Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 281 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

281 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

281 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
205
4 stars
63
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 233 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 233 total reviews
1-20 of 233 reviews
Some good and bad
6/8/2008

Customer review by ComputerMavin

4.0 stars 6/8/2008 by ComputerMavin
by ComputerMavin

Assembly is required and I was surprised to see that all parts were labelled, identified clearly in the assembly guide, and were present. In fact some of the screws were already threaded into some of the other parts. The assembly guide was clear and precise. The look of the desk, and the utility is great. The glass top is tempered and a full 5/32" thick. The legs, back and shelf bars are all metal. The keyboard shelf and bottom shelf are real wood (probably pine). A couple of points about the keyboard shelf: 1. It is just a tad too high under the glass shelf. I prefer something a little lower so that I don't have to extend the keyboard all the way out, but type under the glass shelf. 2. If you intend to put a mouse (with mousepad) on the shelf, as well as the keyboard, you'll find it needs about an inch more width. I'm using a standard Dell keyboard and a 6"w x 8"h mousepad. When I slide the shelf in and out (and again, I have to slide the shelf just about all the way out because of the height restriction below the glass shelf), the mouse pad and keyboard "catch" on the metal shelf brackets, sometimes causing them to get pulled right off the movable shelf. This is a major annoyance. All in all, the desk is constructed well, looks nice and provides ample space on the glass top. If you are not going to use a mouse with mousepad on the keyboard shelf, you will like this desk a lot.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComputerMavin
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice clean design
7/2/2009

Customer review by AdrianS

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by AdrianS
by AdrianS

I ordered this product for site-to-store delivery and was at the store the day promised. It was very easy to put together: it took me about 45 minutes by myself. I would recommend getting help to put the glass top on to avoid accidents. All the parts are clearly labeled, as well as the hardware. The written instructions are not very detailed but you can figure out where everything goes just by looking at the pictures and using common sense. I noticed several reviewers who mentioned the limited space on the keyboard tray, and I have to agree that there isn't as much room if you use a mouse pad, but otherwise it should work without a problem. I personally use the tray as a writing surface and to keep my planer, calculator and other things i use often, so i can hide them away when I am not using them. I keep my keyboard and mouse on the glass top, just have to use a mouse pad, because I have an infrared mouse. The design of the desk if very sleek and clean. The printer shelf is designed for the basic compact printer and not for the ever so popular all-in-ones. I personally already had a separate printer stand so I used the shelf to put a box with stationary and other things I like to keep handy. The bottom shelf is a lot roomier, so you could easily fit a bigger size printer without a problem if you don't mind bending all the way down to get your prints. All in all, this is a great desk that compliments any decor and I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdrianS
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just one Point to make
1/8/2010

Customer review by goldiemama

4.0 stars 1/8/2010 by goldiemama
by goldiemama

I love this desk, because for the size, it holds all the computer componets. The only problem is the keyboard tray. It does not come out quite far enough to get your fingers on the top keys of the keyboard. Also when it is out, it keeps sliding back under the desktop. I have to keep the keyboard itself pulled out past its middle, in order to type. Would love any suggestions from someone who has this desk. You can see by the keyboard picture how much is under the glass.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goldiemama
Ashville, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great computer table!
7/6/2014

Customer review by Metrodorus

4.0 stars 7/6/2014 by Metrodorus
by Metrodorus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sensibly designed. Easy to assemble. Sturdy and well-made. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Metrodorus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
7/28/2009

Customer review by jrodriguez

5.0 stars 7/28/2009 by jrodriguez
by jrodriguez

Good product the prices is very cheap, very nice for my iMac 24 inch looking nice

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrodriguez
New York Manhattan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Rolling Computer Desk, Glass and
11/19/2009

Customer review by Sarlan

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by Sarlan
by Sarlan

The desk assembly is well documented and the furniture is solid after assembly. The desk pictured in the ad gave me the impression the glass top is clear but in reality the top is frosted.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarlan
Daytona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Desk
6/26/2008

Customer review by WesleyC

5.0 stars 6/26/2008 by WesleyC
by WesleyC

The product looks even better than in the picture. Very sturdy and very stylish. The temper glass is heavy and feel very solid. The desktop space is more than I expected as well. Great product. Highly recommended. The manual showed a few of the screw numbers wrong. Don't just give up when you think some screws are missing. They just had wrong screw numbers in the manual. It worked out fine. You don't even need to open up the "spare" screws that they included.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WesleyC
Huntington, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An attractive, useful computer desk
7/28/2009

Customer review by madcity77

4.0 stars 7/28/2009 by madcity77
by madcity77

This was an attractive, useful computer desk. It is very compact. It took us awhile to figure out the directions for setting it up but it was worth it. It was purchased for my elderly parents and they are pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madcity77
Cottage Grove, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I highly recommend this desk for students!!
2/17/2010

Customer review by tcmoon

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by tcmoon
by tcmoon

Pros: Very affordable, made of sturdy materials, desk has locking wheels and so it's easy to move when needed but will remain stationary when locked in place, tempered glass desktop is frosted, thick, and beautiful, nice backing hides wires, includes an optional shelf and sliding keyboard holder, its small size makes this desk excellent for apartments and dorms - I would recommend this desk for students!! Cons: Only available online (however, you can order to pick up in store and save yourself shipping and handling fees, I did this - and it was ready to pickup within about 2 weeks from when I ordered it!), requires two people to transport and assemble (I'm sure it's possible to do single-handedly, but it would probably be very difficult), had to readjust how far wheels were screwed into the bottom legs in order to get desk level (this was annoying and really is my only serious complaint), would be nice to have a feature to control desktop height for some users.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tcmoon
Tampa Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good looking solid glass-top desk
8/29/2015

Customer review by BillFromMN

5.0 stars 8/29/2015 by BillFromMN
by BillFromMN

I bought this for my teen-age son to use with his computer for school work. It assembled pretty easily. The parts are all labeled clearly with labels relevant to the instructions. It does come with a little screwdriver and a flat wrench. I used my own screwdriver but the little wrench was quite useful. Once I had it all together, it was surprisingly solid and did not wobble around like so many desks in this price range. The casters actually screw into the bottom legs - not just pop in on cheesy plastic stems. Putting the glass top on was a bit tricky but just take it slow and careful and you're good. I will say I had a little trouble starting some screws - they should go in fairly easily - don't cross-thread them! (I didn't) The MDF pieces are covered in a fairly thin vinyl veneer and I wonder how long this will last - I can see my kid putting his feet on the bottom shelf and wearing it off. All in all, this is a pretty good desk and the parts are well made - everything fit quite well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillFromMN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product
3/27/2013

Customer review by teenytinytigerlily

4.0 stars 3/27/2013 by teenytinytigerlily
by teenytinytigerlily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this product a lot. The components are strong and fit together well. I had to tweek the keyboard tray so that it ran back and forth properly. The instructions left a lot to the imagination, the table top spacers go open side down, the instructions didn’t point that out, but what set of put it together your self instructions are totally clear. The finished product looks good and I am satisfied with the quality and design of my purchase. It would have deserved 5 stars, poor directions let the product down. However, I would purchase again. I was able to put it together by myself, except for the keyboard tray, my man did that for me. (We do have to remember their egos ladies.) Be aware, it’s a bit heavy for a woman to move around by herself. I managed by “walking” the box across the driveway and up the steps. (Don’t worry guys, the women will know what I mean by that.) Also, the packing is a bit bulky to dispose of.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teenytinytigerlily
winchendon MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally found it!
3/1/2008

Customer review by intheOzone

5.0 stars 3/1/2008 by intheOzone
by intheOzone

This desk requires assembly. No problem. The parts are individually wrapped and labeled. The tools are included. The instructions are clear. We opted to have the desk shipped to the store where the customer service agent quickly retrieved our product. The tempered (frosted) glass is heavy, and I feel comfortable placing my heavy monitor on it. I searched and searched for a simular product, but wal-mart to the rescue -- savings and ease. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (85) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
intheOzone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Desk
1/23/2016

Customer review by Peggy2014

3.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Peggy2014
by Peggy2014

But the keyboard shelf tries to slide back in when I'm using it & shelf should be a little wider.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peggy2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
well built, durable, nice looking, price
11/25/2013

Customer review by Marine196513

4.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Marine196513
by Marine196513
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Always surprised on how fast Walmart ships your order. Ordered on a Sunday, received Wednesday. Item is packaged one box in another box with adequate packing for the tempered glass top. I purchased to replace a computer desk that was 15 years old. It does take one person awhile to assemble, would suggest if you can get help, to do so. If you follow the directions, do not try to skip any steps, extra parts are supplied. the most difficult part of the assembly is the glass top, i placed the top and the rest of the competed desk on its side, this made final assembly much easier. the finished desk is very adequate to hold your tower, the shelves are small if you have a larger printer. I would recommend this item, because it is well made,not cheap looking and sturdy. It is heavy, would recommend having it shipped to your home rather than store pick up, shipping was free.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marine196513
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome desk, but one odd issue!
3/21/2014

Customer review by NcodyB

4.0 stars 3/21/2014 by NcodyB
by NcodyB

I have been hesitant to buy any furniture from Walmart, because of negative past experiences. This time wasn't much different. First of all, the desk itself is excellent. I love the way it looks, it's the perfect size, and it wasn't too difficult to set up. I bought this as a combo pack, so the value was great! My only issue (that wasn't much different from past experiences) came when I was screwing the glass down...One of the screws were not cut on an angle and would not screw in. This was extremely frustrating, but I wasn't going to let something this small result in returning the desk. The desk sits fine without the fourth screw, but it's 100% sturdy. My issue aside, I would still recommend this desk based on the way it looks if you are looking for a cheaper, sleek, glass-top desk!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NcodyB
Dekalb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Desk
10/28/2009

Customer review by CIAJ

5.0 stars 10/28/2009 by CIAJ
by CIAJ

My daughter needed a desk for her computer, and we knew we wanted to find a metal and glass desk. She liked this desk the moment we saw it on this site. I was disappointed that it could not be purchased locally; however, it was shipped promptly to the local store. This desk was easy to put together and SOLID. Additionally, it is a beautiful desk. The glass top is nice to look at and it holds the desktop computer and printer etc. perfectly. If I needed another desk, I certainly would order another one of these!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CIAJ
Clinton, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
5/30/2010

Customer review by tikij

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by tikij
by tikij

Loved this product. The desk was easy to put together and the fact that it's on wheels has made it that much better. The space under the work surface has been great. I can fit my computer tower, printer, external hard drive, and full sized scanner on it. I recently moved from a 3 bdrm house to a 2 bdrm apt and couldn't take my L-shaped desk with me and this has been a great subsititute.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tikij
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for
12/15/2015

Customer review by travelin5

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by travelin5
by travelin5

The size is perfect. It is much sturdier than I thought it would. It was easy enough to put together. The pullout keyboard tray could be 2 " wider and it would be perfect! I have two 22" monitors, my laptop, a docking station all on it without a problem. The wheels are a little hard with wood floors. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
travelin5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
computer desk, glass
12/20/2015

Customer review by Arlene

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Arlene
by Arlene

It is the right size for my small bedroom. Easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arlene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it
11/24/2013

Customer review by Jaxiel

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Jaxiel
by Jaxiel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great computer desk. Easy to put together, instructions were very clear and easy to follow, I would recommend to get other person's help but it can be done by yourself. The desk looks great, nice design, even looks better than in the picture. the glass on the top it's very wide and it gives me all the space that I wanted between me and my monitor. Also very sturdy and with enough room for all I wanted to put in it. There is a lot of people saying in their reviews that the keyboard and mouse tray it's not wide enough, it's true that when you put the keyboard on it there isn't too much space left for a mouse pad but you don't need it because you can put the mouse without the mouse pad and it'll work perfectly. Overall it's an excellent product and it's worth the price wich is not too expensive

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaxiel
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 233 total reviews
1-20 of 233 reviews