something. The opening is closed by the big bath tub. Not a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
regmc75
Florence, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT!!!!
4/21/2009

Customer review by Mom2Colston

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by Mom2Colston
by Mom2Colston

I absolutely love this tub. I've used it since my son was a newborn. I used to sit it on my bath counter and fill it with enough water for him to be sitting in the swing in a little water. He loved it! Then when he got older i would sit him on one side leaning back and now that he is 8 months he sits on the other side with it in the big tub. Its the perfect size for him to sit and play and I don't worry about him bathing in the big tub! I would definately recommend this tub!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2Colston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't waste your money!
1/20/2009

Customer review by FirstTimeGrandmom

1.0 stars 1/20/2009 by FirstTimeGrandmom
by FirstTimeGrandmom

My daugher received this as a shower gift. Love at first sight, I hated it from very first use. The sling is small and not practical. Only holds infants up to 8 lbs. Even though I wiped down the sling after every use and dried it thoroughly, the sling got moldy after every single bath! The plastic molded seat underneath hit mid section of my grandson's back when in the sling. When he got too big for the sling, I found he slipped easily in the tub itself. Wound up purchasing a much less expensive Safety 1st bath tub that I love! The froggy sling on this tub has NEVER gotten moldy and now that he doesn't use the sling anymore the tub itself fits the contour of my grandson's body much better! Would recommend the tub I have now except it is now discontinued. Safety 1st has come out with a newer version that I am purchasing for a shower gift for a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirstTimeGrandmom
West Deptford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tub, wish it came with a hook!
5/5/2014

Customer review by MamaKL

3.0 stars 5/5/2014 by MamaKL
by MamaKL

We purchased a Fisher Price Ocean Wonders tub for our first son, and it has since been relocated to the grandparent's home for all of the grandbabies. We loved it!! So, we were excited to purchase this one for our new baby. While we love the tub, the colors, and the comfort of our baby for his bath, we are a bit disappointed that it did not come with a hook. It appears as if it has a spot to put a hook so we could hang it from the rod in the shower to drip dry in a convenient area that doesn't interfere with the use of our tub for our older son. However, there is no hook. We removed the one from the tub at my parent's home, but it would not fit. I have researched to try to purchase a hook, but have been unsuccessful. Overall, great tub... but wish we had a convenient way to hang it to dry!

MamaKL
Collierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I didn't use this bath tub that long...
11/25/2008

Customer review by xdreamer299

4.0 stars 11/25/2008 by xdreamer299
by xdreamer299

This bath tub is the cutest one ever, but I didn't really use it that long. It is supposed to have 3 stages - from infant to toddler, but I was only able to use it until my son was 3 months. The newborn net attachment is useful, it's sturdy and safe for baby, and dries quickly. Once my son outgrew the net, I put him in a reclined position on one end of the tub. His head was resting on a rough peace of plastic which was hard, and as he began moving more, he began slipping all the time. The seat is too short on the reclined end of the tub, and it's impossible to keep a baby still. So, I just just bough another tub that was more comfortable. Overall, the only good thing about this bath tub is that it is extremely cute and will match your nursery. Other than that, I think it's a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xdreamer299
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The only infant tub I'll ever need
2/4/2010

Customer review by Hers

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by Hers
by Hers

I love this tub, as did my son and now my daughter! My son was born 7 weeks early and when he came home had a hard time keeping warm so the time he spent in his warm bath; safely slung in the bath's hammock was invaluable to all of us. He loved his bath and I guess it's a trait he passed on to his sister! My newborn daughter now uses the same tub which is still in like-new condition. She's much bigger than my son was so we didn't use the Newborn setup for long, but the level 2 setting is perfect! I'm a nervous mother by nature so knowing the tub is well-made and having all the safety features in place makes it the only choice for me. Fisher Price made me a true fan w/this tub; well done.

Hers
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews