Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-7 of 7 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

weather radio
6/12/2008

Customer review by jadurden

4.0 stars 6/12/2008 by jadurden
by jadurden

I bought this radio after we had some severe tornados come through the middle ga. area around 5am on a sunday morning. By the time my wife and I woke up we were already in the middle of the storm. Good product. only problem is I cant figure out how to make the alert system work. we recently had a severe thunderstorm warning for our area and the radio alert did not sound. Even if I can't get that part to work, I would still recommend this product because of it's value during a power outage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jadurden
Lizella, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Disappointment
5/26/2008

Customer review by CautiousCustomer

1.0 stars 5/26/2008 by CautiousCustomer
by CautiousCustomer

I ordered this online and was excited to use it for camping. However, when it came I was disappointed to see that the hand crank only gave it enough power to play the radio for about 20 seconds. I cranked it for about 30 seconds too. Also, it takes 9 D batteries and Wal-Mart sells them in packs of 4. So, I had to buy 3 packs which cost nearly $15. After doing all of this, I finally got a chance to play the radio for about 15 minutes before the entire thing froze up and I wasn't even able to turn the power off without taking out the batteries. This happened numerous times and I decided to return it. Also, the flashlight that pops out is a cheap plastic one. I couldn't figure out how to charge it either. Overall, it was a complete waste of time for me to buy this. I did extensive research before I bought this and thought it would be the most beneficial for my needs. I was wrong.....very wrong. Don't buy it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CautiousCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Emergency Product
6/29/2008

Customer review by sirmag

5.0 stars 6/29/2008 by sirmag
by sirmag

I bought this because we live in a hurricaine zone. For such an expensive product you get so much with this weather radio - am/fm, two flashlights, siren and automatic weather alerts. The real plus for me is that it is very functional without even purchasing the optional extra batteries. I've used the radio for hours just from the built-in recharging system. The attached light gives off enough light to keep you going in a power failure too, plus it stores an additional hand-held flashlight. The product description didn't even describe all of the features it has, so I was pleasently surprised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sirmag
Brunswick, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Emergency Helper
6/5/2009

Customer review by littleokie

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by littleokie
by littleokie

I find this radio with weather bands to have almost everything you could want in an emergency weather condition or any emergency at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littleokie
McLoud, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
metink
6/16/2009

Customer review by okboy

4.0 stars 6/16/2009 by okboy
by okboy

frequent Power outages now will be tolerated with some communication and light.The hand crank means batteries are not a issue!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okboy
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
disappointment
5/6/2008

Customer review by broboris

3.0 stars 5/6/2008 by broboris
by broboris

Emergency weather alerts do not trigger the machine, NO responce from web site on questions after three weeks , IF you do not put in rechargabel batteries ( $75) when you plug it in to use a/c current all setting are lost. Instructions are not very clear. Very sad, everything else works but the most important part the weather alerts!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
broboris
Ft. Worth TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Piece of junk
3/29/2009

Customer review by Klaus

1.0 stars 3/29/2009 by Klaus
by Klaus

Charger does not work. I hooked it up to a voltmeter and proved that it does not work out of the box. Hand cranked charger works for about 15 seconds. The flashlight works with batteries but it is cheap. Yippee! The light does work but with about 15 seconds of power it aint gonna work for me. It states clearly on the instructions to not get this weather radio wet or damp. That should show you something right there. Taking this back tomorrow and returning it. I cannot tell if the other features work seeing as I cannot get enough power for more than 15 seconds. Piece of junk IMO.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Klaus
Would recommend to a friend? No