Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 25 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Good but difficult
5/18/2009

Customer review by RonnieD2

4.0 stars 5/18/2009 by RonnieD2
by RonnieD2

We really like the desk.. once it was put together! I have put together alot of furniture and this was by far the hardest piece I have done. Make sure that you have a power drill or the screws that go into the wood will never go in. Other than that, the desk looks great and funtions the way we need it to. Ordered it online and it actually came much faster than was expected.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RonnieD2
Fort Leavenworth, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product for the price!
8/13/2009

Customer review by Comet23

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by Comet23
by Comet23

OVERALL: I have been using this desk for about two weeks now, and i have had no problems with it at all! It looks really great in my office room! As far as utility, I have a 22" monitor, a laptop, speakers, a desk organizer, an external hard drive, and external CD drive on it--with space left for working. The swivel feature is really nice, because you can move it out of the way when not in use. BUILDING: The instructions are fairly easy to read, the parts are well labeled, and all of the necessary tools are included. However, it was very difficult to attach the legs onto the tops--even with my small hands, it was hard to turn the screwdriver. Also, the holes for the screws were not drilled very far, so it was almost impossible to get the screws tight enough without a lot of force.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comet23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional desk for the money
6/25/2009

Customer review by HiEnd4LoPrice

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by HiEnd4LoPrice
by HiEnd4LoPrice

This was very inexpensive for a desk and is just the right style & size for my son's room. This is his first "real" desk (9-years-old) and he loves it! The shelf at the bottom holds his school books and folders. The shelf on top is where he puts his pencils and supplies. He places his list of homework assignments on the swivel part while he completes his homework on the main part of the desk. It's a neat and clean desk that tucks into his small bedroom, and matches his light cherry wood furniture well. It feels pretty sturdy. It did take some muscle to get all the screws in. Note that the "wood" is plastic covered laminate, but it looks nice and is easy to clean. If you're more than about 5 feet away from it, it looks like real wood. For the price, it's exactly what I was looking for!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HiEnd4LoPrice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed.
2/12/2008

Customer review by SusieHazCakes

5.0 stars 2/12/2008 by SusieHazCakes
by SusieHazCakes

This desk was just what I needed to downsize my study and turn it into a guest room. The instructions were simple and all the hardware was good quality. If I were the manufacturer, I would make the desk so that you have a choice of which side you want the CPU platform and swing-out desk to be on. I tried to assemble it the opposite way, but you can't because the holes are predrilled and have metal threaded inserts. One other thing: AFTER I installed the top monitor stand, I wished I hadn't. It's too tall for the desk. My monitor does much better just sitting on the desk itself. I just had to camouflage the holes I caused by installing the monitor stand. I'd buy this desk again. Good quality, good looks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SusieHazCakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Couldn't Be Better
2/29/2008

Customer review by rockerchick

5.0 stars 2/29/2008 by rockerchick
by rockerchick

This desk was more then I could ask for. It was hard to find one with a swivel desk underneath and it is what I was looking for. The color of the wood is very nice and does not look cheap at all. It looks amazing and fits in the small space I have available. But yet for it being a smaller desk the space is used very well. The shelf on top does not interfere with the use of the desk at all; in fact it's great (I use it for my laptop or books). And the computer shelf underneath I use as a book shelf. Overall I am very please and it is more than I expected. I would recommend this product to anyone who needs space, but does not have a lot of room to put it. I am a very happy customer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockerchick
Laguna Niguel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product for the Money
12/28/2009

Customer review by SCMOMofTWO

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by SCMOMofTWO
by SCMOMofTWO

As many of the other reviews stated this is a beautiful desk even though it's not real wood! The finish looks great up close and from far away. It takes a little strength to tighten the screws but makes a very sturdy desk. Excellent product for the money! My daughter loves it and it fits great in her room. The swivel part gives her a place to put her books, the shelf now holds her flat screen and the she still has plenty of room on the desk for her laptop and for writing space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCMOMofTWO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money
3/7/2008

Customer review by FlashDance

1.0 stars 3/7/2008 by FlashDance
by FlashDance

Waste of my time and money. The side swivel work area pulled out the leg 3 times, until I had to use wood glue to put the leg on and keep it attached. Threw out the swivel since there was no way to right the desk without it pulling the screws out of the particle board. I needed something small and sturdy. It is small, not so sturdy. Would have expected this if the desk was only $25-$30, but it wasn't. Squeeks every time you type on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlashDance
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Really nice desk!
5/27/2009

Customer review by topmommy502

5.0 stars 5/27/2009 by topmommy502
by topmommy502

I have to say that I don't ever write reviews but I felt compelled to write about this desk. It was sooo easy to put it together. My 12 yr old and I put it together in less than an hour. It looks so cute and it is perfectly sized for my son's room. The swing out part of the desk is neat and it helps that you can swing it back under the desk when not in use. My son loves his birthday present and so do I.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
topmommy502
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Cheap Price Great Product!!!
9/24/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/24/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This table is made of real wood, great honey color, not easy to assemble, lots of pieces but it's not like u can't do it, just take time make sure u look at all the drawings and find the leads to positioning the pieces. Be Patient. After it's all said and done it looks great and very resistant. A must buy, forget about looking at other tables, the honey oak color is great. Buy it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for us.
10/18/2010

Customer review by SiLwG

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by SiLwG
by SiLwG

Great desk! We didn't put in the monitor stand or the little shelf on the botton for the cpu... we have an iMac, so it was unneccessary. Without those two things, this desk was great for our little space. I keep a large laptop on the side swivel area. It swivels off nicely out of the way when you don't need it. It's nice looking too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SiLwG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome desk for small space
2/4/2009

Customer review by frivols

5.0 stars 2/4/2009 by frivols
by frivols

Living in an apartment, limits the amount of space you have. I am using a laptop and love the desk space. It was simple to assembly if you pay attention. I use the top piece for pictures and speakers, and I use the side swivel as my nightstand to keep my alarm clock, phone, and remote on! It works great. Everything I was looking for!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frivols
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good desk when you are short on space
8/16/2010

Customer review by RonJohn1

4.0 stars 8/16/2010 by RonJohn1
by RonJohn1

I needed to get a desk that wouldn't take up much room, yet would allow me to place my laptop and two external lcd monitors on it. This desk worked out great. The fold in side space worked perfectly for my phone. I didn't install the under desk shelf or the monitor shelf, I think they would have made this desk a little too cramped.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RonJohn1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Student Desk
1/16/2009

Customer review by jlee1183

4.0 stars 1/16/2009 by jlee1183
by jlee1183

This was a good option as a student desk for my son. We had some problems when assembling because one of the legs was put together incorrectly. To solve this, we had to drill new holes to match the holes in the leg. It was easy enough to fix, but would have been a problem for someone without the proper tools.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlee1183
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ideal
8/23/2009

Customer review by alirea

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by alirea
by alirea

This was perfect! The only thing that I suggest is that you either have an electric screwdriver, or have someone that the strength to turn some of the screws because some of them were very hard to screw in. It was exactly what I thought I was getting. I am completely satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alirea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy Design
2/17/2008

Customer review by Bullfrogger

5.0 stars 2/17/2008 by Bullfrogger
by Bullfrogger

This desk was easy to assemble and fit perfectly in the only space we had to put it. The design also lends itself to a more efficient use of space, although I would have like the option to put the printer stand on the right or left instead of just the right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bullfrogger
Bullfrog, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/11/2008

Customer review by hootenanny

4.0 stars 2/11/2008 by hootenanny
by hootenanny

Directions are extremely difficult to follow since there are only diagrams. Watch the location of the computer "legs" or other parts won't align properly. Once assembled, it seems to work well. It appears to be a fair return on my investment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hootenanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
compact desk
2/28/2008

Customer review by coco2

5.0 stars 2/28/2008 by coco2
by coco2

The desk was a good investment just what I need. I got everything on the desk and some more. I even bought a HP compact printer only thing I had to turn the printer facing the back way. The desk was easy to assemble The desk has good quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coco2
chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice desk
3/9/2008

Customer review by JrsMom3

5.0 stars 3/9/2008 by JrsMom3
by JrsMom3

Doesnt take up much space at all, but has plenty of room for the computer. The swing away printer area is nice also for books and homework. Slightly difficult to assemble, its not that easy to screw in the legs. But overall, nice desk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JrsMom3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The perfect product
2/17/2008

Customer review by blountlife01

5.0 stars 2/17/2008 by blountlife01
by blountlife01

Wow,although it took 2wks for my item to be delivered to the store, it's a great desk for the price very easy to assemble, and it goes well with the decor. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blountlife01
Virginia Beach,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/13/2010

Customer review by Tom22378

1.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Tom22378
by Tom22378

Poor quality material, inadequate instructions and very difficult to assembly. I had to go to another store and purchase a another desk because this one was so poorly consturcted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tom22378
Dracut MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews