Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 155 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

155 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

155 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
38
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 stars
15
1-20 of 128 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
Great Tub, wish it came with a hook!
5/5/2014

Customer review by MamaKL

3.0 stars 5/5/2014 by MamaKL
by MamaKL

We purchased a Fisher Price Ocean Wonders tub for our first son, and it has since been relocated to the grandparent's home for all of the grandbabies. We loved it!! So, we were excited to purchase this one for our new baby. While we love the tub, the colors, and the comfort of our baby for his bath, we are a bit disappointed that it did not come with a hook. It appears as if it has a spot to put a hook so we could hang it from the rod in the shower to drip dry in a convenient area that doesn't interfere with the use of our tub for our older son. However, there is no hook. We removed the one from the tub at my parent's home, but it would not fit. I have researched to try to purchase a hook, but have been unsuccessful. Overall, great tub... but wish we had a convenient way to hang it to dry!

MamaKL
Collierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only infant tub I'll ever need
2/4/2010

Customer review by Hers

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by Hers
by Hers

I love this tub, as did my son and now my daughter! My son was born 7 weeks early and when he came home had a hard time keeping warm so the time he spent in his warm bath; safely slung in the bath's hammock was invaluable to all of us. He loved his bath and I guess it's a trait he passed on to his sister! My newborn daughter now uses the same tub which is still in like-new condition. She's much bigger than my son was so we didn't use the Newborn setup for long, but the level 2 setting is perfect! I'm a nervous mother by nature so knowing the tub is well-made and having all the safety features in place makes it the only choice for me. Fisher Price made me a true fan w/this tub; well done.

Hers
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Served it's purpose...for awhile
2/15/2009

Customer review by LexisMom

3.0 stars 2/15/2009 by LexisMom
by LexisMom

I was given this bath tub as a shower gift so I decided to use it as I thought it would be easier than just giving her a bath in the regular tub, holding her. It worked while she was still just weeks old, but after that, kit was useless. The sling that's supposed to hold these infants does not hold anything. She is now just 12 pounds at four monthys old and when I lay her in the swing, her back touches the plsastic part wher you sit them when they get bigger, causing discomfort for her. So now I sit her up in the bigger part and the plastic is still hard on her back and the "padding" is not very padded. Making bathtime very much a struggle now, I now give her baths in the regular tub.

LexisMom
Fort Dodge, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good looking but NOT PRACTICAL
11/5/2008

Customer review by Paula

1.0 stars 11/5/2008 by Paula
by Paula

This product was the worst buy for my babie. It looked great in the store, but when I got home to use it, it did not meet my expectations. It is a very awkward design and no matter how you put your child in it, they are not comfortable and its not deep enough. You can not appropriately bathe your child. There is a part in the middle for your child to be propped to sit on, but it inhibits the use of the entire tub and if you put your babie in the hammock that middle part will be in the middle of the babies back. There is no way to lay your child in a good enough position. I was so disapointed that I had to go out and buy another bath tub for my babie. :(

Paula
Sydney
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not such a great design!
10/7/2008

Customer review by Melissa

2.0 stars 10/7/2008 by Melissa
by Melissa

This product was not a great buy for me. It looked great in the store, but when I got home to use it, it did not meet my expectations. It is a very awkward design and no matter how you put your child in it, they are not comfortable. Or you can not appropriately bathe your child. There is a part in the middle for your child to be propped to sit on, but it inhibits the use of the entire tub. There is no way to lay your child in a good enough position to wash their hair. (where this piece doesn't get in the way.) Maybe if this piece was a removable piece it would be great. Also to put a non-slip piece on the entire bottom of the inside would be great too.

Melissa
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
No replacement hammock??
8/22/2012

Customer review by boobearmommy

4.0 stars 8/22/2012 by boobearmommy
by boobearmommy

I received this bathtub as a baby shower gift and it was wonderful! It was great for my infant because it helped him from slipping and i felt very comfortable giving the little one safe bath in it. The downfall for me though is that i could not order a replacement hammock. My husband thought the hammock was washable and so he washed it and dried it in the dryer; thus melting the hammock. Being $37 i thought they would at least have replacements parts. Now i have to buy a new bath tub for my second child. This is a nice gift to receive, but i wouldn't spend $37 myself to buy this.

boobearmommy
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the greatest.
6/20/2010

Customer review by Charlieman

3.0 stars 6/20/2010 by Charlieman
by Charlieman

This tub worked well sort of. It's fun and brightly colored which is nice. It comes with some good toys. I quit using the sling once my baby was a month old. It sat so high up in the tub that they didn't get any water on them. My baby was freezing. The only time it's good that they are not in the water is the first week when the cord is still attached, as it cannot get wet. After that the tub with the sling is useless and terrible. It worked fine for my baby without the sling, I just had to hold him a little more.

Charlieman
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
12/26/2008

Customer review by KristenN

1.0 stars 12/26/2008 by KristenN
by KristenN

As a new mom I felt this tub would be great to bath my son in. I received it as a shower gift. With the sling the tub was wonderful. My son enjoyed bath time and it was so easy and convenient for me. My son no longer fits in the sling, he is 4months old and 16lbs. I took off the sling and tried to bathe him in the tub. He hates it. The seat is not comfortable for him and it puts him so high out of the water. Bath time is now a hassle for me. I have to now go out and purchase another tub.

KristenN
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Big Disappointment
10/7/2008

Customer review by PAmom

1.0 stars 10/7/2008 by PAmom
by PAmom

I loved the look of this tub but found that it was not practical for my newborn. First of all, my 8lb. 7oz. newborn was too big for the sling and then, when we tried to use the tub, she slipped all over. Other tubs on the market have a lot more padding that makes the tub more comfortable and easier for baby to stay put. For the price of this tub, a good deal more than other baby tubs, I did not find my money well spent. I love the Fisher Price Brand, but this tub is a huge miss...

PAmom
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great bathtub!
10/7/2008

Customer review by 1stimemommy

5.0 stars 10/7/2008 by 1stimemommy
by 1stimemommy

We've had this tub for a while now (almost 9 mo) and its great! My daughter loves the toys that came with it. It's easy to use in the sink with the feet on the bottom that sit on the sink divider. The sling was great when she was unable to sit up on her own because you didn't have to hold her head out of the water. Now that she's bigger and mobile it's taken a beating and you can't even tell! Yet its the perfect size to keep her contained, but give her room for all of her toys!

1stimemommy
Colo, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dissapointed
7/12/2009

Customer review by Rylansmommy

3.0 stars 7/12/2009 by Rylansmommy
by Rylansmommy

I was so excited to use this tub. We used it the vary first night our son came home from the hospital. I loved the infant sling while were giving sponge baths. But once his belly button healed and we started sitting him in the tub it was hard and he didn't want to sit at the angle. We started using another tub the was given to us and at 3 months he could sit up unassisted so we use the big tub now(He's 9 months now. He loves being able to move around!!

Rylansmommy
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
great for newborn
10/6/2008

Customer review by momof2girls

4.0 stars 10/6/2008 by momof2girls
by momof2girls

this bathtub is perfect for a newborn baby! The hammock sling makes bathing an infant a breeze and my newborn loved her baths from the very 1st time with this bathtub BUT outgrew the sling option by 3 months and the bathtub by 5 months, not enough leg room for her! She is 25" and likes to kick and squirm to much to be happy in this tub BUT I would defenitly buy again for another newborn!! Just gave it to a friend to use for her newborn-

momof2girls
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy with Purchase
7/8/2014

Customer review by JulesInDC

4.0 stars 7/8/2014 by JulesInDC
by JulesInDC

Overall, I was very happy with the purchase of this tub. It fits very well in my kitchen sink which is great since I don't have to put it in the tub and stress out my back. The sling worked well while my kiddo was smaller and now that he has outgrown the sling, he sits well in the tub. I think that this tub has overall served me well and I look forward to continuing to use it for my little guy and any future siblings!

JulesInDC
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
10/8/2008

Customer review by houstonmom

5.0 stars 10/8/2008 by houstonmom
by houstonmom

I bought this after I didn't get what I registered for and I'm glad I did! I loved the sling for when she was really little. Now at 4 months she's still in what I call the support seat. It's great that she will be able to use this for months to come and will be able to put her in the bigger part of the tub when she's bigger. Because it lasts longer than many other tubs, this is well worth the money.

houstonmom
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just okay
10/7/2008

Customer review by muminoz

2.0 stars 10/7/2008 by muminoz
by muminoz

I loved the look and the idea of this product. But, it definitely lacks in function. The seat of the tub is angled so that the baby must sit very upright, and therefore it doesn't 'grow' with the child. I bought it when my daughter was 4 months old, and by 6 months she'd outgrown it. I would like it a whole lot more if you could adjust the base to accomodate a growing baby.

muminoz
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good to grow with baby
12/16/2013

Customer review by forty2stars

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by forty2stars
by forty2stars

I received this as a gift from a mother who had already used it for her child through all stages, so she showed me how the hammock is used as the back grip and pillow in the second stage (10-20 lbs). I highly recommend downloading the instructions - this really is a versatile piece. The tub toys are interesting, but nothing entertains my kiddo like his own splashing feet.

forty2stars
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!
12/20/2008

Customer review by WyattsMommy

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by WyattsMommy
by WyattsMommy

My son is 5 weeks old. This was given as a gift and was used the week we brought him home. We love it! He now is 9lbs and 22in and it still works great with him. He fits perfectly in it and never slips down. His head stays out of the water as long as he's laying in it correctly. We don't put it on the sink, we put it in the tub and have never had any problems.

WyattsMommy
Ottumwa, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't have what we needed
1/28/2013

Customer review by JlsSC

3.0 stars 1/28/2013 by JlsSC
by JlsSC

We got this tub as a shower gift for our son. We loved the look of it, but once he outgrew the newborn sling attachment, we had a hard time keeping him from sliding in the back of the tub. I wish this tub had a grip in the backrest to help keep baby from sliding over to the side. We ended up going out and buying the "whale of a tub," which was perfect.

JlsSC
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great infant tub
10/9/2008

Customer review by OhioMommy

5.0 stars 10/9/2008 by OhioMommy
by OhioMommy

I liked this tub because it was simple. My infant doesn't need a fancy spa or shower attachment. My daughter loves to sit in this tub and play with the toys that came with it. It is bright and colorful and gives her plenty of things to grab on to. Bathtime is one of her favorite times, and I know this product helped with that!

OhioMommy
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Purchase Ever
10/7/2008

Customer review by ange

5.0 stars 10/7/2008 by ange
by ange

My mother had gave us a bathtub, when we used it our son would slip down into the bottom so we would have to hold him so he would'nt slip.It made bath time very hard. So, we decided to get this bathtub with the hammock. We didn't have to hold him up, the hammock worked great. We enjoyed bath time alot more after this!!!!

ange
fountain inn, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews