Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The Short and the Short of it.
11/21/2007

Customer review by Alkazalsir

5.0 stars 11/21/2007 by Alkazalsir
by Alkazalsir

For anyone who doesn't want to sit in front of the DVD player and keep feeding the DVD's just to see the Short films, this is great! All the awesome short films in one place. Go "Bounding" with the Jackalope or laugh a "The Birds". Sympathize with the "Tin Toy" or shivver at "The Ghost Light". Match wits with a Chess Master or shed a little light on a game of ball. Whatever your mood, this has a short for you. And, once you are done laughing your head off, find out how and why in the documentory. Pixar has come a long way, baby, and they ain't done yet. Oh to be a computer geek and to have that much fun!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alkazalsir
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Idea
1/19/2008

Customer review by HeusNews

5.0 stars 1/19/2008 by HeusNews
by HeusNews

My husband and I always thought it would be so NICE to have all of the short films on one DVD. We love to watch them and laugh. Thank you so much for making this available to us.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeusNews
Afton, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Disney Shorts
6/6/2016

Customer review by MrPresidentsReview

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by MrPresidentsReview
by MrPresidentsReview

Very Entertaining!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrPresidentsReview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this DVD!!!
3/2/2010

Customer review by Riconnmommy

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by Riconnmommy
by Riconnmommy

My children have never laughed so much together ...EVER! They both especially love the opening film and the alien one. They have probably watched it close to 20 times since we got it. Well worth the price. It holds their attention so well because it changes characters and scenes every few minutes which is genius for young kids like mine who have way short attention spans. Highly recommend. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Riconnmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rehash of DVD shorts still a home run
3/20/2011

Customer review by PuertoRicanRose

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by PuertoRicanRose
by PuertoRicanRose

This is really a compendium of all the shorts from their various DVDs...like "Jack-Jack Attack" from the Incredibles Collector's Edition DVD or "Mike's New Car" from the Monster's Inc. Collector's Edition. That being said, it's still 54 minutes of clean and sometimes sly humor that will keep kids entertained and won't make the brain matter run out of a parent's ears.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PuertoRicanRose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ideal gift for fans
9/17/2008

Customer review by DeliriousFan

5.0 stars 9/17/2008 by DeliriousFan
by DeliriousFan

I am a big fan of Pixar and a careful study of their attention to detail in their animation and their commitment to great stories that are family friendly. This DVD is a real treat for fans like me because the shorts can be viewed with commentary from the people who made them. That gives a bit of insight into the creativity we have all grown to love.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeliriousFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/19/2008

Customer review by mommyof3under7yrs

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by mommyof3under7yrs
by mommyof3under7yrs

We take long trips often and our 3 childern like watch movies along the way, this DVD had many fun short films so if 1 of them did not like a short film there was another one starting soon. We did not have to change out the DVD they even watched it over and over.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyof3under7yrs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Pixar Shorts Rocks
3/20/2011

Customer review by PreKTeacher4now

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by PreKTeacher4now
by PreKTeacher4now

Pixar can really do no wrong when it comes to films and this is no exception. The short cartoons are wonderful. They can also keep the childrens' attention without them getting bored halfway trough the movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PreKTeacher4now
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pixar short films collection
12/25/2007

Customer review by CiMi

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by CiMi
by CiMi

I had seen a few of these before when I watched a Pixar movie so it was great to see them again and to see some I haven't seen. Overall I enjoyed the collection very much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CiMi
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very cute
1/8/2011

Customer review by kcs852002

4.0 stars 1/8/2011 by kcs852002
by kcs852002

Cute short films. I would have thought that it would have been longer. Only 45 minutes for $13. Funny.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcs852002
Uxbridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Son loves it ..
12/9/2015

Customer review by sweetness

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by sweetness
by sweetness

Hours of entertainment

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Movie for kids
10/23/2008

Customer review by WearingRed

5.0 stars 10/23/2008 by WearingRed
by WearingRed

I purchased this movie to show at my daughters 6th birthday party. The kids watched the entire thing with their eyes wide open. They really liked it. I needed something that would entertain boys and girls and this did the trick! Ages 4 to 9

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WearingRed
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not the best
8/1/2008

Customer review by BoogiesMom

2.0 stars 8/1/2008 by BoogiesMom
by BoogiesMom

I had expectations for this product which was not fullfilled. There is some cute short films but mostly old work. I just was not what I expected being a pixar short film Not like the ones you see today

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoogiesMom
Nicholls, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Fun Video
1/1/2008

Customer review by JustMyOpinion2007

4.0 stars 1/1/2008 by JustMyOpinion2007
by JustMyOpinion2007

This video shows the evolution of Pixar videos. You can see the quality of animation change. It's fun to watch a couple of these clips before the main movie on home movie nights.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustMyOpinion2007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Must Have for Pixar Enjoyers!
1/14/2008

Customer review by IncrediMommy

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by IncrediMommy
by IncrediMommy

This collection was bought as a gift for my father-n-law, but after seeing how many good "shorts" are included, I now want one for my family too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IncrediMommy
Ontario, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Disappointed
5/30/2008

Customer review by NCNanny

2.0 stars 5/30/2008 by NCNanny
by NCNanny

This was not exactly what I expected. I expected it to flow from one topic to the next but it didn't. I was very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCNanny
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good collection for Pixar fans.
1/9/2012

Customer review by Jacobfri

4.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Jacobfri
by Jacobfri

Ordered this collection for a friend for Christmas. Reasonable pricing and prompt shipment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jacobfri
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Cute
1/1/2010

Customer review by Critic4Life

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by Critic4Life
by Critic4Life

If your a Pixar fan then this collection of Pixar shorts is a must have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Critic4Life
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
7/28/2010

Customer review by GetYourSugar

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by GetYourSugar
by GetYourSugar

My 2-year old grandson loves these Pixar shorts. Great for adults too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GetYourSugar
McDonough, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/8/2012

Customer review by brooklatina

4.0 stars 8/8/2012 by brooklatina
by brooklatina
Walmart associate

So funny and cute ! Nice to see simple talented cartoons.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brooklatina
St. cloud, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate