Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 26 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Spectacular Bike
3/11/2012

Customer review by JasonsLovie

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by JasonsLovie
by JasonsLovie

I bought this bike about 5 years ago. I never really used it and it just sat in the basement. Finally I got to a point in my life where I was massively overweight (417 lbs, no that's NOT a typo) and I desperately wanted to loose weight. I turned to this bike. Let me just say that this bike can take a beating. I rode this bike every single day for nine miles in slush, rain, and the heat of sun. In this time not a single thing has ever failed me. The shocks have been true, the seat sturdy, and the ride has been smooth. I have never even had to change a tire. Through riding this bike alone I have lost over 170lbs. People have complained in previous reviews about the seat and it riding oddly to unmentionable places - listen, you can switch seats out on ANY bike you buy, also, if you ride this bike (any bike) a lot you will get saddle sore. Being sore there is a good thing, you're exercising muscles. :) As far as bike specs, the bike itself has two brakes actually. The right hand brake controls your front brake caliper and the left hand brake controls your rear brake caliper. The front tire comes on and off with a latch system which is EXTREMELY nice if you have to unload/load it into a car or a cramped space. You won't need to have a tool to unscrew the wheel which is a total pain in my opinion. The gears are SPECTACULAR. I cannot say enough about it being a 21 speed. You may not feel that you need that many gears but I have honestly used them all even on flat roads. It's nice being able to downshift to cruise or upshift if you want to push yourself harder. You won't regret the different speeds. This is a little heavy in weight but as far as quality this bike is tried and true and more than earned its stripes.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JasonsLovie
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
would reccommend to others
11/30/2007

Customer review by bubbastien

5.0 stars 11/30/2007 by bubbastien
by bubbastien

nice bike for the money. Seems smaller than a frontier model schwinn I have but maybe beng as womans bike it just seems that way because of the bar. Nice haviing it delivered free to closest walmart. Also having it put together. Everyone was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubbastien
Foley Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!
12/16/2007

Customer review by LUVSTHISPRODUCT2

5.0 stars 12/16/2007 by LUVSTHISPRODUCT2
by LUVSTHISPRODUCT2

I recently recieved this product for Christmas and LOVE it everything about it great i would highly recomend this product

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LUVSTHISPRODUCT2
Azle,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Above the Standard
7/20/2008

Customer review by SpicyFunChick

5.0 stars 7/20/2008 by SpicyFunChick
by SpicyFunChick

This is a great bike. It's been years since I rode a bike...This bike offers great comfort. the padded seat is great. I'm 5'4" and the height works well for me. You get what you pay for...I returned a less expensive brand bike and went with the Schwinn and I'm sooo glad...ride is more comfortable, gears change much more smoothly..Take my advice if you want quality...go with this bike!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpicyFunChick
Murfreesboro TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Smooth Ride
6/24/2008

Customer review by Lisa2004

4.0 stars 6/24/2008 by Lisa2004
by Lisa2004

Have owned for 2 weeks. Bike offers a nice smooth ride. Seat is fairly comfortable but I will probably be looking for something a little more comfy for longer rides. I was able to put the black metal BELL detachable basket on the front that Walmart offers in their store - fits nicely. I will say that if you are on the taller side (I'm 5'7") that the handle bars will probably be too low for you. As I am unable to see if they are able to be adjusted, I am going to take it to a bike shop and keep my fingers crossed that they can raise it up some for me. The seat does adjust quite nicely up and down. I'm finding it to be a tad heavy to keep lifting on and off my car bike rack though - although it is able to be done. Overall quality seems very good. Like I said, the only major drawback MIGHT be that the handlebars do not adjust and cause my wrists to hurt because of the bent position I must keep them in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisa2004
Northeast, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good bike
4/28/2008

Customer review by LicoriceSticks

4.0 stars 4/28/2008 by LicoriceSticks
by LicoriceSticks

This bike met all of my expectations except that it's a bit on the heavy side and it took some doing to find a bike basket to fit on the front due to odd shape of the handlebars and the wires. Took it to a bike shop finally and they set me up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LicoriceSticks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bad bike or bad assembly
10/22/2008

Customer review by gailcoco

1.0 stars 10/22/2008 by gailcoco
by gailcoco

I had Wal-mart assemble the bike and was extremely disappointed. It feels like I can't control the front wheel or steer, there's no manual brake, you can't feel the pedaling..you know the feeling with the chain breaks, the seats sticks in an unmentionable place and there's no shocks. This is going back!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gailcoco
Lake City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT BIKE!!!!!!!
6/9/2008

Customer review by Telllitlikeitis

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by Telllitlikeitis
by Telllitlikeitis

Bought this bike for my wife last Christmas and she loves it. The brakes work great, the seat is comfortable, and shifts good as well. The only thing my wife noticed was it didn't come with a water bottle holder. I just wish I could say the same thing of the Roadmaster mountain bike I bought for myself. Now that bike is a peice of JUNK. The complete opposite of what this bike is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Telllitlikeitis
Pittsburg, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Comfortable - Great Bike
6/9/2008

Customer review by JagGirl

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by JagGirl
by JagGirl

Really happy with this Schwinn Women's Skyliner bike. Very sturdy and the gears shift easily and smoothly. Be careful if you're ordering online cuz there are TWO separate listings showing this bike as a Women's bike. One has a picture of the man's version and you WILL get a man's bike, even tho the title says "Women's" Schwinn. Be sure to order the one with the women's bike PICTURED. Walmart hasn't corrected their listings yet. The bike is wonderful and is as good as some priced higher elsewhere. Very Happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JagGirl
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love the bike!
8/8/2008

Customer review by mountaintraveler

5.0 stars 8/8/2008 by mountaintraveler
by mountaintraveler

I bought this bike for me as well as the mens for my husband. They perform beautifully and we are looking forward to many great rides. They went together easily, although the womens pipe was bent where the handlebars fit in. It was easily bent back so it would work. It had to happen at the factory as the box had no dings in it. Overall I would highly recomend both bikes!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mountaintraveler
Pagosa Springs, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Bike
10/20/2008

Customer review by Dee1234

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by Dee1234
by Dee1234

I picked up the bike which was delivered to my local Walmart - very convenient. Put it together quite easily. When I rode it the first time I had to adjust the seat height which was super easy to do. Also adjusted the handlebars with no problem. Shifting is easy with a nice smooth ride - plus it's a great looking bike. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dee1234
Dix Hills, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Wife LOVES it :-)
8/10/2008

Customer review by Dimante

5.0 stars 8/10/2008 by Dimante
by Dimante

Bike is comfortable, smooth and easy to ride. Assembly was a snap. I would highly recommend this bike. -D-

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dimante
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!!!
6/24/2008

Customer review by PaPatty

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by PaPatty
by PaPatty

I bought recently and I love it!!! it's very smooth to ride :D I highly recommend it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaPatty
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike
8/26/2008

Customer review by Dani008

5.0 stars 8/26/2008 by Dani008
by Dani008

I've had this bicycle for a few weeks and have ridden it about 5 times. I rode it on a rocky trail, at the park, and on the street. The seat is very comfortable and I am extremely satisfied. I also like the adjustable seat, because I am not very tall. Overall, I don't regret my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dani008
Santa Maria, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
First Real Bike
11/2/2008

Customer review by Tuppence1

5.0 stars 11/2/2008 by Tuppence1
by Tuppence1

This is my first "real" adult bike. I was so nervous about making the right decision about one. I didn't want one full of gears which was hard to work and I wanted to get one the right size for me. This bike works great. I'm learning about the gears and it provides a smooth ride. It also has a fairly comfortable seat. : ) Nice bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tuppence1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth Ride
5/14/2008

Customer review by SamandJesse

5.0 stars 5/14/2008 by SamandJesse
by SamandJesse

This is the first new bike I have owned in a very, very, long time and it has been just as long since I rode a bike. Very comfortable and smooth ride both on trails and on the road. Very convenient to have it shipped to my local Walmart and have them put it together and pick it up. I would recommend this bike highly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamandJesse
Concord, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/28/2008

Customer review by 7Billy7

5.0 stars 7/28/2008 by 7Billy7
by 7Billy7

For $150 you can't beat it. Slightly difficult to finish putting together but not that bad

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7Billy7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good exercise product
5/30/2008

Customer review by ExercisingAndSavingGas

5.0 stars 5/30/2008 by ExercisingAndSavingGas
by ExercisingAndSavingGas

Recently purchased (2 weeks). Ridden bike appx 7 times. Very happy with ease of use, changing gears. Schwinn is a name you can trust. Recommend to anyone looking for safe, reasonably priced product backed by excellent company, Schwinn.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExercisingAndSavingGas
Mooresville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/17/2008

Customer review by Mutlu4

4.0 stars 8/17/2008 by Mutlu4
by Mutlu4

Bike was not easy to assemble, the fron tire could not be screwed on to the stiring wheel because it was missing the required front bolds. We had to take it to a bike shop to get it to work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mutlu4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
8/30/2008

Customer review by DMOCMAN

4.0 stars 8/30/2008 by DMOCMAN
by DMOCMAN

Great bike for the money. Had to wait the whole 21 days to get but it was easy to put togather. After I put a comfortable set on it it was easyer to ride long distance. If you are looking for a good bike under $400.00 this is it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMOCMAN
Tampa Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews