Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 267 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

267 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

267 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
198
4 stars
59
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 219 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews
Finally found it!
3/1/2008

Customer review by intheOzone

5.0 stars 3/1/2008 by intheOzone
by intheOzone

This desk requires assembly. No problem. The parts are individually wrapped and labeled. The tools are included. The instructions are clear. We opted to have the desk shipped to the store where the customer service agent quickly retrieved our product. The tempered (frosted) glass is heavy, and I feel comfortable placing my heavy monitor on it. I searched and searched for a simular product, but wal-mart to the rescue -- savings and ease. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (82) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
intheOzone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice clean design
7/2/2009

Customer review by AdrianS

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by AdrianS
by AdrianS

I ordered this product for site-to-store delivery and was at the store the day promised. It was very easy to put together: it took me about 45 minutes by myself. I would recommend getting help to put the glass top on to avoid accidents. All the parts are clearly labeled, as well as the hardware. The written instructions are not very detailed but you can figure out where everything goes just by looking at the pictures and using common sense. I noticed several reviewers who mentioned the limited space on the keyboard tray, and I have to agree that there isn't as much room if you use a mouse pad, but otherwise it should work without a problem. I personally use the tray as a writing surface and to keep my planer, calculator and other things i use often, so i can hide them away when I am not using them. I keep my keyboard and mouse on the glass top, just have to use a mouse pad, because I have an infrared mouse. The design of the desk if very sleek and clean. The printer shelf is designed for the basic compact printer and not for the ever so popular all-in-ones. I personally already had a separate printer stand so I used the shelf to put a box with stationary and other things I like to keep handy. The bottom shelf is a lot roomier, so you could easily fit a bigger size printer without a problem if you don't mind bending all the way down to get your prints. All in all, this is a great desk that compliments any decor and I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (52) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AdrianS
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Some good and bad
6/8/2008

Customer review by ComputerMavin

4.0 stars 6/8/2008 by ComputerMavin
by ComputerMavin

Assembly is required and I was surprised to see that all parts were labelled, identified clearly in the assembly guide, and were present. In fact some of the screws were already threaded into some of the other parts. The assembly guide was clear and precise. The look of the desk, and the utility is great. The glass top is tempered and a full 5/32" thick. The legs, back and shelf bars are all metal. The keyboard shelf and bottom shelf are real wood (probably pine). A couple of points about the keyboard shelf: 1. It is just a tad too high under the glass shelf. I prefer something a little lower so that I don't have to extend the keyboard all the way out, but type under the glass shelf. 2. If you intend to put a mouse (with mousepad) on the shelf, as well as the keyboard, you'll find it needs about an inch more width. I'm using a standard Dell keyboard and a 6"w x 8"h mousepad. When I slide the shelf in and out (and again, I have to slide the shelf just about all the way out because of the height restriction below the glass shelf), the mouse pad and keyboard "catch" on the metal shelf brackets, sometimes causing them to get pulled right off the movable shelf. This is a major annoyance. All in all, the desk is constructed well, looks nice and provides ample space on the glass top. If you are not going to use a mouse with mousepad on the keyboard shelf, you will like this desk a lot.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ComputerMavin
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
7/28/2009

Customer review by jrodriguez

5.0 stars 7/28/2009 by jrodriguez
by jrodriguez

Good product the prices is very cheap, very nice for my iMac 24 inch looking nice

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrodriguez
New York Manhattan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Rolling Computer Desk, Glass and Silver-
1/6/2011

Customer review by Grinding7

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Grinding7
by Grinding7

This product was everything I expected! it looks awesome in my room! elegant & clean. It has space for all in one printer, supplies,enough space for mouse next to key board. Arrived in 3 days via Fedex. Easy to build, but make sure for middle bar, the 2 holes go to the left, so you can secure the middle shelf in its place, wasn't shown in the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grinding7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Desk
10/28/2009

Customer review by CIAJ

5.0 stars 10/28/2009 by CIAJ
by CIAJ

My daughter needed a desk for her computer, and we knew we wanted to find a metal and glass desk. She liked this desk the moment we saw it on this site. I was disappointed that it could not be purchased locally; however, it was shipped promptly to the local store. This desk was easy to put together and SOLID. Additionally, it is a beautiful desk. The glass top is nice to look at and it holds the desktop computer and printer etc. perfectly. If I needed another desk, I certainly would order another one of these!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CIAJ
Clinton, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
5/30/2010

Customer review by tikij

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by tikij
by tikij

Loved this product. The desk was easy to put together and the fact that it's on wheels has made it that much better. The space under the work surface has been great. I can fit my computer tower, printer, external hard drive, and full sized scanner on it. I recently moved from a 3 bdrm house to a 2 bdrm apt and couldn't take my L-shaped desk with me and this has been a great subsititute.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tikij
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to assemble and looks great
7/20/2009

Customer review by Readeenwaitn

4.0 stars 7/20/2009 by Readeenwaitn
by Readeenwaitn

Instructions were easy to follow. It is a bit heavy due to the glass. Helpful hint: don't throw away box until done with assembly. parts may be hidden wthin the packaging.I don't regret the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Readeenwaitn
Odessa,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I highly recommend this desk for students!!
2/17/2010

Customer review by tcmoon

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by tcmoon
by tcmoon

Pros: Very affordable, made of sturdy materials, desk has locking wheels and so it's easy to move when needed but will remain stationary when locked in place, tempered glass desktop is frosted, thick, and beautiful, nice backing hides wires, includes an optional shelf and sliding keyboard holder, its small size makes this desk excellent for apartments and dorms - I would recommend this desk for students!! Cons: Only available online (however, you can order to pick up in store and save yourself shipping and handling fees, I did this - and it was ready to pickup within about 2 weeks from when I ordered it!), requires two people to transport and assemble (I'm sure it's possible to do single-handedly, but it would probably be very difficult), had to readjust how far wheels were screwed into the bottom legs in order to get desk level (this was annoying and really is my only serious complaint), would be nice to have a feature to control desktop height for some users.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcmoon
Tampa Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rolling Computer Desk, Glass and
11/19/2009

Customer review by Sarlan

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by Sarlan
by Sarlan

The desk assembly is well documented and the furniture is solid after assembly. The desk pictured in the ad gave me the impression the glass top is clear but in reality the top is frosted.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarlan
Daytona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just one Point to make
1/8/2010

Customer review by goldiemama

4.0 stars 1/8/2010 by goldiemama
by goldiemama

I love this desk, because for the size, it holds all the computer componets. The only problem is the keyboard tray. It does not come out quite far enough to get your fingers on the top keys of the keyboard. Also when it is out, it keeps sliding back under the desktop. I have to keep the keyboard itself pulled out past its middle, in order to type. Would love any suggestions from someone who has this desk. You can see by the keyboard picture how much is under the glass.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldiemama
Ashville, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome desk, but one odd issue!
3/21/2014

Customer review by NcodyB

4.0 stars 3/21/2014 by NcodyB
by NcodyB

I have been hesitant to buy any furniture from Walmart, because of negative past experiences. This time wasn't much different. First of all, the desk itself is excellent. I love the way it looks, it's the perfect size, and it wasn't too difficult to set up. I bought this as a combo pack, so the value was great! My only issue (that wasn't much different from past experiences) came when I was screwing the glass down...One of the screws were not cut on an angle and would not screw in. This was extremely frustrating, but I wasn't going to let something this small result in returning the desk. The desk sits fine without the fourth screw, but it's 100% sturdy. My issue aside, I would still recommend this desk based on the way it looks if you are looking for a cheaper, sleek, glass-top desk!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NcodyB
Dekalb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it if the wheel would not of broke off
11/12/2013

Customer review by shequilla66

3.0 stars 11/12/2013 by shequilla66
by shequilla66

Love the look and ease of putting this desk together unfortunately after I got it all together I went to roll it into place and one of the wheels broke off. there are metal inserts inside the tubes that wheels screw into and one of these was not welded in well so it did not hold

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shequilla66
fargo nd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
well built, durable, nice looking, price
11/25/2013

Customer review by Marine196513

4.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Marine196513
by Marine196513

Always surprised on how fast Walmart ships your order. Ordered on a Sunday, received Wednesday. Item is packaged one box in another box with adequate packing for the tempered glass top. I purchased to replace a computer desk that was 15 years old. It does take one person awhile to assemble, would suggest if you can get help, to do so. If you follow the directions, do not try to skip any steps, extra parts are supplied. the most difficult part of the assembly is the glass top, i placed the top and the rest of the competed desk on its side, this made final assembly much easier. the finished desk is very adequate to hold your tower, the shelves are small if you have a larger printer. I would recommend this item, because it is well made,not cheap looking and sturdy. It is heavy, would recommend having it shipped to your home rather than store pick up, shipping was free.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marine196513
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very good desk for the money
2/9/2008

Customer review by bigdzmom

5.0 stars 2/9/2008 by bigdzmom
by bigdzmom

This desk is in a playroom/office. I chose this desk because of the contemporary look, glass and metal. I was a little disappointed at first when I saw the natural maple boards used to hold the printer and the CPU, but after I put it together, I LOVE IT. It is easy to assemble, just make sure you have all the pieces laid out ready to assemble. At first I thought some screws were missing, but they were already screwed into the part they belong to. It is very heavy, ladies make sure you have someone to help you carry to where you plan to assemble it. Very pleased with this product and the process of ordering online and picking up at the local store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigdzmom
Ooltewah, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Desk
6/26/2008

Customer review by WesleyC

5.0 stars 6/26/2008 by WesleyC
by WesleyC

The product looks even better than in the picture. Very sturdy and very stylish. The temper glass is heavy and feel very solid. The desktop space is more than I expected as well. Great product. Highly recommended. The manual showed a few of the screw numbers wrong. Don't just give up when you think some screws are missing. They just had wrong screw numbers in the manual. It worked out fine. You don't even need to open up the "spare" screws that they included.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WesleyC
Huntington, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I really like this desk!!!!
5/15/2013

Customer review by swampgto

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by swampgto
by swampgto

Excellent value for the money. I did my research before hand and this desk had all the features I liked and needed. The low price was just an added bonus. I especially like that it has casters which makes dusting around it much easier. The instruction were easy to follow. The materials seem to be excellent quality for the price point. The glass is a lot thicker than I expected. Buy this desk with confidence.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swampgto
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sleek and Sturdy Desk!
2/26/2014

Customer review by EmPeePeeAchDee

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by EmPeePeeAchDee
by EmPeePeeAchDee

I researched computer desks for a while because I have limited space in my new smaller scaled loft. This desk fit the bill! It is very sleek looking and quite sturdy! The glass desk top is very thick and durable. The glass and metal gives it a more classier and modern feel than your standard computer desk. The desk top itself is quite roomy with enough room for a plant as well as a table lamp without it looking crowded or cluttered. Plus, I love the frosted look of the glass--it's opaque enough to not see directly through, yet clear enough at the same time! It took me about two hours to put this desk together---by myself! The instructions were very understandable and clear to follow, but it would have taken a lot less time if I had some assistance. Plus, I took my time to insure that everything was attached properly. The glass desk top is VERY heavy, so I had to get creative when it came time for me to secure it on top of the silver legs and those silver oval things (parts no. 8). I attached opposite corner ends first in order to keep it stable, and to keep those oval pieces from falling off. I also had to hold the screwdriver in my mouth while doing so, in order to slightly tightened each corner. It was touch and go for a moment, but it all worked out in the end! Another feature that I love is that it has a locking mechanism on the two front wheels, so just in case you're using this desk on a hardwood or laminate floor, it won't roll all over the place. I'm using it on a rug and my plastic mat so I didn't have to bother locking it. My only complaint is that the holes in the right slider to hold the keyboard tray (part 12) did not line up properly, so I just didn't bother with putting the keyboard tray on. I'll be using this for my laptop, so a keyboard tray would have been useless anyway. Nonetheless, the desk still looks very good without it! I'll probably contact the TechniMobile folks to request another right slider in a day or so, because I could use the keyboard tray to hold random office trinkets, but it's not all that important at this moment. Anyway...great looking desk! A nice change from the standard looking wood Sauder-type computer desks. This is probably one of my best buys from Walmart-- ever! *oh yes, let me include that shipping was extremely fast! It arrived at my home in less than a week from when I ordered it---well in advance from the estimated delivery date. Thanks Walmart for a great product and fast delivery!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmPeePeeAchDee
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it
11/24/2013

Customer review by Jaxiel

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Jaxiel
by Jaxiel

Great computer desk. Easy to put together, instructions were very clear and easy to follow, I would recommend to get other person's help but it can be done by yourself. The desk looks great, nice design, even looks better than in the picture. the glass on the top it's very wide and it gives me all the space that I wanted between me and my monitor. Also very sturdy and with enough room for all I wanted to put in it. There is a lot of people saying in their reviews that the keyboard and mouse tray it's not wide enough, it's true that when you put the keyboard on it there isn't too much space left for a mouse pad but you don't need it because you can put the mouse without the mouse pad and it'll work perfectly. Overall it's an excellent product and it's worth the price wich is not too expensive

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaxiel
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
3/27/2013

Customer review by teenytinytigerlily

4.0 stars 3/27/2013 by teenytinytigerlily
by teenytinytigerlily

I like this product a lot. The components are strong and fit together well. I had to tweek the keyboard tray so that it ran back and forth properly. The instructions left a lot to the imagination, the table top spacers go open side down, the instructions didn’t point that out, but what set of put it together your self instructions are totally clear. The finished product looks good and I am satisfied with the quality and design of my purchase. It would have deserved 5 stars, poor directions let the product down. However, I would purchase again. I was able to put it together by myself, except for the keyboard tray, my man did that for me. (We do have to remember their egos ladies.) Be aware, it’s a bit heavy for a woman to move around by herself. I managed by “walking” the box across the driveway and up the steps. (Don’t worry guys, the women will know what I mean by that.) Also, the packing is a bit bulky to dispose of.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teenytinytigerlily
winchendon MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews