Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

scary movie
5/22/2009

Customer review by dixiemommy

5.0 stars 5/22/2009 by dixiemommy
by dixiemommy

I have loved this movie growing up and seen it dozens of times one of my favorite scary movies of all time... Now this version of this movie has met my expectations the clarity of the film is great and the overall picture is great... This is a classic horror flick in my opinion and you will not be disappointed

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dixiemommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Movie that was never ment to be remade
5/1/2010

Customer review by ScottTVgirl

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by ScottTVgirl
by ScottTVgirl

This movie is better in the 1978 version than the 2007. I think that the quality of the blu-ray is ment for a movie that is good. I have been watching this movie for the passed 14 years and have loved it on VHS, but now it is time to trade up and go for the blu-ray. This movie is an original classic.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScottTVgirl
Canton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Wow!
2/18/2010

Customer review by ZGuitaroneMaster1

5.0 stars 2/18/2010 by ZGuitaroneMaster1
by ZGuitaroneMaster1

I love the late 70's and 80's horror flicks and i have to say when i bought this for ten bucks i didnt have high expectations but this blue ray rocked . To be staged in the 70's and look this way on HD TV was mind boggling,hands down this version of the movie was the best on any format to date. Clear,crystal,sharp picture. There are some Blue rays out there that look grainy and look like a clone of a VHS,lol! But this by far is one of the most carefully re-mastered movies i have watched.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZGuitaroneMaster1
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Awesome Movie
1/30/2011

Customer review by myers23

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by myers23
by myers23

Halloween is one of the most recognized horror movies of all time and on Blu-ray this film looks and sounds great. Even though I already had this on DVD I bought the blu-ray anyway and it was well worth it. I highly recommend this movie to anyone who loves a classic scary movie.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myers23
Burlington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Movie
10/6/2011

Customer review by DTJ4

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by DTJ4
by DTJ4

For this movie to be as old as it is the Blu Ray transfer looks amazing. I was expecting it to look somewhat better then the restored DVD version, but I never could have imagined it would look this good. At the price it is a steal. As for the movie itself, it is one of the best classic horror movies around, and it is by far the best of the Halloween series.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DTJ4
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Best movie ever
6/7/2011

Customer review by BOOGEYMANINC

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by BOOGEYMANINC
by BOOGEYMANINC

A must see in blue ray . the best movie ever

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BOOGEYMANINC
SPRING HILL FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amazing!
1/23/2011

Customer review by justinp1028

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by justinp1028
by justinp1028

I was always a die-hard "Halloween" fan. So, of course, I HAD to get the blu-ray version of the original. The picture on this movie from the 70's is phenomonal, and the sound is great, too. Being a die-hard Michael Myers fan, this blu-ray of the original movie is PERFECT! Excellent price, as well. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justinp1028
Uniontown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Classic Horror Movie
11/24/2012

Customer review by DoctorWhofan1

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by DoctorWhofan1
by DoctorWhofan1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a classic horror movie and the best Halloween movie ever made. I love the whole series but it is not complete without this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoctorWhofan1
Highspire, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Still the best
7/14/2012

Customer review by 2131

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by 2131
by 2131
Top 500 contributor

The 1978 version of halloween is still the best. It hasn't lost it's bloody scary touch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2131
Taylor, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Top 500 contributor
Poor HD
8/20/2015

Customer review by Humongous Willey

2.0 stars 8/20/2015 by Humongous Willey
by Humongous Willey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is one of the poorest quality blurays I have watch and i watch many blurays on my TV... The main concern would be the quality of color in this copy. Not at all impressive, however the close up scenes are a fair bit more appealing.

Humongous Willey
Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slow
11/7/2015

Customer review by Fun2redecorate

4.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Fun2redecorate
by Fun2redecorate

Paid extra to have this delivered on the 30th for Halloween and it came on November 1

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fun2redecorate
Would recommend to a friend? No
Halloween
10/3/2015

Customer review by hg850

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by hg850
by hg850

The picture is so clear and it brings back the feeling when it first came out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hg850
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Halloween blueray
11/3/2013

Customer review by Swimmer9

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Swimmer9
by Swimmer9

Amazing!!! The pic was so clear!! I bought this movie for my husband

Swimmer9
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Halloween
8/10/2013

Customer review by suzaroo

4.0 stars 8/10/2013 by suzaroo
by suzaroo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Halloween is daughter-in-law's favorite horror movie. I'm sure she'll be pleased to receive it. The price was half of what it is advertised on other sites. I'm happy to shop site-to-store and have ordered many items this way. No shipping fee and I really appreciate that savings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzaroo
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great camera work in the begining shot.
3/22/2013

Customer review by Expendable

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by Expendable
by Expendable
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not bad, satisfied with product. I feel that I got my money's worth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Expendable
Spinnerstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/9/2011

Customer review by horrorfiend

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by horrorfiend
by horrorfiend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
horrorfiend
pensacola, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male