Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

4/17/2008

Customer review by Likehomeshopping

5.0 stars 4/17/2008 by Likehomeshopping
by Likehomeshopping

This is an excellent pilates workout, I have been using it for 3 weeks and have lost 14 lbs. It's so easy to find 10 minutes to do a workout and the best thing is you get results and feel a lot better, my clothes fit better and my coworkers have made comments on how good I look. I would recommend this DVD to anyone who wants to feel and look better. It is not hard to do for any age.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Likehomeshopping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Workout
7/4/2008

Customer review by abcwv

4.0 stars 7/4/2008 by abcwv
by abcwv

I enjoy this product. It includes 5 different targeted 10 minute workout. 1. upper body 2. lower body 3. abs 4. overall body 5. stretching The ab workout, is very good and inlcudes "the hundreds" and abs series. I like that you can program the 10 min workout in any order or only do 3 workouts, if that is all you have time for.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abcwv
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Pilates workout
9/8/2007

Customer review by fitnessgirl

5.0 stars 9/8/2007 by fitnessgirl
by fitnessgirl

This is another winner for the 10 Minute Solutions series and another wonderful pilates addition. I cannot say how much I love the 10 Minute series, which allows me to workout for as little or as long as my schedule allows, plus provides effective workouts and this one is no different! I loved the other pilates dvds in this series, but this one is unique in that you use a resistance band with it, which I love. It gives an added "umph" to get toned even quicker with the band. The moves are very effective and unique. The instructor, Suzanne Bowen, gives wonderful cuing, very helpful in describing the moves before they are done and gives good modifications when possible. She is easy to follow and listen to. The different workouts, each targeted to a different area of the body and then a stretching segment, really are fun and get the job of toning and slimming the body done! I am very excited to have added this to my collection!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fitnessgirl
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
7/18/2011

Customer review by saladiscool

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by saladiscool
by saladiscool

I really like this workout. Mine came with a pilates band, too! It's a fun change from traditional weightlifting.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saladiscool
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Way to Start Exercising
1/26/2008

Customer review by GeminiJess

5.0 stars 1/26/2008 by GeminiJess
by GeminiJess

This DVD is great for those getting back in to shape. It is challenging enough to give you a workout, yet the 10 minute Solution builds confidence and esteem as you get in shape. I actually had fun doing this, and so did my kids. Great motivator. I enjoyed working out to this video and on days when I cant get motivated to workout, this helps me get back on track. I use it 2-3 times a week.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeminiJess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
4/26/2011

Customer review by aroberts636

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by aroberts636
by aroberts636

The band really helps! I can feel the burn already! It's good to do several of the videos if you can, the flexability video helps to relax the body as well. I'm glad I made the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aroberts636
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10 minute workouts
8/17/2011

Customer review by suzyq27

4.0 stars 8/17/2011 by suzyq27
by suzyq27

my review of this dvd of the 10 Minute Solution: Slim & Sculpt Pilates (Full Frame) is great (although some of the moves that are here in this dvd are pretty hard to do, but with practice it will keep on improving and actually get better with time of course). I just love the Pilates band that comes with it this Pilates band is very strong and will not break love this band.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzyq27
Porterville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Beginners!
11/7/2007

Customer review by stac40

5.0 stars 11/7/2007 by stac40
by stac40

I have just recently got into Pilates and this DVD was not only a challenge but it left me satisfied. The instructions were easy to follow, and the moves were challenging enough that I felt like I was actually accomplishing something. The resistance band makes such a difference and that's what I love about this DVD so much. I would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stac40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great workout
8/6/2008

Customer review by runner122

5.0 stars 8/6/2008 by runner122
by runner122

This is my first experience with Pilates and I LOVE it. I am used to toning with weights and crunches. This is so much better! My whole body feels like it is getting a workout, rather than just my arms and stomach.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runner122
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great video
6/22/2015

Customer review by Lynn

3.0 stars 6/22/2015 by Lynn
by Lynn

So far I like this video. Its challenging and different from the other 10 minute solution pilates video I have. The bands take some time to get used to, so don't think you will get it right the first time! Any complaints I have are related more toward the dvd than the recording on it. My dvd came with sticky smudges on the underside that lined up with the the case it is packed in. I cleaned it off and the dvd seems to work fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Workout
7/12/2008

Customer review by pickles79

5.0 stars 7/12/2008 by pickles79
by pickles79

Been trying to get back in shape, just move around a bit. I tried other workouts that left me barely able to move and tired, too high impact. I started this workout and have been using it about a week. I love the ab exercises my abs have that tight feeling, not a flat tummy yet only been a week. I like how you can customize the workout too, but I always do all. I work on one part on my body at a time then I do the total body which works them all at once. And the ten minute stretching at the end is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pickles79
Queen Creek AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great starter video, lots of use with band
3/4/2013

Customer review by BargainHunter123456

4.0 stars 3/4/2013 by BargainHunter123456
by BargainHunter123456
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The band smells awful and is powdery at first, but that quickly wears off and then the band is sticky. Great starter work out, but I could see this becoming an old routine fast. She explains modifications for most exercises, which is nice to know if you want to increase or decrease the impact. Can watch a specific workout for abs, lower body, upper body, etc., do a whole routine for the entire body, or make your own routine, which is nice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainHunter123456
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bands were not included
5/7/2013

Customer review by Mizzy314

2.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Mizzy314
by Mizzy314

Just wanted to inform buyers that Bands were NOT included inside! I have not been able to use the DVD due to that reason. I have to order bands separately. Feel cheated, however Walmart does have great customer service and was able to correct the problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mizzy314
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
3/30/2008

Customer review by ShopaholicInTheSouth

5.0 stars 3/30/2008 by ShopaholicInTheSouth
by ShopaholicInTheSouth

Great workout video! You can personalize your workout at the beginning of the DVD--pretty cool if you want to do more than 1 ten minute workout at the time. The included band is also helpful and it works better than I thought it would!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopaholicInTheSouth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing workout, maybe not for beginner.
1/15/2013

Customer review by JasmyneMB

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by JasmyneMB
by JasmyneMB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best pilates workout ive had by far. I do think that had I never done pilates before this, i could have gotten lost at times. Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JasmyneMB
Cda, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
9/18/2008

Customer review by Anamdiaz

5.0 stars 9/18/2008 by Anamdiaz
by Anamdiaz

I just did pilates for the first time and I love it!, very easy and fast to beging, I feel so motivated to do it in a daily basis, thank you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anamdiaz
Christiansburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An awesome workout
1/9/2009

Customer review by Kali1751

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by Kali1751
by Kali1751

Really helps to work your lower abs and elongate your legs. If you do it right, you can definitely feel it working.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kali1751
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent purchase
4/4/2014

Customer review by RMGS

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by RMGS
by RMGS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this workout program!! It's perfect timing and it not too difficult to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RMGS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.