Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 225 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

225 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

225 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
147
4 stars
64
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 183 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews
Love this desk.
4/1/2009

Customer review by Lizmie

5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by Lizmie
by Lizmie

My husband and I purchased this desk because we converted our office room to a nursery since we are expecting our first child in July. We got this desk to put in our master bedroom, where we had limited space. This desk station is compact but spacious at the same time. I've been able to fit everything on this desk so that it looks neat and organized. We use a lap top so that helps to take up less room. I've had the desk for 3 days and I absolutely love it. It is also surprisingly sturdy. Good value for the money and my husband assembled the desk in less than one hour.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizmie
Belleville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bump on Desk
6/6/2010

Customer review by disdannie

4.0 stars 6/6/2010 by disdannie
by disdannie

I love the new computer desk. It really opened up my room by reducing the space used while actually using less room with being able to put the printer up on top. My one problem was that right at the front of the desk is a ½ bump sticking out on the desktop. It could be sanded off but then it would remove the overlay. Thankfully it is not on the keyboard panel so it won't be in the way but it is ugly for something so new to have a defect. I didn't want to have to deal with returning everything and waiting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disdannie
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent computer corner station
7/22/2008

Customer review by condor43

5.0 stars 7/22/2008 by condor43
by condor43

This arrived promptly at "site to store". It was easy to put together since I live alone. Great purchase, great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
condor43
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NICE PRODUCT
9/18/2008

Customer review by STOPSMELLTHEROSES

5.0 stars 9/18/2008 by STOPSMELLTHEROSES
by STOPSMELLTHEROSES

I really like this computer desk. It's very study, fits in the corner perfect. I put it together by myself, just me and my trusty drill. Instructions were easy to follow. The size of the box was a bit intimidating, but everything worked out fine.

Was this review helpful? (66) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STOPSMELLTHEROSES
Hammond IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice computer corner desk for small rooms
3/29/2009

Customer review by TBoney

4.0 stars 3/29/2009 by TBoney
by TBoney

I was very surprised at the quality of this corner desk, as well as the small footprint in which it fits. It was the usual screw-lock assembly process of self-assemble furniture, but the many right angles and reinforcement (machine screw threaded) struts make it quite sturdy. It's not real hardwood, of course, but appears to be a plastic laminate over MDF or particle-board. Nonetheless, it looks nice and fits our mac mini w/ 24" Samsung T240HD monitor/HDTV without hogging the whole guest bedroom. My only complaint is that the upper shelves and under-desk panels don't have any holes cut in them for running keyboard, mouse, monitor, and such cables. I used a circular (1.5") hole saw to cut a cable hole in the upper shelves, and cut two 1" holes in the under-desk panels to route the necessary cables. For $100, you can't really go wrong - incidentally, I've seen this exact model (Tech-Mobili) retailing from $150 to $200 through other online retailers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TBoney
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Desk
3/6/2009

Customer review by SoCo4me

5.0 stars 3/6/2009 by SoCo4me
by SoCo4me

I love this desk. I was short on space and had hoped that this would not take up much room in the corner. Turns out - it was exactly what I needed for my space! Fits nicely in the corner and does not stick out far. Great for small spaces! Easy to assemble and very sturdy. The only complaint I have about it is that I wish that the keyboard tray was extended down a little bit futher.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoCo4me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Space saver
12/15/2008

Customer review by BrownSugarlovetoshop

5.0 stars 12/15/2008 by BrownSugarlovetoshop
by BrownSugarlovetoshop

This product is excellent. It fitted in the space I had alloted and it held all my computer equipment without a problem.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrownSugarlovetoshop
Oakland Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mixed Feelings
9/24/2010

Customer review by just4cherylt

3.0 stars 9/24/2010 by just4cherylt
by just4cherylt

Absolutely loved the idea of this product. Fit every need I had in a small bedroom. Got the box in after waiting 11 days and began my assembly. Should be an easy job since I've done many assemblies before, right? Wrong! Box contained two part #1's and zero part #2's!! Rather than return the product and wait another 11 days for a new one, I opted to re-drill and re-align holes on the 2nd part #1 to make it fit! After over 3 hours of marking and measuring I was able to complete the desk and it fit well in the corner where I needed it and the three black drywall screws I had to use instead of the missing twist and lock mechanisms are hidden. I do have to say, however, that after registering a "gripe" with customer service that they refunded a portion of the charge and the shipping which was a pleasant surprise and made the experience a bit better. I do like the desk and would have bought it again so overall, the desk is great and if I had all the correct pieces from point A, I would of given it 5 stars. I definitely give Walmart site to store 5 stars for their efforts to make this a pleasant outcome by adjusting the purchase price to make up for the hassle of the assembly fiasco.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
just4cherylt
Porterville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Color Match to Maple and Great Spacesaver
6/9/2011

Customer review by MBMaville

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by MBMaville
by MBMaville

I picked this up from the store as a free ship to store, i was able to fit it in my van, my 13 year old daughter and i carried it up the stairs, and she wanted to assemble it. She DID! it was that easy to set up. She has all maple furniture, and even the color of the wood tone matched, can't tell that it was an after thought. The cpu is off the floor, there is no interference with the wireless network adaptor to the router which is in the back of the cpu, wires are easily threaded to machine and hidden. I think it was a terrific value, especially being a corner unit and providing 2 shelves on top.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MBMaville
New London, New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works well in my bedroom
4/23/2009

Customer review by unicorn64

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by unicorn64
by unicorn64
Walmart associate

fits well in the corner of my bedroom easy access to everything i need its sturdy androomy i can do my school work on the desk without any crowding. good desk

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unicorn64
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great Desk for value price
10/8/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/8/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The quality seems like it will last you quite some time. I give it two years in all honesty but It's a good corner desk and stands above 5'8. It can hold it's weight nicely. Set up was a pain for me, it took me about 3 hours. They give you necessary tools which I found to be a plus though. Overall, would recommend if you can't find any other good corner desks at a bargain price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really Compact!
10/2/2010

Customer review by StudentOf2012

5.0 stars 10/2/2010 by StudentOf2012
by StudentOf2012

I love this desk. Building was a little bit of an ordeal, but it was totally worth it. It keeps all my computer and tech items organized very well. I've received many complements on how stylish it was. Only downside is I wish it came in a darker wood.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StudentOf2012
PDX, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice desk, but make someone else to assemble it
3/21/2011

Customer review by GenerallyGreen

4.0 stars 3/21/2011 by GenerallyGreen
by GenerallyGreen

It took almost 3 hours to put this desk together. The instruction is good and everything was working, except everything had to be FORCED to come together. Without special equipment and strong muscles could be impossible to assemble. When it was ready it looked really nice. Be aware, it is not a "real" wood - sort of glued on paper on something, so it is not intended for abusive usage (no kids). But if treated with care and away from sharp objects it should be fine. Looks pretty cool if you are into modern sleek designs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GenerallyGreen
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
somewhat troublesome to put together
2/18/2009

Customer review by PaperHound

4.0 stars 2/18/2009 by PaperHound
by PaperHound

The desk is very nice and has freed up space. All the pieces were there, tho some were very slightly damaged even tho the packaging seemed very secure-a box within a box. It even included a packet of one extra for each screw! The problem is that if you hadn't built furniture before you would have been stumped by some of the screws which were already inserted into the desk . This was a type of screw that was an open cylinder to give extra support, but needed to face the opening where you were inserting the joining screw. It would have been helpful if this was noted in the directions. Also, attaching the legs were a bit of a problem due to the fact that the screws that attached the leg were very close to the leg. I purchased a special bit holder for the drill that had a very long shaft. But all that said, it is a nice product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaperHound
Edison, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Compact & Space-Efficient
2/24/2009

Customer review by Loryena

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by Loryena
by Loryena

This desk was everything I was looking for. I like to make the most of every space, and the fact that it's got two shelves on top and a larger one on the bottom is great. I use this for a laptop, so the keyboard drawer is also extra space. I'm thinking about getting a wireless keyboard...Anyway, my printer/copier/scanner combo did not fit completely on the very top shelf, which is where I pictured it when I ordered it. It wouldn't have worked out either way because it's too high to see the buttons for when you need to make a copy/scan. So I placed the printer on the bottom shelf and my small tv on the very top shelf, which works out great. As mentioned in other reviews, it does take about 1.5 hours to assemble, and their "left" and "right" directions were backwards, if you ask me, but it's pretty much common sense when you assemble it half way thru. I did need my husband's help to put some of the pieces together, tho, but one person can definitely put it together alone--it'll just take longer. All in all, I am 100% satisfied with this purchase. First time I order a large piece of furniture online, too. And by the way, it sure beats a tv dinner tray as a desk! LOL

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loryena
San Benito, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!
1/20/2010

Customer review by Trulyblessed4567

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by Trulyblessed4567
by Trulyblessed4567

Picked up our desk from site to store on 1/19/10, that was a winner also. Desk is great, my partner assembled it all by herself, and she says it was a breeze. I love it; it’s great, looks beautiful in the corner and replaces our old desk wonderfully. It also creates space that was another plus. I would definitely recommend this desk; you can’t get it any better. The price is right and the desk is sturdy and beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trulyblessed4567
Lawrenceville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wow
2/5/2010

Customer review by LikeToShop1

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by LikeToShop1
by LikeToShop1

this was so easy to put together I did it myself. The direction was sept by step the best I ever worked with. The only problems were 1)The printer could not fit on any of the shelfs 2)The brain of the computer doesn't fit all the way in the bottom. if you have the right printer it will fit (small and round) other then that the desk is a really really great buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LikeToShop1
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for small spaces
6/4/2011

Customer review by azcraftyone

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by azcraftyone
by azcraftyone

This computer tower is great for a small corner space. It backed into the corner and added 8" of space to my living area. I didn't think it would have much space on the desk, but it does. The only problem I see is that it doesn't have enough room for a standard sized printer. It went together fairly easily once you understood the first direction.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azcraftyone
El Mirage, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
functional yet stylish
9/1/2010

Customer review by rayrodg

4.0 stars 9/1/2010 by rayrodg
by rayrodg

I am glad I purchased this product. It takes up little space yet frees alot of space. I use it to hold my computer, speakers, external drive and various office materials. It was abit time consuming to put together and the bottom shelf does not hold as much weight as I'd like it to, but overall, it's a great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rayrodg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Great item at a bargain price
7/31/2008

Customer review by LSR2008

5.0 stars 7/31/2008 by LSR2008
by LSR2008

My boyfriend assembled this product on his lunch break and to my surprise it looked even better then it did on-line . The quality is good and the price is affordable, it even has more space then expected. The tower desk fit in the corner of my kitchen so it's also a great space saver, love the product !!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LSR2008
Pittsburg, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews