Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

107 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

107 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
35
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 stars
23
1-20 of 98 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
Nice little machine
2/6/2008

Customer review by workoutbear

5.0 stars 2/6/2008 by workoutbear
by workoutbear

When I first bought this machine I weighed over 185 and my jeans were tight, since using this machine I have lost 8 pounds and my jeans are baggy and now I have to buy a size smaller. My husband loves how I look! - This machine was fairly easy to put together however you do have to make sure that you don't overtighten the screws and bolts (I did have to finish drilling a hole that wasn't completely drilled but that was no big deal to me.) - This machine is not like a full size elliptical though because the strides are different, this machine is more of a circular motion instead of elliptical. I am 5 foot 6 and I don't have any problems using it but like I said it's not a true elliptical motion. This is a light machine and is easy to move as well as easy to use. - It does give a great workout that you can feel in just a short period of time on the machine, I have Asthma and can only use mine for up to 10 minutes at a time before my asthma kicks up but I use it several times a day. The only thing that I don't like about this machine is that my feet keep sliding forwardon the petals and I have to wear shoes to workout on this machine. - I would recommed this machine for anyone who would like a good workout without alot of stress for an inexpensive price. I even use my machine while my husband is watching tv, it is very quiet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
workoutbear
Vienna, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Purchase
12/14/2007

Customer review by streambeam

5.0 stars 12/14/2007 by streambeam
by streambeam

The first time I bought an elliptical, boy was it a big mistake. The thing was huge, I have short legs and the large stride was just to much for me. So it sat there unused from day one. Then a few weeks ago I saw this beauty online and I bought it immediately hoping for the best. That's exactly what I got. Let me explain. Assembly was a snap. It took me about one hour by myself. All tools were included. The elliptical itself was well made, sturdy and all pieces fit securely. And amazingly the machine is incredibly lightweight. Using the elliptical I found the short stride was perfect for my short legs. The adjustable tension was great. The electronic counter was also a nice plus. Foot pedals are ample for large feet and it is also very quiet. Great size for a small room. If you are very tall and have regular to long legs, you may not like the short stride. Finally I have a small note for heavy people. Im over weight, well over the weight limit of this machine. Even so it is built extremely well and of heavy guage steel. I find that it more than holds my weight with no feeling of instability. That said please be carefull if you are very over weight and you decide to purchase this item. It has been very good to me, it may not hold up for you. Exercise tip: If you have bad knees like I do, and it hurts on the down step while on the machine. Increase the tension till the down step becomes less intense. It makes a big difference and your knees will hurt less.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
streambeam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Terrific
12/22/2007

Customer review by LoveGoldens

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by LoveGoldens
by LoveGoldens

I just moved to Florida and left my big Elliptical Trainer up north. I wanted something smaller and this machine gets the job done. It has a shorter stride than the larger one, but it gives you a great workout. Really good value for the cost. Will fit just about any place. It took my husband a while to assemble, but the instructions were good. I never saw it in the store, but was able to learn what I needed to know off the Walmart web site.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveGoldens
Palm Coast FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Results
3/28/2008

Customer review by justalittlebit

5.0 stars 3/28/2008 by justalittlebit
by justalittlebit

I am 5'4 and a small woman. I got up to 15 lbs. overweight. After riding this machine for 2 weeks for 30 minutes a day, I have lost 5 lbs. I love this machine & it is so easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justalittlebit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!!!
2/3/2008

Customer review by reddragon

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by reddragon
by reddragon

THIS WAS MY FIRST TIME BUYING AND TRYING AN ELIPTICAL MACHINE AND I AM IMPRESSED. THIS ITEM IS FANTASTIC. IT ALSO HAS THE BEST PRICE EVR. I'VE PURCHASED EXERCISE EQUIPMENT BEFORE AND NEVER GOT A WORKOUT LIKE THIS. IT WAS SO EASY TO ASSEMBLE. TOOK LESS THAN 30 MINUTES. IT'S EASY TO USE. I WAS WORRIED I WOULDN'T GET A TOTAL BODY WORKOUT BUT WAS WAY WRONG. IT DOES NOT TAKE LONG TO WORK UP A SWEAT. REMINDS ME OF PUSHING A HEAVY SHOPPING CART THROUGH WALMART. FEELS NATURAL! ALSO IT FITS ITO SMALL SPACES IF YOU ARE WORRIED ABOUT ROOM. IT TAKES UP NO SPACE AT ALL. I DO RECOMMEND WEARING FIRM GRIPPING, NON SLIPPING TENNIS SHOES OR CROCS WILL DO.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reddragon
GRETNA, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty Good Deal
3/12/2008

Customer review by LindaMc

5.0 stars 3/12/2008 by LindaMc
by LindaMc

For the price paid this was a good deal. Pretty easy to put together and doesn't take up too much space. Not real noisy either. You do need to have on tennis shoes when using or your feet will slid down to edge of foot peddle. I'd say this is worth the money and is useful in helping to me loose pounds before Summer hits. I'm going to let my parents try it out to see if they want me to buy them one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LindaMc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price for product
12/27/2007

Customer review by parentoftoddler

4.0 stars 12/27/2007 by parentoftoddler
by parentoftoddler

Just got this for christmas, it's easy to use, and gets my heart pumping and I even have broken a sweat. It's compact so it's easy to store, will definitely be a good workout once I get more stamina. I would not reommend this for tall people though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parentoftoddler
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Alright for a home Elliptical
10/14/2007

Customer review by cnolan

4.0 stars 10/14/2007 by cnolan
by cnolan

Not a bad machine - easily put together, sturdy. The calorie counter is off - a hard elliptical workout burns more than 15 calories! But it's a good machine for the price - I like being able to have an elliptical at home without the huge price tag. I'd recommend it for someone who wants a decent machine at home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cnolan
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does the job
11/9/2007

Customer review by Lynn1980

4.0 stars 11/9/2007 by Lynn1980
by Lynn1980

Wished it had longer strides but it does the job. It doesn't take up too much space. I have a small living room and I have enough room to set it up in front of my TV and get a decent workout.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynn1980
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what you're expecting
1/31/2008

Customer review by ginnab

1.0 stars 1/31/2008 by ginnab
by ginnab

This machine disappointed me a great deal. I had no problems putting it together or with the cost. But after I assembled it, I gave it a try. To my surprise, the stride on it was awkward, to say the least. I'm only 5'4" and thought after reading the reviews that I wouldn't be affected by the short stride some wrote of. It was so uncomfortable and it killed my ankles. I am returning this and will be upgrading to the Stamina Airstride which specifies it has a stride length of 13". The Stamina Instride doesn't include the stride length in product specifications. I don't know the exact length of it. The only persons I could even imagine not being affected by the awkward stride would be anyone under 5'.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ginnab
Peachtree City, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
good for the money
4/5/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/5/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

it is nice in a small space

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't waste your time
12/9/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/9/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased the item for my use only, and I was hopeful. It was easy to put together. I tried it out and the pedals kept banging against the bottom, It was not smooth. I was not going to be able to stand the banging so I took it back within the hour.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Value for the $$, but not what I needed
12/25/2007

Customer review by WallyWorldNut

3.0 stars 12/25/2007 by WallyWorldNut
by WallyWorldNut

This is fairly easy to assemble by looking at the picture on the box. The actual instructions are not that easy to follow. I put one bar upside down and damaged my carpet. I finally figured out what I did wrong, fixed it, and now the machine works like it is meant to. This is a good product for anyone wanting to strengthen or shape up their calves and upper legs. I should have gotten something that was more suitable to the stomach as this is where my major problem is. I have actually gotten up to 3 minutes but I have forced myself to go this long. My usual limit is 2 minutes and sometimes that is pushing the envelope. I need to mention that I have severe heart trouble and got this machine because the cold temperature, snow, and similar bad weather, makes it very difficult for me to walk outside. My heart problem also reduces my stamina for working out on the machine. I try to do my "exercises" at least two or three times a day. This makes my doctor happy (because I am "walking"), but my legs don't appreciate the workout. I should have gotten a different machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyWorldNut
Sutton, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great investment!
1/24/2008

Customer review by Kayleigh

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by Kayleigh
by Kayleigh

My roommate and I just picked up our machine from the Site to Store last night and put it all together. The instructions were VERY easy and everything fit perfectly. We tried it out last night and absolutely LOVE it! I can see how it might be a problem for taller people, but thank god my roommate and I are not too tall for it. It works great, you can really feel your heart rate go up, it's really sturdy and it's perfect and compact for our little apartment. I recommend this product, I love it, it was cheap and it does the job!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kayleigh
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product for the money
1/29/2008

Customer review by LR1234

5.0 stars 1/29/2008 by LR1234
by LR1234

I really enjoy and use this porduct, everyday. Putting it together was so easy, only took 30 minutes. It's easy to use, easy on my knees. I can see how this machine is too small to be used by a large man or woman but for the average sized person, it's great. If I continue to use it I will definately upgrade to a larger one that has the arm movement. I really recommend this for someone who doesnt want to invest a lot of money at first. This is a small investment for a good product if you just want to try an elliptical and see if it's right for you. I really like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LR1234
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
super for over 50
10/27/2007

Customer review by Dragonman

5.0 stars 10/27/2007 by Dragonman
by Dragonman

its low impact not hard on the knees and I have osteo arthritis it really helps and dosen't take any space at all its better than an exercise bike and improves posture its good for everything I love this product !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragonman
Brookfield Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Instructions!
1/4/2008

Customer review by mmmama

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by mmmama
by mmmama

I purchased about 4 days ago and I just put it together last night. Great instructions! I put it together myself (my husband offered to help and I turned him down!). I tried it briefly last night and I think it's going to be great and can't wait to see the results!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmmama
Covington, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
11/7/2007

Customer review by arabiangurl

5.0 stars 11/7/2007 by arabiangurl
by arabiangurl

I was looking for something small, because I do not have much room in my 2 bedroom apartment, but I needed an exercise machine to get back in shape after having my baby. I was skeptical about this one, because the price was cheap, but it is an awesome machine! Its very easy to put together, and very sturdy, and gives a great workout. Im not sure if the calorie counter is correct, it may be a little off, but other than that the machine is great. I would highly recommend this product, its get the job done!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arabiangurl
U.S. Virgin Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for price
7/17/2008

Customer review by greenandsimple

5.0 stars 7/17/2008 by greenandsimple
by greenandsimple

Very easy to put together, did it all by myself in about 15 minutes. I'm 5'2" I think if you are a lot taller it wouldn't work as good...but for the vertically challenged it's great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greenandsimple
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Workout
11/27/2007

Customer review by FitQueen

5.0 stars 11/27/2007 by FitQueen
by FitQueen

It is a bargain for the amount of workout you can get out of this piece of equipment. It made my lower body sore. It definitely targets my problem areas such as the buns, thighs, lower abs and hips. It is low impact and has all the basic features like timer and calorie counter. It doesn't take up a lot of space in my living room. I like watching TV while doing my 30 minutes daily. It's good for jumpstarting my at home workout regimen again. I just terminated my gym membership since winter is upon us and I do not like having to drive to my gym after work when it's freezing cold at night. It is a good low impact workout for my parents when they come to visit because of the shorter stride. It was easy to assemble with parts that attached quickly without sweat. I would say this elliptical is good for people under 200 lbs. Since i'd imagine the sturdiness might not withstand people over 200 lbs. It might start to squeak and sway a bit since my son who is 240lbs tried it out. The pedal fits sneakers up to size 10. It was also available in store. I just got mine last night!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FitQueen
Pasadena, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews