Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 89 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
FABULOUS! - FIVE STARS!
7/13/2009

Customer review by stacymyjane

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by stacymyjane
by stacymyjane

This is a very nice desk. Very sleek, sturdy and I love the glass! This was very EASY to put together. In fact, the support poles already had the screws in them. Every single part is labeled except the screwdriver! Instructions were easy to follow. I read a lot of comments about this desk before I bought it, including comments about not enough room for the mouse. I agree the keyboard shelf should have about an inch or so more, but I can still use my mouse just fine by moving the keyboard over to the edge. I am VERY pleased with this product. I have a 20" monitor on the printer stand and two laptops fit on the glass top with ease. I also have desk accessories, which I put under the printer stand, and a lamp in the corner and I still have room to write! Keep this in stock Walmart! P.S. I have the laptop on the right of the pics on the edge to make it easier to type on that laptop keyboard. There is PLENTY of room behind that laptop on the desk!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stacymyjane
Brea, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i like it
1/30/2008

Customer review by ayeen

5.0 stars 1/30/2008 by ayeen
by ayeen

i was considering those neat computer table from ikea but when i saw this i changed my mind right then and there... i like the fact that this is glass because glass blends in and it kinda creates an illusion of space...so

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ayeen
wyncote, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/23/2008

Customer review by AnonymousBxNYC

5.0 stars 9/23/2008 by AnonymousBxNYC
by AnonymousBxNYC

I had to place a computer desk in my bedroom but I dd not want it to take away from the decor of the room, this desk is perfect. It serves its purpose in a stylish minimalistic way and since the room is in tones of green with silver accessories, it blends in. It provides ample desktop space, while accomodating the monitor yet it is not bulky. I find the glass shelf on the desk to be too small for a printer. It is better suited to hold a cordless phone, a desktop organizer, maybe a small computer speaker. The glass desktop is very heavy, so care and maybe an extra pair of hands is needed when moving the top. The frame gives the illusion of being light but it is very sturdy. It was well packaged and all of the parts were clearly labeled. It may appear like some of the screws are missing however they are actually attached to their respective parts. The directions are easy to follow and so assembly can take about 1 hour. Overall I am very happy with this desk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnonymousBxNYC
New York City.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
an excellent computer table
3/31/2009

Customer review by Karen14

5.0 stars 3/31/2009 by Karen14
by Karen14

I wasn"t sure if this was the table I really wanted- but when it arrived and we finally put it together the right way- i was very delighted- it fitted right in the corner of the wall it held the monitor the speakers, and the printer right on top of the desk- it had its own holding spot on the right side for the computer- its not huge- the glass top is 41 inches wide and 24 inches long- it is a sharp glass and medal table- all my friends like it- you dont need a bulky cabinet with 3 shelves for everything- all fits on the top of the table, i especially like the printer on top of the table- its a sharp looking table-

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen14
Plainfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Product
3/9/2010

Customer review by ClassicGlass

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by ClassicGlass
by ClassicGlass

This desk is the best desk I have ever come across. Especially since it has its own spot for a printer a lower location for a desktop to make more space on the top, and a lower keyboard position. Only thing I disliked about the product is it doesn't come in Black and the sliding keyboard position is made out of what seems to be cutting board material.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClassicGlass
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nicely designed computer desk with minor issue
10/11/2011

Customer review by visitingwalmartalotrecent

4.0 stars 10/11/2011 by visitingwalmartalotrecent
by visitingwalmartalotrecent

Overall this is a nicely designed computer desk. The tempered Glass looks green as you see on the picture. The paint finish on the metal bars is not satisfactory if you look at it closely. The clear spots on the main glass panel that hold the screws are not round. Many details are not very good. HOWEVER, if you are not very picky at those details or you just don't look too close to the desk, it is still considered as a nice computer desk. I just got it yesterday so I don't know how easy you will get some scratches on the glass. It may look better if the tempered glass is black, not green. The keyboard panel is wide enough to hold a keyboard and a mouse, however, I don't feel comfortable using mouse at such a low position. The package nicely provides a screw driver and a wrench so you don't need any other tool except for something like a paper cut to open the box. In addition, in my package, the three washers (K) for the small top are missing. This is the first time that I see something missing in this type of package.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
visitingwalmartalotrecent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just right
2/4/2008

Customer review by MyPrecious

4.0 stars 2/4/2008 by MyPrecious
by MyPrecious

I recently purchase a new laptop and wireless printer. I needed something small enough and not too noticeable for my bedroom. After I put it together, I was very pleased with how it looked and how much space it didn't take up. The price was a bit more than what I wanted to pay but now I can say it is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyPrecious
Richmond, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth it
10/22/2008

Customer review by ReviewExtraordinare

5.0 stars 10/22/2008 by ReviewExtraordinare
by ReviewExtraordinare

I was a bit skeptical ordering a desk I haven't seen, but the reviews seemed positive and I see why. This desk is beautiful, the frosted glass look I just love. A little pricier than I originally planned on spending, but well worth it. It's larger than it appears in the picture, 4 ft. wide as the specs state. Fairly easy to setup, ALL the parts are clearly labeled, right down to the screws. Bring a friend if you do a site to store, or at least to help you grab it from the car, it is quite heavy. It is very sturdy though, and I have a 19-in. CRT monitor setting right in the middle. If you want a desk that should last a while, I highly recommend this product. Very sturdy, visually appealing, and I really like the CPU stand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewExtraordinare
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
short of expectation
11/20/2009

Customer review by seattlekingkong

3.0 stars 11/20/2009 by seattlekingkong
by seattlekingkong

looks ok. nice glass but smaller than the foot print of the legs. This really bothers me, because there is a 6 inch gap between the glass and my corner walls on both sides. There are 4 pivots on the legs, but you cant adj it to level if your floor is not flat. The keyboard tray's height is too low: if you flip the keyboard's legs to stand up position, it will hit the desk's frame. It is also small, just enough for the keyboard and the mouse. The glass is very nice and thick. I like the big long metal piece in front of the desk, I tied all my wires through its holes. Instruction is ok, a bit confusion with the keyboard tray.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seattlekingkong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Very nice desk for cheap!
9/2/2011

Customer review by Ghislaine83

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Ghislaine83
by Ghislaine83

I saw this online and liked the look of it. After I assembled it (took me forever) it looks just as good! It has a very nice look and it might be cheap but doesn't look it at all. I'm glad I bought it. The only bad thing are the instructions. They weren't very clear and I thought parts were missing. Instead, the screws were already screwed into some of the parts but thought all the screws were together in a big bag. So if you think you're missing any of the many screws that are needed, just check the holes in the poles, they're there. Other than that, this desk is really nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ghislaine83
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent desk
5/14/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/14/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This desk was everything I expected it to be. This was the one desk I was looking for and from the moment I got it, I knew no other desk would fit me. The sleek glass look and sturdy frame fits the style and make of a good long lasting desk. The look is modern and very professional all at the same time. The thick tempered glass will hold anything on it and the movable tower shelf is handy so I'm not battling to get behind my desk and find cords. This desk is perfect for what I need and I don't think I'll be getting a new desk for a LONG time! Good buy and great product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value. Solid.
6/24/2010

Customer review by jwbuckl

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by jwbuckl
by jwbuckl

I was looking for a modern desk for a city loft and a giant Apple iMac. This desk is solid and good looking to be recommended at three times the cost. It was relatively easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwbuckl
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Keep this product line!
5/22/2009

Customer review by Pessimistic

5.0 stars 5/22/2009 by Pessimistic
by Pessimistic

I used site to store because this was not in Stock. Faster delivery then what the site said. Picked it up, brought it home and assembled it in no time (1hr.). NOW, I have a 21.5' flat screen monitor (could fit a 25")which sits perfectly along with my surround sound speaker system 4speakers total. I also have room to put my paperwork and write. The raised corner on the left is awesome for a printer, folder holder, etc. If you are worried about the construction well DON'T I would use one of these in an industrial plant! The only minor thing is would like the keyboard tray to be like 3-5" wider. Other then that for the price one cannot argue. Perfect for any person with a small living quarters. Thanks Walmart and please keep this in stock!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pessimistic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Purchase
7/31/2010

Customer review by funneverends

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by funneverends
by funneverends

What can I say. I saw this product months ago and finally purchased it, as I am working on my home and was not ready for new furniture. I had a change of heart and thought I better buy it now before it's no longer available. I saw it elsewhere for $180.00. It's a steal at $130.00. This desk impressed me online and when I received it, wow. I love it. I have to say I did not put it together. I hate that part of purchases. My friend did have a bit of difficulty, but it is beautiful, sturdy, and, yes, elegant. The shelf part of it where people put their printers was too small for my printer so I have my monitor on it. Perfect! If your on the fence, don't be. This is one of the best purchases I have made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
funneverends
Cypress, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
computer desk
6/13/2008

Customer review by kawti

5.0 stars 6/13/2008 by kawti
by kawti

This desk was purchased to sit in my living room. With a close resemblance to our entertainment unit. I was hopeful when I purchased on line by picture only. I was not disappointed. The desk is much nicer in person and has a good height that allows me to sit in my chair with legs crossed. The working space is big and the tray that holds the keyboard is also nice in size. The package came looking quite damaged when I opened the box I found that it was double boxed and packed to keep the glass safe. Putting it together only took an hour or so, once we figured out that a lot of the screws were in the pieces they were meant to hold. I am very happy with the desk and would recommend this desk to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kawti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Sturdy Desk!
1/17/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Looked around everywhere for a simple, sturdy, elegant, good-priced desk - and this is it! Thick, smoked, heavy-duty tempered glass top! As other posters have said, the instructions are not great - but this is not rocket science. I made 2 mistakes while assembling, but not hard to reverse step to correct. Takes less than one hour even with a couple mistakes. Keyboard tray fits my wireless keyboard and mouse very well, but if you have a large size keyboard it should still be fine, just might squeeze your mouse area.THinking about buying another one now. I bought a tractor-style seat chair also from Walmart and was missing some parts - bummer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
5/15/2010

Customer review by CQF2000

3.0 stars 5/15/2010 by CQF2000
by CQF2000

I think it is a great computer workstation. Only a few things that are wrong. Instructions on assembly are at time hard to understand, please do call the manufacturer for clarification. The keyboard slide-out is too small for your keyboard and mouse. If you use a laser mouse you may have a hard time using the mouse on the glass since the laser passes through, you may have to use a mouse pad on the glass. Lastly, the printer stand is not needed, it really should be a monitor stand since the monitor seems to sit too low. Overall it is a great buy and best of all it is a compact and lightweight design which is why I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CQF2000
Riverside County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good desk, bad keyboard tray design
2/19/2012

Customer review by arora7dm

4.0 stars 2/19/2012 by arora7dm
by arora7dm

I love this desk, except for the keyboard tray. There are several issues with it: * Its not wide enough to hold both keyboard and the mouse * It does not travel far enough outside. One cannot keep the keyboard on it and then have some space to rest the wrists * The bar holding the glass is too close to the keyboard tray. If you want to keep the keyboard at an angle, it won't go in or come out as it will hit the bar My solution: keep the keyboard on the table when using it. Luckily, I have a wireless one. Also, the printer side mount is pretty unusable for what it is designed for (but may serve other purposes)...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arora7dm
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Pretty good, especially for the price
1/3/2011

Customer review by jworkin

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by jworkin
by jworkin

As someone who has tended to move frequently, I was getting tired of disassembling the larger desk I had so I finally got rid of it and picked up this one. I've been using it for nearly 2 years now and it's been just fine. My only complaint is that the keyboard tray is a little narrow, such that there's not much room left for a mouse once you've put a keyboard there. I make do, with my keyboard covering a portion of my mousepad, but it would be nice if it were just a smidge wider. Otherwise, it's been a great desk. Room for a monitor and a printer and various other junk that tends to pile up on a desk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jworkin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great desk!
5/6/2008

Customer review by WalmartNewbie

5.0 stars 5/6/2008 by WalmartNewbie
by WalmartNewbie

This is a really nice desk. It assembles without any trouble at all and the directions are really clear. A friend and I put it together and we couldn't get over how well it set up and how the pieces weren't damaged or anything. If I've got one complaint, it's that every piece has a sticker on it, indicating its use and that these stickers are really cheap ones. You should buy a bottle of goo-gone or some other product that helps you remove the sticky glue left by the stickers. Other than that, it's a great desk at a great price. Totally recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartNewbie
Pasadena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews