Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 61 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Waste of Money!
2/22/2012

Customer review by RaisMom1228

1.0 stars 2/22/2012 by RaisMom1228
by RaisMom1228

Even before I became pregnant I was adament I would use glass bottles. Independent testing of "BPA free" plastic bottles have found some of the bottles do contain BPAs. I chose these Evenflo bottles because I thought they were a good price and was happy with the bottles for the first few weeks. I started bottle feeding exclusively at about 1 month, a month later we are on the hunt for new bottles! All of the rings are warped and the bottles leak like crazy. I became more and more annoyed with the bottles, no matter how you tighten them the bottles either leak or collapse the nipple. There is just no winning with this bottle. The silcone sleeves available to fit these bottles are also useless. You cannot warm a bottle with them on so you have to put the on a bottle that is full, warm and open (the nipple and ring need to be off the bottle). After spilling two bottles trying to get the grip back on I gave up.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaisMom1228
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great bottles!
8/7/2011

Customer review by HappyMommy311

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by HappyMommy311
by HappyMommy311

Perfect bottle, easy to clean and sterilize. Safe from plastic toxins. Only complaint the 8oz size is a little heavy for a baby just trying to hold their bottle to support, but thats to be expected from glass.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMommy311
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very helpful and safe product!
8/31/2008

Customer review by Cottontownmama

5.0 stars 8/31/2008 by Cottontownmama
by Cottontownmama

I love these glass bottles. They are inexpensive and very durable. Best of all they are the safest bottles for my baby.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cottontownmama
Cottonwood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
need a torque wrench
9/17/2009

Customer review by mwolfe83

1.0 stars 9/17/2009 by mwolfe83
by mwolfe83

You have to have just enough torque on the collar or it leaks every where! If you tighten it too much than it doesn't vent and you have to pull it out of her mouth to let the bottle fill up with air. We tried for 3 weeks to get the right torque. We also discovered that if it is leaking you can spin the bottle 180 degrees and get the leak to stop (most of the time). It seemed like the process would always break down when you were feeding at 2-3 in the morning. We determined 5 minutes ago (it is currently 12:40 AM) that we are going to buy new bottles and shatter all of these with a hammer.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mwolfe83
Princeton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bottles!
1/10/2012

Customer review by TwoIsEnough

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by TwoIsEnough
by TwoIsEnough

Have not used these ones yet, but have used the 4oz. ones. I am pretty sure they are the same in cleaning, and etc. Definitely would recommend to anyone that doesn't like plastic bottles. These are much better with the cleaning, soak them for a few hours with Palmolive Baby Dish soap and the smell is gone! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwoIsEnough
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
simple glass bottle does the job
7/19/2014

Customer review by alanSanDiego

4.0 stars 7/19/2014 by alanSanDiego
by alanSanDiego

A good price for a nice durable bottle. And the nipples work fine too. No reason I can see to pay 3 times as much for more "fancy" bottles. I wish instead of 3 different languages warning me that glass can break that they had put more OZ marks on the side of the bottle so that they would be easier to find.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alanSanDiego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pros and cons
9/17/2010

Customer review by msjm

3.0 stars 9/17/2010 by msjm
by msjm

I just bought these bottles, they are $7.50 here, i paid $5 something in the store. my baby is just over 9 months old. i have tried 4 sets of bottles of 2 other brands (plastic ones). they were difficult to wash as plastic stinks like soap, formula, plastic etc... and no matter how many times i rinsed them i was unable to get rid of that smell. that's why i bought glass bottles. they are easy to wash. they are difficult to hold for me when refrigerated and impossible to hold for the baby because she likes throwing them from the height of her high chair when she's done eating. they also are heavy for baby to hold. i'm looking for a bottle sleeve now. overall, they are worth trying, they are very inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msjm
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I was amazed that I found what I was looking for.
3/28/2014

Customer review by mothertrucker101

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by mothertrucker101
by mothertrucker101

I know they are outdated merchandise, but I wanted old fashioned glass baby bottles for my new grand son. It did a lot of searching for them in EVERY STORE from Clarksburg, Salem, Bridgeport, Fairmont & Morgantown. Absolutely NOBODY had them. Then I did a search online and found them at WalMart.com. I was MORE than happy to find them. I ordered 12 bottles and they arrived on the date WalMart said they would. I was very pleased. Thank you for carrying the old fashioned glass bottles. WalMart has been very dependable in finding products I want. Thank you for that.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mothertrucker101
Bridgeport, West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bottles!
3/13/2014

Customer review by snick0505

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by snick0505
by snick0505

I was looking for glass bottles to pour my milk in after scalding it. There are great. Great quality at a fantastic price! I searched Target, Amazon, and a few other stores and the prices for glass bottles were much more expensive for even just one bottle! I will be buying more of these bottles from walmart.com in the future. I love them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snick0505
gibsonton, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bottles
3/28/2014

Customer review by rose360

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by rose360
by rose360

i love them. because they are easy to clean and you can put them in the dishwasher to wash them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rose360
lisbon, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
baby bottles
8/18/2014

Customer review by Palm124

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by Palm124
by Palm124

bought these bottles for my daughter for her first child.glass bottles are more sanitary than the plastic bottles should carry these in the store

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Palm124
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bottles for baby
5/14/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/14/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

these bottles are really good and sturdy.. seems to allow less air into my baby's stomach..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great item
3/23/2014

Customer review by daniel23ji

4.0 stars 3/23/2014 by daniel23ji
by daniel23ji

This is what my wife was looking for the glass bottles she couldn't fine it anywhere in store at Walmart so I went online n I found it for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daniel23ji
Schenectady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!!!
10/21/2008

Customer review by c1ev1nd23060

5.0 stars 10/21/2008 by c1ev1nd23060
by c1ev1nd23060

I absolutely love these bottles. They are high quality and BPA free. I bought both sizes, 4 oz and 8 oz. I would definitely recommend this product to mothers!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
c1ev1nd23060
Glen Allen, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Glass bottles are the best
10/7/2014

Customer review by catdancer735

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by catdancer735
by catdancer735

We love these bottles. As a mother to 12 kids between my husband and I with a recent addition of twin boys I have tried them all. With such a big family you can imagine we are on a budget and these bottles are affordable. I love the old fashioned look and feel of the bottles, also they don't leak as bad as many other brands. I have been using them for years and would deffinitly recomend Evenflo Glass 5 oz or 8 oz Bottles any day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catdancer735
Dayton, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value Pack
3/2/2009

Customer review by PrettyPetunia

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by PrettyPetunia
by PrettyPetunia

The evenflo glass bottles are very well made. This comes in a pack of 3 (8 oz) and includes silicone nipples, sealing discs, and cap tops. You really can not beat the value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrettyPetunia
Lowell, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for EVERYTHING
3/10/2009

Customer review by tiredmomma06

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by tiredmomma06
by tiredmomma06

I bought these bottles when I was pregnant with my twin boys. I had many bottles stored from my oldest (who is 2), but wasn't sure about their BPA content. I ordered a dozen of the 8oz bottles and was very pleased with the quickness of the shipping. These bottles are exactly as they are described, "Classic Glass Bottles". The only problem that I had was that neither of my boys latched on to the nipples that came with them. Easy enough problem to solve, they fit any of the smaller nipples sold from other brands. My oldest has dropped them on my laminate floors and no breakage, or chipping. I also use them to store cereal, water, and sryup in my diaper bag. They are slim line and fit nicely inside my backpack.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiredmomma06
Livingston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wouldn't expected more!!
12/5/2010

Customer review by rcosm31

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by rcosm31
by rcosm31

I love this bottles, even when they are made of glass they are absolutely resistant and good looking

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcosm31
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL
2/8/2009

Customer review by ChancesMother

5.0 stars 2/8/2009 by ChancesMother
by ChancesMother

Product is very durable. I was worried about the possiblity that they'd break easily, but was very pleased to find that even after my son threw them a good 6 feet across the room and hit the door, they didn't break! Glass is always best for reducing toxins, so I recommend this product! I even bought one for a friends who is having a baby later this year.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChancesMother
San Antonio, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
9/14/2009

Customer review by Lucky96

4.0 stars 9/14/2009 by Lucky96
by Lucky96

Good product, but i agree with the other mothers that the nipple collapses, Works well with Dr.Brown's silicone nipple.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucky96
oshkosh,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews