Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 152 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

152 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

152 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
37
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 stars
14
1-20 of 125 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
EH
1/29/2008

Customer review by orchidlover

2.0 stars 1/29/2008 by orchidlover
by orchidlover

I got this as a gift, and it looks better than it functions. It seems great for newborns because it is sort of like a hammock, cradling baby, but because it isn't in the water, the baby gets cold. The headrest pad seems a bit in the way more than it helps, and it is hard to attach the "hammock" part. I used it once. Now that my son is 3 months, I put him sitting on an angle at one end of the tub, but there is no pad for the back of his head, and it is slippery. I have to put a towel behind him to cushion his head and keep him from slipping. I personally think it is a waste of money. I now put a folded towel in the bathtub and lay my son on that and it works much better!

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orchidlover
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Very bad design
3/5/2009

Customer review by NaaNaa25

1.0 stars 3/5/2009 by NaaNaa25
by NaaNaa25

I bought this because i really liked the hammock idea and it came with toys :)... the foam around the hammock stinks!! it does not dry well, therefore it gets mildewy and stinks! also when the baby is older but not able to sit my himself, u cannot use this tub.. it is not comfortable for the baby.. very bad design!

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaaNaa25
reno, nv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
LOVE IT
3/27/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/27/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a great tub..my son loves it. It's great as he grows, so you don't have to buy 2 or 3 different things just to take a bath.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/5/2009

Customer review by MOM2ALILMAN

4.0 stars 6/5/2009 by MOM2ALILMAN
by MOM2ALILMAN

seems to me that it is very good. Yet it hasnt gotten to many good reviews, how much can you expect out of a baby bathtub? to me it meets full expectations. what you see it what you get, and for a little boy.. its adorable.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOM2ALILMAN
Rome, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Using this product with my second child.
7/10/2012

Customer review by LXAsMommy

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by LXAsMommy
by LXAsMommy

Love this tub. Hammock keeps infant out of the water when the cord isn't allowed to get wet. Then they sit perfectly on the incline until they can sit unsupported in the larger section facing the incline. You do have to wash the netting, why wouldn't you anyways?

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LXAsMommy
Beaumont, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
3/8/2011

Customer review by Mommyof4BoysinOregon

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by Mommyof4BoysinOregon
by Mommyof4BoysinOregon

Easy to put together. Loved the toys that came with it, too bad the paint started coming off them after a couple of months of only bath time use. The tub itself is awesome and my son loves it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyof4BoysinOregon
OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Bathtub
12/29/2010

Customer review by Momof2spldkids

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Momof2spldkids
by Momof2spldkids

We bought this when I was pregnant for our son & we love it! They get cutioned right into the sling that is provided & the head support is soft & Cushioned! Much better then the average bath tub. Now that he is 6mths old & starting to sit up it is getting a little hard to use as he still has to be supported but as soon as he can fully sit up then we will switch him to the other side. Love It!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof2spldkids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun tub
8/30/2010

Customer review by Riggerswife

4.0 stars 8/30/2010 by Riggerswife
by Riggerswife

I really like this tub for small babies. The only thing that I dislike is that it is a little too big to place on the sink to give babies a bath in the kitchen. This could just be my sink though, it might work better on a different sink. Other than that so far this tub is great, really like the teething toy that is attached to the side.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Riggerswife
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
the WORST tub EVER
6/7/2010

Customer review by walmartmamma

2.0 stars 6/7/2010 by walmartmamma
by walmartmamma

this tub is not anything like i expected! when my son was a newborn he cried everytime i put him in it. i finally figured out the sling, no matter how tight it was adjusted was not enough. his little back was resting on this hard plastic piece underneath. i started putting 2-3 folded up towels in the kitchen sink...now the tub is fine because he doesn't use the sling anymore. he can sit up in the bigger part. ugh. i will never recommend this thing to anyone, ever.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartmamma
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!
8/14/2009

Customer review by Stewy81

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by Stewy81
by Stewy81

I barrowed a tub just like this one (the Ocean Aquarium) for my first baby and loved it so much that I decided to buy the same tub for my second. I went with the Rainforest tub just because it was newer, a different color and had the toys that came with and all for the same price, other then that, I have found that they are completely the same. I love how it grows with the baby and I especially love the little swing/cradle for when they are newborn. Never had a problem with it and used it up until I felt like my baby was safe without it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stewy81
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!!
4/21/2009

Customer review by Mom2Colston

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by Mom2Colston
by Mom2Colston

I absolutely love this tub. I've used it since my son was a newborn. I used to sit it on my bath counter and fill it with enough water for him to be sitting in the swing in a little water. He loved it! Then when he got older i would sit him on one side leaning back and now that he is 8 months he sits on the other side with it in the big tub. Its the perfect size for him to sit and play and I don't worry about him bathing in the big tub! I would definately recommend this tub!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2Colston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Happy!
1/3/2012

Customer review by Mugs33

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Mugs33
by Mugs33

After reading all the reviews I wasn't 100% sure I would be happy with this tub. Well I am very happy. We have used it since her very first bath. I see how some people would be concerned with the plastic part in the middle of the tub however my daughter seems not bothered by it. It lays right above her bottom to give support while in the hammock. She's almost ready for us to drop the bottom half of the hammock. Also it fits perfect on the kitchen sink. The legs have indentations to help secure the tub so it won't slide. We are very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mugs33
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good product for newborn
8/8/2010

Customer review by Snow02525

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by Snow02525
by Snow02525

worth the money!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snow02525
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice
4/28/2010

Customer review by lovewalmart234

4.0 stars 4/28/2010 by lovewalmart234
by lovewalmart234

very good, very usefull for new born and up

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovewalmart234
Mebane, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/11/2011

Customer review by ShyTiger

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by ShyTiger
by ShyTiger

It is very cute and it grows with the baby! And it was covered in Monkeys so the mother is ecstatic!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShyTiger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
2/23/2008

Customer review by alley12

5.0 stars 2/23/2008 by alley12
by alley12

this is the best bath tub ever.. its perfect with the net for the baby to sit in.. great idea for when they are small.. perfect for sponge bath before the cord falls off.. gives mom more hands.. i love it!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alley12
Garland Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
6/5/2011

Customer review by subiqueen

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by subiqueen
by subiqueen

Great for newborns!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
subiqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/15/2012

Customer review by regmc75

2.0 stars 2/15/2012 by regmc75
by regmc75

The day after bathing our son, I noticed an odor coming from the foam in the headrest. No matter what I do, short of drying the headrest in the dryer after every bath, the odor comes back. The foam sours and fills the entire bathroom with the odor. Also, there is a "neck rest" molded in the plastic for the 2nd stage of bathing. It is awkwardly placed and doesn't raise the head out of the water enough. Last, the tub does not drain unless you have the feet propped up on something. The opening is closed by the big bath tub. Not a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
regmc75
Florence, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very nice
2/15/2008

Customer review by elected1

5.0 stars 2/15/2008 by elected1
by elected1

Or bath too small or my baby too big, one of the two :-) I think it is more for new born, my baby is 5 month and I don't think we will able use this bath for too long. My baby love it for now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elected1
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Extended Use and Economical
3/23/2011

Customer review by FunInTheSun1124

4.0 stars 3/23/2011 by FunInTheSun1124
by FunInTheSun1124

Bought this online for a shower gift. When opened I realized how nice it really is. Will be able to use through various stages of baby's growth.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunInTheSun1124
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews